Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Vienna (state) hotel reviews
  4. Vienna hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sonnenhofgasse 8-10, 05. Margareten, 1050 Vienna, Austria

#192 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5638 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.0
    Loved Vienna will visit again but with a differant Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the card keys would not work for the bedroom door, on the third attempt to replace key we gave up and used just the one key. Poor service. While trying to print the boarding pass for our flight the print screen was in Austrian which we don't speak asked at front desk for assistance and was told to email boarding pass to a computer at the front desk and they would print same, how could we email if we don't understand Austrian? poor service.

    Good breakfast. Nice decor. Love Vienna great city.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good for a few days stay as location and transport ideal for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow to rearrange our room to requested twin arrangement. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Plumbing got blocked . Limited hot buffet at breakfast

    cleanliness good. rooms quiet and pretty soundproof. speed of room reallocation when plumbing failed. staff generally helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    Location good next to Metro Station, typical Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee/tea making facilities in rooms, not a bad option but many other better options availbale in Vienna

    Location good next to Metro Station, typical Hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    4.6
    I have chosen the hotel because I read that there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have chosen the hotel because I read that there is a parking. When making the reservation, I wrote to the hotel that I will need a parking place for the car. When I arrived it turned out that there is not a parking place for me. I spoke with 3 receptionists before someone paid attention to my problem. In my opinion it is correctly to answer the quest's request for a parking place - either to confirm or to reject. Otherwise the guest counts on the parking place and is quite unpleasantly surprised that there is no place for the car.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.9
    I think that we enjoyed staying in this hotel. Just a little disappointed from the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at breakfast too slow, maybe too few of them. The breakfast as such, compared to breakfast in the same hotel a few years back or in Schonbrunn Palace hotel, where we stayed many times, was rather poor.

    Bread, croissants and coffee excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bible on the night table? What is that??? I found it almost offensive, and I am a Christian. I don't think such objects belong to hotel rooms unless requested by the customers. The waiting time for lifts was sometimes a little excessive, but I am sure the property knows about it and given that it is a city hotel, I think there is little that can be done to improve it.

    Location was fantastic. And service, in general, was good. Comfortable rooms, very clean; all of this made my stay quite good. I would repeat.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Spacious bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cleaned daily, but some things were not cleared e.g. dirty glasses.

    Spacious bedroom. Well-equipped bathroom. Very good location, just next to U4 underground and a variety of very good restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    One Night in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second stay here and we thoroughly enjoyed it again. The breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic, a good choice, tasty and fresh with great service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.7
    Past its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large impersonal hotel specialising in coach tours not independent travellers. Might have been 4 stars a few years ago but tired and faded now. Smell of smoke in bathroom at times. Noisy echo-y place with neighbour's sounds penetrating room/bathroom. Sounds from metro audible in room. No main light working despite being reported to reception. Housekeeping finally arrived to clean room at 5pm!!!

    On arrival clean room and bathroom, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    Near to metro and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small constructions near to the hotel, however you won't be affected. No Kettle nor coffee machine.

    Clean, comfortable and very very very near to metro station. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.4
    The staff very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean with big spiders Around the bed. Very old furniture and rooms. So expensive for What we get. Long walk away from the city center or restaurants área.

    The staff very professional and friendly. The kindly change us the room when we arrive and see some big spiders in the bed and next to the table night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    the number was good, staff friendly, lobby nice, red carpets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfasts were poor for 11 euros, few meat.

    the number was good, staff friendly, lobby nice, red carpets in elevators, good location near metro station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, right in front of a S-Bahn station and a few meters from bus stops, making getting around Vienna in public transport very easy. The area has a lot of restaurants, off the main tourist destinations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    A beaitiful hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe Wifi should be a little bit faster but still it is good.

    Hotel, the staff, facilities, location = beautiful. This is my second stay at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas and I would always reccomend this hotel to anybody who needs a great location, quiet rooms, really good service and even better people working there. Thank you again for having me :) See you soon

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    Proper hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road next to the hotel was under renovation thus it wasn't that easy to find the entraance. The parking provided by the hotel is really expensive.

    Decent hotel with friendly/helpful staff and nice breakfast. Be prepared for larger groups coming with multiple buses.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    A big, busy hotel in a central location with easy access to...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in our room was the tiniest I had ever seen, not suitable for older people.

    A big, busy hotel in a central location with easy access to public transportation. Everything and everybody very efficient, clean and spacious room recently renovated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Everything was really well and up to standard.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower cabin was really small.

    Everything was really well and up to standard. Staff was professional and helpful, room spacious and clean, and everything was in line with my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was terrible. Room was a little bit old and not modern. Small bathroom with glass door. They are asking you to leave the car key if it is needed to move the car inside the garage. I did not have any problems with the car but I simply do not like to lave car keys to anyone.

    Location is perfect. Near center and just a few steps from the metro station. A bed is very comfortable and big enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.8
    The location is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is huge with almost 100 rooms in our floor (we were in room 95). So it took a long long walk from the lifts to the room. The hotel is thought for conventions or travel groups and you could see every day big crowds coming in buses and filling the buffet area.

    The location is convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are very nice and comfortable, hotel is equipped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was little too small

    The rooms are very nice and comfortable, hotel is equipped with 3 lifts and big restaurant. Hotel is close to metro station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first they gave me a room with a view to a wall. Literally, the was was a meter away from the window:) it was dark inside. I didn’t even know they are brave enough to offer rooms like that for 100€/night. Not cool. Good thing they changed it without any questions to a better room.

    The breakfast was nice. Bed was really comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good location & lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety in the eggs at breakfast. Coffee is fine if you don't use the milk from the machine. Sad as Vienna coffee is otherwise amazing.

    Staff are very helpful and accomodating. They helped us book restaurants twice! The location is great as it's just opposite the metro and walking distance to the food market and central Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    It was a last minute booking which worked well being near good transport to the centre of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no bath and I hate showers

    It was near to a metro staion with good communications to the centre of Vienna. The restaurant was speedy with large portions and the room was adequate and surprisingly quiet considering it faced a busy road.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Tidy rooms, close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the check-in process, I found one member of the staff was a bit rude. She was neglecting me for about 5 minutes while I was standing right in front of her and seemed like she had an bad attitude. However, I was then moved to another counter where Ahmed helped me and he was super nice and friendly.

    Rooms were nice and clean. Location is good, right next to a metro station which was pretty handy :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, with friendly staff and in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything - there was nothing not to like. It is a fantastic hotel to stay in and in a wonderful location. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is fantastic and everything is catered for in a helpful and friendly manner. I couldn’t praise this hotel enough and thank you for a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Vienna was amazing - a wonderful city full of beautiful buildings and exciting things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were very helpful, recommending where to eat, booking restaurants for us and helping us with transport links. The hotel was clean and warm. Despite being very busy, breakfast was very efficient. Breakfast was very tasty and filling.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.4
    Wifi is slow and often interrupts, front desk staff is not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is slow and often interrupts, front desk staff is not very friendly and not attentive to guests, I asked for the umbrella and they asked me for the deposit of 20$, I didn’t have any cash, and I suggested to charge my credit card which is on file, they said they need cash. I understand that it’s a big hotel and difficult to keep an eye on all guests to return umbrellas, but it should be s better way to do it... in general hotel is big, busy and full of groups. Ok for one night stay but not longer than that

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location for an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    You get the best location in Vienna. It's right in the center. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast was also good. We stayed for 4 nights and room cleaning was done properly everyday. Highly recommend. Absolute value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    very efficient elevators,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower leaked on floor, was dangerous, no grab bars.... construction noise near bag

    very efficient elevators,. breakfast was good, a lot of variety, well staffed and staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to subway, value for money stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom missing some basic amenities like body lotion, shampoo and conditioner, etc. Mini bar is not fully stocked up as indicated in tent card.

    Location is perfect, subway access across the street. Hotel is a bit dated but rooms are clean. Bathroom newly renovated and nice. Breakfast has variety and inexpensive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    We arrived early in the morning so were able to leave our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived early in the morning so were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and do some sightseeing while our room was ready. Location of the hotel is excellent, just next to metro station so it was easy to connect to any part of the city. Our room was on the 4th floor, very comfortable bed, nice interior, very clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast served in the restaurant on the ground floor was good, variety of food provided.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet very cramped , anyone an inch taller than me can never use the toilet, a different slightly smaller wall mount basin will give more room for the toilet. Otherwise quality fittings used.

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the hotel was great, across from the Metro station. The room was small but comfortable and clean. We liked that there was a safe and small mini fridge in the room. Staff at the front desk were helpful. We would recommend the hotel and would book again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.5
    Bit far from the airport cost us €55 since the traffic jam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far from the airport

    Bit far from the airport cost us €55 since the traffic jam (according to the driver and this driver didn't keep his promise picking us up to the airport with €35 early morning days after.) Location is good since U4 is just minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good vale for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom lacked privacy as there was a sliding glass door rather then a solid door.

    Hotel is directly across from a Metro station. It is an easy half hour walk into the city center. The price was good. The staff was helpful and the hotel offered twin beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.0
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Bar/restaurant staff were the rudest and most unwelcoming. This is a hotel that has lots of tour groups.

    Big rooms. Train station straight across the road. Great Breakfast at Moser Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like crowded places you would definitely feel home at this hotel with long corridors and queues everywhere. Feels like ant hill or bee hive. Were waiting for a while to get a spare table to have our breakfast. Rooms are just ordinary style: clean but small and inexpressively dull

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect right next to the U4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect right next to the U4 subway station Pilgramm Gasse. We (two girls) felt very safe taking the subway home at night. The location is also not too far to walk to the city center, which we did every morning. Connection from the airport very easy too, but avoid the overcharged tourist CAT train!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Fabulous Vienna and Fabulous Ananas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is one of the best Hotels im Vienna, with very intriguing staff, beautiful rooms and high cleanliness of bathroom. Breakfast is one of the best in whole Vienna. Located just near the metro station from where you get city center in 5 min.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Just a stop over for me, but I will use it again when I come back to sightsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable hotel. The bed and shower were excellent. Easy train access using bus 13A. Get off the bus at Pilgramgasse, cross the street on your left and walk 1 long block. Entrance around the corner on your left.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Great location, right across from the train stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, right across from the train stop. The area was quiet with quite a few Asian restaurants to choose from. The "Naschmarkt" is also only 5-10min walking distance away, or one quick train ride away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.0
    Allowed us to check in an hour earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel staff were not friendly; hardly put on any smiles. No drinking water or kettle in the room. Pillows were too soft.

    Allowed us to check in an hour earlier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.9
    1. It was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Nothing in room, not even water, one of the staff seems to have misunderstood my question on free water and i ended up paying for the water, the value is not the concern bt the concept 2. Not alot of places around, u will need to take a taxi to get to some nice places for a dinner or a drink, the ones around are a handful only

    1. It was very clean 2. Staff cooperative 3. Location is next to metro station and alot of taxis around the corner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.8
    Was comfortable and easy to move around. The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The member of the staff we delt with when we check in , was busy doing something else in the computer and made us wait without any care; but worse first night at the restaurant the table cloth was stained and put us off eating there again.

    The location near the underground and to the centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a great price!I will recommend it to my friends.The staff made me feel very welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were close to the elevator hall, so everyone passing our room will cause a lot of noise

    All of the staff I came in contact with were very friendly. Even when we went to the restaurant for breakfast, the staff walking around greeted us. The room was really spacious, the bathroom as well. Most locations we wanted to see is a 30min-walk from the hotel. The U-bahn stop (Pilgramgasse) is just in front of the hotel! Super convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Larger towels.

    Liked the calm restaurant for breakfast and variety of food. Plenty of staff on reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    We stayed two nights in Austria Trend Hotel Ananas for work.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights in Austria Trend Hotel Ananas for work. We found out it was a very excellent Hotel with reasonable price, very friendly staffs, very good breakfast, very systematic store room for left-luggage for your sightseeing even after your room check-out, and very good location close to the Metro station and Bus station. Except a little weak Wifi connection in the room, I like the Hotel very much and want to stay there again. With Best Regards,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and much needed break. Loved Vienna and would recommend this hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom/shower very small but clean and functional

    The hotel was spotless, beds very comfortable and so convenient for travelling around as it is opposite the metro station. Brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Quite Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited varieties of BREAKFAST

    METRO station is directly in front of door 5 min to center ,10 min to main train station PERFECT location. Comfortable bed Arabic TV channel Friendly Staff Wide room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, terrible Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi was terrible for me. It didn't work at all for the whole of my stay. I had to go to the reception, where it was working, to use it when I needed it. I called receptions few times to inform them, but I was told they knew about the problem and there was nothing much they could do, "maybe tomorrow it will work". Shower space was tiny, not much space.

    Location was good, right in front of the metro station. Rooms were ok, comfortable beds. Luggage room very useful if you arrive early in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Good location near station, clean hotel great breakfast with poor wifi connectivity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal strength in Room 454 was awful for all 3 nights that I stayed. The signal is weakest and intermittent at the writing desk. I had to sit in the bathroom with my laptop on all three nights to get reasonable wifi signal. The reception was informed every morning. And I found no change in the status when I returned in the evening. The reception & maintenance could definitely have been more helpful and proactive.

    The location near the station, cleanliness & breakfast were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.5
    Would give this hotel another try when in Vienna, -price/location are good, we just got a lemon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, our first room was directly across from the elevator and directly above where the tour busses drop off at reception. We requested a quieter room and reception was very nice and gave us a new room. The new room was smaller but supposedly better, being on the executive floor but we did not notice any extra amenities other than a few plastic flowers. When entering the room we noticed water dripping from the ceiling and we let them know at the front desk as we left to tour the city. When we came back, they had disabled the air conditioning and it was quite warm for the remainder of our stay. We did not want to move all our stuff again, so we just put up with the heat. The new room also had poorer quality internet which was stressful as I had some important and timely work to do one night. I was able to use the business center computer, but it would have been nice to be in my room.

    Our original room was quite nice, roomy and had a comfortable bed and pillows and working air conditioning. The hotel is right at a subway stop and takes only 2 stops to the center of town. Staff was very kind and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.4
    Appalling service. They only care about their corporate groups and Japanese & Chinese tour groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots. They tried to charge us for breakfast which we didn't have and the parking garage - we arrived and left by train and used public transport throughout. One day they left the room open. As it was in a small corridor with an additional door to it we were lucky and nothing was stolen. My complaints were ignored. There was no food service after 2200 and flatly refused to provide anything other than crisps at 2230. As I am diabetic I needeed food. My fault for not being properly prepared but a little flexibility would have been nice. The reception was frequently left unstaffed and the lifts had no card security so at night when the outer doors were also left open the place was basically insecure. There were signs everywhere telling people not to leave valuables unattended. We will NEVER use this hotel chain again.

    They changed rooms for us but that was because the shower didn't work !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.1
    clean hotel, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reserved double room for 3 days and notified in adavnce we're family with 2 children Eventially we got 2 different rooms on different floors which was not convinient. The service on the reception was not polite.

    clean hotel, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    The location near metro the people in resption were good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was great and who is serving were great polite

    The location near metro the people in resption were good polite helpful all of them but Ahamd Egyptian man was great and helpful to us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    wi-fi insufficient, I had to work with my own telephone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi insufficient, I had to work with my own telephone hot-spot. With many customers the bandpass is not adequate. Breakfast I had only once, not really worth

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great place in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, comfy beds, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, quick and efficient check-in and check-out. Location really close to subway (2 mins walk) so it was very easy to reach the city center and airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location (just across the street from a subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing of the windows could be improved - our room was overlooking the subway station, and since the subway runs above ground, we heard pretty much every train arriving and leaving. Also, we couldn't really control the air conditioning, it seemed to be working independently from what we did with its controls.

    Perfect location (just across the street from a subway station, and the Naschmarkt is also only a 10-minute walk away), nice atmosphere, brilliant breakfast, very friendly staff, quick and efficient check-in and check-out. Overall a very good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is not willing to reply the email. This hotel has hundreds of rooms but the options of breakfast are quite limited. It will be if more kinds of food can be provided.

    This hotel is just near the U-Bahn station. And DM and Billa are also nearby. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Nice short stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall divider for the shower is a bit weird, it can't hold water (there is a space so that water can flow down) when you take a shower so we had water flooding the bathroom floor on the first shower. Anyone can get in to the receptionist area, there is no security, so just be careful with your stuff.

    Clean room, comfy beds, bathroom also spacious. Location really close to subway (2 mins walk), there are some good restaurants nearby. It's a bit far from the city center but it's very easy to take public transportations. Good with the price. We didn't have breakfast there, so couldn't comments. AC works fine which really helpful during summer trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like to leave the hotel 😀

    The room was very comfortable and clean. It’s position is very close to Pilgramgasse metro station, that leads to the city center in only 2 stops. Hotel’s staff was very kind and efficient; they delayed, after my request, our checkout time in a while, without charging extra money on my bill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    The location is great. The quality of the hotel is lacking a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work and no one came to repair it. The blanket was too heavy for summer. Despite asking for a light blanket I received none.

    The breakfast was good. The room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located in an excellent place, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check-in time is really late (15.00) and this isn't convenient. We asked for an earlier check-in but they weren't willing to make it possible.

    The hotel is located in an excellent place, very close to the metro station. It was very easy to reach the city center in 5' using the U4 line. The stuff was polite and friendly. The room was very peaceful,comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Close to the metro station, clean rooms, good price for 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was not avaible before p.m.15.00 . Lots of tourists, mainly groops in the lobby every day. Beds are not very comfortable. the automatic air condition system is noisy, can not turn if off completely in the nights.

    Close to the metro station, clean rooms, good price for 4 star.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    I really recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best thing about the hotel is the U-bahn station on the other side of the street! The location is perfect for lazy tourists who are not very keen on walking long distances. At the same time this part of Vienna is calm and there is no noise at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel gives you all that you if you intend tp visit Vienna, not to hangout in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big hotel with spartan interior of the room. I didn't liked the type of soap and the lack of hangers in the bathroom and the room.

    Nice personal and a good location to visit Vienna. Good breakfast and very good bed. Clean. I disagree with most of the previous commentaries complains because: the (bath)room is large enough, the wi-fi works well, the music on the corridor is only by the elevators, the air-conditioned even it cannot be stopped from the room is not that noisy and gives you a nice temperature working when you aren't in the room, the food is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.3
    As a transit point, the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not representative of Vienna, but for one night it was good. Extremely expensive parking.

    As a transit point, the hotel is perfect. Breakfast was big, varied and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    Room very clean, the bad very confortable, everything was of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal when I arrived late in the night was discriminatory. When he heard I was Romanian, he asked for my passport. I show him my identity card. He told me, IT,S OBLIGATORY I HAVE A PASSPORT. The identity card is not good. I told him Im a EU citizen, I passed the border with my IC so, it s good even for a hotel and I don.t have a passport. He told me not, so I have to study the law, I cant stay without a passport. So, I show him my ID card of Lawyer, and he remain silent. I didn-t like to be judged discriminatory. Romanians are very good citizens. As a lawyer I know very well my rights, also in EU. The personal in the morning was very kind, they were extraordinary, a very big diffrence but the night.

    Room very clean, the bad very confortable, everything was of very good qualitiy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    If I again had to pick the place for staying, I would choose...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast starts at 06:30, which was late for my needs, and this is the only detail I disliked.

    If I again had to pick the place for staying, I would choose this hotel once more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Room and Great Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't understand the payment system: I assumed I had paid when I checked in but the hotel only took my credit card information. As I was leaving to catch my train, I had to endure a long payment process upon checking out, which made me very anxious that I would miss my train. I believe the payment system should be explained to each guest so that they may avoid an unpleasant checking out.

    The room and bathroom were beautiful and very clean. My bed was very cosy and I had no problem falling asleep. The restaurant serves great food at a very reasonable price and the waiting staff are attentive and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    3 nights in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, people nice, good food at breakfast, 30 minutes walk to the centre, 10 minutes to a big market in the weekend. Free parking on the street in the weekend, nearby the hotel.Free drinks included, because of Booking.Thank you!😉😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.3
    We always stay here when visiting Wien.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowdy,. Difficult to find a clean table at breakfast. Internal parking but expensive.

    We always stay here when visiting Wien. As it is very close to the U nah not is a perfect location to visit the city. Breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, Metro station accross street, Hotel not for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, Metro station accross street, Hotel not for young people almost old people and tourist group with agencies ! recommand for max 3 days stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No UK or sports or news television channels available in our room. This was very disappointing as we wanted to keep upto date with the daily Tour de France stages. Could smell daily, cigarette smoke in stairwells, hotel reception and garage areas.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Great breakfast options. Good public transport location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower gel in the room for 2 days, even if asked for, had to take myself at the reception.

    Comfortable bed, good air conditioning in the room, subway next to hotel entrance.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: