Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Reviews of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

80 Collyer Quay, Marina Bay, 049326 Singapore, Singapore

#1 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel of Singapore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not so big, so we didn't tired to go to our room. The room was clean and view was soooo nice! I recommend to my friends. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant service throughout our stay and a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked access to a larger movie library.

    Brilliant service throughout our stay and a fantastic location. The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic with a large array of choice and beautiful surrounds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    A place to stay
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom should be installed with grab rails for added safety and the taps with levers makes turning easier for people who have arthritis. The stool in the shower is great!

    It is the wonderful, and caring staff that make the Fullerton by the Bay a really welcome place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, very extravagant and elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Beautiful, very extravagant and elegant hotel. Staff are amazing, the food at breakfast was really good with a good selection of choice to choose from. We loved the breakfast here and set us up for the day of exploring over the 3 nights of our stay. We had some evening snacks in the lantern bar which was really nice and the views over marina bay are amazing. We ate in the restaurant on the evening of our check-in as we were very tired and the food was quite disappointing. The temperature of the food was quite cold. The room itself was really nice, spacious and had everything that you needed - the box of chocolate at the end of the night is a very nice touch. Would definitely stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is our second time at the Fullerton Bay Hotel. Wonderful, staff, amazing room (we had the view of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel), loved the roof top bar/restaurant. To top it off, we got engaged on the balcony of our room! Can't wait to come back one day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    This property is fabulous, from the greeting when you arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn’t there long enough

    This property is fabulous, from the greeting when you arrive to them bidding your farewell they offer fantastic hospitality. Rooms are fabulous with every comfort you could ask for and no amenity is missed. Restaurant options are great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious, modern and relaxing to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My main concern would be about mini bar pricing.. well, I've been many luxury places, but 50eur for 0.2 of Black Label is steep and not justified, in my view, by location or anything else. Also, surprisingly there isn't any ATM close by (only currency change machine).

    Fantastic location overviewing Marina, excellent and super comfortable rooms (very stylish, too! loved the small balcony and bathroom in particular), excellent service all through the hotel and staff attitude. Kids friendly - staff took a lot of attention to our kid, giving some small surprises / balloons/ etc all the time. Great breakfast - starting from the venue itself (spacious, cozy, high ceiling, airy and simply beautiful) and obviously with the food itself... a massive choice for a la carte dishes, plus the buffet, incl gluten free choices. Took their airport meet & greet service - although pricey, it really did worked very well. We also used the roof top pool + restaurant many times, it is really cool place (even when it rains..!), again - staff is attentive and keeps you happy. Did some room dining too, was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect N awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Awesome VIP protocol CHECKIN LOVE the AMENITIES VIEW FROM the ROOM BALCONY TO MARINA very cool. I have never met such a nice staff in any other hotel around the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, probably the best hotel in singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is too high. Breakfast is healthy and good but lack of variety.

    The concept, ambience, the bed, the service is all good. The view is excellent. Breakfast service is excellent. The manager will help you whatever you want

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent - overpriced even for Singapore, but you (almost) get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor use of the balcony - one little stool only, not great for 2 people to enjoy the views of the MBS light show.

    Luxury to the next level Beautifully designed rooms Excellent staff A genuine cut above the rest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    An experience never to be forgotten. The perfect place for my marriage proposal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go home .........

    Our experience at the Fullerton Bay will never be forgotten. We'd hurry back to the hotel without question. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    We had a perfect stay and good an upgrade to a room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a perfect stay and good an upgrade to a room with perfect view of Marina Bay Sands. The breakfast was really delicious. We would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in around the world.

    Fullerton Bay is located on the Marina Bay at Clifford Pier and opposite the Marina Bay Sands complex. It is very close to the Raffles MRT station so easy to access that transportation system to get around Singapore. We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive and they made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We chose a room with a view over the Marina which also gave us a balcony. The room itself was modern and very comfortable and we could not fault the facilities. We opted not to eat at the hotel other than breakfast but did make use of the very nice bar - The Lantern - which is on the roof next to the swimming pool. Would highly recommend this as a great place for a nightcap. Location wise the hotel is within walking distance for the restaurant and bars of Boat Quay but to be honest, Singapore is pretty small so not a problem to get anywhere via the MTR or taxi. We will definately be staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels Worldwide
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in Fullerton Bay on February 2018 for 8 days. All 8 days were full of enjoyment, because of this beautiful hotel. I have stayed in many most luxurious hotels worldwide, but Fullerton Bay impressed me a lot. For sure it is in my top list. Service is more than perfect. Rooms and the views are awesome. One of the best view ever. Daily gifts in the room. I suggest to go for Bay View room only. Breakfasts are delicious with huge variety of dishes. Beautiful pool. To be shortcut: If you are planing your trip in Singapore, go for this property and you will never regret. Its really the best! Many thanks for the hotel manager Mr. Robert for hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    A very nice, upmarket hotel, great roof top pool. Fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great spot over looking the waterfront. Bedroom was stylish, spacious and had plenty of facilities plus much more. Roof top pool was tranquil and with awesome views over Singapore. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help. A very nice, upmarket hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel cannot recommend highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool on the roof is small and a very busy area right next to the restaurant. We weren’t looking to use the pool but if we had then this would have definitely put me off.

    We booked a room with a view, fantastic, especially at night with the light show literally outside our window, worth paying the difference. Staff at the hotel are very customer focused and it certainly shows in everything they do. Breakfast in the morning was just fantastic and a beautiful setting. Loved the super fluffy desk g gown in the room and beautiful toiletries. Used room service and food was with us within 10 minutes. Wouldn’t look at staying any where else. Yes it’s expensive but worth every penny

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Room beautiful it's balcony overlooking the Bay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that I could not stay longer. The hotel is very expensive.

    Room beautiful it's balcony overlooking the Bay and Marina Bay Hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Very very sorry to leave for our cruise. Roof top bar lovely providing extremely tasty food and cocktails.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel with snobby staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude from some of the staff was quite poor and definitely not warm and inviting. Pompous or snobby are two words I would use to describe the approach to service from some of the staff. It doesn’t matter how good the place looks if you don’t feel like you are welcome.

    The view, the rooms and the rooftop pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience was fabulous. The room was extremely spacious and luxurious and the decor was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the fragrance used in the hotel and the comfortable elegance of the decor. Breakfast was excellent offering a good choice including local dishes. We sampled the Afternoon Heritage Tea in celebration of the Chinese New Year - which was a delight. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Singapore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms with a beautiful view, choice of buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful rooms with a beautiful view, choice of buffet breaky or order from the menu, super helpful and friendly staff, lovely place to stay and intimate without having to queue up for a table or to check in!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Best room in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personal service was exceptional. We were engaged just prior to our visit and the staff were kind enough to upgrade our room and include several personal touches that really made our stay special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Singapore, not cheap, but if you want a bit of luxury this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great comfy bed, wonderful bed linen. We loved the rooftop bar - Lantern and also the pool. Superb location, being able to wander out to restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are fantastic and service in general very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    F&B was terrible. This was one of the worst 5 star breakfasts I have ever had. The lunch was also not great. The rooftop gym is tiny and lacking equipment. One could use the gym at the Fullerton next door which is much bigger, but takes about 10 min to get there by the time one crosses the road underground etc.

    Rooms are fantastic and service in general very good. The rooftop pool is very cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Singapore's finest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is of exceptional quality... the room, the bed, the bath, the view, the lobby, the staff is simply the best in Singapore. The breakfast was wonderful as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.2
    Definitely the best hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok.

    Beautiful hotel! We toured many five star hotels in Singapore on this trip (in search of wedding venues) but Fullerton Bay by far was the most beautiful and luxurious property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was facing towards a bar approximately 100 m away which created enough noise for us to notice it at night. While this was not a serious disturbance for us, I would chose a room facing a different side next time.

    Excellent hotel with efficient and professional staff. Very confortable and nicely appointed room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location and wiews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded pool area catering largely for noisy champagne drinking groups. Ridiculously small gym.

    Ideal location at Marine Bay. Opted for a room with a magnificent view. Without it, staying at such prime location wouldn't have made much sense.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    Just had a most brilliant time. Can’t wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In easy reach of Marine Bay Sands enormous shopping mall with plenty of restaurants. Also easy to get to the Gardens of the Bay. Well worth a visit to the two domes and excellent walks.wonderful Hotel Easy walking distance to Boat Quay and Clark Quay, with once again plenty of restaurants and a very busy social nightlife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    8.8
    The room has an amazing quality of furniture with a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the front desk for check in and check out is always a bit cold which is a pity because this is the first moment of your stay you want to be pampered. The fitness gym could be better . Corridors serving the rooms are a bit narrow

    The room has an amazing quality of furniture with a large choice of full prepaied movies The breakfast is very nice as the staff The view is gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Very very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very very nice stay. Very nice pool. Nice lantern bar. Great service. Very clean room. Free service to MBS. Early check in service. Kind staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Very recommendable to seasoned professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely fastastique quality. This hotel was far better than Savoy London. Humble, yet possesses sophistication. Savoy London, not humble, plus, quality not in parallel with their claimed attitude. Service is heart. Service is not by showing off and talking. Fullerton Bay is heart. I will revisit over times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.2
    will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor problem not worth to mention too. The cleaning service took them 2 days to clean our room even so no disturb button was on and we came late at 10pm singpora time

    The cell phone provided to us by the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.8
    A grand old lady, but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While the two level suites look impressive I would never book one again for several reasons. Firstly it means that you end up going up and down the stairs constantly. Secondly the design of the suites need more attention. In the living room on the lower level there is no electronic controller for the curtains. You have to walk upstairs to the bedroom to open the curtains from the bedside controller which is on the far side of the bedroom. This makes it difficult to access if you are watching TV. The breakfast in the Town restaurant was just ok but not better than you'd find in any other hotel. The Straits Club closed at 7pm which seems too early.

    The hotel is a great use of an historic building. It's a grand property with the impressive atrium and two level suites. I loved the position of the swimming pool on the side of the hotel with fantastic views of the river and surrounding park and buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a five star hotel, everything is five star prices. So be prepared for 20-30 dollar cocktails

    The location right on the marina is absolutely stunning, as we pulled up and got out of our taxi we were greeted by name and ushered through to the front desk. All extremely friendly and professional staff. Great high tea with stunning views across the bay, fantastic suite full of every amenity. And the sweeping views across & over the city skyline and marina from the rooftop bar / restaurant (Lantern) and accompanying pool make the Fullerton Bay Hotel the place to stay in Singapore. We will definitely be coming back. The breakfast selection was great, and the food even better. Overall could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Just a shame we couldn't stay longer...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.8
    Top class hotel with amazing views of MBS, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For this money, you need to have saunas in the hotel - not the sister hotel next door, that doesn't help Concierge recommendations could have been better - for restaurants - peach blossoms was dissapointing, and corner hair saloon is far from a decent hair saloon for a Fullerton client :-)

    Top class hotel with amazing views of MBS, great pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent for 1-2 night stay. Take the Bay/MBS rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot agree with any of the reviews here that give the hotel a 9-10. I have stayed at The Raffles, some of the nice ones at Sentosa but The Fullerton Bay is the best. But it’s the best ONLY if you stay in the Bay/MBS view rooms. If you stay at the rooms by the side, then you might as well stay elsewhere. The view is what to stay for. The Fullerton Bay Hotel is ultra-luxurious but not Ultra-grand. The rooftop pool is a disappointment. For a hotel with such an incredible view, the rooftop pool area is very ordinary. There were a few family/couple pools by the side of the main pool that are actually private and far more fun as they’re almost like small infinity pools. The breakfast spread is wow but would say that flavour at the The Raffles breakfast was better for me. It was an incredible experience for my wife, 2 kids and me, but it’s best for a day staycation or 2 nights stay at most.

    I have resided in Singapore for almost 5 years and have experienced other ultra luxurious hotels there and find The Fullerton Bay as Singapore’s best. It’s ultra luxurious, the interiors are a honeymooners/selfie-takers dream. And the view is unlike any other. The service standards are at par or better than the best in the world. Let me repeat this..... their service standards are at par or better than the best in the world. Located on the bay, offering the best view of the MBS, this hotel is THE place to stay in Singapore for anyone who is willing to spend what’s required. And if you cannot live here, do go here to dine/high tea and soak in the splendour. P.S. Loved the pasta sauce and the breakfast spread. High tea is a must have. Experiment with the dishes and you’ll like a few and love many a lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, caring, pricey hotel set in exceptional ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food choice was slightly limited. The restaurant space ( breakfast buffet) was limited. It is also a bit overpriced. The rooftop pool is set in the middle of the very crowded ( at night) dining area. (But they also had two smaller family pools ( for children) which was far from the dining area and overlooking night views of Singapore. These were great.) Not at a great shopping area. MRT is not within walking distance.

    Exceptional views, especially at night. Great ambience sitting on the balcony at night. Very quiet and comfortable bay view room. Very friendly staff. They provided a handy cellphone with free unlimited local calls, free data, and hotel helpline number which we could dial anytime to get tips regarding destinations in Singapore. This was very useful. The free wifi was very fast. They provided a small shower and change room which we could use even after check out; this was very useful as we needed to leave back to the airport only by 5-6 pm but had to checkout by noon; so we could go around for our last day activities after check out, and then come back in the evening and freshen up (even have a bath) before leaving to the airport. The hotel's location at the Pier with the adjoining multiple eateries by the Pier staying open late meant that we could take a stroll out at night and get a lot of quick food choices for dinner. Very close to Mustafa center - if you want Indian food, there are multiple quick choices near Mustafa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel on The bay with an old but new feel about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here as couple nights stopover on leaving Australia and again on returning home after 5 weeks. We have stayed at numerous properties in Singapore previously but we now feel Fullertan Bay Hotel has been our best experience there to date. Rooms very comfy, our breakfast was included, the first visit had a beautiful dinner at the hotel and the bed very comfy and lovely linens. Great easy walking to shopping and restaurants on The Bay. As a late night flight home they oblidged us with a later check out very much appreciated. The best staff we have ever had at any hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Probably the best hotel in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very attentive and helpful due to the small size of this hotel. It's a real gem. I'm almost tempted not to say good things about it so that people don't find out about it. :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking the hotel . Com was a much higher price, two of the other group rooms over looked the bay and were lower priced, exact room

    Very nice hotel, staff was very good ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.8
    the location and view are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some staff are very kind n nice but......other staff are.... a little bit not helpful..... before staying here, I stayed Ritz carlton millenia... I MISSED RITZCARLTON

    the location and view are amazing. especially, pool was so nice!! breakfast is so good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Luxurious rooms , value for what you spend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn’t as soft i imagined like other star hotels. It was a bit uncomfortable for me. Not necessarily it will be for others!

    Rooms are luxurious and have great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Staff greetings was amazing from conciarge, front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is not comfortable enough and foods either buffet breakfast or in room dining was alright, nothing fantastic

    Staff greetings was amazing from conciarge, front desk. Except for restaurant when I had my breakfast. Served dinner on time. I loves the toiletries Bottega Brand and also the sea salt, amazing. I love the compliment cake and champaign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    A hotel providing what was expected for its reputation and rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No issues

    Quiet, comfortable room, excellent staff especially maid service, great breakfast, hotel never seemed overcrowded, plenty of restaurant options nearby, five minutes walk to river, all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in the heart of Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym is quite disappointing, probably could use the Fullerton gym which is reachable by underpass. Lots of events surrounding the Formula 1 made the main hall / restaurant of the hotel unusable during our stay.

    Superb staff and went extra mile to make our stay memorable even with some minor mishaps (we were woken up super early due to a mix up in room numbers but they have us a fruit basket and a bottle of wine to apologize).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.7
    the location is extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could not get our room till ca 1600, and we did not get the room they told us will be for us, it took lots of time to agree where we could eat while we have been sent to the thai restaurant and stopped on the way because the restaurant is closed; the breakfast is much much below the price level of this hotel

    the location is extraordinary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were big and beautifully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Rooms were big and beautifully designed. I loved the little balcony with the cushion seat. Incredible views from the rooms. Staff went above and beyond in service. Great selection for breakfast. Can't wait to go back one day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Far from home, much better that home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Far from home, much better that home! A quality of service very high! The level of the best hotels! We met there a very rare quality of attention, precision and most of all of care for the clients, very personnalised!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    the room was incredibly modern and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was incredibly modern and comfortable. the staff were nothing short of super. the entire experience was the best hotel stay I have had in over 20 years of visiting Singapore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful property that we'll try again on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hate to say it, but the staff were 3-star quality at a 5-star hotel. We were excited to use the Harmon Kardon speakers with the TV, but the surly phone operator said there was no HDMI cable to connect the two. We had to ask the engineering department for it (because of course, they must have a cable on premises), but ended up waiting close to an hour. We checked in late around midnight, which was fine, but we were unable to have late checkout even though it was requested in advance. They allowed us to stay on premises for an additional 2 hours, but it turns out housekeeping hadn't even gotten to our room yet. Hope things are better next time!

    The room was incredibly beautiful and well-appointed. We had a lovely view of Marina Bay Sands, as well as the heritage buildings close to the hotel. The pool is completely underrated, as compared to the Marina Bay Sands infinity pool. They even bring iced lemon water, moist towels, and spray bottles to you when you're poolside. And as a huge bonus: it's not crowded with dozens of selfie takers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Top Notch Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite a walk (though not far), especially if you are carrying luggage with kids.

    The staff were excellent in serving us, especially services at The Clifford Pier and Lantern. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and planned a staycation with the kids. The overall experience is top notch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    9.6
    Fab pool and bar with view, great rooms, VERY fast wifi,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of biz center, long queues for taxis (typical in Singapore), the fact that the spa is in the sister hotel.

    Fab pool and bar with view, great rooms, VERY fast wifi, best possible location, very good management who immediately rectify if something goes wrong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    9.6
    A pleasure to stay in the Fullerton Bay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast area somewhat awkward. Food has to be brought from a kitchen area some distance away and was cooked food was not always hot.

    excellent location with great views over Marina Bay and easy access to the rest of Singapore. Friendly, efficient staff. Comfortable well equipped rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.6
    Classical luxury style with unbeatable harbor view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used to think why this hotel so expensive, but I know the reason when I open the curtain of balcony, then I know why~ the harbor view is just beautiful! the decor of room is classical luxury style which elders would 100% love it..XD...just kidding! anyway nice hotel and view! delicious breakfast of course! and I love their pen, and one more thing the afternoon tea must try it! I am a vegan and I told them, they give me vegan dish! very sweet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Long weekend stay from Hong Kong. Excellent hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was just by the lifts and very convenient. Loved the Belgian waffles. Great location. Literally within 2-3 minutes walk from the Merlion statue. Where I got up twice at 6am to try and get a good sunrise picture overlooking the Marina Bay Sands hotel. It was a bit cloudy on a morning over the horizon, but obviously not the hotel's fault.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem was we had a late flight & were offered showering facilities- which was a tiny shower room by the pool & 4 people trying to use it!

    Room was fabulous & we were upgraded too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    9.2
    This was a gift for my Sister and I spent a lot of time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a gift for my Sister and I spent a lot of time speaking to reception and filling in a 3rd party waiver so I could pay. When it came to check out, you had no record of this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    9.2
    Getting a room with the view in the Marina may sound like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not quite as good as I remember at the old Fullerton. Still very good though.

    Getting a room with the view in the Marina may sound like a luxury but it's not. Fabulous way to wake up and go to sleep. The bar on the roof and pool are a great feature, very comfortable and breathing view of the Marina.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    9.2
    Fullerton Bay blew us away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Ready Room for guests who need late checkouts to store personal property, change and refresh before their journey.

    The entire hotel oozed class and quality from the finish of the building to the training of the staff -- everyone greeted us in corridors from general manager to electrician. Initially my husband was disappointed not to be staying in another well-known hotel in Singapore -- until he saw Fullerton Bay; all regrets quickly disappeared.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in excellent location...!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast could have been better, i.e. no properly freshly squeezed juice and poor choice of (healthy) breads - not sure about happy hour buffet quality and they seemed kind of guarded about it - taxi rank situation is not managed well enough

    - spacious room and lovely views - comfy bed and good linen - very clean and incl. slippers and bathrobe - Bottega Veneta amenities are wonderful - coffee/tea facilities, apples in room - great location and nice outside spaces at hotel - early check-in and later check-out was possible in our case and extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views and high quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Privacy in some rooms towards people on the street demands full curtains closed. Thats not comfortable during day... the inner curtains should shield more

    Roof terrasse and bar is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is pricy but that is general issues in Singapore not related particularly to this hotel.

    The hotel has an amazing location and the fact it only has about hundred rooms makes it feel intime. The pool area and rooftop bar are very nice. Rooms are luxurious and spacious, we particularly enjoyed sitting in the balcony looking at the bay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    10
    The staff, Maria, was really helpful and even walked us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there's nothing to not like abt the hotel.

    The staff, Maria, was really helpful and even walked us to the room. She explained to us the different amenities in the room and it helped us alot during our stay. She even offered us suggestions on where to have dinner at and that the hotel can assist to arrange for any reservations. we had a free upgrade as it was our first time staying at the hotel. the room was exceptionally big and really clean. will definitely come back again. probably had the best experience here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel but need to look
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a very late flight and didn't need to be at the airport till 11pm. I had my luggage stored there and went back to the hotel at 7pm for a shower to refresh myself prior to a long flight. To my horror there is no decent facility to do that!

    Great service, excellent atmosphere with great views. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully furnished. The restaurants are very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    7.5
    Gorgeous but Poorly Managed Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Under-staffed; were constantly waiting to get staff's attention be it for the bellman or at F&B stations. Concierge forgot to report he couldn't book requested restaurant. At check-out, front desk did not even bother asking if we had a pleasant stay nor to say thank you or wishing us a good trip ahead. Overall, except for the Lantern Bar, the staff doesn't express the attitude one can expect from a luxury hotel. Rather small room with strong humidity scent. Extremely time consuming getting a cab; having more than one bellman on duty might help. Having only two "real" restaurants in the hotel is rather limited. Closing the largest one entirely for a private wedding is simply inacceptable.

    Location, Design, Boutique size of the hotel, the Rooftop Lantern Bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel exceeded our expections. Great property and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.... wished we could stay longer

    EVERYTHING.... Amazing staff, excellent service, beautifully appointed hotel, location...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel provide a smartphone with unlimited data and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel provide a smartphone with unlimited data and unlimited international calls.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Very nice rooms, large, beautiful interior, high ceilings,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice rooms, large, beautiful interior, high ceilings, excellent service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot really complain about anything!

    Amazing Breakfast, great pool and great views of the Marina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern and accessible Architecture Super view on the Marina Highly Comfortable rooms High quality breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Always our choice @Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff, Drinks and view at Lantern Bar, Gluten Free Products for Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    The room was clean and the staffs were all very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendly staff and the view and also the facilities

    The friendly staff and the view and also the facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: