Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benyada Lodge - Surin Beach 3 stars

106/52, Surin Beach, Cherngtalay, Talang, 83000 Surin Beach, Thailand

#21 of 25 hotels in Surin Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money on Surin Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Ticks all the boxes- friendly staff, room clean and comfortable, right in the centre of surin - 150 metres from the beach. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts- but the staff kindly carried our luggage for us

    Great location, so close to the beach and shops. Such friendly staff, thank you! The bathrooms are fine, no flooding. We didn't have a view, but for the price paid didn't expect it. I think the basic rooms are well worth what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    There was no pool or social area upstairs anymore, that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool or social area upstairs anymore, that was disappointing as this was the reason we booked here. The room was very clean and comfortable but the building does retain the heat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The perfect stay at Surin Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect right in front of the beach, yet very close to supermarket, ATM machines restaurants and bars... The hotel is elegantly decorated, clean and very welcoming. The room was very spacious, and also very well decorated, with all the toiletries and amenities one might need, and the best... the bed was super comfy. The staff was extremely nice and helpful making the stay very enjoyable. Without a doubt one of the best accommodations I've stayed in Thailand

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed and a good restaurang! Room without view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No view from the room you look right in to another building 3 m away! No beachchairs on this side of the beach, you have to go or take a toktok to the south side where there are some chairs for rent and 2 restaurants. We moved out earlier and vent to a beachhotel.

    Good reataurang and breakfast. Close to the beach and supermarket. The bed vas very comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    I think the hotel just had a great location, short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Phuket much more expensive to Bangkok, I paid 60% of the cost for a much better room. I paid extra for a Balcony, but only standing room

    I think the hotel just had a great location, short walk to beach. I didnt pay for breakfast as I dont eat all the asian stuff, so cheaper to by my own fruit. Room a little small but bed very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop seemed to once be a bar/pool area but now is unused which is a shame. No lifts, we were fine as only on the second floor.

    Lovely modern decor, huge comfortable bed, very good air con, very good WiFi, over the road from the lovely beach, we could see the sea from our balcony/window. Very friendly staff, 24hr reception. Close to nice restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    good price clean close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this place has a pool on the roof unfortunately it was not in use i guess that would have been nice

    this is well situated close to the beach los of parking close by rooms are clean and the staff are all well trained and offer good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our first room was very damp so the room smelled BUT as soon as we told them they upgraded us to a lovely room with a balcony!

    Location was great - so close to the beautiful Surin Beach! Good shops & restaurants on your doorstep & the staff were extremely nice & helpful. BEST coffee in Phuket! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great size rooms clean and comfortable and the staff could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great no lifts and room on fourth floor not a problem for me but maybe is less able

    Great size rooms clean and comfortable and the staff could not be more helpful. Lovely place. Opposite beach and very helpful tourist information office just up road who helped plan trips to PhiPhi islands etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel next to great beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower needs update!

    Fantastic location! The beach is 200 meters away, beautiful and not crowded. The in-house restaurant offers delicious meals. We are eating vegetarian, the staff was always helpful and creative so that we could enjoy ourselves. Anything you need for survival can be found around the hotel (including a very nice fruit shop) and there is a taxi stand, in case you don't!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    a little oasis next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i liked everything

    amazing staff, room was stunning and spacious. I had the thai breakfast soup...... oh my word fell in love with it. The food was really outstanding. was a 3 min walk to beach. comfortable bed, warm water for shower. would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to be in phuket but away from the crowds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was fungus on the walls, water pressure in the shower was weak.

    Try nice location and good breakfast. Staff was helpful with all the questions we had. Supermarket and massage are next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    One night stay , 30-45 min drive from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room did not face the ocean , it was dark and the shower flooded the bathroom. Because they only stayed for one night it was not enough time to get the air circulating and get the funky smell from the room.

    I rented this room for one night for my daughters before they flew out. The front desk clerk went above and beyond to help us get a taxi after 10 pm at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and price for a boutique hotel in Surin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s true, the bathrooms in the suite are not private at all, rooms have a musty smell but fine after the first day once the air is circulated. Gave plenty of notice that we were checking out at 4 am to catch a flight and had to deal with a front desk clerk wanting to take manual payment even though they had my cc on file.

    A modern decor, central location in Surin Beach area, 2 minute walk to beach. Room had a balcony. Great place for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Close to beach but basic, this is a hotel block on a road not a lodge as the name suggests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked really nice in the pictures and the reception area was good looking, but the room in real life seemed a bit tired and very dark. Perhaps it was the room type we chose as it was not that nice really and walls are thin you can hear other people above /next door.

    It was close to the beach and has a couple of restaurants either side, one of the restaurants next door has a live saxophone player it was so good! Good for a 1 night stay but would not have wanted longer in my particular room type. You get a kettle in the room but no tea making facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Best beach ever and incredible value for the dollar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Benyada. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean. We did book the benyada because the booking.com description says it has a pool but the pool has been closed for a while. Please correct that. Also the pillows were really huge and hard making for an uncomfortable night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Don't go here, horrible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was quite rude at arrival. Very short and when we asked her about airport transfer she told us they had no such thing that we could organise a taxi from across the road (700 bath = expensive) ourselves. The room was on first floor, there is no elevator or porter so we had to carry our suitcases up. Our room had a view of a wall (1m distance) So we asked of we could have another (we saw no other guests). She told us yes but it would cost more an extra 500 bath. We agreed as we were very tired from a long trip. This room had a view of the road. Once in the room i checked the hotel info on booking.com and it definitely stated there is airport transfer and the room we were in was only meant to be an extra $10 aud. We had a shower (open window into bedroom?) and layed down for a minute and discovered the pillows were covered in mould (smelled very bad!) On our way out for dinner we notified a lady at the front desk , who agreed to get us new pillows. Upon return we discovered we still had mouldy pillows so we rung room service, a boy came up and went into some different rooms but couldn't find any pillows that were not mouldy! The airco was very noisy and the mattress extremely hard that in combination with the old mouldy pillows , we hardly slept! In the morning we had to leave very early to catch our flight, asked for wake up call (didn't happen) had to carry suitcases down ourselves. Front desk person requested us to pay the extra 500 bath, I pointed out to front desk person that the website does state it has airport transfer (false advertisement)and that the room was only $10 more online and that we hardly slept because of mouldy pillows which they didn't replace, so i felt that paying an extra 500 bath would be unjust they threatened to ring the police straight away! 'You already used the room' he said 'i will call the police' so we paid and dragged our bags ourselves to a taxi

    The hotel is in quite a nice spot. The size of the room was decent, decor not! Toilet/bathroom have large window (without glass) into bedroom ... Many other nicer hotels in the area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    4.6
    I would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The first room they offered to us had smoke of cigarets. The breakfast area is in the shop, so you are having breakfast between the clothes. It is on a high street. Very noisy high street. Bathroom has shutters facing to the room. Looks horrible! Shame I did not take any photos!

    It was ok to stay one night. The reception was friendly, breakfast was nice, 2 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    3.8
    Location is great, beach is right in front and there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cigarets, bedding wasn't changed after the previous guests, they just tucked it in to speed up the check in, there is a construction side in front of the building, which will wake you up at 8am. The highlight is a window between bed area and bathroom. You will hear EVERYTHING what is happening in the bathroom. And from your neighbors too

    Location is great, beach is right in front and there are multiple restaurants around the corner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad points would be : - decoration of the room (question of taste) - bathroom is not very modern, you will probably flood the floor every time you take a shower. - no view at all from my window, there's another building in front of it.

    Nice people. Good location. Spacious and clean room. A good quality/price ratio. And I love their fresh pineapple/carrot juice !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could improve. Pillows are a bit high and there were no other pillows available.

    The entire hotel is super clean and there is a nice little shop downstairs. The AC is quiet and you can sleep well at night. The location is very good, as you are at the beach within 3 minutes. There are proper restaurants around but you can also get good food at the beach stalls. Transportation is a bit expensive (700 to airport, 600 Phuket town). However you can rent a scooter and be more flexibel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, comfy rooms and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so accommodating, they let us store our luggage for about a month! They brought up room service when we weren't feeling well, as well as constantly brought up our luggage as we stayed at the hotel over 5 different occasions throughout our 6 week trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Very very nice and accommodating staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with WiFi, but it was fixed in a day.

    Very very nice and accommodating staff! Clean, simple room with everything you need. Short walk to the beach, that wasn't that busy for the season and had the most beautiful crystal water. Cute gift shop downstairs with awesome souvenirs. We stayed here for our last 4 days. Next time will go straight here!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Very warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and wifi could definitely use an improvement.

    Very warm and friendly staff. Excellent location with convenient supermarket right next door. Clean and very nice room, good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY hot everytime we leave and came back. Took the aircom a while to cool it down.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't beachfront and the beach was too crowded. Also hotel is on a busy road with no sidewalk.

    Very nice room with character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Not clean, poor shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, poor shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good pool area, free transportation to Jung Ceylon /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No shops near hotel, have to walk under really big hill and coming back is hard.

    Good pool area, free transportation to Jung Ceylon / Patong Beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful superior room for me and my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even though booked 2 superior rooms the other room was dark and the bathroom grubby

    Beautiful superior room for me and my husband

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the reception often weren’t there.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head little weak

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Pretty rooms and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled a bit (strong odor of standing water / humidity) which was a shame

    Beautiful rooms and hotel itself looks like brand new building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Extremly nice and smilly staff very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No airport shuttle pick up in the end

    Extremly nice and smilly staff very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brochure advertised a roof top swimming pool that did not exist

    Great room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard.

    Clean room and quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Thai dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little lighting in the bathroom

    Great Thai dishes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Beautiful bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing homely stay in a quiet location with easy access to all tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spacious and comfortable and clean accommodation. walking distance to a beautiful beach. friendly neighbourhood with good eateries nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a view

    Near to beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice ocean view from the rooms at front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide hand towels in bathroom please.

    Nice ocean view from the rooms at front. Quiet too, except for some noise from some builders across the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean and nice room close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the traffic, the construction work and pling-plong from the 24/7 open mart nextdoor

    Clean and nice room close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and friendly staffs .. ;)
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its close to the beach just walk about 5 mins and very nice staffs in this hotel 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Great stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice The breakfast a la carte was very good The hotel was front of the beach 5min by walk perfect to relax on the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    The staff are wounderfull
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only stairs. No diabled Option

    The rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Fantastic location. Seconds from the beach. Staff are very friendly. Easy to travel from and to. Taxi right outside. 7 11 next door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    a week in Surin Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    view from the room

    quick, easy access to the beach simple room, all we needed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio S Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not convenient for customers with luggage.

    Nice staff. Close to beach. Several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    room was comfortable and good value with some attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Benyada Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Same breakfast every day. Very little choice.

    room was comfortable and good value with some attractive idiosyncratic features. 200m walk to the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Not too many complaints, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work when we arrived, Staff could be friendlier

    Very comfortable living! Right on the beach. Supermarket 24h adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.8
    Terrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv,one of the light,shower was brocken,windows not opening,no sitting area,stuff was rood to me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Close yo beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff. Close to beach. Clean rooms . Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Near the beautiful beach and lots of halal restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beautiful beach and lots of halal restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Staff very kind and location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos in booking.com not reprasantative of actual room :(

    The staff where very kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Super nice staff, very comfortable and spacious bed, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little pricey for Thailand but then again, it's Phuket.

    Super nice staff, very comfortable and spacious bed, great AC, 2 blocks from the beach, and adorable cafe downstairs! Loved everything about this place.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unhelpful lady on reception. She was unhelpful immediately on arrival and again at a later date. Seemed like things were too much trouble for her to do. Never acknowledged guests if they entered or exited.

    Location. Good for beach, restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.8
    Surin Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beware of the first step from the busy narrow road into the 'hotel' - it's made of logs and loose bricks and is very hazardous. The view of the sump and storm water drain across the road is unfortunate. Didn't like being led to believe that there is a rooftop pool and bar - there is , BUT ... it's not in use and has become derelict. Our room was very dingy. Staff was pleasant enough but didn't go out of their way to engage in conversation, or check if everything was satisfactory.

    Surin Beach

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    Rooms were clean and bed comfortable
    • Couple

    The restaurant staff at best were less than average and no idea how to serve breakfast or let you know what was avaliable. No pool facilities

    Rooms were clean and bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is managed by the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No late check out

    The hotel is managed by the owners Very warm and friendly staff They help me to set up my trip to the islands and nearby locations Very clean and well located in the quiet surin beach irea

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    3.3
    The location was excellent, 2 min walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures booking are showing off is not what you get. Only a few rooms had a balcony. The bathrooms where not so comfy, the shower was out of function such as the toilet. It is not a hotel it is a bed and breakfast.

    The location was excellent, 2 min walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.9
    Close location (a minute walk)to Surin beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit overpriced, would be better with breakfast included. Bathroom very dark. Difficult to see shower floor.

    Close location (a minute walk)to Surin beach. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.9
    The villa was nice and the yard and pool made it very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There's some loud night club near by on another street, but the noise wasn't too bad.

    The villa was nice and the yard and pool made it very easy to stay with a 1,5 year old. Great location: 7eleven right next door and the beach only 100 m away.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Great Internet I mean 1mb/s speed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Shower jet not powerful enough. shower pistol dead.

    Great Internet I mean 1mb/s speed . So RARE. Great location 2 minutes walk of surin beach.great food around and a 2424 h family mart 2 meters away from the hotel We paid 24 euros for a night in a stars room. Free towels for the beach

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff were great, very friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property is still comfortable but needs updating in public areas. Roof top area is under-utilised and in poor repair

    Staff were great, very friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    hotel is looking nice, the swimming pool is very appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff not speaking much English. only the person at the reception talks an 'ok' English.

    hotel is looking nice, the swimming pool is very appreciated after a walk in the city.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.1
    Lovely room - we were upgraded from the basic room we booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we were showed had a really bad drain smell. There are major building works going on in front and behind he hotel, which mean if you want to lie in/nap in the afternoon you really can't. If they were finished I would stay again at the hotel, it's a good place - tho I wouldn't return to Surin Beach/Phuket, it's beautiful but tacky and touristy - depends on what you want from Thailand, I don't want a beach packed with umbrellas, sarong vendors and a strip of tailor shops and bars blasting loud music onto the beach.

    Lovely room - we were upgraded from the basic room we booked. The room was really nice, clean, small but unusable balcony. Clearly some thought has been put into making the rooms feel nice. Located v close to beach so easy to walk down - 100m.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower door couldn't close Bathroom drain (smelly & blocked) No elevator

    Location Comfort Prompt & attentive service Access to beach, bars, restaurants, taxis, local mart Exclusive area (next to Twin Palm) Cafe - Great food & coffee Lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.8
    Close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive. Not so clean. Wifi did not work properly, although we told the hotel staff.

    Close to the beach!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connection

    Nice place to stay not far from the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacy.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, close to beach and restaurants, shops, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff, close to beach and restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Oldest TV I've seen in a hotel room for some time.

    Good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    This is not my first time in this place, nice people and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not my first time in this place, nice people and good place

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Construction site at rear

    location

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: