Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Oaks Horizons This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

104 North Terrace, Adelaide Central Business District, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#63 of 145 vacation rentals in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    Water pressure of shower was very poor, need to get better...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure of shower was very poor, need to get better pillows as they were not good. Also free wifi is only 30min not very good, others offer free wifi for your total stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All OK.

    This was a really comfortable apartment in a great location opposite the Convention Centre and close to a variety of restaurants and hotels with bars, cafes etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable, very conveniently situated hotel/apartment with all I needed for a one week stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some minor maintenance was needed in the room. (This did not interfere with my occupancy in any way but looked a bit sub par.)

    I often stay in Oaks facilities and this one met all my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment. The bed was super comfortable. The apartment had everything we needed. We liked being able to look at the view from the balcony. It was also really quiet. My boy loved the pool!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom sink is a strange design, when you turn tap on you end up getting covered in water.

    I liked the space i the room, i didn't feel squished in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good but would not book again. Would book other newer oaks on same street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment very ‘tired’. Walls, TV screen dirty. Shower needing renovating. Wardrobe trim fell off during visit. Happy with stay but would not book again.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Family trip to Adelaide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the spa/ jacuzzi was out of service for the duration of our stay, which was disappointing, as the pool facilities was one of the reasons I booked with Oaks and we used these everyday. Everyday I asked about it and was told it would be back in service on the same day, but this never happened. We were there for 5 days.

    We loved the 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect for a family stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    Location to convention Centre was great
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Left two coins on the bed and they left a note to say they couldn’t make up the bed as there were items of value on the bed! Towels weren’t changed and toiletries weren’t replenished.

    Location to convention Centre was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great city accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv in both rooms in the 2 bedroom apartment.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped but could have had more milk in the room. Overall very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    It was excellent we all loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free parking for payed guests

    We loved the location it is perfect for when we come into the city which we do a fair bit and always book a room for a night or 2.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Great location & family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the top floor & the noise from the night clubs did travel up a bit but wasn’t too loud that we couldn’t sleep

    Staff helpful & welcoming, room was amazing it had plenty of room to accommodate our family of five

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.0
    I would not choose to stay here again or recommend this property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed and so we were offered use of another hotel pool down the road...there were no showers or change rooms other than the public toilet! The view from my $190/night apartment balcony was of a wire fenced multi story carpark....awful!!!

    The position was the only positive of this property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    OK for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom curtains did not cover the window I had to adjust the hooks even after I adjusted the curtains the window still was not completely covered. Cupboard door & drawers were missing from the bathroom.

    Bed was good & balcony over looked North terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, extra clean room, friendly staff. Can't ask for much more.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some facilities were under renovation but when that is complete, it will be fantastic.

    Great location, easy walk or public transport to everything. Staff were helpful, professional and very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plug too big for bath outlet. Pool and spa not available even though work was supposed to have been complete by dates I stayed. That was the main reason I stayed there - for the pool. Bath outlet in a very ‘awkward ‘ position when showering. Washing machine complicated to use.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Felt like we were living in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the build the pool and spa was offline cause of maintance and so we had to walk to the next build which is owned by oaks to use the pool and spa and we had to walk in the cold breeze.

    I loved staying on the 1th floor cause it had a exceptional view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    The room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room stank like curry or something even leaving balcony door open whole time the smell was still in there! I was extremely disappointed as I chose it due to its pool and spa facilities but upon arrival found out via a sign on counter they are actually closed for a week :(

    The room was great! Big with nice view and location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great floor plan, spa bath and location across road from...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shift supervisor breathing stale smoke. Take a mint and air yourself off before serving. Also room smelt Smokey till I kept door open for a couple hours

    Great floor plan, spa bath and location across road from convention centre/ casino precent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    Car parking is very poor and it should be stated that you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking is very poor and it should be stated that you have to walk and get into a filthy elevator there is no easy access to the hotel someone should offer to get your luggage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, roomy and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proofing could be better: neighbouring apartment used washing machine at 4 in the morning which kept me awake; swimming pool out of action - no mention at checkin

    Excellent location, very spacious and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good,they tried, overall good stay but dissapointing checkout
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately i have looked over receipts, and i placed a 64$ deposit down in cash, although was told they checked the camera footage and i did not. When in fact im certain i did as i have a receipt to note the cash deposit. However they said i did not and kept my deposit.

    The staff were accomodating to requests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay while in Adelaide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was difficult, we booked a parking spot and struggled to be able to park in the designated parking lot.

    The location is great and only a short walk to Hindley street and Rundle mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised as having free wifi but that was for 30mins continuos use. Pretty well false advertising. Ditto for carparking. Not clear that it had to be booked and was not free.

    Comfortable and spacious. Very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, large rooms, overall a good stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little dated, and felt like it could use a really good clean.

    We have a two bedroom suite. Great size, staff were very efficient and friendly, parking was a bit tight but you can expect that in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    The pool and spa facilities were closed and this was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and spa facilities were closed and this was not advertised on the booking website. The room also had a body of our smell from previous people staying in room. Had to air out to remove smell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didnt like that every time we got into a elevator, we were squeezed in with cleaners and there trolleys and getting out the elevators to the car park and having 3 or 4 cleaners waiting to get into the lift with there trolleys and not moving was very awkward. The carpark is very small and tricky. Also when checking in i asked if it was possible to get an Ice bucket with ice and was told they weren't a hotel they were a service desk and to go to the nearest convenience store. I would think for $300 a night i could get ice, yet get to the room there's ice cube trays in the freezer but they were empty.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is a little dated - some (mostly aesthetic) repairs are needed.

    We were in Adelaide for the football, so the location is perfect. The staff are also amazing - just the right balance of friendly and professional. All in all, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location but because of the noise I would probably not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy. Lots of road noise. Very loud music coming from Hindley street. Looked a little tired.

    Loved the location. Very convenient. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    We'll definitely stay again & will recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Of all the times we've stayed with Oaks, we felt that our room this time was a little shabby. You don't expect mould spores in the shower, an uncomfortable mattress, a drawer missing the front & dirty floors for almost $300 a night. In saying these things we were compensated greatly.

    We stay at Oaks quite regularly as it's very close to Adelaide Oval. The staff are awesome, especially Shyane, who went above & beyond to sort out the small inconvenience we had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, quiet rooms, most things you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows needed replacing, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and there were 4 of us and only 2 coffee cups and no water glasses. Only toilet in the bathroom was a bit of a problem also

    Great position for Adelaide oval

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good Location, Comfy Beds, Helpful staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets are old and need a good clean. Surprised that the housekeeping service did not include vacuuming in the few days we stayed.

    Good Location, Comfy Beds, Helpful staff members

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shabby stained carpet, door off cabinet, mould in shower ,dirty spa, shabby furnishings, water damaged cupboards. Very embarrassed to have chosen this accommodation for our friends to stay with us

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable 2 night stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is very small and pokey.

    The 2 bedroom apartment suited what we needed. The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows extra good. We had a great view over North Terrace and the river torrens area. The bathroom needed a little updating but overall was still okay. We were lucky enough to get the early check in that we requested and all staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great location for the convention centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having milk choices would be great, even cartons of UHT , available at reception. Maybe a vending machine as well. Breakfast choices limited - the coffee club next door was average. The convenience store had totally ran out of milk - we got a taxi to a garage to purchase some. Mostly not issues with the hotel itself.

    Great location for the convention centre. Couldn’t have closer. Found a total gem of a restaurant for dinner in the lane next door - the little hunter. Well worth checking out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and great location on North Terrace
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internal location of bedroom within the apartment meant that it was stuffy - took ages to get fresh air from balcony (in preference AC)

    Very friendly staff and great location on North Terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Basic apartment for a high cost.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff communication was not good both with myself and other workers... I also was not informes of the pre authorisation method. I have basically paid 600 for a room, i am waiting for the money to be unheld but was told it wasnt their fault and my bank... my bank told me it was the hotels fault. Not a happy customer. The car parking situation was also not good! We had to walk down a side alley and into a derelict carpark to get to my car! I would have preferred to have my car in the hotel carpark.. why have that many rooms if you dont have sufficient carparking facilities?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Only 30min free internet which was so slow that it took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 30min free internet which was so slow that it took 30min to download 10 emails. As a business traveler this is unacceptable. Anywhere else in the world you get free internet even in a shaggy place in Thailand’s rainforest. I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay and a location I would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spa did not work, leaky toilet through the night.

    Very comfortable room in a great location. Very quiet internally. Central heating took the edge off the cold evenings. Great views. Car parking on site. Proximity to restaurants, transport etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    CBD short stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keycards often stopped working and we had them re-keyed two to three times during our two night stay. No dishwashing liquid for those items which can't go in the dishwasher. Kitchen had very low stocks of certain items. The room was quite stuffy, and I was tempted to turn on the air conditioning which felt odd given that it's winter! Opened the balcony door instead.

    Convenient location close to many city facilities. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very little traffic noise. There was a very nice cafe on the ground floor where we had breakfast. The staff were very pleasant. There was a washing machine and dryer which would be very helpful for travellers who are away from home for long periods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it's decent value for money, the facilities are pretty basic. The building is starting to show its age and the rooms aren't particularly large.

    We were in Adelaide for the football, so the location was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    A great, quick night away. Our second visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One elevator had a dodgy card reader which needed a few swipes to read correctly. Swimming pool out for maintenance but we did not plan to head there anyway.

    Customer service was fantastic, the view from 13th floor was awesome, layout of the apartment was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and in a very handy location for us to walk places or use public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna wasn't working.

    The unit was very comfortable with everything we needed supplied and great views of the city. We enjoyed the pool and spa pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly service, some issues but would still stay here again due to price/location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    BYO face washer next time (and decent tea bags, stuff that makes a longer stay nicer). Bed was really hard and very uncomfortable... but I didn't say anything as was so busy for work and figured all the beds must be like that. I was wrong. On my 9th night of stay, oddly a comfortable pillow top arrived to cover the mattress... did they forget to put it on for the whole 8 nights they were making the beds prior? Anyway, the bed was good after that. So the beds are fine. I told reception on checkout what had happened - they kindly removed my two nights parking costs. So it was acknowledged - good service. The parking is very limited and very tight - but there is also a parking area next door (but at night it was not ideal as this isn't a great area being behind Hindley St, which is also VERY noisy). The worst thing was the lifts - everyone had issues with the lifts and the card keys... getting it to work was normally a third time lucky piece - patience tested.

    Great location to convention centre. Friendly staff. Seriously great food (breakfast and dinner) in Nino's - the restaurant attached to the hotel. Big rooms, good kitchen. Pool looked really good for laps (if I'd had time!). Easy access to city and Adelaide sites plus the oval - really central location so great for visitors. Affordable and handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt like that we had a balcony facing the car park didnt relise that when i booked it. Had a young group of kids drinking the car park making noise. If i had non this i wouldnt have booked balcony

    M

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.8
    Just what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing tangible

    Location was excellent, rooms well designed and comfortable, view was exceptional and the (breakfasr=t restaurant dowmstairs was top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    overall we were very happy with our stay and will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bedroom tv far too small -have binoculars handy ! Also lounge tv could have been larger screen -card slot system in lifts needs to work properly and quickly all the time.

    We wanted a peaceful stay of 3 nights - that is exactly what we got

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    3.3
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron in room as told. Tv in bedroom wouldn’t turn on.. only one town in bathroom each and no pool towel. Spa stuffed my my bathers and my jewellery due to chlorine being way to high. Tiffany and co jewellery and $200 bathers. Not impressed at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Convenient location at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single beds were very small for adults. Kept having problems with our room keys not working in the lifts.

    Great central location. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Room was very well laid out, staff where nice and room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular I would change, I just wish for the money you pay there was just something more. Nothing comes to mind exactly just something. You just feel a little bit like that at the end.

    Room was very well laid out, staff where nice and room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly service, great location, nice modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the toilet in the second bedroom did not flush and the shower did not work properly.

    Upgraded room was a great bonus, lady at the front desk was nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    Overall my stay at Oaks Horizon was an enjoyable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in the bedroom would not turn on. The tap facet in the shower inconveniently placed and a unpleasant surprise when I bent over to shave my legs. More tea, coffee and milk provisions would have also been appreciated but what was on offer suffice for a 2 night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Adelaide hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked to housekeep for an extra towel and said not because my room has two already, plus her tone of voice it wasn't very kind. I had to go to reception to ask for it. I paid more than $1200 I don't think is wrongly asked for another towel. Another thing that I do not like was that I left outside my door room do not disturb signal, well three days passed and asked me to do housekeeping, they do not read. That is part of the things that I didn't like; I don't think I back there. At least no the horizons one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Oaks Horizon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I don't like about oaks is the early check outs but we managed to extend out early check out to 1:00pm so I was happy anyway.

    The staff are amazing people and very helpful and room service are always very polite, and I always seem to get an apartment with an amazing view which always makes me very pleased with the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay! I stay in plenty of hotels and apartments, and this one exceeded our expectations. Rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. I will definitely be back! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in luxury apartment with balcony, which had a well equipped leisure facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to criticise

    Super serviced Apartments in North Terrace, a short walk from Adelaide Railway station, the Adelaide Oval, the walkway along the Rover Torrens, the Museums, the shops on Rundle Mall, and the bars and restaurants on Hindley Street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    A complaint I made at 3:00am about a noisy party next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A complaint I made at 3:00am about a noisy party next door and in the corridor was not controlled to my satisfaction...noise continued till 6:20am ...at times it was confined to the room but at intervals throughout these hours there was repeated door opening/closing and loud voices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    The Room was excellent with all the mod-cons, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to climb into a bath tub to have a Shower in the morning can be a little tricky, the surface in the tub is smooth and gettine in and out one could slip and fall.

    The Room was excellent with all the mod-cons, the air-conditioning set a perfect 22'c. The Bed was one of the comfortable beds i have ever slept in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Convenient and Clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall everything was Awesome, just if you request in your booking for an early check in, this should be noted and ready for the early check in. If room is unavailable and luggage is left with reception, then when the room is ready, reception should request for the luggage to be sent up to the room.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    It was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom has broken tile. It had slight mould at the edges of the bathroom. The living room was cramped with furniture and the wooden table edges has wooden not smooth for kids and started to show its age. Not enough blanket and pillows

    Staff was friendly and very professional and super helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous rooms, great helpful staff, central and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside would be that as it was two beds pushed together to form larger bed there was a ridge in middle of bed

    Staff were friendly, no question was too hard, very informative on where to go around the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Large, comfortable rooms. Very convenient location to fringe festival, V8's, restaurants and clubs. Friendly, helpful staff. Safe and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift & room card didn't always work , had to get it reset several times.

    comfy bed , great location , close to all shopping & food etc , modern room , friendly staff , tram runs past front door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was good and the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was hard

    The cleaning staff were great and they refilled daily any coffee or tea that was required the complimentary newspapers were great and overall the staff were very professional in any requirements

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable with good facilities within walking distance to most things. Restaurants, shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra expenditure for parking per day. Would be great to have own restaurant or lounge area for drinks.

    Great having full size refridgerator. Television in each room & a great bonus having washing machine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    Size of the apartment, comfy beds, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minimal toiletries, including tiny bars of soap instead of shower gel or body wash Only 30 mins free wifi per day

    Size of the apartment, comfy beds, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay and was convenient for what we wanted to do. The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are some repairs that need tending to such as the curtains don’t close over properly and are hanging off some of the rail. The shower door was very hard to open and shut, the bathroom drawers need replacing.

    The central location, the very friendly staff, bed was very comfortable, very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    A nice neat place to stay and very handy to lots of attractions and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only 30 minutes a day free wifi which stopped working on day 4 of 8. A sewerage smell greeted us each day when we returned to our closed room.

    The air con worked very well in the hot conditions. The pool and sauna were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect size for 4, great access to CBD, Oval and travelling out of city to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interior was a little tired and run down. Also perplexed that why our room only had 1 television, we had 3 lots of friends staying in the same facility same room types but had extra television...would have been handy so that parents didn't have to watch tv with kids Also no dryer or drying facilities for washing

    Size of apartment was great, comfortable enough for family of 4

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Great value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Staff were professional and friendly. Apartment was very roomy, well set out. We were able to check out an hour later which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient good value downtown Adelaide. Opposite main rail station, short walk to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the bathroom lights was not working ( minor issue really - still plenty of light) and only one fork ( previous people must have taken one or more of them).

    Well equipped kitchen and laundry - washing machine/dryer combination. Bed was comfortable, and the room was pretty large for this type of facility. Had good sized bedroom, king sized bed ( two singles joined) good ensuite and large kitchen/lounge/dining. And a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant budget stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite grubby . The balcony looked out to a multi storey car park which was ugly and off putting . The washing machine/ dryer was old and difficult to use . Not enough glasses for our family .

    Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived -- checked in - room stuffy and hot - put air con on - was going out for two hours and came back to hot stuffy room - had to have reception turn air con on. I think the guest should b e able to control their own comfort levels not have to ring reception to do it and therefore during the night we could not even turn it off as it became cool. I have stayed here a number of times but not had this issue before and as we brought new people to it it was offputting for them if to reconsider to book. Also the curtains were off their hooks and hanging in the corner which was an eyesore. Thought 2 chairs for 4 person stay to eat at table not considerate either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    5.8
    The view over the River Torrens, especially on NYE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - North Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over the course of Dec-Jan my family stayed in five separate apartments. Only two had working spa baths, two of the two bed apartments were very small and practically unmanageable. We were rarely given enough towels, there were door chains missing, the carpets were filthy. In one of the two bed apartments we only had two dining chairs and there was nothing under the desk. Late checkout was requested for our final stay - our flight didn't leave until the evening - we were given until 10.30am. We have stayed here previously multiple times over the last few years but won't be staying here again.

    The view over the River Torrens, especially on NYE. The proximity to the tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly we were at the hotel when the temperature was 43 degrees our room was located next to the pool & gym area. And our room was incredibly HOT, even tho we had our aircon on 19degrees it was just very uncomfortable. I asked down stairs at reception if they had portable fans , and unfortunately they didn't so I had to go out and purchase a small fan. Apart from that the room and my experience was great.

    Everything was excellent, price, location, friendly staff, great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free car parking. A larger swimming pool.

    Wi fi was provided which was good. Bed was comfortable, the spa bath was great. The reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: