Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Australia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Australia

  • Geraldton Backpackers

    Geraldton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Overall hospitality, the feel of the place. A great comfortable stay in the centre of town.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mikali Australia
  • Villa Noosa Hotel

    Noosaville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Good location for river access. Nice restaurant.

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom facilities poor. Rusty old fridge.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Elaine Australia
  • Stanley Seaview Inn

    Stanley, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      View was fantastic Lovely gardens Bed comfy

    • Negative section of review

      No plates, knives or forks in room. Only having cereal packs offered for breakfast.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Lauren Australia
  • Sage Hotel Adelaide

    Adelaide, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Ease of access Bed was comfy

    • Negative section of review

      Carpets were neglected and fairly dirty Building looking run down

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Mike Australia
  • Coral Tree Inn

    Cairns, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Off street parking. No early check in, although happy to take money, no urgency to have room ready to go. Floor still wet. Room very small. Woken at 5am with garbage truck. Walls paper thin, could hear everything next door. Doors slam shut automatically if not closed gently. Halls very narrow. Reception staff not helpful.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Graeme Australia
  • Customs House Hotel

    Hobart, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful receptionist. Great location. Good breakfast options.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Rachel United Kingdom
  • Hotel Jen Brisbane

    Brisbane, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      I have not been in Brisbane for a long time so I booked this hotel hoping it was central and the room was large it was and I could even park my car

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Karen Australia
  • Dalziel Lodge

    Sydney, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Most rooms I have stayed in at Dalziel are a bit pokey but I stayed in the front room with balcony and magnificent windows. It made a big difference.

    • Negative section of review

      not enough ablutions on top floor where most rooms are located. One bathroom on ground floor was not in use so made it difficult with guests.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Jean Australia
  • Ramada by Wyndham Hervey Bay

    Hervey Bay, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Close to marina and airport. Good size room.

    • Negative section of review

      Quite far from main Esplanade.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Bay of Palms

    Gold Coast, Australia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were wonderful and very helpful as I had left 2 pieces of clothing and they were only too helpful in finding and returning.

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Australia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Top Of The Hill

    Maleny, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      From the first second Terry and his wife were so fantastic and accommodating to our needs and were able to give us information on the surrounding areas. Spacious rooms and extremely comfortable bed made for an excellent stay and ensured we were well rested. The views down the valley were sensational to wake up to in the morning and it was all topped off with a delicious breakfast on the balcony. We couldn't have had a more pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to couples, old or young.

    Reviewed: November 8, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Nathan Australia
  • Meriton Suites Southport

    Gold Coast, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Was clean and convenient

    • Negative section of review

      We paid $10 extra to have onsite parking and had to park in a different building on a different street. Also the keys kept not working even after replacing one.

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Jennifer Australia
  • Brunswick Heads Motel

    Brunswick Heads, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable and modern suite. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location to the centre of town.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Emsedsw United Kingdom
  • Meriton Suites Coward Street, Mascot

    Sydney, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location, facilities, layout of room.

    • Negative section of review

      A bit expensive but it is a brand new hotel.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Travel Australia
  • Drumreagh Bed & Breakfast Cabins

    Deloraine, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, from our hosts to the atmosphere, the wonderful animals, all excellent

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing bad about Drumreagh.

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    oldmikah Australia
  • Cable Station Accommodation

    Stanley, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely thoughtful touches to the room such as lighting , bedding , cushions, breakfast supplies.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    katherine Australia
  • Watercolours

    Falmouth, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      A perfect house with magnificent ocean view

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 30, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Catherine Hong Kong
  • Malting Lagoon Guest House and Brewery

    Coles Bay, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      If you want a relaxing care free spot to stay this is the place the owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable!

    Reviewed: June 17, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Tim Australia
  • MACq 01 Hotel

    Hobart, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The views and location

    • Negative section of review

      The bed is too soft. I prefer a more firm bed.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Anonymous Singapore

Highly Rated Hotels in Australia by All Reviewers

  • Llarrinda Bed & Breakfast

    Foster, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Obviously one of the best accommodations I have ever lived in Australia! Linda and Larry have given us the best experience n memory in Wilson Prom! The house is beautiful and got amazing view, our rooms and facilities are very comfortable and fantastic. Linda has put her very yummy breakfast, everything is so fresh and delicious from her garden! Larry even took us for a wombat finding adventure, n love their beautiful cat Nelly xoxo! Must revisit! Highly recommend! Thank you very much!

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Jiajia Australia
  • Copeland House

    Copeland, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The place is amazing for weekend getaway and the owners Mel & Justin absolutely welcoming. My fav part about this stay was the most amazing breakfast and its options. You can sense the amount of effort and perfection went into it. We had great time here and I highly recommend it.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much you can do as look out from here.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Arun Australia
  • Cable Station Accommodation

    Stanley, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely thoughtful touches to the room such as lighting , bedding , cushions, breakfast supplies.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    katherine Australia
  • Kerami Manor & Day Spa

    Marysville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      What luxurious accommodation and such a fabulous house! Phil and Simon are the best hosts. So welcoming! The attention to detail makes Kerami such a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Excellent value for money, and an excellent location. Great for a romantic getaway.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: April 8, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Stephen Australia
  • The Mill House Cottage

    Richmond, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The Millhouse was absolutely perfect for our Wedding night. A fabulous cottage, with everything you need and just short walk from the main shops and sights of Richmond. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed: March 14, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Kate Australia
  • Eagle's Roost Farmstay B&B

    Rocky Cape, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Couldn't be better!!!! Awesome place to stay! Everybody should come here:D

    • Negative section of review

      NOTHING.

    Reviewed: April 27, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    yu1986 Japan
  • Montrose Barn House

    Montrose, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      This beautiful house is located at the back of a chocolate shop. First of all, the house itself is so lovely - massive, well kept, clean with beautiful majestic furniture. All the things you could need like a fully stocked kitchen, fireplace, Netflix and great wifi. The breakfast was delicious - fresh bread, spreads, juice and butter. And coffee delivered from the chocolate cafe out front. The chocolate shop is amazing to have out front, amazing chocolates and coffee. The host, Peter, sent a text the day before introducing himself and was at the property when we got there. He shows you around and then is available as needed / wanted. The property is 20 mins from Olinda, and close to a lot of walks in the Dandenong Ranges. We feel very refreshed from just the overnight stay we had there.

    • Negative section of review

      The sugar crash the next day .... otherwise nothing negative, and we will definitely be back.

    Reviewed: April 29, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Rachel Australia
  • Watercolours

    Falmouth, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      A perfect house with magnificent ocean view

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 30, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Catherine Hong Kong
  • Sunrise at Penguin

    Penguin, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      A perfect holiday home, fully recommend. Terry the owner extremely helpful and kind no.

    Reviewed: May 19, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Collene Australia
  • The Pinnacle Apartments

    Gold Coast, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The Pinnacle Apartment is the most wonderful place my husband and I have ever stayed in. The balconies with view over the pool, garden and river were amazing. We much impressed with gorgeous artwork that Michael collected from all over the world. Michael is a great host. We love the way he introduced the fantastic facilities with pool, sauna, movie theatre, gym, BBQ. His story about Monica' garden was so emotional. We love the place and will back soon!

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Thi Vietnam
  • Pelicans Rest Shellharbour

    Shellharbour, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful quiet accomodation, with excellent helpful hosts who give plenty of space and privacy, clean and comfortable making it a perfect place to stay...we would love to go back and stay when next in Shellharbour.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Connie New Zealand
  • Casa della Pace- Boutique B&B

    Buderim, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Extremely hospitable hosts. Went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Room was outstanding - large and comfortable with lovely decor and exceptional fittings and facilities. Breakfast and hospitality couldn’t be faulted. Breakfast was on the deck looking at the rainforest and a salt water pool and a spread fit for a King /Queen.

    • Negative section of review

      Impossible to fault

    Reviewed: April 30, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Brian New Zealand