Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Historik Hotel Gotisches Haus garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Herrngasse 13, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

Review Score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    The location, atmosphere and prive were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    The hotel is beautifully restored and very rustic. View out the window was the tile roof but we did not care. We were out in the town sightseeing. Staff was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was delicious. The hotel is a short distance from the main square- you can see it from the front door. We were able to park in the front. Paid for meter parking after 9 am. This was better than the castle that we paid a lot more for on the Rhein.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    The best location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was very poor in the room.

    The location is perfect, in the very heart of the city. Breakfast was very good. The bathroom was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    The decor of the hotel was so quaint and really got us into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the hotel was so quaint and really got us into the mood of being in a medieval village. The staff was phenomenal! They were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to provide me a gluten-free, vegan breakfast. The hotel was centrally located with the parking a short walk away. We look forward to staying again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and atmospheric hotel in the middle of the beautiful old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the center of the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Interesting room decor. Well maintained hotel which suited the medieval nature of the beautiful town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel & amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed were two individual beds put together, I'm not a fan although I Know is very common. I prefer to sleep in just one mattress when travelling with my wife.

    Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was double bed but with two mattresses. It would be much more comfortable if there would be one mattress for double bed. Only public parking (not free of course), but location is SUPER so it worth to stay there anyway.

    We really like the style of hotel, it really fits it town atmosphere. Super corner bath and very nice breakfast. Very friendly staff as well. Excellent location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Despite the cold weather, we stayed in February, the location is perfect for visiting this town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like everything about the hotel, but it would have been nice if they did an evening meal.

    The hotel has been refurbished and the decor and ambience is really pleasing. It is also very good for a quiet nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    Quaint hotel, in the heart of Rothenburg, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only breakfast service available and as most places shut around 9-10 pm on sunday, is had to find other places to eat and this was time consuming as most were shut.

    tradition but with modern aspects , bathroom had a large bath and shower and his and hers sinks , chandeliers in the rooms were a nice touch and the location was close to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Fairy tale experience at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I had booked more nights.

    Even though it was Christmas Eve and many places were closing early they were kind enough to take care of our luggage until it was time to go to the train station. Staff were amazing! The hotel is beutiful, a mix of old with modern facilities. Breakfast was delicious. And the location is great: close to the city center and the most famous shops but on a quiet street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.2
    Otherwise virtually flawless and would definitely still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People on here raved about the breakfast but ironically that was the weakest part of our experience. Really pretty average. For instance: - Milk at room temperature because it's just left in a jug on the counter - Virtually nothing cooked other than boiled white sausages sat in water; no bacon - Very limited tea selection

    Otherwise virtually flawless and would definitely still recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Adorable hotel in a historic building, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adorable hotel in a historic building, very close to the center of town and easy walking distance everywhere. Street parking. Man at reception recommended the night watchman tour which was amazing. nice breakfast buffet in a nicely decorated historic looking room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    I loved the fact that the hotel was not completely...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a late check out when I booked the room. I sent an email but never received a reply so I assumed it was ok. When I got to the hotel to ask about the late check out I was told they do not do late check outs. I would have liked to have that information earlier! It would have also been nice to have free parking! I was there 3 days so parking was 21 euro! That should be changed to free parking for over night guest.

    I loved the fact that the hotel was not completely modernized. It is a historic hotel and should not have LED lights or digital clocks and it doesn't! It looks and feels like a time 100 years ago! That is the exactly what we were looking for! It fits to the flare and romantic of Rothenburg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to say.

    Grewt old hotel in the hewrt of old town. Staff are great. Room is good size. Bathroom is huge. Breakfast was very good with eggs any way you want.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    We loved the excellent location to good restaurants and wonderful shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little strange to need to use the key to lock the door from inside the room at night. Seems that could be dangerous in an emergency.

    The beds were incredibly comfortable with fluffy down duvets. Breakfast was included and a large range of foods were offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely historic hotel with all the modern comforts in the center of town - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The location was perfect - right in the heart of town. We had the "Stork Nest" room. The view was amazing. The room had a lovely mix of history and modern comforts. The 4th floor also had an outdoor area overlooking the other side of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Really beautiful old hotel full of character and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV channel.

    700 year old beautiful hotel with lots of character. Beautiful large modern bathroom. Although it was an old hotel, there were lots of mod cons including a glass lift! Great location too. Parking directly outside for a small fee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.9
    A lovely hotel- well worth the stress of the journey in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the hotel was a nightmare as we followed our SAT nav which brought us into the town through narrow streets that were full of tourists. When we left it was much easier , however when you arrive you need to be near to the hotel to drop luggage.

    The room was fine and was very clean. The location, once you had got into the town and parked the car, was excellent as it is right in the centre of where the tourist places are. Breakfast was lovely and the staff we saw were all helpful. it was quiet , even being at the front of the hotel, as we were.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Lovely, charming property with comfortable rooms and bathrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing... everything was very good...

    Very charming & unique property... right downtown allowing easy access to the main attractions... nice rooms with large bathrooms... boutique style... very good and plentiful breakfast... eggs to order... staff was very friendly and helpful... free parking in front of hotel... would stay there again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Wunderbar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was great! We were able to head to the room and rest through the day. The building is really old and amazing. Check out their website for detailed info on the building. Traditional German breakfast was just fine. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    highly recommend a stay here...great location in a truely charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked everything!!!!

    the hotel is in a great location within the walled city. the hotel was absolutely wonderful...decorated in antiques...the hotel has loads of charm as does the entire city. the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not great, not much choice, lots of flies around, fruits are not fresh at all. Feel overpriced.

    Great location. The building with feature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    We were there on a hot summer night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a hot summer night. The overhead fan turned off automatically after a certain length of time so we had to get up multiple times during the night to turn it back on! Thats the only negative I have! Everything else was absolutely stunning and wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.6
    Stunning historic hotel in a romantic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit disappointed with the breakfast but maybe this wasn't because we arrived a little late - just felt it could have been topped up more and more variety

    We loved room 34 - the hotel's one and only suite - it is the only room on the 4th floor, has beautiful views from exclusive balcony and also from room windows and beautifully furnished and finished - lovely huge bathroom with corner bath, separate wc and plenty of windows - don't let the lack of air conditioning put you off - there is a huge fan on the ceiling and a good through draft can be created with windows open. We loved it. There is a wonderful fine dining restaurant just up the hill from the hotel (in the next hotel) which was amazing and well worth booking a table terrace in the garden terrace if you can.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    6.7
    Great location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed very hard, pillows useless & room far too hot. No elevator to top floor - had to carry heavy bags up stairs

    Great location in town. Everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in a brilliant location. Would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a great festival happening on the weekend of our arrival. The entrances to the city were blocked by police so after lots of problems trying to find parking (our sat nav was not complying) we parked in one quite far away from the Hotel and had to walk. It would have been helpful to know from the Hotel in advance that there was this festival and instructions on where would be best to park.

    Fantastic location right in the centre of everything Hotel is very nicely decorated in a 'historic manner' The bathroom was lovely and big with a great bathtub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but average service for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor and there were too few staff (one person serving all the tables at breakfast, and the same person tending to the front desk).

    Great location and nice atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Cozy Stay in a Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this charming hotel right in the middle of Rothenburg obt. The view out our window was nothing short of a fairy tale scene. The staff is friendly and helpful and we would recommend everyone stay here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    Fantastic. Book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was rough, but understandable. It's not like they can put a parking garage in the old city.

    Staff was fantastic, great location. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Clean. Luxurious bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little smokey in the stairwell/atrium.

    Owner was more than friendly and extremely helpful. Location was perfect! And our room was exactly as shown on the website and even better in person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    The place to stay in this piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows too hard and flat

    Delicious breakfast with choices galore included Heritage style building and room gorgeous with soaker tub Host and staff could not be nicer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would've gone with a bigger room, but that was our fault. Economy size is really small although the bathroom was massive.

    Wonderful building and staff. This place is rich with history! Such a pretty place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    The perfect mix of old and new in beautiful Rothenburg-ob-der-Tauber
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The hotel was the perfect mix of historic building and modern facilities in the room (bathroom especially). Super breakfast - quality and selection of food and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    This place was a fairy tale, jut like the rest of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not staying longer

    This place was a fairy tale, jut like the rest of the village. The owner was wonderful and chatted with us for a while. Breakfast was delicious and you can have made to order eggs as you like it and coffee. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it is close to the train station and downtown, Max in the reception was really friendly. There was a softdrink for free in the room with two chocolates, breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Would recommend to anyone going to Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not have been nicer and the hotel itself was absolutely charming. The location is perfect, less than a minute walk from the main square (where the Night Watchman's tour meets) with easy parking out front. Of especial note are the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and the elaborate breakfast that is included. Best breakfast we had our entire time in Germany.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charming boutique hotel with a perfect location to explore Rothenburg. The only downside was that WiFi was not working in our room during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    10
    Wonderful! You have to stay here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    If you are looking for a fairy-tale, historic place to stay, then this is the place to go! The staff was amazing and the facility was perfect! You just could not pick a better location to see all of the sights Rothenburg has to offer. Plus you can bring you pets (for a small fee). When we return to Rothenburg, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    10
    Excellent Choice for Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this hotel is good.

    In this hotel which is privately owned is an excellent choice for staying in Rothenburg. Check in was smooth, the room was very comfortable, breakfast is very good with many choices, and the staff is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    10
    Everything was fantastic, the room was huge, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect. Our favorite hotel of our European trip!

    Everything was fantastic, the room was huge, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided was also very complete (even with eggs made to order) which we were not expecting. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Hotel was central to everything but not in a loud area of the town. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    10
    A step back in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - I would highly recommend this hotel. It is like staying in history!

    We liked everything about this place. The location is excellent - right in the heart of town. We stayed in the smallest double but it was certainly big enough and the bathroom was enormous! It had an elevator, which is not common in such old buildings in Europe, but I tended to take the stairs - can in steps so I could eat more! The breakfast was excellent and had a tremendous variety of food. Lastly, if you are driving, make sure that you let them know at check in. They will charge you a lesser rate than the public parking areas and give you a car to put in your car good for your entire stay. Also, none of the public parking locations are very far from the hotel. We parked first and paid for just an hr of time and then paid the lesser rate at the hotel and went back to our car with the placard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a longer stay would have been better, and we stayed 6 nights

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff, breakfast, decor and feeling of the hotel was the best we have stayed in, and we have stayed in many with over30 years of traveling. The owner was a gem!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel central in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good - our favourite town along Romantic road.

    Its a beautiful old town and we loved the old style building that has been well preserved with attention to detail. The breakfast lounge area has a comfortable old world feel and its central location is perfect. Parking was no problem almost directly across the road. A small local store nearby so everything accessible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    3.3
    The hotel didn't give the feeling that you are welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't give the feeling that you are welcome and happy that you booked it. The Breakfast was poor compared according to the German standard. The Staff was not very flexible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    Wonderful historic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! This hotel is full of charm, including it's gregarious owner! It is centrally locally, just off the main square!

    Thoroughly enjoyed the immersion experience in this historic hotel. The inn keeper has restored the place with love! Ambiance of the old town with luxurious bath facilities!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    8.8
    Well appointed hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect and easy to locate, a short walk to main square, restaurants, sites and opposite direction leads directly to the castle gardens. Hotel also has attractive outdoor cafe on street. Rooms are quaint with old style charm with modern spacious bathroom. Hotel has a lift.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    8.8
    If you're driving in, be prepared!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking can be a REAL challenge. Getting there thru the mobs of tourists can be a REAL challenge. If you are in room 12, realize that when the person above you, in room 20 showers, their water could drip into your suitcase!

    Very quaint hotel in the exact middle of the City.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    10
    Still the BEST in town . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing blackout curtains.

    My wife and I booked via Booking.com five days before departure stay at 3 different locations in Germany and Austria. The booking was easy. Anyone can participate. Upon arrival from Austria we were greeted by a stressed and not so gracious woman, however, helped us with the preparation of parking permit for EUR 7 per. day. We parked nearby and found it easy to transport all our suitcases to the room no. 22 via the house's elevator. Room no. 22 is highly recommended, as there is a large room with a view of Herrngasse with view of the town hall square, the cathedral and the castle garden. The room is equipped with comfortable double bed with lovely summer duvets so we had our best sleep during our holiday. No annoying church bells or the noise from the street. Lovely. There is also a sofa with a table, a desk, a refrigerator with drinks and closet with safe that can be easily fitted with the new guest's code. The bathroom is the biggest and best we have ever experienced with shower, toilet, corner bath and double washbasin cabinet in the most beautiful Italian tile. The room had thick curtains for the 2 window light, but we lacked blackout blinds to the very early morning sun. Pay a little more and get the nicest room. Breakfast is served in the most beautiful room, you can imagine the view of the lovely paintings, bookshelves and all sorts of wonderful effects that make the guest curious. The breakfast can not be obtained better, since everyone will find something that makes belly fat. Serving was all time with smiling young woman I last year described as sour. Lovely. The hotel has no restaurant, so dinner should be consumed in the city. We recommended Restaurant Meistertrunk last year, which can not be recommended for years because of a "Steak Meistertrunk", there was a tough piece of meat provided with uninspired accessories. Our worst meal on this holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was built in the 1200s and it's the most unique place we've ever stayed. It's charming but also has all of the modern amenities (except air conditioning but the windows open). Our room was quite large with a separate sitting area and the bathroom was huge with a giant soaking tub. Axel was a great help with advice and assistance. Breakfast was included and it's excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2016

    10
    Nice historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice historic setting in the hotel, very well done. We had booked one of their small rooms, it was comfortable and fine and the bathroom was nice and not small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable experience in historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unforgettable experience in historic building. The reception is very kind and nice! A great place to stay! Love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Rothernberg is a stunning place to visit and this hotel is right in the heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location, friendly staff, good breakfast and a nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Great location, great room with lovely staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location right in the centre of this beautiful town. Our room had lots of character and was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    So charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So charming!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Charming and well located !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful historic hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice breakfast included. Street cafe appears by lunch. Beautiful historic building, very comfortable room, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very authentic to the feel of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very authentic to the feel of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing special

    Location and the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very closer to downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Really great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Really great location. People were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend this location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and friendly service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom/tub was amazing, room was slightly smaller than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom/tub was amazing, room was slightly smaller than expected. Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, just steps away from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect, just steps away from the main square. The hotel was beyond charming and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very interesting historical building, quality conversion to hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fast coffee, good choice breakfast, fresh eggs cooked to order

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel was a true piece of old town Germany with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a true piece of old town Germany with all the mod cons. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    Amazing service amazing location and amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing service amazing location and amazing room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in this historic and charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and well appointed. The bathroom/bathtub were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    lovely accommodation in a lively town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    closer parking.

    lovely old building that has been nicely renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.9
    A delightful property in a wondrous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very poor, and the bed pillows serve very little purpose, internet connection was weak.

    Stunning character hotel and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Everything, it was just beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may be difficult to find empty parking spaces close to the hotel.

    Everything, it was just beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Great vacation for travellers interested in antiquity / historic buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was fine

    Beautiful old hotel, fascinating features and friendly attentive not overbearing staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Fantastic and memorable will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to go home!

    The staff was incredibly warm and Friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Antinque feeling

    Exceptional room decorate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wlan bad

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Our honeymoon ruled!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Explorer Room (Single & Double Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    better than expected at every level

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Very special historic hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. - it was a wonderful place to stay

    Everything - a superb hotel, attractive room, amazing old building, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: