Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Isla del Aire 4 stars

Ponent s/n , 07713 Punta Prima, Spain

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Punta Prima was nice, mould would prevent us from returning to these aparments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould everywhere (curtains, walls...) didn't make it a pleasurable stay as we all got a bad cough, especially as it was in the mattress there was no escaping. As we had a ground floor apartment, we couldn't even leave the doors open overnight to get some fresh air and felt like we could barely breathe. We only tried the restaurant once and found it pretty bad. Staff wasn't particularly helpful or friendly. Many visitors were loud and somewhat annoying (yelling around, putting their towels on the pool beds at 7am). We hired a cot, it was dirty and had a cold mattress (plastic cover).

    Overall relatively clean (despite a bit outdated), towels were exchanged daily. Close to the beach and Punta Prima. It's great they have their own playground. Apartment was a nice size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Booking in was a difficult scenario to be in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night I arrived and booked in at reception was difficult. Despite showing my invoice from Booking.com which clearly showed in 2 places on the invoice that it had been paid, the receptionist said that it wasn't paid. She wanted to take another payment from my Visa Debit Card but for some reason (never happened before!) the card machine rejected my Card (thankfully). She said we would deal with it when I booked out. So first thing next morning I checked my Bank Statement showing my payment transaction. At reception I still wasn't believed that I had paid for my accommodation, and I was made to feel like a liar, the receptionist spoke to a more senior staff member, who straight away said that if the transaction is showing on her bank statement then of-course it has been paid.

    The comfy bed and pillow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds were too close together, also people 'reserved' beds with their towels first thing in morning. Evening entertainment was pretty poor. Also seemed to be solely occupied by English families.

    Nice family friendly layout of apartments around large pool and location; great proximity to shops restaurants and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Ideal for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens in between appartments could be better kept, as ground floor terraces were right on the gardens,

    The layout of the complex, buildings only had 2 floors and all faced the pool ilike a horse shoe. Proximity to beach and restaurants. Most people were all inclusive and we heard very mixed reviews about the food, we were self catering but used the restraint once for breakfast and once for dinner and what we had was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay when walking the Cami de Cavalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While wifi is free in the Reception area, there are steep charges for wifi in rooms.

    Good place to stay when walking the Cami de Cavalls

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff on reception were rude and not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were rude and not helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Very friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    So many ants!!! Couldn't leave out anything! Paid for wifi that didn't work in the room, had to go to lobby to use.

    Very friendly staff and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They sometimes play quite loud "clubby" music over dinner time. Would have preferred a more spanish, or chilled out feel for the music.

    The staff were absolutely brilliant. Paul, who runs the bar and restaurant went over and above to be accommodating. he has certainly hired the right staff. The pool was excellent, and even though it was mostly family based, my partner and I still had a super chilled out relaxing time. Great location!.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    great staff, fantastic pool for the children, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food could have been better

    great staff, fantastic pool for the children, good location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: