Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Toulouse Balma - Cité de l'Espace 3 stars

Rue Maurice Hurel, 31500 Toulouse, France

#28 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2046 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no hand towels provided. We just had a bath mat and bath towel. I prefer to dry my hands on a hand towel rather than the towel I have just used after my shower. The pedestrian entrance to the hotel was not very well signposted. We had to walk through the car park where there was no signed walkway. Connecting to the Wi-Fi was tricky, the hotel obviously knew this as they had prepared an A4 laminated sheet of instructions! However, the print quality was so bad you couldn't read it. We ended up visiting reception and the very kind receptionist connected my phone on my behalf.

    The room itself was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. Shutters at the window was a bonus. The staff were friendly and spoke better English than I could speak French! The kettle, tea and coffee were very welcoming. However, I wasn't a fan of the paper cup they supplied. I would have preferred a proper cup. There is a bus stop withing walking distance of the hotel where you can get the bus right to the center of Toulouse for 2 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaness is always questionable in some way in Campaniles. So I chose not use the offered towels (there were yellow spots on them).

    The staff were friendly. The room was spacious. This is a typical Campanile hotel. Functional room with basics. Practical solutions with the space. Nothing exceptional, but quite acceptable. And enough space for the car to park. Quite area, next to a park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet. Good lighting. Surprisingly large room in good taste. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Good restaurant. Had everything we needed so very good and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms didn't over-look the rocket - I would request a view of space centre if possible if I re-booked. Restaurants in local area seemed shut at the weekend - only option was to eat in the hotel (which was fine) unless we wanted to get back in the car and drive somewhere.

    Brilliant view of the rocket next door at the space centre from one side of the hotel. We had two rooms with a connecting door. We were able to leave our bicycles in their storage room rather than on the back of our car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast perhaps is a little expensive 10 euros per person. Buffet style but very good.

    Nice clean modern hotel. Easy parking. Good value. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to see the room with bare floors rather than carpets. In one of our rooms the carpet was a bit stinking.

    I had a stop over at the hotel while travelling to Barcelona from Paris. It was a nice place just near the main highway and perfect for rest and break journey. Rooms were exactly the same as presented at website. English speaking staff was available, which was very accommodating and friendly. Sufficient parking place was available in the premises of hotel which was safe and free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I got into had someone smoking before. The receptionist changed the room without questions. However, this is tricky since the room was on 2nd floor with no elevator and about 100 meters from the reception. The restaurant was quite pricey for the quality

    Nice hotel to sleep in if you are travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Location of hotel suits - access city centre good by bus v good, facilitating access to all parts of Toulouse by metro. I am returning client and would not be so unless ticks all boxes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WAS TIRED, HAD BEEN RE-FURISHED BUT NOT RECENTLY. BUFFET FOOD OFFER IN THE EVENING WAS NOT UP TO PREVIOUS CAMPANILE EXPERIENCES. BOTH ROOM AND FOOD OVER-PRICED,

    EASY TO FIND.BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE. PLEASANT MAIN BUILDING AND DINING AREAS. VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT STAFF,GOOD CAR PARKING.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service was off for the first day , but the staff were able to get it working despite it being on a weekend.

    Staff, especially Dimitri who was courteous and most helpful when we had problems getting their internet working on our iPads. Visited the nearby space center , a magnificent tribute to space exploration. Most impressive were the size of the Soyuz Space Station and the Ariane Rocket displays. The displays inside were interesting and informative to both old and young visitors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food outlets close by so restricted to hotel menu which left a lot to be desired.

    Staff friendly and courteous. Good size accommodation and comfortable. Easy access to motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their were no local shops or supermarkets near by. I think the nearest one was 30 minutes walk each way.

    Great location for the purpose of our trip as it was very close to the sports facility we were visiting and it is literally next door to the ESA. The staff were great and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work - instructions in room faded and nearly illegible . Rang reception and followed instructions ( I do understand French) but didn't work.

    Well appointed superior room. Good carparking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean modern comfortable room with good hot shower, nice to have a kettle in room. Good food and wine in the restaurant. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation was for two rooms, and finally one of the two rooms was in another building. Comparing the two rooms, room in the other building was much poorer and smaller than the one in the main building. Good to mention that the other building has external common balconies - that makes it a bit scary.

    Room in the main building was good,clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says they have noise proof rooms but I was in a room that had a communication door with another one and I could hear everything in the other room: TV, conversations, bathroom...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't keen on the bright colour scheme in the rooms

    Beautiful food at a fair price Friendly and welcoming staff Easy to check in and out at any time of day Rooms were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included and arguably a bit expensive for what it was. Having to register for WiFi is always annoying.

    Easy to find and park. Restaurant on site till 10pm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N A

    I have knowledge of Campanile properties this one no exception - ticks all boxes . Bonus; position allows cheap and easy access to city centre (don't take the car) . Staff friendly and helpful..........

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Campanille Toulouse is far from everything. Generally you have a supermarket and some restaurants in the neighbourhood, if you stay in a Campanille-hotel. It was not the case with Campanille Toulouse. The food in the Campanille hotels is standardised. If you are not choosy, enjoy!

    Campanille is a good formula for business travellers. All hotels are the same, so you will rarely have a bad surprise. All rooms have a long desk where you can put your laptops and writing materials. Wi-fi is good. The showers are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar closed to early ie 11pm. Would not have found the hotel without a sat nav. For the purpose of our stay the hotel is too far from the centre, taxis costing approx 25 euro. A bus and metro combined ticket costs 4 euro.

    Hotel very clean and comfortable, very good continental breakfast. Very friendly staff. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room (1 Double Bed + 2 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well presented and the staff were amazing as we are English they also were very patiencent and spoke English too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect location The room was like a little flat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to the centre

    Room tea making facilities and excellent priced hot buffet in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good stop over location, just off the motorway, comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation, note globale

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Perfect

    Absolutely Top

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing view of rocket outside bedroom window ! We had a lovely dinner & an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable stay and friendly staf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good.

    Easy parking. Lovely welcome. Large room. Everything clean. Excellent park just one minute away to walk our dog. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not quite enough tea coffee in room, other than that all went well.

    clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was simply not enough for number of guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds and very clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and great buffet for diner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel, car park availability, location of hotel in very quiet environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not top up breakfast food. Food was running low.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi a bit slow.

    Easy to find, parking great. My room is viewed to the rocket ship of Campanile De L'Espace. Never find a place like that!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, friendly staff , easy to use restaurant on site

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern room. Clean. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor WiFi

    room clean and big,stuff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were nice and the room served its purpose.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to the 1st floor with heavy bags. Not easiest place to find, even from the Peripherique.

    Price. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More bath towels would have been nice.

    It was clean and tidy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is away from places to eat so a drive is needed unless you are prepared to pay the inflated hotel prices

    Very comfortable and modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked items in breakfast looked a little old

    Great sized room, very easy to get to from the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place and well located

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor concern ....Could not get view of space station for the kids.

    Clean, comfortable and breakfast buffet nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and friendly. Buffet dinner was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only used for bed, did not have breakfast or dinner. Very clean, good wifi, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Generation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what i expected Good breakfast Shutters and dark room at night Wales beat Russia in the Euro2016 that night. Perfecto!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt score 4.....Dont take me home.....

    Wales beat Russia 3-0

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and comfortable. Bed excellent. Twin head shower with powerful water pressure. Great breakfast selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the parking spaces could lead to you car being easily damaged

    The staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A couple of tea bags in the room - not just one but this is being 'picky'

    Friendly and welcoming. Interesting location with room overlooking the Space Centre. Buffet options very good. Pleasant meals.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few things would have improved our stay. We were not given hand towels, the shower leaked through a gap in the glass barrier causing a large puddle on the entire bathroom floor and the room was surprisingly small for a newer hotel. We had to park on the street overnight because all hotel spots were taken.

    The internet was okay but not great. The window looking out onto the Cité de l'Espace was nice. The front desk personnel were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant opens from 7pm which was a bit late for us to wait for two hours to be able to eat...

    Good location if you travel, near motorway. Good value for the money. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Couple

    The friendly staff in the restaurant and also the fact that we were able to take our well-behaved dog in with us. We only stopped overnight on our journey but the hotel was excellent for the price.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the restaurant was a little pricey for the quality of food offered. The eggs at breakfast were hard and dinner offered only two hot dishes, one fish one meat.

    Close to motorway. Comfortable bed, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really but in my building there was no elevator (which was not a big problem but it can be for a family with lots of luggage or kids in a stroller).

    A good location if you're driving a car; the area was really quiet; the room was comfortable and spacious enough for a couple; free parking; the price was very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    approche to the room not so comfortable. dinner is too expensive for its value. the bar too expensive (3.5 euro/ small soft drink).

    room is fine

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise in the parking lot. Poor sleeping conditions.

    Expensive for a very basic accommodation. It is an improved motel - like the ones you found in the US or a Formule 1. If the guests decide to leave early in the morning you will sure know it! Very little intimacy.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Food offer quite limited and fair quality - WI-FI incredibly slow ! - Room location 2nd floor without lift ! - waiters quite unattentive

    - Reception people very kind

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really though I miss the Petit Beurre biscuits with the coffee in room!

    The helpful and friendly staff are an asset to this new style Campanile. The room was great and the beds as comfortable as ever. We enjoyed the spanish themed meal on our way to a few months in Spain!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The triple room which was too small to allow a third bed and it was not like that on the picture's site! An ordinary buffet dinner with poor hot plates for a 3 stars hotel

    The situation

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a lift.

    The dinner was very enjoyable and Good value. Good selection and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of tobacco, moved once but not improved, heating not working, broken electric radiator

    Comfortable bed, staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location is little far from downtown. you should have your car!

    best value for money, clean, modern and just good enough service!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Absolutely nothing except the secure parking

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a great hotel in good area

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking limited when arriving after 19:00 during the work week.

    Close to my place of work. Good food and friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattres need to be replace

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in restaurant very average, little choice and quite expensive for what was on offer.

    Ideal for travellers .

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: