Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heere 3 stars

Prins Bernhardstraat 4, 4941 GH Raamsdonksveer, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Raamsdonksveer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location, Staff are very friendly and helpful but the room was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the first floor and climbing the stairs with luggage wasn’t easy, the steps were narrow. The room was very small with very little room to walk around the bed, which meant we were tripping over our suitcases and the door opened onto the bed. The room was clean except for the basin in the bathroom which still had toothpaste stains around it. There were sliding doors onto a small decking area which was just over the kitchen ventilation which meant you had all the cooking smells if you sat outside.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The location is very convenient being in the centre of town, everything is within walking distance so we were able to browse the shops and there is a supermarket nearby too. Though the room was small,the facilities in the room were good and bathroom had a good shower. The breakfast was very good with plenty of bread, rolls, cheeses, meats with some hot food included. Would have been good to have more cereals or muesli on offer. We decided to have our evening meal in the restaurant, it was fully booked but the waitress was so helpful and found us a table. The food was excellent we would recommend eating there, they also offer their menu in English.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Huge, palatial room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get hot water to work in wash basin.

    Palatial room - double doors with stained glass windows to en suite. Tallest shower cubicle I've ever seen (at least twice my height). Machine to make proper fresh coffee in room. Quiet location yet just a stone's throw from the motorway. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    All very well presented and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally hot in the loft of the building during this heat wave, but 2 fans were provided thankfully. No fresh milk at breakfast, only UHT.

    All very well presented and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Fans provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb hosts and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little small and the shower screen was a little awkward but I would definately stay again.

    Each course over dinner was outstanding, service was excellent and with genuine smiles and humour. I travelled with a colleague and we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. I would definately stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    The food in the evening in the restaurant was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle didn't quite reach the table enough to be poured properly into a cup. Coffee was very powdery tasting, wasn't very great. The bathroom was strange as there was a door going into the room as well as outside to roof terrace bit(which wasnt very well kept either) so if you were on the toilet noone could go outside or come in, same as coming from room or they would see you on toilet bit strange of a set up! Also the mattress kept sliding away from the vase of the bed and I fell out of bed twice, was scared to move in bed after that.

    The food in the evening in the restaurant was amazing couldn't fault it at all, breakfast great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    A excellent weekend and the hotel was ideal for our purposes. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful providing excellent service. The location was ideal for our purposes and was situated in a beautiful village. We found the room met our needs very well. I would recommend and will book again when we visit again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Good restuarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was small, but the balcony enhanced the size, and allowed a good level of privacy. Towels could do with being updgraded, and slightly bigger.

    The outside private balcony was private, and enhanced the size of the room. Breakfast had a good choice. Scrambled egg and what out for the spicy sausages. The ensuite facilities were good, with luxury complimentary toiletries. The room was nicely decorated, with good quality linen and pillows. Timmys eetury the adjoining restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed at the time of the booking just to find two single beds when we arrived. Breakfast was just standard, the breas was great though

    Very clean and located in a quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was constantly sliding off the bed so I had to adjust it quite a few times during night.

    The room had everything we needed. Little working area with the desk came handy. This room had the best powerful hairdryer that I've seen at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A cosy little hotel with a great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family run little hotel in the Main Street of Raamsdonksveer with a lovely restaurant attached to it. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean & adequate and breakfast included was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    staff, coffee maschine in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    because of the old house with lots of wood, u can hear every single step in the house. difficult to sleep long. curtains are very bright.

    staff, coffee maschine in my room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi - kept hanging - remote desktop stopped in every 2 minutes. Breakfast - served at 8. Too late for a business traveller (I asked them to serve at 7:30. Promised, did 2 times, third day was 8...)

    Nice and friendly hotel Calm In-house restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful and cordial,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to know ahead of time that people would be rolling right by my window after dark moving outdoor furniture into the tiny courtyard.

    Staff was very helpful and cordial, I had not anticipated breakfast and the Buffet breakfast was lovely in very pretty setting. Bathroom was attractive, shower splendid, and I enjoyed the lemongrass toiletries. I was happy to have a coffeemaker. Location Very close to bus stop. Room was small and bed quite small and basic also but certainly adequate. Room (#1) overlooked a little courtyard, which was very nice, except that this is also the place where all outdoor tables and chairs are trundled in and stored for the night and that process was a bit of a surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was very good and attached to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and thin curtains. It was like a party outside until the very early hours!!! 4AM......so very little sleep

    Restaurant was very good and attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    If you want to save money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room in the roof, but we were a family with 5, so maybe there was just this room. The kids loved it, because they could touch the roof. I felt a little claustrophobic in there and I could smelt the dust.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good for what we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Confortable and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were really helpful letting me in late nd booking a table for me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom towels.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well serviced, exceptionally clean with added small touches of luxury.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff, kitchen, bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, kitchen, bedroom..all! Excellent in all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owns the adjacent retaurant and the food is superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast!
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Very cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, cosy room, nice and clean bathroom , very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Lovely location and comfortable rooms which were well presented
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellenrpt breakfast and very welconig

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and foid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and foid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    I left in a hurry and did not get a proper invoice for my stay. I have contacted the hotel to please
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant welcoming hotel heere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at night.

    The breakfast bacon/scrambled egg was delicious. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Good atmosphere, breakfast OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for 5 people is under the rooftop so if you are tall be careful when you wake up.

    Good atmosphere, breakfast OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Everything we needed at a very good price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to first floor was awkward with dog.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We even had an outside balcony for out dogs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    The restaurant was very good & the food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an attic room which was difficult to access via a spiral staircase ! The room was very basic & needs attention. Although fairly new the bathroom was not practical & the shower screen was obviously broken but not repaired.

    The restaurant was very good & the food excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    Location, it's a nice little town with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We reserved a double room but at arrival 10pm it appeared there was a terrible smell, probably from the drains. I could not have stayed there. The room is ground floor which is right at the street, very noisy. Thankfully the receptionist let us have the family room on the second floor which was fine.

    Location, it's a nice little town with easy access to motorway. Very good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    5.4
    The location is nice and the restaurant is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you pay with a credit card they add a fee, the room is really old style and not so nice, small, the windows are on the street, noisy during the night in the weekend, no parking, just on the street.

    The location is nice and the restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff very pleasant and friendly, restaurant attached to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Try to avoid room 3 which is ground floor right by the stairs and front door. Tends to be noisy when people come in or out and from the street.

    Staff very pleasant and friendly, restaurant attached to hotel excellent. Breakfast more than adequate, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    We stayed in the quadruple room which suited us, large loft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Steep stairs to rooms but have to expect in a traditional hotel.

    We stayed in the quadruple room which suited us, large loft with two separate areas and small shower room. Very clean, tea & coffee facilities and toiletries. Breakfast each day was very nice with a good choice. We ate in the restaurant attached to hotel called Timmys and we can't rate it high enough. Food, service and staff were excellent, our daughter is Coeliac (gluten free) and they provided her with excellent meals, bought in gluten free products for her ie. bread, crackers, biscuits etc. Brilliant, can't thank them enough. Free parking is on street at front of hotel, always spaces.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To get to some of the rooms you need to go up a lot of spiral stairs.

    Very nice staff. The breakfast was .good and the room was comfortable The hotel is close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Attached restaurant is excellent and good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Very comfortable Staff amazing couldn't have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable Staff amazing couldn't have been friendlier would definitely stay again and recommend

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.1
    Loveley Receptionist, nice, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bedroom really small

    Loveley Receptionist, nice, helpful. Nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Bedroom door little bit stuck, hard to close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom door little bit stuck, hard to close. And not possible to open window, little bit hot that day.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Very clean, roomy room, comfortable bed, very good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very cold and it took the heater a few hours before the room got a bit warm

    Very clean, roomy room, comfortable bed, very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff and the relaxed atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff and the relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel very welcome. So different to staying in hotel chains.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    despite being extremely busy at times, all of the staff inc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    despite being extremely busy at times, all of the staff inc owner were very helpful/friendly and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Right on Main St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right on Main St. Great Breakfast and super friendly staff. Highly Recommend.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: