Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Finca Los Llanos This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera Sierra Nevada, s/n, 18413 Capileira, Spain

#6 of 19 hotels in Capileira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 868 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Capileira in July.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, couldn't fault anything.

    Good service, great views, fantastic food, rooms very clean. All in all a very relaxing stay, hopefully we will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and rustic retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in the upper reaches of this small town built on a hillside. In short, it's a climb. Capileira is a rustic spot, and Finca Los Llanos is a rather rustic hotel. We found our room dated and a little cramped. The view of the mountains was wonderful, and we enjoyed the lovely breakfasts. The staff provided helpful and useful information on walks and other activities in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and bolster cushion not 100% comfortable.

    After a week in the mountains llanos was a welcome oasis . Staff were extremely friendly and I thought the hotel was very good value especially with the huge breakfast . Being picky prefer pillows on the bed to a bolster but overall loved my stay. Really nice pool .too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location. Swimming pool a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not up to standard. The eggs had been cooked and left out so were rubbery and the bacon cold. No tables were set. Only one member of staff in attendance. Shame really because it was the only thing that let the hotel down.

    Excellent location on edge of town. The walks we did were circular, provided by the hotel reception, clear descriptions and started in the town. Wonderful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    The resturant was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were first accommodated in a simpler room than the one we pain for because they didn’t want to turn on the hit in another building. Only after we complained that we can’t sleep there because of noise, we were moved to a nice and quiet back room that we paid for.

    The resturant was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Get high in Capileira!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee in room. Off-site parking an anxiety, but street parking without too much trouble.

    Breathtaking views. Proximity. Delightful staff. Great hot breakfast. Warm, embracing village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    We really loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really loved this place! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The linen on the beds were great quality and so comfortable. It was a divine little village hideaway tucked in the snow capped mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner in the restaurant was awfull. On arrival the room was very cold. We had to ask for the heating to be put on.

    The reception staff where helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great setting. Can imagine it would be perfect in the summer when the pool could be used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Large lounge area in the hotel with a selection of games, books separate play area for young children. Staff tried to light afire while we were there but the wind prevailed causing a lot of smoke. All the above was useful when the weather set in and outdoor activities were off schedule

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    One of the best and friendliest we have experienced in Spain. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were among the most friendly and helpful we have experienced in Spain. Breakfast was excellent. Our room, a simple economy booking, was more than adequate and warm. There is a very comfortable lounge to enjoy and again very warm with a large open fire.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Welcoming and friendly, will return again but not in February.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    The staff were very friendly and although small, the room was very clean and warm (outside temperature -1). The only disappointment was the restaurant was closed on the evening and the options within the village were limited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    We were on a recee for our local walking club here on the coast.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The position of the hotel in the village is excellent. The room was very warm, comfortable and very clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent especially the homemade cake that I wouldn't normally eat at breakfast. The menu de'l dia was very good value with rustic local produce. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    A perfect place for a Winter stay. It was quiet and tranquil and cozy and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cosy and extremely warm, which was lovely as it was very cold outdoors. It was perfect for a post walk shower - as there was plentiful hot water and large towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay al Finca Los Llanos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our room was an absolute disgrace.. The hose was so worn out that it sometimes kinked and cut off the water supply. The curtain to contain the water was also very inadequate as the water splashed all over the bathroom.

    Breakfast was extremely good, and the person looking after it was excellent. The hotel as a whole is in a very good position, pity it does not have better parking facilities but all in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    We loved Capileira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really!

    Spectacular mountainside location - almost the highest town in mainland Spain! Traditional rural design, but very clean, comfortable and cosy. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Excellent base for walking the highest peaks in mainland Spain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    9.6
    A charming retreat beneath the Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had very noisy neighbours the first night.

    The room was spacious and the staff was very helpful. The garden/pool area was lovely and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    - the room which we finally got was quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got at first should not, in my opinion, be called superior and was disappointing for the price - a nice view does not compensate for a pillar placed inconveniently in the middle of the room, the room seemed also smaller than the 15m2. After a longer complaint, it turned out there were some other superior rooms available and we got a rather nice, comfortable one. However, the first unfavourable impression stuck - if there are nicer rooms available, I would expect to be given one in the first place, without a discussion.

    - the room which we finally got was quite nice - there's a swimming pool and a pretty garden - the mountain views in the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel in a lovely location. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have been able to make tea and coffee in the bedroom.

    A friendly family run hotel in a nice location. Designed for walkers. The restaurant was okay for breakfast. We explored some restaurants in the village for our other meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Forget about the economy rooms. Ours was a crampy, sad little riom with almost no view. We changed to a superior for the next night and this one was brillant. Giant bed, balcony with a great view. Cudos to the staff.

    The location is great. Great staff. OK breakfast. Superior rooms are very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Apart from the minor dislikes everything else contributed to a really brilliant holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike, one minor thing the wardrobe doors could be cushioned to suppress the inevitable bang when closing oh one thing more I dislike shower curtains.

    Choices for breakfast were excellent offering a wide, and generous selection of dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable relaxed stay in a picturesque village which offered value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find a parking space nearby. 45 bedrooms and only room for 5 or 6 cars outside.

    Superb dinner and very good breakfast, friendly restaurant staff, wine of the week was 4 euros cheaper than normally charged. Lovely large room with a view and bonus of a fridge to keep all of our drinks chilled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.3
    A second visit to this hotel which says everything really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking anywhere in Spain especially the villages is always a challenge. The pool bar closes on the waiters day off so I'd advise checking I didn't.

    It's good hotel in the perfect location. The food is excellent if limited, better at lunch than dinner. I've never eaten better Hake. The restaurant manager / waiter is a gem. It's a lovely pool refreshingly cool after a long walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in tranquil surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The problem I had with my stay this time was due to other people. For 3 nights I had teenagers next door to me and they either had music blasting out or the tv all through the night, which affected my sleep, even after a long mountain walk at altitude. I asked to move rooms after that, but the family was leaving anyway. With them gone my stay was back to the usual pleasantness at this hotel. If the family had been staying I would have expected hotel staff to speak to the family concerned.

    The garden and pool area are a definite bonus in the summer. I particularly loved the hammock in the garden for reading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    A Great Hotel,,and a lovely mountain view. WOW: Dont Miss This.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in Room, My room was hot and small but big bed...Comfortable Good bathroom. Noisey guests, taking on there balcony until 2.30 am SHIT.. Disturbing and banging doors from other Guests,,screaming kids 2 yr olds at the pool

    Great breakfast much to choose...Dinner was good, 3 course Menu del Dia. 12. Euro Nice pool. Great bar above the pool in Gardens with water fall.Great Service in the bar.Fernando.Pilar and Gloria Family HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.0
    A beautiful Hotel Family owned... NICE FAMILY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisey first night, near the street and cars, I changed room but it was No air conditioning and the room was very small. 208.. HOT And i did not like the loud guests talking until 2 am..Banging doors, etc NO RESPECT FOR OTHER GUESTS...

    The breakfast and dinner was very good and the service in the bar by the pool was excellent by Fernando and Pilar, Gloria..,Great wines and good Tapas, Nice Pool area Clean.. Gardens. reception girls were great too..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities and friendly staff. What a location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at hotel so pot luck on nearby narrow streets.

    Clean and comfortable. Great to see view from window in morning. The Terrace bar is really good with a great location and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and luxurious and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar / restaurant pricey compared to the rest of the village - but I guess you pay for location. Basically loved it.

    Lovely friendly staff on the desk. Great pool (although shallow end still deeper than our 7 yr old was tall, so be warned). Rooms are really spacious and tastefully simple with lovely big bathrooms. Beautiful shady terrace above the pool with views across the valley. Food pricey for the area but good and convenient so didn't mind paying a bit of a premium the day that we ate there. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Great Family Hiking Holiday Based at Finca Los Llanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was VERY hot when we visited in August - sunscreen, sunhats and plenty of water required when walking. Parking a bit tight.

    Beautiful setting ; lovely shady terrace bar with wonderful views; great nearly full English/continental buffet breakfast; swimming pool; quiet family atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff (including helping with phone booking in Spanish (which we don't really speak) of Alhambra tickets). Highly recommended for family who enjoy walking/hiking. We used as base for local walks including to the top of Mulhacen - the national park bus for this walk leaves from the middle of Capileira just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The town has a good selection of good value restaurants. Everyone was very friendly despite our lack of Spanish (although we did try!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good base for mountain walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not good for light sleepers. With the windows open, you can hear conversations in the morning and late into the night, fine with earplugs. Cigarette smoke drifts into the room if you have smokers nearby.

    The location was great and the bed was comfortable. The third bed was a real bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.2
    We love the location, high up in a small mountain village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love the location, high up in a small mountain village. Room was big and clean. Nice breakfast buffet! Restaurant was good too. Local growth of veggies and fruits in the Hotel garden. Pool is nice and view is great! Come back any time!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel at the Entrance of Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy in the morning. Very small room.

    Good starting point for hikes, huge breakfast and very frindly staff, the pool area also has a nice view on the Sierra Nevada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.8
    Good location surrounded by beautiful scenery .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of booking the hotel immediately deducted the cost of the rooms from my debit card instead of at departure. This resulted in an exchange of emails and finally credit to my card.

    Receptionists were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, Capileira is a beautiful place. The hotel is clean very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic. Views across the valley were beautiful. Although our room was on the side we didnt have the view of the valley but did have a view of the mountainside opposite. The hotel also had a swimming pool. Easy to explore the town and go hiking from there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Great location in small mountain village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant wasn't the best - there were better places in Capileira

    Great location in small mountain village. Swimming pool. Ours was apparently an economy room but it was big and comfortable and had a balcony with good views, Air conditioning was quiet and effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite hard to "climb" up the hill to the hotel with luggage and bags, if you leave the car down on the street.

    Beautiful place (the town and the hotel territory itself). Very nice bar terrace and pool, although we arrived lately and couldn't use it. Excellent restaurant (Michelin star) and staff. Very good breakfast. We had very nice room with terrace. You can always park you car down on the street, if there is no place on the hotel territory.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.6
    Refreshing in swimming pool after exploring nature and villages of Sierra Nevada region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    In the higher part of the village, but not too far. Nice swimming pool - useful after walking a warm June day. Breakfast starting at 7.30 (not 8 as mentioned in another review) Helpful staff by giving advices on hiiking posibilities and taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Our fifth visit. Say no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideally situated for our walking holiday in the area. Close enough, but not in the middle of, Capileira. Adequate comfort and amenities. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Great value 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking in road meant wheeling our baggage up a rather steep drive, but not far.

    An excellent 3 star hotel. Beautifully maintained gardens, lovely pool, great views and rooms with everything you need, including particularly good towels. Very helpful staff. Parking very limited but there are spaces in the road just by the hotel. Near to the restaurants etc in the village. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Sublime weekend break in beautiful Alpujarras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My ONLY comment , and it is not a complaint, is that I love having coffee facilities in hotel rooms for when i wake up - but it is not a typically spanish thing I know. But i would bother to take a travel kettle next time as we always drive to the Alpujarras!

    Everything! The rooms were very comfortable and spotless, the location was fantastic, the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast (which unusually was available until 10.30!) was amazing - great choice and all lovely and fresh. I would love to go back in the summer, when it is cooler than on the coast, and use their beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    9.6
    The room was very cosy, as it was quite cold being December.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The room was very cosy, as it was quite cold being December. The shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water - just what you need as a walker. I left very early, so didn't have breakfast but the hotel will supply a packed breakfast if required.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    10
    Comfortable stay in lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy walking distance to village centre. Very friendly staff, nice room with lovely view over mountains. Very nice (but cold) outdoor swimming pool in beautiful setting an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom decor was a bit dated and bathroom was small and basic but can you can overlook this for price and location.

    The breakfast was outstanding. Fresh homemade foods, plenty of choice and great staff. Lovely room with a balcony and views over the mountains. Brilliant location, beautiful gardens with restaurants and town within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel. Brilliant clean play room. Restaurant staff really friendly especially to our toddler. Wide choice for breakfast. Would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Finca Los Llanos - a jewel in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finca Los Llanos is fantastic, highly recommended. We stayed for 5 nights. The breakfasts were very good and the evening meals really nice. Above all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    7.5
    Hotel situated in lovely village of Capiliera, in great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had dinner one night at the hotel which wasn't great. Also only twin beds available, no double beds.

    Hotel situated in lovely village of Capiliera, in great location for hiking in the Sierra Nevada region. Also good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    A great Hotel with all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great Hotel with all amenities. High value for the money. A highly effective, kind and pleasant personel, especially Susanna at the Reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    One of Our Favourite Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Assistance with suitcases up the steep path to the hotel and rooms.

    Location. Excellent for access to town centre restaurants. Pool and surrounding area. Friendliness of staff. Room size. We could have taken the cat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Wonderful clean hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful clean hotel in a great location. Delicious and generous breakfast and the other meals here were also excellent. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this place if you are visiting Capiliera!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    10
    Enjoy the fantastic food and the great views over Grazalema
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thee food is fantastic (both breakfast and dinner). And you can eat outside, enjoying a a great view over Grazalema. We loved the pool to relax after the hikes we did in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    7.5
    Pretty basic. OK overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - When we arrived we got 2 single beds instead of 1 double. They gave us a change, but the room was smaller than the other one and the bed was very small as well (1.30?) - No airconditioning!

    - The complex is nice, authentic building with swimming pool and little bar next to it. - The view from the rooms - Clean rooms - Great location for hiking Mulhacen or Sierra Nevada - Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    10
    Definitely returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location, very friendly and understanding staff when we had an accident in the room: did not try to charge us. Will recommend to friends and certainly would recommend to others!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    8.8
    Location is very good in the village,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very hot and there were no AC in the room the restaurant was not so generous with the portions of food and drinks You weren't allowed to take anything from the breakfast buffet with you though we had to start walking tours very early in the mornings and just couldn't eat that much at 8 o'clock

    Location is very good in the village, Nice poolarea and lush garden with furniture, very clean poolwater Nice big room with balcony and views over the valley A little well with cold drinking water from the mountains in the garden !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet hotel with amazing views in a mountain location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very basic

    Lovely staff. Great views. Fabulous and plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Que a pesar de incluir media pension cobren las bebidas de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Que a pesar de incluir media pension cobren las bebidas de la cena a parte

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, accommodating staff. Lovely environment and surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada

    Huge breakfast.stunning views. Very peaceful off season

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been better

    Very clean, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms, great location, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Comfortable rooms, great location, good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful view from room, fantastic breakfast buffet, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful view from room, fantastic breakfast buffet, and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    We were kindly upgraded and had great views over the village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were kindly upgraded and had great views over the village and onto the mountains from our balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    great location for walking in Las Alpujarras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great location for walking in Las Alpujarras

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    This is our 4th time here and it was better than ever. Saying that it has always been good. Fab breakfast and “all” staff were really nice. 😃

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect walkers' location and marvellous 'mountain' cooking with great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location, local cuisine restaurant and great staff are its strong points.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Great location in a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were really helpful and advised us where we could go for a nice walk into the Poquiera gorge for a few hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely perfect, 10 of 10, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.5
    Evening menu del dia was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening menu del dia was not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay in the Alpujarras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are comfortable but a bit dated

    Great location and lovely pool with Bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a little small

    Excellent facilities with a pool and various outside areas, very helpful staff, great location at top end of the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Fzntastiocation with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fzntastiocation with beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi

    La terraza bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC in most rooms

    Ideal location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant was verry poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was verry poor. No good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Amazing swimming pool and view from their to mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing swimming pool and view from their to mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great buffet breakfast and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, great buffet breakfast and beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Finca Los Llanos Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: