Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellasera Resort 4 stars

221 Ninth Street South, Naples, FL 34102, USA

#1 of 58 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we did not get the room i originally reserved i reservef a month in advance just to get tgat room with tgevtound bsth tub to surprize my man for our anniversary and we did not get it they gave it to someone else but tgey up graded us thinking it wad ok they never lrt me know of this change till i checked in i wax disappointed as was my other half. Thst is the reason i booked ahead terrible disappointment. Then they advertise a spa on their wrb site umm no spa on property its s few miles down the road and prices are ridiculous.will never reccomend the place was reccomended to us it was a waste of time and money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 4 cabanas each end of the pool which are great, but if they are all occupied there aren’t any parasols available for shade for any other sun beds. A few parasols would be great. The Clam Bar restaurant - 1. the happy hour is only available if you sit at the bar. You have to pay normal price if you want to drink it by the pool. So everyone got all their drinks from their rooms and drank them by the pool. 2. They do not provide any poolside service. 3. If you want to eat anything between 2pm and 6pm then you only have a choice of 4 very basic dishes! There wasn’t any ‘snack’ menu a available, just their normal upmarket seafood menu ( although this looked nice but was not to our taste) Last time we visited there was a fabulous Italian restaurant which also served breakfast. A disappointing change.

    Relaxed, clean, with very helpful staff. Lovely one bed apartment. Great location. Bikes available. Plenty of sun beds by the pool. Small but well equipped gym. Chairs and parosols are available from concierge to take to the beach. There is a free taxi service within a 3 mile radius by the concierge to attractions, beach and restaurants. Lovely atmosphere. Great service from the hotel, shame about the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude checking in, carpet in the suite was very stained, every room! Very loud at night , heard people flushing toilet consistently, heard them moving the furniture.

    How spacious it was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only negative was person checking us in as her service skills could improve. everyone else we encountered was great.. condo spacious and clean. would suggest leaving 4 bath towels over just two

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gorgeous and more then I expected. The staff was beyond helpful. They did not have the Studio available that I booked and upgraded us to an amazing 2 bedroom. Pool was also perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids, mom and I had a blast. Everything was relaxing, easy, fun with a luxurious vibe. Room had all the essentials. Comfortable and big. We walked to Naples Piers one day and walk to all restaurants was two minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t stay forever

    This place is amazing, the town as a whole is perfect and this resort is the perfect place to rest after a long day out and about! The spa style bath tub was the perfect way to end my day and leave me feeling like a queen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go outsiide to get to main bldg restaurant and bar area.. due to poor weather (certainly not your faught) got wet. but not what I expected on a 4+ Star Hotel ..

    Not enough for sure for almost $400.00 a night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was understaffed & snippy. Phone system didn’t work. Elevator broke on my departure day. Someone intermittently rang our doorbell repeatedly around 2:30 AM as a prank.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used to eat and drink at Zizis, the restaurant on site on a regular basis and enjoyed the company of the staff as well. Zizis has closed and a new restaurant has opened here very recently and whilst it appears to be hugely successful, we can’t eat there as I have an allergy to shell fish and as ‘The Claws Bar’, that’s pretty much all they have on the menu!

    Our 5th annual stay at The Bellasara. The convenience of an excellent one bed apartment within a hotel and all it’s facilities is a big attraction to us. The consistent high standard achieved by the staff is much appreciated. The apartments are spotless and well equipped. The same reception and concierge staff have been here a number of years which must show that it’s not only a good place to stay but a good place to work to!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the beautiful Bellasera Resort. The attention to detail in the design was wonderful, from the amenities to our room. Great location, pool, and hot tub. The complimentary shuttle, bicycles, and parking were wonderful as well. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities at pool such as bar for drinks restaurant wasn’t open for lunch no porter service so had to take our luggage to our room

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the rooms too dark overall, quite dark colors and design a little outdated...

    Excellent location, walking distance to 5th Ave. Apartments have a good size and are very functional with a well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked expecting the bar and restaurant would be open. Terry at the front desk was very accomodating. She is the reason we decided to stay and try out the resort.

    Shuttle service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was under construction. Spa is closed for good. No bar, no gift shop, phones were not working properly, and limited TV access. We heard construction noise around 8 am. We definitely caught the hotel at a bad time. When finished it will be a very nice hotel. Staff was friendly, and they did comp us one nights stay. Our room /condo was very nice and spacious.

    Rooms are nice. We had 3 bedroom 'condo'. It was an upgrade due to problems at hotel, but there were only 2 of us. The bellmen were extremely friendly. Nice perks of a shuttle service within 3 miles, and bikes available as part of your resort fee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING I feel that Booking.com completely ripped us off we were only told about the renovation work on arrival which was quit obvious by that time as the receptionist had to shout to make us hear because of the noise. The resort insisted that Booking.com had been informed. It was too late to change resort so well done to Booking .com for completely ruining our family holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have been in the midst of some repair because of the hurricane and the highly rated restaurant wasn't open, and neither was the lobby facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot tub was REALLY hot! Was initially frustrating to see the complex was under construction when we were not contacted ahead of time about it but hotel staff handled very well. Shuttle driver had his phone off so we couldn't get hold of him for a ride.

    They were very accommodating with giving us a room upgrade when we arrived and found that the entire lobby was under construction and the restaurant was closed. Room was spacious, quiet, and we liked that we had a full kitchen and could eat breakfasts and lunches at the hotel. Appreciated the shuttle!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was under renovation.

    Very comfortable apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Excellent amenities and housekeeping was superb. Details such as free use of bikes and supplies in apartment such as complimentary laundry detergent, dish washing detergent, coffee packets, etc were very much appreciated. Hot tub and pool area were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It should have been noted that the lobby, bar and restaurant were not yet refurbished from the hurricane. We still had a great stay but it was inconvenient to not have a restaurant on site.

    The staff was outstanding and tried very hard to meet everyone's needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as above

    Hotel under renovation, no restaurant, bar, breakfast etc very poor state of affairs, the renovation should have been noted when booking and then we would have booked elsewhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about the accommodation but beware the taxes and amenity fees which add about 20% to the base cost.

    The whole place is really nice, big bed, good linens, good toiletries, pool, jacuzzi, free shuttle bus and a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has renovations going on. Restaurant and bar are closed till some time later this winter.

    Great rooms which are actually apartments with full kitchen, leaving room space and bedroom(s). Location is very convenient to everything in town. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in receptionist was not very friendly :( no resto in the hotel- was closed for renos.

    Location was great for the price- 5 mins walk to 5th avenue- where all the shops and restos are. Complimentary shuttle service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property had no restaurant, coffee (fresh) or other wise. TV had no premium TV channels and staff informed us they had never offered any. Booking did not inform us that the restaurants were not functioning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed but to be fair it didn't really impact on our stay. View from balcony not amazing but again not a big cause for concern.

    Lovely pool, good location & great housekeeping staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how the kitchen was cleaned and the overall disposition of the front desk.

    I loved the location and the lay out of the room and the balcony. I liked the pool and overall Spanish style of the property. I loved the ease of parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't bother booking a studio room as they can be a little noisy overlooking the pool and above the reception area

    Great location walking distance to 5th Avenue or even 3rd street south & Naples Beach. Ample parking friendly reception staff. Free bikes and shuttle service (within 3 miles) these little extras make a big difference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at the hotel to find that the streets in the neighborhood were under construction and so was the hotel. The restaurant was closed and throughout the lobby and the pool area there was a lot of noise coming from the construction work. Nobody told us about this when booking this hotel. The staff apologized, but did not offer any compensation what so ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No possibility for breakfast. Bad surprise when we went to pay: amenities included shuttle costs of 18$/day even without usage and stated nowhere, same for WiFi! Restructuring work in main building going on. Good thing: staff was nice and tried to resolve problems.

    Comfortable and big rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy..first night drunken wedding party screaming all night which the hotel was unable to control. I had to call the front desk 3 times..the third time tbe desk failed to answer. The next day I was provided with the number for the police should it start again and not stop. Second night the wedding party partied until 11 pm and then hotel quieted them down. THIRD night all night road CONSTRUCTION directly behind and beside the hotel with insisent beeping from the trucks backing up --so we did not sleep well at all. Noise ruined our stay.

    Condos fully fitted

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was closed for renovation.

    Lovely hotel and the staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Our room was attractive and clean and a couple of minor problems were put right quickly and without fuss. The town of Naples itself is also lovely, we were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and the accomodations were just wonderful. Couldnt have been more responsive to questions, but actually offered many favors and ways to help, find restuarants, shuttle - I hesitate to tell everyone - might book up before I get back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was close to the beach . The resort offered shuttle service to and from the beach . The room was very clean and stocked . The staff was very welcoming .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a bit on the smaller side, but it was a nice amenity to have.

    The property was really nice. The staff was also very nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious with a nice kitchen. There was a balcony and a living room. All the comforts of a condo. They have a really great free area shuttle offer. We didn't get to utilize it but if we needed it, it would have been great to use. Lots of restaurants near by. Their restaurant is currently closed for an update but there are tons of options in the area. We had a lovely stay. Definitely would stay again next time I visit Naples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like very nice and comforts beds and big families rooms ! Good location

    It is nothing like the photos ! Swimming pool very old and small ! Cabanas and beds around the pool look dirty and very bad condition! No restaurant or bar , wasn't workingdirty and very bad condition! No restaurant or bar , wasn't working for months - this what I didn't like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion we could offer is that the service van be parked outside the portecochere so that guests might use the cover to exit/enter the hotel. We were attending a wedding, and my husband had to run through rain to the car; then I had to run outside the cover to get to the vehicle.

    Our room was quite nice, with all of the amenities. View of the pool and balcony beyond glass doors was a delightful surprise. The service of the staff was warm and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel extremely welcome & had a complimentary upgrade from a 2 to 3 bed apartment. Huge apartment that easily accommodated the 5 of us. Wifi was free. Lovely pool area. Easy walking distance to restaurants in beautiful Naples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist sent us the wrong way on check-in so we wasted about 20 mins going up and down in the wrong lift. Eventually the free transit driver guided us to the right place. Charged $18 ''resort fee'' which included 'free' wifi and parking. In other words we were charged for wifi and parking....!! I think a large resort hotel could provide these things for free.

    We liked the room location - the size of the room was great and it was comfortable too. Had all amenities that we could have wanted. Location good. Just a short walk from 5th Avenue South where there are good restaurants and shops. Pool looked good although we never used it. We had a balcony overlooking it and it was a great place to have morning tea/coffee, which we made with a little machine in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very well equipped, luxury rooms and extremely comfortable. The hotel also offers free bike hire inclusive with your stay if you wish to explore the local area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I could not take my pet

    I usually don’t do many reviews but I must do this one because we had such a pleasant and wonderful experience at this hotel. I think I need to The Rooms: well these are not regular hotel rooms, we had a full 1 bedroom apartment with all the amenities you would have in your house. Full Kitchen with everything you would need, great coffee and great coffee cream in the refrigerator (not your regular powder creamer you get in most places) We felt so comfortable that we could had stayed in the room and just rest but we were there on vacation and said to ourselves we must go out. There is plenty of storage space and bathrooms have all they toiletries you will need. Nice Bath robes. Staff – everyone we encountered from the ladies at the front desk to the busboy at the restaurant were extremely helpful and greeted us not only with respect but they looked happy. Why I think this is important? because we have gone to much expensive resorts in Naples and many other places that the employees look like they are being forced to be there and makes one feel guilty we are on vacation and they have to work. I wish I remember their name but I am not good with names Hotel / Grounds – Very well kept, lobby area very welcoming Pool – Pool Area looked very nice, good seating and the cabanas were really a nice touch. We did not use the pool, because we rather go to the beach but it looked good and the families there seem to be enjoying themselves. Location – Great location walking distance from many places but the best is 5th Avenue shops & restaurants. Very short distance from the beach as well, you can use the hotel shuttle, bicycles , drive or walk , which it was our choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Centrally located, beautiful well equipped rooms. Lovely pool, great friendly staff. Just perfect. Robin on reception was so helpful and so were the other girls too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Large accommodation rooms, excellent fit out. Would be ideal for families. Good location walking distance to 5th avenue. Staff extra good from reception through to bar and restaurant staff along with household cleaners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included.

    Lots of room in the suites - this place is great for families. If not travelling with a family, options closer to the beach or shopping may appeal more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout process.

    The room was like an apartment and had everything we needed. The pool was beautiful. The spa was excellent. The amenities and staff were fabulous!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT IF I HAD ONE ISSUE THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE DATED, BUT IT WAS SPOTLESS AND SEVICE FROM THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT

    WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF 5TH AVE, BEACH AND OLD NAPLES. WE ONLY USED OUR CAR ONCE WHEN WE RENTED A BOAT FOT THE DAY.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spa and massage area was closed on weekends and this was not mentioned on the web site. one of the reasons for booking at this location was for the spa and massage on location.

    the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Onsite restaurant was FABULOUS! Beautiful outdoor seating under a beautiful pergola that provided shade. The waitperson we had for many meals - Angela was OUTSTANDING!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is beautiful, with clean, comfortable and spacious 1-bedroom condo. It is conveniently located to many restaurants and a short drive to the beach. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast, lunch and drinks at the pool were all delicious. This place is a winner! I can't wait to stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and in need of updating.

    The staff was amazing! They were so accommodating and so helpful with anything we needed. Terry and Larry at the front desk and Missy at the restaurant are total standouts with customer service. The restaurant was also excellent as far as food and customer service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so beautifully maintained. The furnishings were so pleasing and the beds and pillows so very comfortable! Plenty of closet space, extra hangers, luxurious towels. Kitchen furnished so well that it was fun to cook in our unit. We loved the free use of bikes and the close proximity to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants. Free shuttle was such a help getting to beach. Made our day so nice. All in all, it was just a perfect vacation celebrating our daughter's upcoming wedding. We were treated like queens. Especially appreciated the graciousness of Larry, Larry and Terri. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very nice. The personnel was very friendly. The shuttle to the beach was a very good idea. The apartment had a good size for a family with kids with everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy hour at the Italian by the pool was great -fantastic flat bread pizzas. Kids loved the pool. Gym was good and staff were lovely. Great location - easy walk to the restaurants at 5th.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't on the water but pretty close to it and the hotel had a shuttle that dropped you off. It also was a block away from 5th Ave and all the stores and restaurants!

    We stayed in a two bedroom condo style place- perfect for a family!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Management has the Staff park the van at the front door under the roof. Bad idea !!! It was raining most days and we could not drop off the lady's at the door under cover, they got soaked every time. The bell man said that is where it is going to stay. The van might stay there but we will never stay there again !

    Desk and House keeping staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors are a little dark and dated

    Location for downtown Naples, sea and walking is excellent, on site charge of $20/d covers Wifi, cycles, parking, pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at their restaurant and there was a hair IN my sandwich. on top of that we saw the waitress picking something out of her teeth while she was waiting for food to come up. They did como our lunch but we never returned to the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was the service at breakfast. It felt short staffed and the level and speed of service suffered as a result. There are better cheaper options nearby.

    We were in a 3 bed suite and it was furnished like a 5 star hotel room throughout. Pool and surrounding area was very good as well - very relaxing!. Courtesy bus was an added bonus - a simple phone call and we were picked up from the pier where we'd just seen a beautiful sunset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More attention to detail. Not enough towels. Hit or miss with in-room coffee packs. Not enough staff at pool. The rooms were not cleaned to our liking. Door panels and baseboard very dusty and in some cases dirty. Sheets and towels clean. Bed needs a new mattress. The property needs an upgrade.

    Location. Pool is nice. Having kitchen in room is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. I booked in December and when I checked online the door we checked in, the price was half what I had paid in December. Not sure if I would book so far in advance next time and I will keep a watch on the prices.

    Very peaceful and beautifully kept grounds. Wonderful pool. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location-easy walking distance to 5th Ave (lots of restaurants, shops), Tin City. Stayed at a room overlooking the pool in the main building which is nice, but can be quite noisy when there are a lot of people in the pool and the outside patio dining area of the ZiZi Restaurant. (And we were at the topmost floor.) Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    All answers to questions are answered with a smile plus offering more FYI to understand local rules and expectations. Quiet at night for sleeping - no pool parties. Everything WORKED i.e. kitchen furnishings, beautiful bed linens + elevator, parking, pool rules, hot tub, exercise room equipment. Great place to get away from noise and enjoy the Italian ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female front desk worker not very pleasant

    Beds very comfortable, Zizis staff very nice and helpful, bellmen/shuttle drivers very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought given that were in what you called a studio there would be a separate space for television viewing. This makes it very hard to stay up later than your spouse or even get up earlier. There's no place to go without disturbing one another.

    The location was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful or kind. The room itself however seemed very standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach. Ground floor condos can hear chairs scraping on tiles above,and running water pipes

    Very clean, well equipped condo. Comfortable beds and great linens.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sluggish TV remote made channel surfing difficult.

    The one bedroom suite is a nice size, with laundry facilities and a separate dining area. Full sized refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher in a roomy kitchen. Very comfortable bed. We liked the location, only two blocks from downtown and a few more blocks to the beach. ESPN on three channels of TV. TV in bedroom as well living room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive particularly when compared to the nearby Doubletree which has similar facilities (although no kitchens). Pool area is small.

    Huge apartment including a full kitchen. Spotlessly clean. Quiet at night so we had great quality sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bar staff was a little unfriendly but everyone else was wonderfull

    The apartment are well equipped and comfortable. The man at the spa does a great massage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for less than 24 hours. I wish we could have been there longer. There is nothing about the hotel that we didn't like.

    The hotel was classically beautiful. The reception was warm and friendly. It was a fabulous surprise and we won't stay anywhere else when going to Naples in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The hotel was great. Nice staff, good service, room was great with a beautiful bathroom and very comfortable beds, good wifi, nice swimmingpool and great jacuzzi. Also the location was very good. Close to the main shopping street with all the restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on Saturday. The music and DJ were a bit loud.

    Hotel is within walking distance to 5th Ave and a short drive to the pier and historic Naples. Rooms are well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over rated but very nice not "wonderful"

    We liked the room and balcony. Pool was nice. Restaurant was OK. Staff very nice and helpful. Location good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have regards check out. Check out is 11am but on both stays we've had house keeping knocking on our door at 1030am to start moving out. The first time even the front desk called us. It's pretty frustrating, especially when they don't have a line of guests waiting to check in.

    This is our second time staying at Bellasera. We've always enjoyed the comfort, location, pool, restaurant and friendly staff. It's worked out perfectly for our young family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight design features in bathroom. No hooks for Ribes and could have been a bit more storage space

    Staff were very good pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable and nothing a problem for them

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The staff was wonderful and the resort was beautiful. We have never felt so "at home" at a hotel/resort before! In fact, we would love to have our daughter have her wedding there.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: