Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Sofia Province hotel reviews
  4. Sofia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Central Hotel Sofia

Reviews of Central Hotel Sofia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

52 Hristo Botev Blvd., Centrum, 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#46 of 175 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1818 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    7.9
    Very clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast staff were surly. Aircon didn’t work properly in my room, so it was unbearably hot and stuffy.

    Very clean and modern hotel. Lovely reception staff. Nice and central.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    10
    Great cofort Hotel in the heart of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The toiletries were on the short side

    - Good location (a few hundred meters from the main attractions and prime metro station) - Excellent Breakfast! - Good, average sized room with a perfect soft bed and a spacious bathroom. - Good air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    10
    worth every cent👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    The hotel was clean, the beds very comfy and the breakfast was also good. More so, the location was the best, situated at the center with about 5mins walk from the metro and also 5mins from the main street. It is indeed a 4* hotel with the price of a 2*.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms, welcoming staff especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noise from evening events could hear on 5th floor, just took longer to get off to sleep.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, welcoming staff especially Martin.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was almost as if the receiption staff wanted to usher us out of reception as soon as we got to the hotel because we were still in our festival clothing, as if we didn't belong there.

    The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were very clean

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Except there was no body lotion in the bathroom.

    Very comfortable with extra large king size bed. Excellent buffet breakfast n hotel's restaurant served fantastic n delicious meals in the evening. Pleasant staff. Will definitely stay there again..

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    9.2
    Great but go only for the top floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only but major is that the restaurant in the hotel has parties and weddings. On the first night of our stay, there was such a wedding party and the noise was unbearable. We had a room on the second floor and could not sleep. So after raising hell they moved us to the sixth floor. So be sure to check that you are in a high floor

    Good breakfast. Small spa but ok. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is ok. A fee minutes walk from ladies market and vitosha.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the walls were a little thin & conversations within the next room were way audible. it was difficult to get to the car after parking because they out in a parking rack.

    the rooms were very comfortable. excellent shower. great location. the breakfast was the best i have had so far in the Balkans. incredible variety of fruits, pastries. not just meat, cheese & eggs.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    All 9 of us all said that the hotel was one of the best we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Breakfast very filling and plentiful Rooms very comfy Check in very easy Plenty of English spoken which helps Excellent value mini bar Excellent hotel all round

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    7.5
    Its a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. A glass broke in the bathroom on the first day. There were still pieces of broken glass after two days which means it was not cleaned properly. 2. My room was located on the first floor near the meeting rooms and just above the restaurant . There was a party on Friday and Saturday night which the hotel knows about it in advance and should have put me in another floor

    Its a good value for money

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.8
    The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel could be a bit more centrally located but even so, 5 min and you are at the metro. I only mention this because at night there are not many people in the streets nearby, so...

    The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and the staff is helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.5
    My general impressions are fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Sofa Bed - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have asked for the quite room but the audio-isolation is not appropriate.

    My general impressions are fine. The hotel is located in the city centre. The rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    8.8
    In general my stay did not have problems
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the breakfast there was not a fresh orange juice and the coffee could be better. The bread also could be better. the restaurant was open until 10.00 a.m. while in almost all the hotels the breakfast is until 10.30 a.m.

    Regarding the breakfast there was not a big variety but the quality was very good. I appreciated a lot the croissants (they were like in France) The personnel was very kind. The place of the restaurant spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    9.2
    The reception personnel where so kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that at 9:30 at the breakfast the brewed coffee, the lemonade, the croissant, the cheeses etc was finished and nothing was refilled.

    The reception personnel where so kind and helpful!! Very clean!! Perfect location Perfect beds!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    We liked the central position -perfect to walk în central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the central position -perfect to walk în central area, the nice reception personal, good and variate breakfast, the clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    7.5
    Nice, central - just probably the guests do not top priority
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has parties and weddings for people who are local residents, and on the first night, from noon to late at night, the music was loud and the receptionist was adamant to our claims as hotel guests. It took them two days to fill the soap in the shower, It's a pity that on the day we arrived we could not rest at all because of a wedding party for the local residents from noon to late at night - and the hotel did not solve this problem. Instead of weakening the music and letting the guests rest, they ignored the requests of many of the hotel's guests

    A wonderful breakfast, but a few steps away you will find a fresh, tasty and cheaper breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.6
    recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Nice, clean, spacious, with a good breakfast (water for brewing tea could have been hotter though). Right between Serdika and Opalchenska metro stations, which is a very good location. If I go back to Sofia, this hotel is going to be my first choice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Really friendly staff, super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have to say this hotel served badly cooked eggs however because there was plenty other things to eat at breakfast it was okay. The air freshener in the lobby was a bit much.

    Really friendly staff, super clean. Gorgeous bed and a spotless bathroom ... very comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.8
    Great location to explore Sofia, and the friendly staff are very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa facility is very basic and not really somewhere to relax or spend any time. The buffet breakfast was ok, but not amazing, and food was not replenished often enough once it had run out.

    The hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to all the historic sights, as well as the main pedestrian shopping street with cafes and restaurants. The staff are also very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning was not up to a 4 stars hotel (the glasses we used were not cleaned by house keeping), the breakfast not included in the price is expensive compared to a normal meal in Sophia

    Good location, 10 minutes walking from the center. Nice room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    9.2
    Found the hotel spot on just to my requirments
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

    Very nice hotel very clean beds very comfortable bathroom spotless would recommend to anyone been to Sofia a few times best hotel ever stopped at location good for centre

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    6.7
    Hotel has a very good, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets. They are dirty, old and smelly. Luckily hotel is giving disposable slippers, so you don't need to step on the carpet. The sheets were clean but the blanket was so small for a double bed. it was for one person blanket on a 2 person bed. The hotel is charging you a security deposit, do not forget to ask to cancel after you pay for your room (I had to ask to cancel the deposit while checking out-i don't know they didn't cancel before me asking them to cancel)

    Hotel has a very good, central location. With 10-15 min walk, you are in the shopping street, with lots of cafes and restaurants. The Bathroom facilities was good and clean. The walking shower is a good touch. Breakfast was ok-ish, at least you don't get out of the restaurant empty stomach. but if you are staying more than 3-4 days, breakfast might bore you to death. Staff was really helpful for ordering taxis and if you need other support.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    8.3
    cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, a week after my stay the charged my card once again. Thankfully, my bank acted fast and my money were returned. I should have received an apology letter from them (the hotel at least).

    It was nice hotel, I would recommended to my friends.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    5.4
    Hotel OK but our experience with service will stop us ever going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First they couldn’t guarantee a baby cot Then , even though I confirmed we would get communicating rooms (small children) I was told I just asked for adjacent rooms.. Finally e were told that a six year old child broke the part carrying luggage in the room and had to pay €100, They will of’course never see us back

    centrai location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.9
    Good central hotel with friendly,polite personell,room clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central hotel with friendly,polite personell,room clean but more to the small side,also spa facilities included in the price ,(jacuzzi,sauna,steam shower) nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Good stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls were thin... Could hear everything in the hallway.

    We arrived just in time for check-in and were greeted by staff. They made us feel welcome. We found our room to be clean. The bed was comfy-firm and the pillows were great. Breakfast was delicious with all kinds of choices. Mini bar was well stocked with a good amount of choices.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms and the rest of the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms and the rest of the hotel, comfortable bed, big bathroom, quiet room, good breakfast, 3 minutes walk to city centre.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    6.7
    Decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is too expensive considering the average pricing for a night there. The sockets were slightly broken and one of the shower heads was not working properly.

    Good value for the money and a decent location. It is within walking distance to all main sights, bars and restaurants. The staff at the hotel were friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sofa Bed - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is very noisy , if you get a room with a view to the street. The walls are pretty hallow and therefore you can hear the next room people talking. Dont get a room close to the elevator, again you will not sleep. The parking is just hilarious expensive.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.8
    Loved our stay in Sofia at The Central Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot breakfast items were always very cool - would have been better if kept hot. Dining room decor a bit dated - just updating the table cloths to something more modern would make a big difference especially in the evening for dinner.

    Hotel has been modernised in recent years so everything looks good. Close to main attractions. Comfortable hotel at reasonable cost. Staff pleasant and helpful and room always kept clean. Deluxe room had a table and 2 chairs which was nice to sit at for a coffee or glass of something. Good sized shower with lots of hot water. Hotel organise airport shuttle service at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    The attention of the staff, the breakfast and the cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sofa Bed - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The superior room is'nt that comfortable. In addition, the sofa bed should be better.

    The attention of the staff, the breakfast and the cleaning. The hotel is located in a great spot in Sofia.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice spacious rooms, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t count on SPA. The installations for SPA are the worst I have ever seen. Typical just to mention that the hotel is equipped with SPA

    Good location, nice spacious rooms, rich breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna was out of order. The Spa is really small. It could be nice if we could use it with appointment. That way we could spare the wait time... The breakfast was very good but with some extra variety it would be excellent!

    Clean hotel close to city center, nice stuff and spacious rooms. Free use of Spa facilities!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    excellent facilities, daily cleaning in the room and superb breakfast! highly recommended.. moreover 10 minutes on foot from the city center and close to metro station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a non refundable price and they blocked the amount on our credit card immediately when we made the reservation. But when we arrived they said we have to pay the whole amount using the same credit card we made the reservation. We payed the amount, but after one month they still didn't release the amount they have blocked earlier. Usually when you book a non refundable accommodation it means that the hotel is charging your card with the amount immediately, and not that they are blocking the amount for one month, but on the other hand you have to pay the price of the room in the hotel. This is really not correct. Not so close to the public transport. Poor soundproof. It was not possible to sleep in the morning because the cleaning ladies every day were talking loudly at the corridor in front of the rooms.

    Good breakfast. Kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.8
    Clean but uncomfortable due to no climate control.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and had no air-conditioning available. We had to have the window open and so it was really noisy - especially from the trams. We did want a hotel near the centre so we didn't think that should be an issue but the room was so hot that we had to have the window open and that's why it was so noisy. Apparently there was no air-con available in the winter, which I found very odd and frustrating. I would not stay here again.

    The room and en-suite was clean and the shower was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, location is good and the service is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Very clean, location is good and the service is great. People at the reception are smiling and efficient- all of them! If you have a problem with anything and need help- they will assist you and find a solution. Most important- you feel welcome when you ask a question or request something . Compare to other 4 even 5 star hotels in Sofia, this is my best experience so far-we will stay there again next time we are back! SPA center is clean and nice. In general- great hotel and we had a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Decent stay, one night is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no central heating functional. We had to use the air conditioner which dried my nose, my throat, etc, as i have some health problems. There were 1 or 2 degrees at night but they didn't turn on the central heating....so the heaters were cold....difficult to warm up the bathroom. As for breakfast, it was rich in products, but not of the highest quality as you would expect from a 4 stras hotel ( bad quality butter, bad quality bread, etc), anyway this is just a matter of taste. people who have travelled a lot in western countries will understand what I mean....But the breakfast was rich

    Staff's attitude was very nice. Secured parking was a plus. Centrally located

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electric power was unreliable and we were left in the dark a couple of times. I don't know if this is normal though.

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. We were upgraded to a suite free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great comfortable hotel in a good central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast opened too late for me to actually enjoy it on my second day when I had to start business meeting at 8am. Unfortunately I had some selfish neighbours who kept shouting and being noisy in the corridor just in front of my doors, which is nothing the hotel could have affected.

    The hotel was very comfortable and I also appreciated the possibility to have a (paid) shuttle to and from the airport, especially as I arrived after midnight and was met by a driver. The breakfast selection was great and very tasty. I walked around a bit in the evening and it was close enough to the main city boulevard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so lovely and hepful. The room was large and comfortable with a nice shower. The spa was pretty good. A close walk to the city centre and at a good price 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Clean hotrk, nice staff,.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a really good choice to stay there with my customers.

    Clean hotrk, nice staff,.nice breakfast and the most importabt, comfortable and well locates hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Good Price for Good position
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The SPA area its small but its good

    Good position, close to city center by walk (15mins). The Staff was really welcome and helpful. The taxi driver of the hotel was really polite and professional (he was abke to speak english as well)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sofa Bed - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a triple room, and space was clearly not enough for three people. Really we didn´t feel as in a four-star hotel. Price was high compared with other hotels we booked in Romania and even in Sofia.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Easy walk to city attractions; breakfast and dinner choices were great and staff extremely obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sauna and spa facilities were great - fantastic to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast choices were superb. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and well priced. Helpful staff in restaurant and on front desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very polite, facilities clean, rooms comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On one night of our stay (Saturday) there was a wedding taking place in hotel restaurant. The music was very loud and even earplugs didn't help much. Maybe on higher floors this would have been a non-issue but on 2nd floor it was definitely disruptive.

    Staff was very polite, facilities clean, rooms comfortable. Breakfast was fine too, especially sweets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from Vitosha...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could be more clean, we found toilet paper from previous customers in the bin in the bathroom. Also the sheets were too short, they covered 2/3 of the bed.

    Centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from Vitosha boulevard where all the restaurants and shops can be found.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful and gave advice where to go, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, actually everything was perfect

    Staff very helpful and gave advice where to go, etc. Location very convenient walking distance to many parts of Sofia. Special thanks to Borislava

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is strategically located near the the pedestrian area and all the main attractions. The personnel at the reception is professional, courteous and speak English fluently. The rooms are very cozy and clean. Breakfast is good with many options. There is also a small spa and they provide a very good massage facility which I advise to try. Excellent good valued for money. It will be my first choice in Sofia. Room 705.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a small lick at the toilet, so during the shower the floor became all wet. The jacuzzi was not working and they did not offered any discount because of it.

    Location was great. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    location,brekfast,view,clean rooms,comfortable beds,quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    broken jacuzzi, poor spa area,misunderstanding about the airport shuttle fee that finally was not included in the held amount during check in as mentioned from the first receptionist

    location,brekfast,view,clean rooms,comfortable beds,quick change of towels and sheets, fair price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    SOFIA for business ... not far from the historical center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound of traffic was not good for sleeping

    I loved the service and the position The room was cleaned and the bathroom clean new and big The staff was very friendly and kind The breakfast various and the space was enought

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a column in front of the door and the closet in our room. But in the other room was okay.

    It was very clean. Close to the city center. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.4
    Worst design with doors to separate rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an inside door to separate rooms, that I can hear how laughing and talking making noise in other room. I couldn't sleep because of another room children make noises. Worst experience ever

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    A nice hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Odd smell in the bedrooms; the towels also did not have a nice smell at all. The cleaner seemed to be very moody and not at all nice or helpful.

    Good central location, very comfortable big bed which enabled us to take my youngest to sleep with us as her pulled out sofa was very tiny for her to sleep comfortably in the second room we had booked for the kids. Nice and clean bathroom with good shower. Breakfast very good, great variety both savoury and sweet and fresh fruit. Great machine-made cappuccino!! Good and helpful reception staff, we arrived early and left our luggage at the hotel till check in time and we also availed of this facility at checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly greeting clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    €12 per person for breakfast. Not easy to find. Sauna you have to pre book a time slot one and a half hours in advance.

    Friendly greeting clean comfortable room. Car park under the hotel pre book they park your car. €10. a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the city of Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was large and comfortable. Restaurant had a great breakfast buffet and had a good menu. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my 8 days there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    A+ highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sofa Bed - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stay at the hotel was wonderful, starting with a professional and kind team welcoming us. The room was super clean and in order with everything you need. For the first time the description and the pictures on the hotel website actually reflected reality(I was lucky this time). Breakfast can satisfy all tastes(very rich breakfast). The hotel is near to the meteo and historical sites and the centre. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is nice and close to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C unit didn't function.

    The hotel is nice and close to all major attractions. The room is very clean, with a big and comfortable bed and a very spacious bathroom. If you don't like the noise, chose a room from the back of the hotel, they are very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay in central Sofia; great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A selection of different types of pillows would have been appreciated.

    Excellent breakfast, with a great variety of savory and sweet items, including local specialties. Comfortable bed, good shower. Easy to walk to many sights. Friendly airport shuttle driver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Newly referbished rooms, spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge 15eur per day for parking. Even on Sunday when is free to park on the street opposite the hotel. We didn't have breakfast because it wasn't included in price of the room and they asked us 15eur per person. Which is outrageous for Sofia prices.

    Newly referbished rooms, spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing is that the walls are rather thin, so whenever somebody passes in the hallway talking, you hear it all, and when neighbours smack their door to hard, the walls tremble.

    The hotel is based within a short walk from all the interesting things in Sofia city center. The park in front of the national theater is a verry nice place to enjoy the local atmosphere because that's where the locals hang out. People from all ages and walks of life. Bands playing music, people spontainously joining in traditional dances when there's folk music playing. I had a room on the backside of the hotel. Clean and correct room. Impecable cleaning service. The Wifi offers a verry stabile and fast connection. I can recommend, and would definatly book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is modern and convenient, rather central (10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very average, nothing exceptional, but okay.

    The hotel is modern and convenient, rather central (10 minutes to centre), also 10 min to metro station, so it’s very easy to mi e around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    So-So
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio - Free SPA
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please buy a usual normal iron board, don’t give your mini one, wich is broken. Make sure that all your guests are informed that they have to shut up after 00:00 and not listen to loud music or make teleconference upon arrival. Your rooms have 0-sound isolation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and location, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here more than once while in Bulgaria, so experienced different rooms. Problems with bathroom locks in two, air conditioning in all three. See other reviewers' pictures of showers.

    Incredibly nice and accommodating staff, went out of their way to make sure we had the room we wanted. Small but modern rooms, clean and comfortable to Western European, although not corporate American, standards. Easy walk to all the main sites. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special, just we were given a room facing the back but for us it was no problem.

    Excellent hotel and it was very good value for money. In an excellent location, very near city center, the room was great, full of ammenities. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Newly built hotel. Very clean, comfortable, spacious room. Great lighting in the room. Amazing bathroom. Free WiFi. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. On Friday night happy hour drink & advice. Excellent and safe location. Near Underground Station. 10 minutes to Vitosha Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.1
    if location is important for you , it's quite central .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast , some waiters did not speak any foreign .at least none of the 4 international languages I speak , 12euros for parking , small rooms .

    location, cleaness , staff friendliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    The beds were super comfortable, breakfast was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were super comfortable, breakfast was amazing and the staff (particularly Valentin and Peter in Reception) were so helpful, booking trips, restaurants and taxis for us. Would certainly stay in the Central Hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.3
    Unfulfilled expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok but there was problem when you came later (after 9AM) - you had to ask for missing food. The worst thing was that I asked for a quiet room and we got room on first floor just over restaurant, where was some party being held until midnight. Room was fine, but we became I think the worst view - check photo. As apologize for noise hotel offered us 10 percent discount but that is no adequate compensation for a rush night. I'd have preferred to pay whole amount for a quiet room

    We enjoyed great location, only few minutes from downtown and famous Vitoscha street. It was also very close to The St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Synagogue and other sacral monuments. Airport is only about 15 minutes by taxi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast seemed to only have dregs left 30 mins before the end of the breakfast time, the lobby bar was a little underwhelming & not obviously staffed. Would probably have had a drink before bed if there was someone there serving.

    Friendly staff, clean & comfy room. Liked the Friday night happy hour drink & advice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for a short business trip - helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so important, but more modern decor in the restaurant.

    The restaurant area is very Bulgarian and fun! Nice atmosphere, if slightly faded decoration. The reception desk was extremely helpful and the hotel is well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Really great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great hotel. Everything was smooth, staff were nicce, rooms are nice and well kept. Shower was great and breakfast just perfect. Really can't complain and I was highly satisfied. In terms of location while you are close to everything you need it is still a bit lacking of real entertainment within close proximity. Especially in terms of night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, city centre location, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee facilities, for a 4* rated hotel you can expect some good coffee in the room.

    Comfortable room and good bed. Nice bathroom and good shower. Also good climate control and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Free SPA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the restaurant of the hotel. Nothing special. Better restaurants on Vitosha street. The food was nothing special

    Location and cleanness. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: