Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Hamburg Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alsterkrugchaussee 455-459, Fuhlsbüttel, 22335 Hamburg, Germany

#46 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2594 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    This is the first time to stay Motel One Hotel Chain ever before for us. When I tried finding the accomodation near the airport, only the reason to choose was the cheapest accomodation at that time. However, this hotel is just like the Three Star Hotel even the price is less expensive! I've sent a request to the hotel by e-mail a couple months before I'll stay and I've got a returning message of thier response was just like a rocket! Even only five minutes away by car & 13 minutes away on foot from the airport, inside of room was so quiet. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Our room was not quite roomy but enough space, modern decor, nice and clean. Queen sized one bed was enogh space for two adults and really comfy. I've arrived at the hotel around 11:00 a.m. but my room was ready to check-in! Nothing complain at all! I highy recommend this hotel to stay near the hotel and I'll definetly stay this hotel again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air/c didn't work properly and it got really hot over night and it was noisy.

    Motel One is as expected good for its price and location. It was 5 minutes to the airport by taxi. The breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful and polite, breakfast tasty, carefully designed lobby, good connection to city center and airport. Great place for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i would say is the ac needs to be stronger very hot in room x

    Lovely property not much around but found a lovely little greek restaurant and a netto supermarket within walking distance so just what we wanted x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite small rooms. Slightly expensive. I actuallu think the rate was about 70 euros but through booking.com it was around 86 euros a night.

    Big shower. Generally nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location, very modern motel, the cleanliness was outstanding. The continental breakfast provided was wonderful also the toasted sandwiches provided in the bar was tasty also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t believe there’s flat tv screen installed on the wall, bathroom is equipped with shampoo and body soap, guest is given a stack of clean towels! Room itself is pretty spacious, clean, modern! Location wise! 10 mins away from central station! I’m impressed! Definitely recommend everyone to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny for two persons and their luggage but we expected that at the price. Overall good value for money!

    Excellent location in walking distance to airport. Room was really quiet even though the hotel is located on a busy street. Very clean and modern bathroom. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedtables, no refrigirator, no coffee machine. When arriving at airport, you cannot see the hotel, so print a map if not map on your iphone. No scrambled eggs, no bacon for breakfast.

    Good bed. Polite receptionists. 15 minutes to walk with normal speed from reception to check in terminal at AirPort. Good tv quality. Good room standard, quite new. Nice bathroom, nice athmosphere in lobby area. Good coffee in breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like student dorm converted into a hotel - the room shape and size is exactly like this, just that you got a fancy little lamps and curtains....

    Indeed walking distance from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bath but perfectly OK for one or two nights. Street a little noisy. Parking costs extra (8 EUR per night)

    Very nice staff. Great design, functional. Good mattress. Outside seating area. Checkin was possible before official time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing bad to say about the hotel as such, only that I would've liked tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. Unfortunately, not many hotels in Germany offer this in general.

    Clean, comfy bed, friendly staff, walking distance to the airport. (I took a cab on the evening I arrived which cost about 6 Euro, but walked back the next morning. It took no longer than 10 minutes, I'd say.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queen size bed was a bit too big for the small room. Getting around the bottom of the bed was not easy with a suitcase.

    Breakfast buffet was very nice. Loved the design of the various spaces: aeronautical since the hotel was near the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nicelly heated but bathroom was not, it was a bid cold when you enter and want a shower. But that is only think I can list in this section.

    I can give 10 points for this stay. Room was good size, modern/new look, all was there incl.USB socket, TV is on fireplace mode when you enter room key. Also TV was above normal standard hotel TV. Room temperature was good. Lobby is also modern, well furbished with aviation theme, artificial fire on large screen which brings good feel in evening. Local Hamburg lager was available in lobby bar which is a plus. TV screen with departures is a big bonus. Breakfast was great, compact but all was there including eggs, coffee was normal ground from good espresso, all was fresh. Location is great one can walk from arrivals. Taxi is always available when you walk out of hotel. Within 5 min walk there is petrol station with show and also grocery store.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    10-15 minute walk in the rain from the airport - past concrete multi-storey car parks and alongside a busy road. No shuttle bus Room has put style over substance - very pretty but - no kettle/cups so unable to make a cup of coffee in the room before dashing off to catch an early flight - no bedside table on one side - have to leave phone, glasses etc on the floor - black power sockets on dark grey wall - didn't spot them until leaving in the morning

    Comfortable and stylish room, great shower and comfy bed Closish to airport if the weather is good and not too many bags - but see disadvantages

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absurd thing that happened was That the second morning the Service personell that clean the room ,knock on my door very very violently ( the door was almost to fall down) because the wanted clean the room at 8.45 am but Ceck out was at 12.00. Very unpleasant!! And unfair

    It s Very Close to the airport, and the ratio quality / price is quite good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Motel One is really good decision for overnight stay between flights in Hamburg. Just 10 min walk from the Airport. Really good sound-proff - you don't hear any noises from rake-off/landing of aircrafts. Welcome staff and all-night working buffet. They even have an information screen with online departure schedule of flights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making fascilities in room! Bit chilly in the room. But fine in bed!

    Great busy staff and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Loved the fire on the tv screens in reception and bedroom. Makes it feel warm and welcoming! Lounge area had very comfy relaxing seats!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A last minute need to stay due to flight/ weather issues at Hamburg airport. Although it has the word "motel" in it, it's a nice, stylish, clean property. Rooms are small but we didn't need more space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer from the buffet could be something bigger, but either way, we were pleased

    The rooms where all actuals, simple design but efficient, the look at reception where simple but practical, mostly what you expect from a modern hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk person was impatient when I asked a question. The bathroom counter was hard to function due to size of the sink. Lighting was not bright.

    Price was right, room was very clean, very quiet, close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem which i wont let effect my rating but checkout was at 12 and i had room service wander into my room before 11 which woke me.Other than that it was brilliant

    Really clean and comfortable room with everything you could need for a nice stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast - though if you are American you will feel at home with it.

    Large, comfortable and very quiet room, despite being just next to the airport. Friendly staff, even though they were very busy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable interaction with desk person when asking questions about taxi service...maybe having a bad day

    Fantastic hotel, I really enjoyed it... comfy room (clean quiet) & delicious buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We were delighted with our stay in Motel One. We booked it with short notice, it was reasonably priced and close enough for us to walk to and from the Airport Terminal. Cosy bar and reception and nice staff. We weren't expecting much, but as far as airport hotels go, this one really is a winner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more hot food options available for breakfast but that is not typisch German so quite understandable.

    We arrived at midnight and were happy to find that the bar was still open and remained open at 2am when we went to bed. Very modern yet reasonably priced given we only needed a bed to sleep in before we flew out from the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is willing to do things well but does not always succeed.

    just great. perfect location, clean and comfortable romms. You can even habe a little snack in the evening to a very reasonable price. For everyone who travels for business, this is it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice reception and bar area; friendly personnel; calm rooms with TV; nice bathrooms with amenities; very good location for an overnight stay to continue travel via the airport the next day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like soft bed and I felt like sleeping in U shape in this one. Rooms towards street are noisy with opened window. Breakfast area crowded a lot. Rooms are very small.

    Very clean, which is always great. 10 minutes walk from the airport. Bus station in front of the hotel. 30 minutes by public transport to the downtown. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    plastic cups in the room. let's be more green!) and little paper pocket (envelope ) for the key of a room- it is not necessary.

    The best option if you need to rest before or after flight. Clean, taste, beautiful, comfortable, 5 minutes walking to the airoport. Glutenfree bread!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast (optional) good but somewhat expensive (€ 9,50)

    Extremely clean, very good position (10-15 minutes by feet to the airport, in turn very well connected to the city center), comfortable, excellent wi-fi, two USB plugs for battery charging available in the room, good TV set in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a mini-bar in the room and some tea facilities. There were 2 blankets on a double-sized bed (would prefer one). Blankets were too small even for a petit person. Breakfast could be more diverse (there were no omelette for example and a limited choice of pastry).

    Great hotel for a short-term stay, easily accessible from the airport by feet (only 10 minutes walking). We enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was nice and friendly. Liked the design and little wardrobes in the room (very well thought-out). Was surprised to see such a thick and heavy door to the hallway. It must have good soundproof qualities (we didn't hear any noice or other guests in our room).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shuttle to the airport

    great rooms, but small! Close to the airport. Perfect for a one night stay! Everything modern and super clean. Excellent breakfast at a great price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from city center but that was not an issue as there are plenty of buses nearby to underground stations.

    Great value for money. Staff was very helpful when I needed. Perfect place if you have a early morning flight when departing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only served breakfast (no other meal was really expected) and all the food was cold breakfast food. I was hoping for eggs and bacon as well.

    They had a bar that served 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near a lot of restaurants. We still found a good place to eat though. I wish they had a hotel airport shuttle. Being as close as they are, you would assume they would but maybe that's how they keep the cost down.

    Super clean, great shower, very close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Perfect trip for me.

    I arrived 10am way before check in and the lady (sorry didn't take her name!) on reception was superb and managed to get a room for me so I didn't have to come back later on. Room was perfect for me on my own. It was very clean as expected and the bed was very comfy. It is 15 minute walk from the airport or get a cab from upstairs not downstairs as the taxis refuse to go that near they only want big fair into the city. Go upstairs from arrivals and you get a local cab who will take you for 6 euros to the airport. There is a lovely bar area at the hotel to sit and unwind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is that as it's only a 12-15 minute walk from the airport, some airport cabs will refuse to take you as it's such a low fare for which to lose their space in the queue. That's all fine, until it's pouring with rain - as I learned to my cost

    Comfortable rooms, convivial atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are staying for more than one night, and using car park, it is a little tedious to have to pay daily at the front desk, every time you leave the hotel.

    Good location to drive into city from. Good parking. Situated right next to airport, but you are not disturbed by flight noise.Clean , and very comfortable rooms, with great tv.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long walk to the airport. A shuttle should be provided. It is also confusing to get to hotel from the airport and from hotel to the airport. Consider getting a taxi if you have heavy luggage.

    Clean, quiet, safe, good value for the money, better than expected for this price level, nice personnel, decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is very little food on offer at the hotel so this needs to be factored in

    Clean Mosern and upto date, exactl what was needed for the night. great shower comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was included in the price, but our plain was leaving earlier so we couldn't make it. There was no possibility to get an early breakfast or something instead. Not so flexible. The bartender was not friendly.

    Clean. Easy parking. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for grumpy taxi drivers if you have luggage and can't walk from the airport to the hotel. The hotel has no shuttle.

    Extremly friendly team, warm welcome at the reception and in the morning for breakfast.Room usual size for a Motel One. All fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jeffrey, Jeffrey, Jeffrey. He was so personable and answered every question exhausted me had with friendly clarity. He's a gem. The location was great (I could have used a shuttle); facilities top, and breakfast cheap and perfect. No complaints at all. I would recommend Hotel One to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask how to go to the airport (you have to go through a park and make sure you cross the bridge). Room is relatively small but sufficient if you stay just to take your flight the next morning.

    Great - 15 min walk from the airport terminal. Room provides basic comfort needed (comfi bed and good quality bathroom). Nice design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a criticism, but a recommendation for guests planning to walk from airport to hotel: it is about 20 mins walk, but not all that easy to find, esp late in the evening; so important to research route properly beforehand.

    Stylish hotel at budget price with nice individual touches (such as a small library of books about air travel). Motel One is an extremely good chain in my view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side, but adequate.

    The hotel is in walking distance from the airport and there is a bus stop right across the street that will get you to downtown. There is also a wonderful Greek restaurant only 500 meters away. The front desk staff,especially the blonde girl, were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's next to a very busy road and if you have a room facing it the noise could be annoying. We had a room facing the other side and one of the nights was fine, the other there were people partying in the terrace until late.

    It is very modern and everything was very clean. The breakfast was also very good, with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clearer sign at the airport in the direction of the hotel could have helped us to find the hotel faster.

    We liked best the location and the desk person's friendliness. We didn't have time for breakfast, as our international flight left quite early. We loved that we could walk to the terminal on foot and this way, calculate our time perfectly well, not relying on any transportation. The walk was easy and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room. However that's excusable for being completely British feature.

    I enjoyed my stay completely. Everything was great. Thank you very much indeed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should think about offering a shuttle service to the airport, especially for the elderly people or for people with more luggage. Even if you walk fast, it takes about 10 minutes to the Terminal 2!

    This hotel has a very good location, if you want to stay near the airport. It is a 10-15 minutes walk to the airport (you could also take the public bus). The room is big enough and very clean, the bathroom very modern. The staff is friendly and helpful, in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The WiFi is free of charge and the connection stable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airport shuttle when it rains or have a lot of luggage you need to take a taxi.- I think they should offer such as a complimentary service

    breakfast great- nice cosy small rooms with fresh look - only a few minutes walking distance to the airport just straigt ahead-good lounge for evening with free WiFi and very good beer -- I will come back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in. I think we waited 30 minutes until we got the keys. Many People booked breakfast. Not enough seats and tables available. Not a good start into a day. Did not like the Sheets.

    Very friendly staff. Location is very convenient if you fly from Hamburg aiport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the shampoo and bath lotion was already a. It consumed. Although I must stay this is was a beautiful organic product with beautiful perfume of mint

    Conveniently located close to airport, very good standard for a budget hotel. Love the deco

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - 10 min on foot from the airport - Very helpful and kind staff - Breakfast was just delicious - Of course free and fast WIFI - Cozy and lovely rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better. I missed some hot dishes.

    The location of the hotel is very good (I had an early flight so I could just easily stroll to the terminal in the morning). The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's all absolutely fine, almost perfect.

    The hotel is quiet excellent for business stays. Well organised, very clean and quiet rooms, the staff is absolutely friendly and helpful, the breakfast rich and of very good quality. You get a very good quality for your money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have Welcome note in room and water even if we paid for it Functional rather than friendly. First time using and nt totally convinced.Time will tell.

    Great to be near airport. Beds really comfortable. shower good too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the breakfast are a little bit overpriced but compared with the nearest hotel are the unique one complete and really good

    Everything in the hotel was really, and the staff are really really good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    not sufficient lighting, very small table. Working impossible

    airport in walking distance (15 minutes), fast check-out procedure because you arrange payment during check-in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast is a little steep.

    Very convenient to the airport. Short stay, but just a 15 minute walk to the front door of the airport. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault Motel One Hamburg Airport.

    A lovely hotel! Stylishly decorated throughout, Motel One Hamburg Airport is only a ten minute walk from the airport - particularly useful if you have an early morning flight so early that you're taking off before public transport starts operating! The walk from the hotel to the airport is safe, clear and pleasant. The staff were helpful and spoke perfect English. The bartender made me an excellent drink which was very reasonably priced for such a nice hotel. There is a great seating area outside, which at night is perfect for a drink. Transport wise, I relied on the S-Bahn from Hamburg Airport to get me into the city and back, which takes around 20 minutes. There were buses that were closer to the hotel but I didn't use them. The room was wonderful and had the largest flat screen TV I've ever seen in a hotel! I am returning to Hamburg for business in a few months; I know where I'll be staying! Highly recommended for British and American travellers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit difficult. The walking distance from the airport is fairly long, especially in the rain with bags. On the other hand, there is no shuttle.

    Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New and beautiful hotel, very near the airport and the train station, which you can reach by a few minutes walking. We bought a daily pass for group of 5 people and transport to and in downtown became very cheap by train and subway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe option for extra early breakfast, although we didn't ask! There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and only one plug on one side of the bed and usb ports on the other, usually fine but we needed 2 plugs at once.

    Bed was very comfy! Airport is within waling distance of the hotel (10-15mins at a slow pace with bags). But is easy to reach by bus as there is a bus stop right outside hotel. In fact there are several which can then take you to the centre/the aiport/various train stations. Very stylish décor, lovely little fountain in the basic but functioning outside area. Staff were very helpful, printed off some boarding passes for us without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served in the lobby area, and many must eat without a propper table.

    The hotel is quite modern and near the airport. Easy to go to the city center by train

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great WiFi, roomy shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny.

    The price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are comfortable, good breakfast (€9,50). In a short walking distance from the airport (10-15min).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to the airport and convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/ coffee making facilities in room would have improved our stay. But, coffee at the bar was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small but OK for one night before an early morning flight.

    Walking distance from airport. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No frigo bar - no restaurant - far from centre

    bus stop near - airport near - personal very friendly -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location and very easy to get to the airport by foot or bus .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom

    Clean, food available until late, clean modern washroom

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel One Hamburg Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: