Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Victory Executive Residences Bangkok 3 stars

37 Soi Sriayuthaya 12, Rangnam Rd, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#963 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3551 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    I feel so bad for writing this but the hotel is horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were actually disgusting. The maids never came in to clean them they just made the bed and left towels. I bought bleach to clean the bathroom because it was so rotten. I had asked if we could pay to upgrade our room and the staff seemed annoyed that I asked that. The aircon worked but you couldn't change the temperature atall. Because we don't speak Thai obviously it was hard telling taxi men where we were staying so we brought out the hotels address and business card. Literally no taxi men even knew where it was because it was down a side street that was rotten with abandoned buildings beside it. I actually have never hated a hotel more. The location isn't that good but Bangkok is obviously cheap.for taxis so it isn't an issue but I wouldn't recommend it. You could get far better and cleaner hotels for the money. The pool was also horrific I never got in because it was so rotten. I can't emphasise how horrible the hotel was. I feel sorry for the staff having to even work there but the staff weren't the most pleasant so I don't feel that bad. I didn't want to leave a horrible review because I normally don't do stuff like this but I think people need to know what they are booking. It actually makes me itchy thinking about the room it was stinking. I wanted to change hotels the first night but because I'm traveling for a few months my boyfriend said we need to budget if he hadn't of said that I would have been out like a shot. The people in the 7eleven next to the hotel were nice and the men in the car park were really helpful. I'm trying to find something nice to write but honestly I can't. It needs knocked down. There were hand prints on the shower walls of what looked like tan. I'm really hoping it was tan. My boyfriend had to shower with flip flops on because the bath was rotten. The sinks were stained. The wood in the room had marks on it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Great Location and Big Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Very strict with the checkout time. 50% charges for late check out up to 4pm only. Requested for additional 1 hour (till 5pm) need to pay for the full amount.

    Great location, near Metro and also shopping mall. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.3
    Only regret. Do not book this hotel even if its they offer 50% off.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staff in communication. I was offered late check out at tbh 500 for 3 hours and later they asked tbh 1000.00... Frauds. I had cut my finger last night while cleaning my swiss knife and they dint even have ice or bandage to cover it. Zero courtesy. Booking this hotel for even 10 hours stay will make you regret.... Pay little more and book any other hotel..bath tub had hair of last guest stuck to walls of tub. Pictures of rooms are edited and highlighted. They don't even agree to Genius benefits of being booking.com prime clients .... never ever again.

    Pool area. Thats it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Price and the room space
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, no clothes stand in the balcony and no space to set because the AC instulled in the balcony, poor buffet very limited choices, furniture very old, no restaurant in this hotel, not offers swimming tube facility for the kids

    Price and the room space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Pool was normal.
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception. You need to pay for call, if you need and you need to pay if you want to print your fly tickt.

    Pool was normal. And room is big, and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfy place to rest / sleep before the next day action, cost wise slightly on the high side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool to small, we were disappointed. The room came with a bath tub, but cant be used as bath tub, just standing shower. Tub got cracks. The room came with breakfast, disappointing, same all 3 days, not many choices. Water pressure not good, mild showers. Should ramp up the water pressure at least. For the amount we paid, I think it was at the high side.

    Location of hotel was close to convenience stores, foods and massage. Not very busy with traffic, easy access to other parts of shopping areas such as Pratunam, Big C, Night Markets, etc. Victory BTS staion is just 4 mins walk from hotel. Spacious room for family of 5. Quiet neighborhood. Room was refreshed daily and water & coffee replenished daily. Friendly staff. we got out check out extended till 1 pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    This is my fourth time booking this hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old air conditioner was a bit noisy The hotel should repairs to the toilet water system

    This is my fourth time booking this hotel to stay. Excellent location,easy to walk to BTS (Victory monument BTS), Near to shopping and eating area excellent staff,very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Overall the property was good but walls of the room needs to be freshen up and sofa in the lobby is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The narrow street and open holes of drain on both sides of street

    Location is excellent. Every thing is so close. Proximity of century mall tops every thing. Best food near by. Massages just next door. Tuk tuk or taxi always available. Lovely except the street is narrow and wires are shabby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    It was a budget hotel at best, luckily we were there for just one night before flying home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was dated and in need of decoration. The shower head broke. The beds were uncomfortable. Weirdly, we had to pay our room rate in advance and a Cash deposit on top, which we received on check out.

    The place was easily accessible to the skytrain. We were allocated adjoining rooms for my family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Basic accommodation at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are limited and the overall décor requires refurbishment as it is looking very tired

    This hotel is good value for money and the staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    good for your budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the price is reasonable considering it is with breakfast. It is near a mall, bts and food stalls where you can experience great thai food. The room is big. Always cleaned by the staff. Staff is very accommodating when we request for Taxi, considering it is hard to find good taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Location was good. Shopping Mall nearby. MRT is within walking distance. Food everywhere!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roach infested rooms. Bedsheets gave me rashes. The floor was sticky. AC vents have not been vacuumed in a while. Dust piling in vents. Towels were really old and smelled bad. Had to wash and dry it myself.

    location and access to washer dryer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    This is a funny trip. We ll come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit away from the shopping center.

    The staffs are very helpful. They help us find my mobile phone that we was forgot to take in the grab taxi. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard. Bathroom shower head was dirty. Water pressure low. Rude staff at lobby (owl spectacles thin women).

    The boy working in parking was very polite and helpful. Even though his English was poor, but he did a great job.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately not up to standard when it comes to cleanliness. Bathroom not well cleaned - sink and shower full with stained water - meaning had not been really scrubbed for a long time. Dusty as well. Bed was comfy and bedsheets clean. Very loud air conditioner, overall the hotel could need some renovations.

    Great staff! Very helpful and always friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for your dollar with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got unlucky with a noisy rooom next to us luckily only for our last night

    Friendly staff Quiet location Great location for street vendors and food Close to 2 malls if you need to picknup stuff - 5 to 10 min walk depending on how fast you walk Close to the BTS and the airport train rail - about 5 to 10 min walk depending how fast you walk You can take the train to the Ratchada Rot Fai night market

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel itchy after sleeping on the bed, like bitten by bed bugs. No tooth paste provided.

    Staffs are very helpful. Appreciate the bell man helping us with luggage. Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms only partly refurbished with other parts old (fridge). Very noisy old style air-conditioning, loud bang every time the compressor starts, waking you up every 15 minutes. Bad quality mattress in large bed (very bouncy). Receptions staff borderline rude, other staff OK. Very dirty sofa's in the entrance lounge. Could be much better with more refurbishing or maintenance.

    Great location. Rooms partially refurbished (bathroom)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Very close to public transport links to Sukhumvit, a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is quite dated and it’s not easy to just pop out and explore - have to jump on public transport.

    Very close to public transport links to Sukhumvit, a great well-equipped hotel gym and a big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Don't think about it
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is in bad condition specially the mixer you can't balance between hot and cold water, they use beds with spring that really heart your back, when you get out of the hotel the road is one way and you can't walk if any car pass so it was dangerous road specially for the kids, the reception girl is rood, the breakfast doesn't meet your expect and doesn't worth what you pay for it, finally it doesn't worth around 90$ that I pay per night.

    The wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok but far from good. We thoght we booked a suite but big surprise, just 2 bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed as a family (5 people) in what was called a suit for 6 people, however .. it was like two parallell bedrooms. No livingroom, one toilet (big problem for 5 people) and two very very small balconys with the pump for aircon on both of them. Very inconvenient. Nowhere to sit, just lay down in beds. Only one TV in one of the rooms which means only 2-3 persons could look TV same time from beds. Found a cockrouge on the floor.

    Nice bedsheets and pillows. Swiming pool on top floor was nice and like a green area with plants and bushes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    It was in a very good location and quite close to public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a couple of tiny cockroaches in my room and the shelf was dusty.

    It was in a very good location and quite close to public transportation. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not deluxe as described. No slipper and toothpaste included with the room price 73$/night already. I felt I was cheated since I booked the properties with discount from the BOOKIng.com But I have to pay full price when I arrive at the property.

    Good location. Calm and easy to access station and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Basic Hotel for people that only need to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was very squashy toilet was really close to the shower door , Hallway carpet needs replacing big holes from wear and tear

    Beds were comfy. On the roof next to pool it has a beautiful view of the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    A jewel that needs polishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You think you are booking into the hotel on the beach... then you are dumped in a room other side the main road. The pool is in a sad state of repair and the pool bar is completely disfunctional and used as a store room.

    The pool location and design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Cool and clean pool on the roof top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to find, it is hidden. Rooms are are a little bit old fashioned.

    Cool and clean pool on the roof top. Friendly staff. Very nice entrance hall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfy, AC was great, room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water heater was bad. It could only go really too hot, or too cold. There was no in between.

    Bed was comfy, AC was great, room was big and clean. The staff were attentive. There's always someone greeting you at the gate. Ready to carry your luggage. Location is good too, nearby malls and the train. There is also a place to do your own laundry outside (coin operated washing machine and dryer).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast though it’s cheap value, they should include this as a complimentary. Not so many choices food. Or they can increase the breakfast value with many great choices of food.

    Value for money and location,along alley so quite place not crowded, near to century mall and victory bts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable place in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room at the end of a hallway and the wifi had hardly any reach, walking to the middle of the hall there was very good wifi, so it seemed an issue only with a few rooms.

    This hotel is a bit older but I love the standard of rooms, friendly helpful staff and a nice relaxed pool on the roof, great location next to bts and restaurants, markets and shoppingmall. They also have parking available. I ll come back here when i visit Bangkok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Will surely stay again in the next trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit high price

    Excellent hospitality by all the staff members especially Apple in the front desk was too co-operative with a lovely smile on face all the time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel overall is clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good not bad but the most importantly breakfast should be provided to all the guest without any charge.

    The hotel overall is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel is Big and nice Design, you can spend your time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms are old cleanliness is not good enough, the hotel doesn't have Bar and Restaurant. One Of the F.O Attendant Not professional enough to handle some issue with the guest. Its sucking to See Attendant shouting with a guest, unprofessional. i think the management need to train the staff for Professional Development.

    The Hotel is Big and nice Design, you can spend your time in the rooftop Swimming pool to relax. The Staff are very nice and helpful. Good location near the BTS Sky Train and Shopping Malls and some tourist spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay and very economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have much of a view from the 12th floor

    The room was fitted for a family of four. Comfy beds Central to some stores, street food and sky train. The sockets worked with my American applicances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Spacious, clean rooms, awesome swimming pool, only a short stroll to the BTS station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition functioned well but was rather noisy. Showers in the rooms could have worked better, but there was a rain shower by the pool which we used instead.

    Beds were comfortable. Swimming pool on rooftop awesome. Proximity to BTS train a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    We were not happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very different from the photos..I was a bit disappointed as I expected more based on the reviews and photos. We have to ask to change the room because the first one they gave us has inside door that leads to another unit which was very odd! Room had a bad smell and is older than I thought.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel for those who likes simple place. Nice staff. Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other lift is under maintenance- so we have to wait a little bit more time going up and down .

    Nice staff, simple hotel and on the buffet it looks old style place but nice , breakfast is good . The room and bathrooms nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice, non-touristy location, but not the nicest accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated, and the bathroom in particular was in poor condition. I've stayed here many times before simply because of the location, but the condition of the place now leaves me looking for alternatives. It's not the great value place it used to be, in my opinion.

    I love the location of this place. Not too touristy and lots of local places around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Stay at victory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not up to the mark. Rooms are old structured and bath tub is small.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The hotel is clean, staffs are very cooperative and overall stay is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Great view from the roofttop and pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs reupdating! And for the staff maybe could have some training to become more professional at the Front office...

    Great view from the roofttop and pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall slept well, was able to get english channels on TV. Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel structure can use some updating, as the split unit ac were placed in the balcony rendering it inaccessible. The elevator is very slow. I did not have breakfast at the hotel but was very close to the mall, so this did not affect me.

    I read many poor reports of the hotel and questions my booking after the while. But I must admit this is a three star hotel did not expect much. I got fresh towels, shower cap, shower gel and shampoo everyday. Hotel room was cleaned daily and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The few who spoke english did so very well, i was given discount coupons for king power mall and was advised on the best way to leave avoiding the traffic and saving cost by taking the train. Also got bottles of water in the room every day. Next door to a 24 hour grocery for any needed essentials.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Value for money. Stay was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains

    Excellent place to stay. AC was good. Beds comfortable. Ideally located. Restaurant / shopping malls within walking distance. I would sure drop here next time in Bankok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Old-fashioned charm, great location, easy access to the BTS mass transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a major gripe, but the room furniture is cheap, cheesy, and painted badly in white, and our bed was lumpy. It could do with a refurb.

    I like older hotels with some character. The faded grandeur of Victory Executive Residences reminds me of the much missed Rex Hotel. The staff were super-friendly. The place has an off-street car park; if you are driving, be sure to approach the hotel from the south - Sri Ayuthhaya Road Soi 12 - not from Rang Nam Road. The soi is extremely narrow... and runs one-way. The hotel is mid-block, so it's nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, Near by the BTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no microwave,no safety box as indicated in my comfort family room. Not much choice for breakfast especially if you are muslim.

    Location was good, Near by the BTS. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things needed some attention, water heater didn’t work, Bed not comfortable (softener will help) no hotel information kept in the room.

    Convenient location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok for budget-controlled travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furniture is too old for example, the refrigerator has become rutten, the bathroom is not clean, the A.C. Is too loud and no facial tissue paper. All the properties are too old and make me feel disgusting when I went into bathroom because of all the wall there some blakc line (maybe stain or fungi😫). And of course the shower is broken, there are water leaks all over.

    Location; near BTS and tollway. Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    It was good choice for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was let down. The choices was limited. Some extra choices would have been good.

    The bed was comfortable. The Toilets was perfect and clean. Location is perfect and very close to sky train station Victory Monument.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV set in the room did not broadcast the Fifa World Cup 2018 being held in Russia. The same was informed to the reception and no action taken

    Amazing room concept with apt facilities for all categories of travellers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Near best station and century mall
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe wasn't bolted down and was very light.

    It's near a mall and the best station there are also a lot of restaurants near the hotel, there's also a convenience store beside the hotel and the view from the pool on the rooftop was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Generally ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast menu has to be change . everyday we are getting same foods . inside the hotel we dont need thai food. simply you can set the chicken fried rice or simple thing anybody can eat . need some good omelet in the breakfast, and put some hot water, if you can arrange herbal drink for morning , that would be greatly appreciate., normally now in every economics hotel , they do have smart tv . then we can watch youtube via TV. i recommend you to upgrade your TV systems to Smart TV.

    wifi speed is very good. and room cleaning service also good. specially staff is very friendly Hatts off to all the Team Members who work for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool for kids. AC outers were loud.

    Overall that was a good experience. Two rooms, one double bed in master room and a single bed in small room was good enough for my family. Kitchen was good with refrigerator, missed microwave oven though. Beds were comfortable. Very near to Victoria metro station, just 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    all in all my stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room needs a update and the breakfast not much choice

    the bed was comfortable room was clean but very dated and a really tiny balconay location is good a few minute walk to shops and rail link

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is nice but Abit out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far from the city areas..Toilet hand towels need to request.

    Spacious room , quiet.The counter services was very friendly n helpful.afew steps out the hotel there is a family mart n a small Thai restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    The bathroom is clean and looked nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies receptionist was rude and not nice at all, need to be trained more. Room is not clean and looked old except the bath room. The cleaning service not pick uo the dirty towels instead they only add with the new ones

    The bathroom is clean and looked nice. Location alao good, Facilities while not the best but quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, great value and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the money there is nothing really to improve. As I said, it is a little older, but great value.

    Rooms were a little bit older, as was the bathroom, but they were clean and the staff were great. The pool was clean too =)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Worth staying couple nights after flight,but no longer if you plan stay longer in bkk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of some high quality refurbishment, I saw attempts had been made but one suspects at low cost. There were some unwelcome guests in the form cock roaches but after perseverance with thai insecticide after my 13 day stay i think managed eradicate from room, lucky for people after me. The breakfast was poor I gave up on it a few tries a more varied choice it the same choice every day, I ventured off the local cafes most mornings.

    I primarily booked this hotel for location, as near sky train and airport link plus the century plaza nearby, that has a shops and restaurants as stayed this area before. Hotel was cheap for area The staff were very nice greeting you every day, can't fault them on their courtesy, shame about the building though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    it was lower than my expectation for $100/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast menu is very poor.

    Hotel staff put us in the 2 bed room for 4 people with ONLY ONE TOILET. No support to find TAXI for a short distance to shopping center. We need at least on toilet for 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    it's quite everage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking of some basic amenities such as the small towel for wiping the face and head, no full time restaurant or bar (the restaurant is only for buffet breakfast). Had to call the housekeeping everyday, by standard, housekeeping should come regularly. Only two tv channels were available during my stay and the staff couldn't fix it.

    The decoration of the hotel is not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Very run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so so so hard. Like rock. The most uncomfortable bed we have ever attempted to sleep on. The bathroom was full of cracked tiles and mould. The shower ran hot one minute and then cold the next. I asked for a hand towel as we hadn’t been given any, the response was blunt and cross and then a flannel arrived. The room is in desperate need of renovation- it has discoloured ceilings, broken cupboards and peeling paint. Fine for a super budget stay but it is not 3star!!!! Don’t be fooled by the very fancy reception, it is the only fancy thing you will see! Also beware that they want a cash deposit as well as room fee when you arrive. It was our last day so we needed our cash so I had to leave my passport instead. Really annoying.

    Don’t be fooled by the fancy lobby! Pool on roof is nice and quite near to central things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Very dusty but overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was very dusty. The water in the bathroom sometimes cold and sometimes hot. The corridor was very dark especially at night. The stair no light at all.

    The newly renovated toilet is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad exp wid d victory, should be looser executive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, staff was very very bad, lady in d reception didn do much rather told to call police if u dont check in, rude and worst staff, never to recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    It's worth to pay.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Regarding breakfast, should not be the same in every day. We stayed there 3 days. We had breakfast the same meals in 3 days. They have sausage, bacon, eggs, cereal, yogurt, bread & seasonal fruit in every day, that's good for everyone. But other item should be changed. I would like to suggest fried rice or fried noodle or fried rice vermicelli ( Chinese/Asian style ) in alternatively instead of plane rice & meal, one kind of soup (not spicy) and fried one kind or mixed vegetable. International guest can not eat Thai Style in every day.

    Location is good & quiet place. Hotel is clean in everywhere. Lift is good. So we decided we will stay next time and also we will share this information to my friend. We recommend this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Very hard bed in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was as hard as the floor. The balcony was a tiny space with an air-conditioning unit, not exactly as advertised. The view was an air-conditioning unit and a white wall, not as advertised either. Breakfast was a few choices, but not suitable for vegetarians.

    The room was nice, everything was clean and well designed. The shower was nice, hot and good water pressure. Fantastic location. Walking distance to a mall, restaurants, spas, metro, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could try better with the breakfast to cater for European and British type of food.

    I previously left a poor review as the room that I was given was below standard, However I decided to give it another go and had a much better room which was certainly satisfactory for the price. It has a nice pool, parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    The staffs were very welcome, they’re making me feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not bad, but also not that really good.

    The staffs were very welcome, they’re making me feel very comfortable and make me feel so good on staying. They got gym and very good swimming pool on rooftop with very good view. Few minutes walk from Victory Monument BTS station, and great street food. And mart just few walks away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, very clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. No vegetarian/vegan food options so I could not even have breakfast as part of my stay.

    Location is great and very close to transport. Room was very spacious and clean. I enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend for a few nights!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is kinda old and the complimentary service such as toothbrush. Other than that, the property is not bad

    Location! Nearby there is a convenience store, shopping centre and it's just a 2 to 3 min walk from the bts station! And I love that there are washing machines and dryers available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Considered Good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel can be rated as four star if the facilities upgraded. Good location but the welcoming atmosphere need to look into. Faded sofa set and the room Divan skirting appeared very dirty. However, try to book on the superior or Deluxe unit, not much price difference and good room with window.

    The hotel located nearby the Victory Monument, away from the noise polluted area. shopping convenience, taxi will cost you with-in the shopping mall at 100 THB.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was bit out of date

    The location was good. The victory monument bts station was really near. Swimming pool and the gym were as good as in the photos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Compatible bedroom ,Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are one of receptionist are very rowdy..when we check out they cut down my deposit money 300bath for one towel dirty..its embarrassing situation for me and wife.this is complain for management..plz think about your staff otherwise peoples don't like to come again.

    Actually Hotel is very calm and quite.its really good for couple..swimming pool also very nice..this is near to bts station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is not as good as expected. Room and bathroom need some serious renewal. Even though it has a small balcony it is even better not open the courtain since views are horrific and all the balcony space is occupied by the air conditioning compressor

    Location is very convenient for public transportation. Rooms have a good size and are quiet. If you just need a place to sleep and short commuting, this is a good choice. If you are looking for something more then these aren't the droids you are looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Recommended to stay. I had a fantastic vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower..not enough water for taking a bath. Safe vaults must added in each room Must provide toiletries like toothbrush & a toothpaste

    I like the location near to Bts, local markets and store. Staffs are accommodating . Love the rooftop pool and the view. It was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff are extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely friendly. The manager sat down with us on our first day and gave us tips on what tourist attractions we should visit and where to get the best deal. My friend had her mobile stolen near the lake. We had a staff come with us to the police station to translate whilst we made a complaint and obtained a report. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location near to metro station, Sukhumvit street, MBK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Indian restaurants nearby.

    Great location near to metro station, Sukhumvit street, MBK mall, platinum mall, central world mall. There is a family mart next to the hotel which is open 24x7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some bugs in the toilet, the twin bed was moving around, not much utilities in the rooms, and no good view of the outsiders

    The staff were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs english could be better and the wifi stronger but we managed to understand each other with smiles and the wifi on holiday not that important.

    Room was spacious,shower and hot water plentiful. They made us lovely breakfast sandwiches to take with on two early morning tours.The beautiful rooftop pool was wonderfully refreshing after a days touring .They put a lot of effort into the decor and attend to all our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: