Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of H10 Raco del Pi This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carrer del Pi, 7, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#158 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean and refurbished rooms. Good drinks station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought we were getting a double bed but had 2 singles put together and made up as single beds they were uneven and had a big gap between them so our first night wasn't very comfortable but once we asked the staff if .it could be reconfigured they fixed the issue.

    Location was brilliant and a hot drink station is available 24 hours a day at no cost which is great, there are a couple of lounging areas and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.3
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy room on street through the night and early morning and the room upstairs also no warning of building work being done during our stay also paid extra to upgrade to this room ...

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    Bed was comfy and the location absolutely awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very very poor, unripe fruit, bread from last day etc. Room was too small (much smaller than declared). Zero soundproofing (we were able to hear people talking on the street and the man snoring in the next-door room as well)!

    Bed was comfy and the location absolutely awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    To see Barcelona old city and nearby area this hotel is perfectly placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one thing the lift was very slow But needed the exercise so going down always walked

    Perhaps the best was the staff it made our stay 5* Very helpful The breakfast was very good ,but we preferred to eat out with the locals whether in cafe or the fantastic open market which was a five minute walk away A great stay was had by all 5 of us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in Barri Gotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small - no space for a chair. Charged 2euros/day for safe. Didn't encounter this at any other hotel during 2 weeks in Spain. Refrigerator didn't work - girl at front desk was not helpful and told me it worked. Noisy at night with garbage trucks picking up at all hours (though this might be the same at other hotels in the area)

    Prime location in Gothic Quarter. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom had all amenities and shower was great. A/C worked fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect central Location, clean & comfortable. Would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is so central to all the sights, shops & lots of lovely tapas restaurants. Perfect for a short city break. Hotel room very clean & surprisingly quiet for a hotel in the middle of a city. We had a little balcony to step out & watch the world go by & the fresh flowers in d bathroom was a lovely touch. Thank you & well done staff at H10 Raco del Pi. I will hopefully get to visit again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable but a little noisy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold hard noisy floors - rugs needed . Noisy doors - require dampeners to stop slamming. Also double glazing for street noise - room 109

    Location & room size & bathroom size . High old ceiling great also !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    we were able to check in early, that was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we were able to check in early, that was very nice. The room was clean en complete. Fresh flowers in the badroom were a nice touch. The hotel is situated in a great area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The initial check in - our room wasn't ready at 3pm. We both had to have cold showers on the second morning because there was no hot water.

    The bed was comfortable & the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Will recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff could have been more helpful. We needed info for purchasing train tickets and were given erroneous info (or we could have misunderstood) and spent a morning getting it figured out.

    Location! It was a wonderful neighborhood and a nice hotel. Loved the glass of cava at check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had a skylight, after a few days it seemed odd not being able to look outside.

    The location is the best feature of this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. The aircon was very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kettle with tea or coffee making in a be room. But this was available downstairs near the foyer. So not really a problem for us.

    The location was fantastic. Right in the middle of the historic old town. Could walk everywhere. So close to restaurants, cafes & many sights. Very close to the metro. Loved the breakfast. Staff very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary tea & coffee downstairs near the breakfast area during the day. Attractive internal courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent with great service & wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing for the price point

    Breakfast was excellent with great service & wide variety of foods offered. Overall, we would stay here again and recommend to our friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Loved Barcelona and would certainly stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only complaint was the rather annoying music the hotel plays in the corridors and atrium all day until about 10.00 at night. It isn't loud but we felt it was totally superfluous. No other complaints.

    Friendly check in, clean reasonable sized room with lots of useful toiletries etc. Our room (209) lovely and quiet at night. Breakfast good and efficient, staff lovely. Hotel in great location, near to metro, tour bus stop, decent eateries etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Prime location in middle of Gothic Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area was extremely noisy at night disrupting our sleep. Sanitation workers in the street late at night sounded like they were in the hotel. Ask for interior room off the street and alley ways to limit noise. Had to "upgrade" room at cost of $12 night to check in before 2 PM on day of arrival.

    Prime location in middle of Gothic Quarter. Friendly staff. Room had numerous power outlets and mini-fridge. Modern design. Room had two balconies with street views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location was good 2 minute walk from Le Cathedral & Las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great. Never was explained how to order hot food so just had cereal & there are plenty of other places for breakfast close by. Where the rooms are so large in height the noise is heightened so rooms either side and above were extremely loud. And doors slamming at 3am was not the best. So depends on how light a sleeper you are.

    Location was good 2 minute walk from Le Cathedral & Las Ramblas. Lady on reception was super helpful. Liceu metro station is literally as you get onto Las Ramblas so to get on Line 3 to Camp Nou, Font Magica was really easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    The standard rooms have no windows, we had to ask for a...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard rooms have no windows, we had to ask for a superior room to have a window, hence fresh air, and pay for the difference. Show pictures of the standard rooms without windows. The first room had a window but directly giving on the patio where people were smoking.

    The standard rooms have no windows, we had to ask for a superior room to have a window, hence fresh air, and pay for the difference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    Barcelona is a beautiful city with fabulous sites to see. The hotel was will situated for wandering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be improved on, some of the plates were dirty and cheese had dried out and bread stale.

    Excellent location for walking around the old gothic area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, easy walking distance to La Rambla and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a small double bedroom, room was tiny, the bed barely fit in the room, we also had builders working two feet from our bedroom window. Rooms have no Aircon so very hot, I’d hate to stay there in the height of summer.

    Location was great, easy walking distance to La Rambla and other square. Staff were great, very helpful to us throughout our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Did not have breakfast here so n/a room was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not have breakfast here so n/a room was lovely however too hot the air conditioning did not work very well so we had to always have the window wide open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was hot at times and we were advised that the air conditionining didn’t work. Also it’s on a busy street so if you have the doors open it can be quite loud. There was a parade and banging drums one day. The price you pay for a good location. The website also states that check in is 2pm however, when we arrived we were advised it’s 3pm.

    Clean hotel in a great location. Love the extras e.g shampoo, shower gel, pack of tissues, razor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t really complain about noise in a big city but nearby church bells did ring regularly and a lot of early morning noise from building works on the side street which our room looked out on. Window seemed to be warped & took a lot of effort opening/closing.

    Excellent location. Clean, bright room. Nice bathroom fittings & plenty of toiletries. Free glass of cava at reception in the afternoons. 2nd time to stay here & would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Great location in central Barcelona. Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Comfortable, good sized room and nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.8
    Location was indeed nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wall with the next room was thin, so our sleep was disturbed by a heavy snorer in the next room for two nights. Unlike the information, coffee was not severed anytime during our stay.

    Location was indeed nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great location... would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee in room or lobby. Had to pay for coffee. Breakfast too expensive but found a wonderful cafe around the corner to have coffee outside every morning.

    Excellent location... close to everything. Noisy area but worth the noise for location value. Could walk to everything... beach, shops, trains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel access not so easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked nice, however, we were not able to close the bathroom door. The location, although nice, was a little bit confusing to find at first. If you go by taxi/car, there is no way to park in front of the hotel. You will need to walk for 3 to 5 minutes between small streets like a maze. But if you ask, people are nice and willing to help you on the way. During the night it might appear insecure, but we had no problems.

    Nice area in Barcelona, with many restaurants. The hotel is close to the main museums, cathedrals and churches. The front desk people were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful clean rooms some of which have balconies. I would love to stay there again on my next trip to Barcelona. 🙂

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.9
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid, the room was small and had no windows.The dining-room was rather cramped and we had to pay a lot extra for breakfast - and not a particularly interesting breakfast. I would have thought that for E140 we should have had breakfast included.

    The staff were super-friendly and helpful. The location was excellent - very central. While the room itself was small, the bathroom was good and there were fresh flowers...! The breakfast was ok...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Location fantastic ,staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could have been larger ,but a minor concern many European hotel rooms smaller than typical US room.

    Not for you if you like luxury and lots of extra amenities. If location and atmosphere of area important then this is place for you. Not best for families with children. Room simple, but if you are like us spend very little time in the room to much to see and do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel with great location but do not live up to expectation and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely expensive during Mobile World Conference and with noisy street during night and early morning. When booking asked for a quiet room with one King size bed but got neither in the end despite complaining. Very busy personnel in the reception looking on their big screens all day and hardly visible behind their screens.

    The location is good close to Las Rambla but difficult with car and taxi. Lots of shopping, restaurants tapas bars in near vicinity and close to metro station. Kind personnel in the breakfast that provide good quality and with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.1
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we've stayed during quite cold February, it was very hot in the room. It was not possible to turn on air conditioning in the room and after asking reception clerk, we were informed that AC is shut down in the whole hotel. Even during night it was quite hot, we've had to keep window open for the whole night. Still, it was quite hot/stifling. No one thought about going to check why it was that hot.

    "One-time-everything" was there - toothbrush, comb, shaving kit, shoe cleaning kit and more. Also hairdryer and nicely equipped fridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, warming and welcoming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were really friendly and would help if you had any questions. Very good breakfast range; cleanliness of rooms was spot on and room was great and easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    7.5
    Take away the noise and its a nice place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very thin between rooms so you could here everything from the other rooms and there was construction out of my window at the neighboring property that started at 6 am every morning during my 2 day stay

    Walking distance to most attractions in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    First of all it was my pleasure to stay in this amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all it was my pleasure to stay in this amazing hotel, what made say that because they helped me alot. I was on very hard days after my sister lost her passport which changed our plans, out of a sudden it was a necessity to go to madrid for our country embassy to get a new one. The staff were amazing and they completely understand my trouble.. I reserved a room for 3 but we were 4 all my money were spent on the unplanned trip for Madrid. I really thank them alot they don’t have any idea how much they helped me. I can’t even describe it. Thanks thanks alot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    No windows in my room. never again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room on the 4th floor (room 402) is terrible. NO!!! windows. I am not kidding. Only a small ventilation opening. Felt like an very unsafe container / bunker on the 4th floor. Never again.

    locatie

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only negative was no tea/ coffee making facilities in room

    lovely welcome with a glass of cava, all staff very friendly and helpful. we added breakfast which was very good value. the location was excellent. staff a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room with a lot of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very big for a couple. Also, the first night was a bit noisy, since the room looked out onto a quite busy street.

    Beautiful room with a lot of space. The location is simply fantastic!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    I have just returned from a weekend break at this hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I have just returned from a weekend break at this hotel and I loved this place. Great location, centrally located in the historic Gothic quarter within easy walking distance from the airport bus and short walk to the Ramblas. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well-heated and there is plenty of storage, drawers and hangers. The staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful and even welcomed us with a glass of cava on arrival. Breakfast was buffet style and there was an excellent choice of food and drinks. This hotel is in a good location, I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Fab hotel, friendly staff, excellent location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very hot but we turned off the air conditioning and opened the window and all was well.

    Fab location, really nice friendly hotel. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.7
    Pity about the poor ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was super stuffy and we couldn’t even open the window. All our friends who stayed on different floors had similar problems. Was far too hot to sleep.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.3
    Staff, location, all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room extremely basic. View only across alley. Room to hot and window locked despite frequent requests for window key. Little sound isolation from other rooms. Could hear talking and snoring from adjacent rooms and loud footsteps from above. Not exactly the romantic stay we had hoped for. Room very small, had to squeeze past end of bed.

    Staff, location, all good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Christmas in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was expensive, but there a lot of options around the hotel anyway.

    The location was perfect and convenient! Plus the staff was very helpful. We went to Barcelona near Christmas time, and the atmosphere was just amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Romantic, great location, perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel need to be able to make all twin beds up as doubles if required, it's not rocket science and the equipment is available! Had to sleep in twin beds on a romantic getaway! To give the hotel it's due,they did offer to move us to a room with a double bed but it wouldnt have been the same quality room as we had and we weren't willing to give up our balcony :-)

    Beautiful room with an adorable balcony, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    OUR STAY IN BARCELONA WAS BEYOND EXPECTATIONS. VERY PLEASANT,BUT TOO SHORT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Convenient location, near several important sights and transportation, near many good restaurants. Most of all my wife and I enjoyed the suggestions of the hotel staff, particularly Gerard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent and the hotel was very quiet. We enjoyed Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was not operating for some of our stay. The carpets look a little tired. The room was very hot even though they kindly offered (and did, I assume) turn the heat off on our floor. We were in room 110 and unable to open the window to get any fresh or cool air so it was like a sauna at night.

    The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful. Really enjoyed being able to get a cup of tea in the afternoon/evening. Welcome drink was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location as tourist in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room only had a small window at floor level so couldn't see out and we couldn't open without the specific key. This made the room feel quite small and stuffy. Receptionist said he would book us a table at restaurant close by as requested - when we arrived at the restaurant we were embarrassed that there was no booking and they were full. Not a major problem but little things that took away from the experience.

    Excellent location, just off La Ramblas and close to metro line to get around the city and to airport. Staff were friendly. Room was always clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room faced a wall and was pretty small for over $200 per night. Shower was pretty difficult to turn on and off and the shower floor was very slippery. Breakfast was a decent value but you can do better in the local cafe with coffee and sandwich.

    Excellent location. Updated and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    6.3
    This is ambiguous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is ambiguous. You, Booking.com reserved an unbelievably bad room for us sat that hotel. Though you describe it as a double, it was minimal a single. I negotiated with the hotel for a good room and paid more of course. Your deceptive description of this room has convinced me to never use booking.com again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it. The location was excellent, and the staff were super friendly. Do book in advance if you can because the price had increased significantly when our friend looked into booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with a good staff in the Gothic District of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the limitations of the building, the rooms are relatively small but are very well designed. The elevator is also small.

    Very nice hotel with a good staff in the Gothic District of Barcelona. Great location for the Barri Gothic, Las Ramblas and El Born neighborhoods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and not much storage for suitcases etc.

    Great location and very helpful staff. Our room was very small but we were hardly ever there. Very clean and inviting lobby area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, central and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, central and luxurious. wrought iron front balcony facing onto the street was gorgeous Hotel was a beautiful mixture of traditional and modern architecture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a location that has downside if tourist traffic too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A mini refrigerator/minibar may have been helpful. With the huge number of tourists flooding the narrow streets of this area one can get quite grumpy.

    Excellent location in the Barra Gotica if that is the area you want. Easy access to Placa Catalunya and transport. Good breakfast --value depends on pricing for this item. Our room was the intermediate or standard double and was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is small but the bed was comfortable

    Nice location, walking distance from La Rambla, El born and the coastal area. Hotel is located in a busy street during the day but quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here again when visiting Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature was difficult to get cool enough for sleeping. Didn't like that you had to pay extra for use of the room safe.

    Excellent location and access to most everything. The hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations. The quality of the breakfast was excellent and the wait staff engaging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.3
    Nice, but you can probably find nicer accommodations in Gothic Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value was terrible. For the price I paid for 4 nights, I expected this hotel to be much, much more magnificent than it was. This hotel is a basic hotel with nice accommodation, but you are absolutely only paying for location, location, location--which at night is a bit sketchy. I paid four-star hotel prices for a solid two-star hotel.

    The room was nice and comfortable, but no frills. Very basic accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit small but enough for people who use the room only for sleeping and shower :)

    Very comfortable bed Good hotel stuff Clean room Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    4.6
    too expensive- no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for what it was... :( no ac in the first room I was in. Had to be changed to a diff room The second night. Shower wasn't working properly as well. front desk Staff seemed Bothered when asked questions. No Drills but clean enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.4
    There are better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was incrdebly small and ac was inadequate. Room had one small window that looked at a wall 5ft away giving us a claustrophobic feel. Bathroom was almost as big as the room.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning, whilst functional wasn't the best, it just about coped with the heat of high summer

    The team at the hotel were super, nothing too much trouble. Easy check in and check out Ordered cabs for us Breakfast was really well done, the girls were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel with lots of dining options in the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room didn't have much of a view, with only 1 small window near the floor. Not very roomy but enough space for 2 people.

    Large variety of freshly prepared foods available for breakfast. Nice location, very walkable to Las Ramblas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee in rooms and coffee station closed during breakfast, so only way to get early morning coffee is to go and have €11 breakfast, which is a good breakfast. Small double room is extremely small - 406 doesn't have room for a suitcase and weird low window.

    Excellent location, 7min walking distance from Catalunya Square. less to La Rambla. Great staff, very helpful. New hotel, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our one criticism was that the air conditioning wasn't cooling properly, but this was rectified the same day after we advised reception.

    Not only was the H10 Raco del Pi in an excellent location, two minutes walk from the cathedral, five minutes walk from the metro, and with many bars and restaurants, but our room was also very quiet and we had no noise disturbance at all at night time. The room although a little small was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was however a good size with an excellent shower and all amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.1
    This hotel is well located to explore the Gothic Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our air conditioning was quite ineffective and the lighting in the hallways to our room was very dim. But the hotel was well located and the front desk staff were helpful.

    This hotel is well located to explore the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was polite but I did not feel the most welcomed as guests. Hard to get the room cool enough.

    Location was great for walking to see many parts of the coty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, not as much veriety as some, but excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit cramped

    Good breakfast, not as much veriety as some, but excellent quality. The staff steered us to a nearby restaurant NEYRAS. BEST dining experience in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.2
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary water at that price point?

    Located in the very heart of the city but a little away from the noise and tackiness of la ramblas. A welcome glass of Cava on arrival much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic lively location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like a kettle! But the minibar helped...

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Nice glass of Cava on arrival- simple touches that make a difference. Busy lively location. Simple clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was broken when we arrived so had to carry bags up 3 flights of stairs

    Bed was extra comfortable & room spotless & hotel is in a great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    5.4
    Nice location but pick another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone The elevator broke and one day there was no water I think a water line got cut. My friends room was so tiny it was like a dorm room. The manager was kind but not that cooperative

    The property was in a good location and some of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, neat fit out however general areas need upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Lift out of order. No water to complex for several hours. No hot water one evening. Dining room cold and unwelcoming. No comfortable lounge area.

    Location central to everything. Clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.1
    Great location but room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small with only a sky light for light. Basically big enough for a double bed and bathroom off the side.

    Did not have breakfast there so can not comment on coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive for what was provided. Room was TINY with a window looking straight onto a wall with filth down below. No space in the room to even put my bags. Although the bed sheets are changed daily, they were often dirty and even had blood stains on them on one occasion. No conditioner provided (only shampoo) and extra charge to use the safe in the room. The lift was broken for most of our stay. Worst of all, there was construction going on at the property right outside our window which woke us up every morning. Staff at the hotel didn't bother to even mention this or apologise at all. If I'd known then I wouldn't have stayed here. Other hotels (including other H10 properties) are much better value. Very disappointed.

    Great location. 24 hr desk although staff aren't particularly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Immersed in Barcelona's historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The connected twin beds. A Single large bed would have been nicer.

    A great spot in the very center of the old town. Many great cafes and restaurants. Convenient to La Rambla, historic sites, the Metro, and the beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room was nice. Bathroom was great! Located in the Gothic quarter, very close to Ramblas. Very close to Placa de Catalunya, so perfect for transportation. Many places to choose for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was great! I'd recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Raco del Pi Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: