Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Mongolia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Mongolia

  • Tanan Center Serviced Apartments

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, from being picked up at the airport to meeting the apartment manager at the building. The apartment has all the amenities needed for a long stay. It is in the center of a wide assortment of restaurants and 24 hour convenience stores.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    HouseboatJoe Canada
  • Naranbulag Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely spacious rooms Very helpful staff

    • Negative section of review

      Hotel seemed a bit empty. Seemed a pity

    Reviewed: October 20, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Janet United Kingdom
  • Zaya Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Every thing was fine.

    • Negative section of review

      N/A

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    - Nepal
  • Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very good location! Nice view from the higher floors.

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast is rather poor. Room cleaning needs improvement.

    Reviewed: October 22, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Christo Bulgaria
  • Terelj Hotel & Spa

    Bayan Bulagiin Hural, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Super comfortable room and facilites. Warm and welcoming. Excellent restaurant with big selection of local and Western food. Amazingly helpful staff.

    • Negative section of review

      It's a very long drive through the Terelj national park, but once you're there it's absolutely worth it.

    Reviewed: October 22, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Eddie Switzerland
  • Sara's Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Helpful easygoing staff. Family environment. Comfortable and peaceful. Tasty meal. I had a restful relaxed stay. If you are looking to party, you should look elsewhere.

    • Negative section of review

      WiFi is not the greatest. Bathroom condition can be improved. Bonus tip: supplement as many veggies as possible as the Mongolian diet is super meaty even by western standards.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Santigi United States of America
  • Recent Reviews for These Top Rated Cities in Mongolia

  • Central Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      A great location with friendly staff but the room just wasn’t worth the cost. It felt like it wasn’t finished yet!

    Reviewed: October 23, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      This was my second stay at Hotel nine and I loved it again just as the first time. This hotel has everything I need: very clean and nice rooms, good shower, good wifi, nice breakfast, very friendly staff and very central location. There are dinner options right next to the hotel in the Nomad restaurant and the hamburger place. I will certainly come back again.

    • Negative section of review

      I can't think of anything

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Thailand

Highly Rated Hotels in Mongolia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Khuvsgul Lake Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, simple, accommodated everything I'd need from a simple hotel, with an especially friendly receptionist like Yuki helping out. Any requests I had were very easily resolved

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Oliver United States of America
  • MS Central

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location was amazing! Right at the city center, we just walk everywhere. You can walk to state department store too. The manager was very nice and helpful regarding where to go, where to eat and how to get there. Rooms are very clean. Tours are really good value too, we really enjoy tour to national park.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jing China
  • Vast Mongolia Tour guesthouse & tours

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      I recommend to every traveler who would like to stay in UB to choose Vast Mongolia ! The owners are really friendly and helpful. The place is really clean and the breakfast is good ! They can also arrange tours even for one day around UB.

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Remi France
  • Legend Hills Mongolia Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      This place, like many in UB is an apartment converted into a hostel. But it feels absolutely like home. The owners are so friendly and go above and beyond to help you with everything (absolutely everything) that it is worth the stay just to meet them! There's a printer available (very useful if you need to print documents for visa requests). Also there's breakfast included and as anywhere in Mongolia - free coffee and tea. We got upgraded to the private room one evening because it was available and we had already stayed in the dormitory for a few days. We could also use the washing machine for 6$. Erik organizes tours as well so it is very useful if you haven't booked anything before getting there.

    • Negative section of review

      Not very easy to find at first but the owner is available over email or phone. Also there is one bathroom for 8 people (6 from dormitory and 2 from private room) but that wasn't really a problem for us.

    Reviewed: August 25, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Maya Belgium
  • Khuvsgul Lake Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Couldn’t ask for a better stay in Ulaanbaatar. Location was exceptional and staff spoke great english and really helpful.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    nanthipat Thailand
  • Good Karma Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent. The young women who run the place, with their father, are incrediblly knowledgable and willing to help. This place has everything you want for an unbelievable price.

    Reviewed: September 2, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mary United States of America
  • Holiday Inn Ulaanbaatar

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
  • Sunpath Mongolia Tour & Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff. There was a fluent English speaking assistant manager on-site. The service was very professional, polite and caring. Staffs genuinely concerns to provide comfortable stay. The fact I most loved was it's comfort and cleanness, it was really good bargain. The room I stayed (standard double with shared bathroom) had a great view of the city and surrounding, almost a bird's nest view. Gandan Monastery is a 200 years old historic center. And the guesthouse is just few hundred meters from it, right on one of the main roads and a bus stop. Good job Sunpath Mongolia and keep up the great service.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Lauran Singapore
  • 99 Guesthouse

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, awesome view from the windows, clean rooms, well-equipped kitchen

    Reviewed: June 22, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Martin Czech Republic
  • Gaya's Guest House

    Harhorin, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Gaya was always very helpful when you could find a minute where she wasn't running around after guests. All the facilities were great, especially the spacious dinning and sitting area. The food was good. Free pickup and drop-off from the bus station. comfy beds. Multiple toilet and shower facilities. The best hostel I stayed in, in Mongolia.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: August 18, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    WanderingTom United Kingdom
  • Sara's Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very big room, good breakfast, kitchen with fridge...

    • Negative section of review

      Internet is slow, but no big deal, you still can do the thing.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Antonio United States of America
  • The Garage

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      This host does not take advantage of guests. We asked for a recommendation for a tour, and he found us a tour with local Mongolians rather than through a travel agency for tourists. This place is a real hostel, like what hostels were supposed to be. Budget accommodation, run by cool people where cool people like to stay. Were the rooms pretty? No, but for $7 a night, I wouldn't expect that. However every guest staying there wanted to chat and hang out and the host was friendly and helpful. It's been a while since I found a hostel like that.

    Reviewed: October 11, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jo-Anna South Korea
  • Terelj Hotel & Spa

    Bayan Bulagiin Hural, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was extremely comfortable and room was a statement

    • Negative section of review

      I couldnt cool the room down through the night besides leaving the window open, so i was able to sleep

    Reviewed: October 31, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Anonymous Mongolia

Highly Rated Hotels in Mongolia by All Reviewers

  • Khuvsgul Lake Hotel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean, simple, accommodated everything I'd need from a simple hotel, with an especially friendly receptionist like Yuki helping out. Any requests I had were very easily resolved

    Reviewed: April 29, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Oliver United States of America
  • Vast Mongolia Tour guesthouse & tours

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      I recommend to every traveler who would like to stay in UB to choose Vast Mongolia ! The owners are really friendly and helpful. The place is really clean and the breakfast is good ! They can also arrange tours even for one day around UB.

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Remi France
  • Legend Hills Mongolia Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      This place, like many in UB is an apartment converted into a hostel. But it feels absolutely like home. The owners are so friendly and go above and beyond to help you with everything (absolutely everything) that it is worth the stay just to meet them! There's a printer available (very useful if you need to print documents for visa requests). Also there's breakfast included and as anywhere in Mongolia - free coffee and tea. We got upgraded to the private room one evening because it was available and we had already stayed in the dormitory for a few days. We could also use the washing machine for 6$. Erik organizes tours as well so it is very useful if you haven't booked anything before getting there.

    • Negative section of review

      Not very easy to find at first but the owner is available over email or phone. Also there is one bathroom for 8 people (6 from dormitory and 2 from private room) but that wasn't really a problem for us.

    Reviewed: August 25, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Maya Belgium
  • Khuvsgul Lake Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Couldn’t ask for a better stay in Ulaanbaatar. Location was exceptional and staff spoke great english and really helpful.

    Reviewed: June 11, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    nanthipat Thailand
  • Good Karma Hostel

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent. The young women who run the place, with their father, are incrediblly knowledgable and willing to help. This place has everything you want for an unbelievable price.

    Reviewed: September 2, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Mary United States of America
  • Sunpath Mongolia Tour & Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff. There was a fluent English speaking assistant manager on-site. The service was very professional, polite and caring. Staffs genuinely concerns to provide comfortable stay. The fact I most loved was it's comfort and cleanness, it was really good bargain. The room I stayed (standard double with shared bathroom) had a great view of the city and surrounding, almost a bird's nest view. Gandan Monastery is a 200 years old historic center. And the guesthouse is just few hundred meters from it, right on one of the main roads and a bus stop. Good job Sunpath Mongolia and keep up the great service.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Reviewed: May 9, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Lauran Singapore
  • 99 Guesthouse

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, awesome view from the windows, clean rooms, well-equipped kitchen

    Reviewed: June 22, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Martin Czech Republic
  • Gaya's Guest House

    Harhorin, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Gaya was always very helpful when you could find a minute where she wasn't running around after guests. All the facilities were great, especially the spacious dinning and sitting area. The food was good. Free pickup and drop-off from the bus station. comfy beds. Multiple toilet and shower facilities. The best hostel I stayed in, in Mongolia.

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: August 18, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    WanderingTom United Kingdom
  • Sara's Guest House

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very big room, good breakfast, kitchen with fridge...

    • Negative section of review

      Internet is slow, but no big deal, you still can do the thing.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Antonio United States of America
  • T apartment

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is not my first time staying at this place, I just keep coming back because of the amazing cleanliness and comfort which I would recommend to anyone coming to the city. The State Department Store is right next to the building, which is a huge plus as everything from groceries to souvenir shops are in there. Not to mention the best restaurants and cafes of UB with awesome reviews on TripAdvisor surround the building, all in a walking distance. Getting to enjoy the nightlife and being able to explore the city by just walking was another bonus for us for staying at this perfect location. The host is super nice and easy to communicate with, I’ll definitely be back.

    Reviewed: April 11, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Julie United States of America
  • Gobi Attraction

    Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing breakfast, very clean facilities, and extremely friendly and helpful staff with very good English. The location was also excellent—quiet yet in the city center near all the main attractions. Overall very pleasant and homey. Very highly recommended—I’d stay there again in a heartbeat!

    • Negative section of review

      The bed was a little hard to sleep on and the sunlight was very bright in the morning, but otherwise it was pleasant and comfortable.

    Reviewed: May 22, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Rebecca United States of America
  • Terelj Hotel & Spa

    Bayan Bulagiin Hural, Mongolia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Bed was extremely comfortable and room was a statement

    • Negative section of review

      I couldnt cool the room down through the night besides leaving the window open, so i was able to sleep

    Reviewed: October 31, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Anonymous Mongolia