Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paral·lel 2 stars

Poeta Cabanyes, 5, Sants-Montjuïc, 08004 Barcelona, Spain

#169 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was bit small but was ok. no water in the room. no sound proof.

    the room was big and clean, the location was really good. really good price compare what you get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and very close to a good metro line station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late checkin time (15:00-16:00), whereas after 2 attempts, the reception guy gave me a room at 13:00

    Clean and very close to a good metro line station. Also, it’s a good value for money choice, as the facilities looking recently renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fine. Any time we had a question they really didn’t have an answer for us. Even when we asked about something being advertised on their own electronic boards the guy said he didn’t know and it had nothing to do with them, despite the fact that it said to ask reception for more information. They weren’t necessarily unfriendly, but definitely not helpful. Thank goodness for google!

    The location was awesome! A short walk to La Rambla and Gothic Quarter. Many excellent tapas close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Much better than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a good deal on this hotel and was expecting a tiny room but was pleasantly surprised to have been given a bigger room. The place is spotless, newly decorated and the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel to recommande!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have to say that on general this hotel worth more than 2*. at least 3+ or more. Only thing, we have got room with view on the back of building which was awfull

    Clean clean clean. Very nice stuff of the hotel. Very nice breakfast. Very good located. I did not wanted to spend too much on hotel in Barcelona, but i got very good deal... and was very happy about everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked the space in the room and the bathroom and how clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn’t the best but I was okay but I didn’t sleep much because you can hear cars, people and dogs all night outside the hotel and also people and doors slamming in the hotel.

    I liked the space in the room and the bathroom and how clean it was and the hotel was close enough to walk to some sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, excellent location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested that a bottle of champagne/sweets be provided for us upon Arrival, against payment, however the Hotel stated it was not their policy and couldn't meet our request. Although I understand that policies are made for a good reason, I believe that this was a simple request that could have been profitable to the hotel in a monetary sense, both in short term (profit off the goods), and also in long term, with the various high ratings and reviews and recommendations we would have given. Although it did not dampen our experience in the slightest, this would have been an exciting welcome for us, after a long trip. Would have also been great if larger beds were available.

    1. Beds very comfortable, albeit being only Single beds. 2. Showers are great - strong water pressure, and hot water available for all guests in the room. 3. Staff was always very friendly and professional, and called taxis for us whenever we requested. 4. Reception equipped with Luggage Storage facilities for check-out (if you want to leave bags there while you spend the day out). These were coin operated (€1), spacious enough for 2 suitcases and 1 bag, and the storage room is locked and only opened by Reception staff on request. This made is safe and secure for us to travel comfortably and then simply collect before we left to Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on the left from the main entrance you can see a mattress and two homeless people sleeping on it or a bunch of them drinking. It wasn't very comfortable to walk alone there at night. Rooms are overlooking the Parallel avenue so it's noisy even during the night.

    Hotel is good value for money and the stuff is absolutely great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really should tell you the breakfast is not complimentary.

    Great location. Quiet but close to the fun places. Literally a 20 minutes walk, or less, from everything. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Best location! Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in time (15:00) is a little late, if you have chosen a morning flight to take full advantage of your first day in the city.

    Best location in Barcelona! Excellent services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stuff changed towels every day, although we did not ask. There is announcement in bathroom : if you want to save the planet, do not change the towels every day, because the washing in hotels around the world takes a lot of water. It seems that the staff themselves do not follow these rules. Also, the hood in the bathroom did not work well.

    Stylish hotel in a good location. Comfortable bed and pillows, bathroom is ok too. Breakfast is delicious, varied, great coffee! Stuff is very friendly and with a sense of humor)) After departure you can leave your luggage free in the luggage room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, lots of cafés in the area, the metro was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great to have a kettle in the room, for the rest everything was fine

    Good location, lots of cafés in the area, the metro was close (although I preferred walking everywhere), the room was pretty quiet and had a big balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great spot close to awesome local tapas restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It served our purpose for one night prior to a cruise.

    We arrived late in the evening so asked the gentleman on the desk for a dinner recommendation. He suggested we go down the side street to the next cross street. There were many tapas options. Not touristy - more local flavour. We ended up having an amazing tapas meal at La Tasqueta de Bai. The room had everything we needed, the bathroom was lovely and there was even a small kitchenette area. Hotel breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is ok, it offers standard services for the rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that is was cold in the room and the heating system didnt heat the room sufficiently. For march, when i visited, it was cold in the room.

    The hotel is ok, it offers standard services for the rate It is clean, has all you need and it is close to downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, nice and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad sound insulation. You will wake up when hotel stuff would start cleaning next room. The double bed is just 2 single beds placed together. Price is a bit expensive for such hotel.

    Very good location, nice and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The place for us at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything negative would only be very minor and a reflection of personal taste, perferences and current Fashion. For example I found the room colour scheme dowdy, but that is just a current or previous Fashion.

    We were able to take Advantage of a Special offer Price 40€ for the room, so for this Price everything was perfect. Spacious room and bathroom. Near Pinchos street! Good Metro Connection. 500 Yards from Ramblas. We stayed here once before, but normally the Price is much higher and beyond our Budget. So Keep a look out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Nice room, clean, good location, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was good

    Very clean rooms, large and spacious. The bathroom looked well, a lot of space. Good breakfast. Nice location, close to Pl Espanya, Montjuic, Las Ramblas. You could pretty much walk to every attraction, apart from Park Guell which is a bit farther away. The staff was helpful and polite. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we'll come back soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the fact that people were smoking cannabis on the street at 2.30AM and the whole room filled with the smell of it (on the 3rd floor, windows closed)

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel and the room kept clean. Public transport stops are nearby. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Was close to the metro station and some touristic objectives...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking was for a double bed in the room and instead i got two separate beds.

    Was close to the metro station and some touristic objectives, the room was clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place. Great people. I really recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I tried to avoid that they clean up my room (environmental reasons) every day and put a "do not disturb" sign at the door, but they did it anyway. At least they did not change the towels every day :)

    The hotel is new and clean. Very well located. Even though it is close to main streets and subway it is very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay, good sleep after a busy day :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really not sound proof to the corridor (and other rooms). We had no inconvenience because of this at night though. We were there in February, and heating was ok, but extra blanket could be great, and also some more pillow would be nice.

    Clean, pleasant room, comfy bed, it has enough shelf and furniture for your things. Clean bathroom with enough towels, proper shower, hairdryer, soap and shower gel. Nice staff, easy approach, luggage storage, good wifi (we were on the 4th floor). Close to a metro station Paral-lel, and some practical bus lines: nr 24 or H14. Airport bus and line 46 are 2 metro stop far at Plaça d'Espanya (or 15-20 min walk) The very center of Barcelona is also in walking distance (beside the bus and metro), La Rambla is a 15 min walk. A lot of coffee place around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    breakfast- Good Juice, many different types.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been some more healty stuff at the breakfast, nuts, seeds, maybe some more vegtables pepers for example.

    breakfast- Good Juice, many different types. Crossiants with chocolate was nice. Fresh Fruits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    2.9
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too noisy to sleep.a main street is in front of the hotel, you can hear every word when people talk with walking. a metro is underground, you can feel rock of the whole building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repetitive breakfasts, coffee machine with low quality instant coffee and milk powder

    Extremely clean, perfect location 3 minutes walking from the Paralel metro station, very friendly and helpful staff. I strongly recomend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great clean hotel 10 min walk from La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit dark, and could some more lighting. Also the shower is great, but often spilled onto the floor.

    Very clean, great location, really comfy bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the location is great; close to the metro and bus stations. There are plenty of restaurants, markets; good for strolling at night. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable. I think it has whatever is necessary for a city break. The view from the room, however, wasn't so great; but it didn't matter for us. The purpose of a city break is to explore the city "by foot", not by viewing it from a window. I didn't quite like the air pump heating, but everything else is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely visit it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good with a variety of food. Our room had a big bed and it was very comfortable.The bathroom was clean and smelled really good.Also the stuff helped us a lot and guided us to the right places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast was reasonable as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff. Not friendly, not welcoming. Worst of all, when we reported television not working, the receptionist informed us he is the only staff in the entire building and cannot leave the front office just for a few minutes to check on the T.V. Such indifferent behaviour.

    The breakfast was reasonable as expected. Room small but ok for one night. Housekeeping staff should stop using strong air freshener in room - "smell" so strong have to open windows. Whatever is used, definitely did not smell friendly to health. Heard another guest complaint to the receptionist. No explanation or answer from the receptionist - did not show any interest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is located on the bustling Parallel street, with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi has no security and the connection in my room wasn't always stable.

    The hotel is located on the bustling Parallel street, with lots of cafes and shops nearby, a weekend market, a metro station just steps away and at a walking distance to many of the city's attractions, including Sants-Montjuïc and the seaside. My room wasn't too spacious, but it included a nice balcony. The breakfast was nice but generic. I would definitely return and recommend this place to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Hotel not in the best part of Barcelona, easy walk to the city centre just be careful. We chose this Hotel as we were close to the Apollo Concert Hall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff with good english,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet cleaner brush needed.

    Comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff with good english, location within 5 walking minutes from the subway/metro station (Estacion Paral-lel) and 10-15 minutes from La Rambla.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a good idea to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe this is a bit old school but I do see a toilet brush as an essential thing to clean after yourself. There was none. Noise from the avenue can be disturbing specially over the weekend but it was not as bad as I initially feared. But it is Barcelona outside the window after all.

    Helpful staff. Went above and beyond to provide me some hot water to make tea since there was no kettle in the room. Very quick check-in and check-out. Probably the fastest I ever had. Very nice ensuite room. I doubt there’s better value for money in such convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    great location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed & sheets were not comfortable. very clean, but not comfortable. after 4 night i had a major back-pain

    The location is great. close to metro station, walking distance to main attractions as well, if you like to walk. Staff was very friendly, good English, very helpful. The place is really clean and they really make sure they meet all your needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Always a nice stay at parallel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of power cut and everything went off , but it did get sorted straight away!

    Everytime I stay at parallel it’s always clean Easy to check in , staff speak good English and always polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    A great 2 days in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful croissants and enjoyed having hot food option. Great choice of coffee and tea. Beds very comfortable, room very clean and bathroom spotless. Desk staff very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheap stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold and you could hear every noise coming from the next room and corridor. The bathroom smelled strangely.

    The staff was friendly. The location was great: food, metro station and some of the main tourist attractions were near so that you could reach everything you need easily. Big bed is comfortable for couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Requested a non smoking room that smelled like cigarettes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a non smoking room that smelled like cigarettes. We slept w the window open all night to air out and it was freeZing. Told the desk but they didn’t even offer to accommodate us w a cleaner room. Will not be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location within walking distance from metro station. About 15 mins walk to famous La Ramba area and many other touristic places. Great breakfast for the price of room. Big room consider in a city center. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for money with delicious breakfast (fresh orange juice)! Situated 5 minutes from La Rambla and 1 minutę from metro. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a wonderful tourist-oriented area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists' English was just OK, sometimes causing tiny misunderstandings. Anyway, I'll definitely come back!

    Great hotel in a wonderful tourist-oriented area. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good value, but bring earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea-making facilities, the Wi-Fi was a little erratic and kept disconnecting. Bring earplugs as the soundproofing - even between adjacent rooms - is practically zero.

    Friendly staff, clean room, decent amount of space. Tastefully lit, and within walking distance of many sites as well as a metro station for stuff further away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    A brilliant place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An airy and modern room with a comfortable bed. Although the hotel is quite basic, but it exceeds expectations for the price. Would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The Bed was very confortable, the breakfast is very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed was very confortable, the breakfast is very good and you get wifi in your room and all over the Hotel. From the El Prat Airport you can get the AirBus leave at the first stop which is Pl. Espanya and catch the subway and in two stations you are in Parallel station. The Hotel is 200 meters from the nearest subway (Parallel station) and it takes you 2 subway stations to get to the Ramblas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    This hotel should definitely be rated with more than 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel should definitely be rated with more than 2 stars. I enjoyed staying there, the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent, great variety of food. The location is good as well, a lot of restaurants nearby which are opened until late (around 2:00 am) and it's just 10 minutes away from La Rambla. Would definitely go there again if I have the chance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    No silence at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very bad isolation, you can hear everybody talking or having love - bathroom need some cosmetical repair - 20 min to the city center - administration is asking not to eat in the room

    - nice designed room - good service - cheap price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Spotless rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a cup of tea.

    Good location-close to metro and walking distance to the old town. Spotless rooms. Every evening there was a plate of cakes in the lobby:) Nice touch!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We wished there had been a bar there in which we could relax in the evenings.

    We found good nearby places to have breakfast, and a really good tapas place just across the main road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    General cleanness was perfect and staff members was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bed was not comfortable. You can hear all of the noises of other guests ( even their door opening/closing ), there is no sound insulation.

    General cleanness was perfect and staff members was very kind and friendly. Location was central, port vale and la ramble was in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Couldn’t have asked for better customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was extremely poor and the views out of the window to the rear of the hotel were grim. Basic but you get what you pay for.

    Couldn’t have asked for better customer service. The room was basic but clean and had a new/modern feel throughout. Although not a central location, the Paralel metro station is extremely close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom was clean & shower warm & powerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Bathroom was clean & shower warm & powerful. Great value - cheap & cheerful! Good location with loads of bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    It was in a good location, the staff were helpful when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings and walls are painted a dark colour, which made the rooms incredibly dark, and as there are buildings around you can't even draw the curtains to let in light as people in other buildings can see you. It is also a very loud hotel and we could hear every step conversation etc in our room, especially annoying late at night and early in the mornings. These two are probably key reasons why we won't go back.

    It was in a good location, the staff were helpful when we needed to change a room as we were given 3 single beds put together (and not in a straight line either) when we had asked for a double bed on booking.com. (This was not their fault initially as they cannot see bed requests on their system they said)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location for the more traditional area and excellent food. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once checked in and going into the room there was construction occurring in the hotel on the 1st floor which was quite noisy preventing any rest during the day but this is part of renovations. Either way there was no disturbance during the evening.

    Upon entrance the staff were brilliant and helpful then upon entering the room it was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Great two star hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not the most comfortable but you can get good rest. The walls between the rooms are thin so it can be a bit noisy but not a major challenge. It would be great to supply an iron for guests.

    Good location. Very clean facilities and helpful staff. Great pressure and water temperature in the shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel for stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear the noice from the street even with closed windows.

    Great location, a lot of attractions available in 10-15 minutes walking. Modern room, the same as on the pictures. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival around midnight, we asked the receptionist if there was a bar open nearby. He said he didn't know but there were several within 100 metres of the hotel!

    Excellent location. Lots of bars and restaurants close by but hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Location was pretty good, close to public transport and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be friendlier

    Location was pretty good, close to public transport and a short walking to La Rambla. Some great tapa bars around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Good but not for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is too high for 1 night taking into account that there is nothing special about the hotel. Also we asked for refund with fee due to some circumstances. I understand that we booked the hotel without cancellation but I know that many hotels make advances to their customers in such situations. And we did not ask for full refund. Also the floor in the shower cabin is slippery. My partner fell down and hurt leg seriously on the day of departure. As a result when we got home, the leg was swollen and painful. So be careful!

    The location is great, it is easy to get from the airport by metro or to any places of interest. The beds were comfortable and besides you do not hear the noise from the street when sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disadvantages: expensive ironing, it's better to have your small iron. Sometimes bad view from the room.

    It's a perfect hotel with 2 stars. I really love it! You have everything you need, good location, yummy breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great convenient hotel but location wasn't the best area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the restaurant was a bit dodgy, especially at night.

    Great service. They gave us free cava since it was our honeymoon. Also very comfortable beds. Room was bigger than most. Hotel itself was great value for money. Very convenient that it was also near Quimet, Elche, Burger King, and KFC. Also good bus and train connections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Much better than your average 2* made even better by lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. There was a dog barking all night - not the hotel's fault but the windows didn't keep out the sound. The receptionist did promise straight away to call the police if it happened the following night. There wasn't a lot of light in the room - natural or electric.

    The hotel was modern and clean, it felt like more than a 2*. The rooms were small but the beds and bathrooms were huge, which worked out great for us as we didn't bring much with us anyway. The location is excellent, and although there isn't parking on-site, there's an (expensive) car park straight opposite. The tube is less than 5 minutes walk away. The neighbourhood is great, with lots of lovely bars and restaurants. The breakfast is pretty good, though not the coffee. The breakfast staff, cleaning staff and morning receptionist are particularly friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry services were very expensive

    Always very clean (the cleaner was very nice and friendly when i met her in the hallway) and excellent access to the metro station. Bathroom was small as expected, but nice and modern. Air con worked well, but could only be on when you were in the room. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was in a great location. It was perfect as we arrived very late to the city from a late ni
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great, nothing could of been better

    The hotel was in a great location. It was perfect as we arrived very late to the city from a late night flight. The room was a good size, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The location is great! 10 min walk to Las Ramblas, taxi to the beach was always around 8 euros. Within 2 min walk there are a bunch of great authentic restaurants, and they were not filled with tourist, rather with locals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay when enjoying Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike really, the only thing I may could say is that the room was a little dark.

    It's in a great location, and very good value for money especially for a young couple .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay, if we return to Barcelona we will certainly stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of milk was poor there was only full fat which we do not drink as it is to creamy an alternative would be nice.

    We enjoyed our stay,the bed was comfy and the breakfasts was addiquate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    clean rooms - convenient to move to all directions of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very nice area, but its not dangerous, just a little noisy.

    Very clean. only 10min walking from: la rambla, the beach, piaca espanya. 50m from metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Parallel is g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    In a good position to get around sights. Good variety of continental breakfast. Friendly staff and clean rooms, quiet too so had good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Clean, stylish and very close to the La Rambla street by 1 km
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box not working however i informed them everyday, no iron available.. the other elevator not working.. the staffs are not welcoming and busy

    Clean, stylish and very close to the La Rambla street by 1 km

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sound isolation is not very good but guests are respectful (generally mid-aged couples or married young couples.) We are not face with considerable disturbance regarding loud voices. Bed clothes/quilt covers may be more handy but it is not a problem.

    Hotel location is excellent for travelers who prefer wandering around city on foot or by public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Expensive Vs what i got. Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just saw one room as we were so tired for not sleeping in the past 24 hs, but it has not been a comfort compared to the prime. My room. Had the Window missing pieces and the breezy air of the rainy unfortunate day was coming to the bed. I had to put paper to block it. We arrived at 6 am and we had a flight 4 am he next day so basically we were statying there to rest on the stopover, my room Was in front of the neverstopping slamming door of the 1st floor stairs. I had to wake up and block it open to stop the awakening. For 100 euros honestly the expectation are of course higher. When we asked at the check out if night buses were available to reach the airport we have been no, then when we were dropping off the taxi at the terminal the N16 bus running fiom barcelona to our terminal arrived at the same time..we spent way more monay taking the taxi that was the reason we asked the staff. Normally hotel should know these infos.

    Location. The facility itself is a bit aged bur it' s over all sufficient. The location is really the winning point. Parallel avenida in front and behind you have El carrer that is full of places for the evening dinners tapas and cerveças.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Best value hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfy, bathroom had a great walk in shower, use of safe and mini-bar. We paid for breakfast and was not disappointed with the choice with hot and cold food, sets you up for the day sightseeing. The road behind the hotel is full of lots of tapas bars also there is a metro stop only a few metres from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a luggage chair. Single room is a bit small.

    Location is perfect, 10 min walk to Las Ramblas. Breakfast is fine. I can stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    It's located close to paral-lel Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located close to paral-lel Metro station. Hotel was clean and staff was really helpful. Everything one need from super market , Bar , Restarant to train station is right next to you ..will stay again...👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    A very good hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park in front of the hotel.

    Room spacious, very clean, bathroom clean with toiletries and towels. Fridge with drinks in. Tv in the room. All what necessary. Storage room at the ground floor. The standard much higher than 2* hotels!! Good 3* or even 4*!! Very positively surprised!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect, right beside a major metro stop,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two singles together, could be more pillows and bed covers provided. Im sure you could ask at reception! Balcony door left in a draft to the room as didnt close fully. Shower head was damaged - kept falling.

    Location is perfect, right beside a major metro stop, Paralel. Makes everything very accessible. Good hotel for the price and location. Breakfast has good selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paral·lel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: