Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Rouen Sud Cléon - Restaurant Le Seinomarin 3 stars

15 Rue Charles Perrault, 76410 Cléon, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Cléon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled at night to find the entrance gate. No tea or coffee facilities. Breakfast expensive. No seat on the loo. Single high bed dangerous for infants climbing up/down and sleeping through the night. Restaurant was closed at weekend and for holiday.

    Secure parking within a perimeter fence. Wi-Fi available. Keys available for late arrival where reception was closed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were little cockroaches in the bathroom. The restaurant was closed for dinner with no notice when we booked. There were no coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    on arrival there was no staff at the hotel. There was no means to enter the grounds. luckily a car come along so I was able to enter the ground. on doing so I was still unable to find any staff to the hotel. I found a painter who after made a phone call to the hotel staff who gave him instructions to let me into the room. I saw no staff till the following morning . the receptionist took the payment for the room. The restaurant is not open over the weekend. on like the advert for the hotel. this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in had it bean in England or I had known the area I would not have stayed there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find fault with anything !!

    Plenty of everything we needed for a satisfactory breakfast. Restaurant was also excellent for dinner in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs up-dating. No lift. Bedroom small. Shower tight. Breakfast poor, nothing hot.

    The staff, the chef’s cooking of the evening meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant wasn't open in the evening we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty much everything.

    Rooms were very basic, stank of smoke. Not places to eat nearby apart from Buffalo grill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed over the weekend!

    Nice terrace outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small with a single bed above bathroom about 2m above floor. Not ideal for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Close to motorway, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed!

    Friendly staff, very helpful. Large comfy bed. Close to motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed No other food outlets nearby No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Newly decorated Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location , good restaurant is near, friendly personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small & very basic

    Restaurant for dinner is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle facilities in room and not available when requested from reception

    Clean soft cotton sheets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quiet, pleasant surroundings. Next time we will purchase the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, in the middle of nowhere

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking cancelled on arrival as restaurant was closed for August. No prior notice had been given that this was the case

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a friendly atmosphere, helped by the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Asked for handicap facilities and these were ready on our arrival. Good meal in the restaurant. Will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor internet connection. Second floor is noisy because of a flat above-with children :). I cancelled stay earlier than I had ordered. Some staff don't speak english. No switches around zout room's door. You walk in hall without light until you reach a switch next to stairs. And no automatic "lights on" function.

    Enough space and carpet in room.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find the access road from the main road.

    Friendly and welcoming staff on arrival. Courteous and attentive restaurant staff plus good menu.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness! Dried blood smeared on bathroom wall! And the day before we were due to stay, received an email advising the restaurant would be closed; having stayed before, one of the primary reasons we booked was for the onsite restaurant which is very good. At no point prior to this email had we been informed of the closure. So after a 6 hour car journey we had to head out again after checking in; which didn't please our 2 young children! Had we been contacted earlier would have booked elsewhere. The receptionist was the only member of staff on in the morning and struggled to keep up with the breakfast rush; she did a great job under the circumstances.

    Location: very handy for the motorway and large hypermarket. Receptionist was friendly and apologetic.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location as nothing to do. Was told it was french holiday and everything shuts down. Breakfast was a lot especially what was on offer. Hotel shut down every day so we had to use to a side entrance to get back into our room. Had no facilties of any drinks other than a water butt but that was empty when we got there on the sat and was not replaced til the monday we ended up going out and buying a kettle so we could drink. No restaurants around where u could eat. Not very good for families nothing to do and definitely needed a car to get around. Will not b going back here im afraid.

    The staff were friendly and spoke very good english.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service here was much more friendly and welcoming last year. We won't be returning again. No kettle in room, wifi unavailable.

    Easy to find, on the south side of Rouen, and therefore well placed for an overnight break in our journey.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Woman who served us dinner was unhelpful, didn't even know yes or no in English and when I asked, in quite good French, what the sauce was with the steak, she just stared at me..bit unnerving really. Second stay on way back had un comfy beds, room 3..Breakfast for €7 not worth it so we ate and coffeed on Motorway..

    Resteraunt was good and well used by the locals. We stayed twice on way to see our family in Holland and it was half way. Room was clean and adequate..Parking very secure..double bed in room 1 comfy..

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very small & the bed was very firm

    The restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accomodation not in main building and was tired and very small. Freezing cold too!

    Hotel located within 400m of venue we were visiting

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service and staff very good. price for accommodation and food very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell of sewage. Cockroaches in the room!

    Convenient location to then push onto Calais the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet quality. Badroom

    easy to find

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent ambiance and welcoming, helpful staff. Good value restaurant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: