Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. Ballasalla hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sefton Express Hotel

Reviews of Sefton Express Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ronaldsway Airport, Ballasalla, Ballasalla, IM9 2SE, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Ballasalla

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.6
    Great! would happily return would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I personally like a bath. So few places have baths nowadays.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. I feel they would have done anything in their power to assist.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.8
    Good hotel and we will stay again but they are not using their facilities to the best advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected a welcoming bar which was a great disappointment although they had a small bar behind reception. Also, the tomato ketchup and brown sauce on the tables made it look a bit dated, and wasn't inviting to stay for dinner. We had hoped to have a nice restaurant for dinner and they could have offered this as they did evening meals

    The staff were fantastic and being near the airport made the transport around the island easy. Lovely beds and the good buffet breakfast meant that everything was ready straight away meaning that we could have a prompt start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    8.8
    Short stay at Sefton Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress on both mine and my partners beds were very uncomfortable and lead to a poor nights sleep.

    The staff were charming, the continental breakfast was very nice, and it was great porridge was specially made on request. The hotel is very conveniently situated for the airport and steam train request stop at Ronaldsway Halt. Make sure you wave to stop the train and being a single track make sure you stop the correct train for the direction you wish to go. North bound for Douglas and south bound for Castletown, Port Erin etc. The very helpful staff looked after our cases after checkout so we could pick them up later.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Perfect for our needs and will use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it is just what we needed and we will use it again

    It is located perfectly at the airport (used to be the offices of the airline I worked for!!). Staff are friendly and helpful, room clean and ready for us. Parking is easy and access to Douglas easy

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.2
    I am coming back.... SOON!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    There is a lot to like about this hotel. But the people were terrific. Attentive, responsive, happy folks really wanting the guests to have a great visit. Excellent service with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    8.3
    Good location, clean room, pleasant staff, tasty good value dinner
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understandably the breakfast is continental only.

    The hotel is in very easy walking distance to airport. Very pleasant staff - nice warm welcome on arrival. Just one person covers the open plan reception/bar/restaurant - who covers the roles of receptionist, the bar tender (bottles/cans only for beers), serving staff, and cook. The service in all these areas was exemplary. Dinner was excellent (meatballs and spaghetti), and very good value. I would definitely recommend eating here if you stay at the hotel. Room is fairly small. The room and en-suite bathroom (shower only, no bath) were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    8.3
    Very clean with excellent parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more options at breakfast.

    Very clean room, plenty of parking. The location is right across from the airport. There is nothing really next to the hotel but I had a hire car and I was looking for somewhere to stay with good parking. Dinner was offered but I thought it would just be microwaved meals because there was only a receptionist in the evening so it was much better to be able to drive to Castletown.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    6.7
    Nothing special. Good location but very bland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast minimal but adequate. The main problem I had was cleanliness. I was cold in night and so tried to use the spare blanket provided. It had horrible brown stains on it and smelled. Obviously hadn't been washed for ages. It was also covered in dust and debris which went all over bed when I opened it.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    Great value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Exceptional staff, very friendly and customer focused. Arrived on an early flight and able to check in early to get ready for a wedding. Pretty comprehensive breakfast. I'm lactose intolerant and hotel ensured alternative fairy products were available. Excellent location within minutes walk of the airport and bus and rail services.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.6
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion over fixing safe in our room but used hotel safe so wasnt really a problem

    Close to airport ( walking distance) close to train and bus stops

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    8.3
    Fine n dandy..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small and moving around restricted...but only one person so managed to avoid banging into myself. Needed password for wifi, which I got the following morning from reception.

    Very convenient location within walking distance of the airport. Inclusive breakfast was good and served from 7am. Room was adequate for short stay purpose.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    6.3
    Location is great, and it’s reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very limited and not always replenished and tables not always cleaned. Rooms are very small.

    Location is great, and it’s reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    8.8
    Convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    heating was basic- radiator was on or off, no real temperature control; beds could have been a bit more comfortable

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    8.8
    Friendly staff and rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t anything I didn’t like but I think offering a cooked breakfast option would be a benefit especially on cold days.

    Friendly staff and rooms clean

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.1
    Good value and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told that, because we booked with Booking.com, parking was not permitted. However, after pointing it out in their own advert, the receptionist relented and gave us a parking pass. Booking.com need to rectify this. We arrived at the hotel at the same time as 3 other guests but there was nobody on reception. There was a notice to say dial 0 for attention. There was no answer. After ringing the number about 5 or 6 times and about 20 minutes later, the receptionist appeared. Maybe the duties allocated to the staff are too much for one person.

    As we had an early flight, we didn't have time for breakfast but the last time we stayed there, it was adequate and met our expectations

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    7.1
    Although Basic but friendly Airport Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The hotel more than matched my expectations.

    Breakfast was laid out the night before, as I was checking out before the kitchen staff were rostered to come on duty. Although basic, it was more than satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.2
    Located opposite the airport it serves as a good start for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Located opposite the airport it serves as a good start for our driving trip in the island. Room is not that big but is comfortable. I like the breakfast with its coffee machine. Staff is great!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.6
    It was very convenient for airport and near where our family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything appears to be satisfactory for our trip

    It was very convenient for airport and near where our family reside, we could take our luggage in early and left there until departure time,

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    7.1
    Well located if you need to stay a night before or after a flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meals (limited choice) and breakfast (also limited choice for cereals, fruit, etc) are served in the hotel's reception area and the feel is rather spartan and uninviting.

    The welcome was friendly and the shower was powerful and adjustable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    Great value hotel! Close to airport!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and functional. The bed was really comfy and the shower was fab! The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Very reasonably priced too! Continental breakfast was plentiful and was included in the price. Free parking too! Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.6
    The continental breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a shame that it was only a continental breakfast. I hadn't known that when I booked so was a little disappointed.

    The continental breakfast was lovely. The staff were great and very friendly and helpful. The room was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    First trip to Isle of Man
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was enjoyable. There was a drinks machine available with every type of coffee, hot chocolate etc.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    It was just right for us and the staff were excellent .... Handled our grumpy arrival well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well it is near to the airport, however it cannot be seen from the airport exit and there is no signeage .....we were on foot and we had a long walk around a trading estate, retraced our steps back to the airport and got sent back the way we came again ......yes it is over the road and behind the ambulance and fire station BUT you have to turn left before you get to the said station.........

    The hospitality and convenience it was just what we wanted

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.1
    Not 4 star rather more basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heated rail or other form of heating in bathroom made it very cold, shower was ok but leaked around the edges could really do with upgrade, dining area in such a public place and having to pay extra for wifi

    Liked the temperature control on radiator you could adjust yourself ,great choice of decaff coffee, kettle ect all on one tray kept it tidy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.1
    OK looking forward to a bath but shower had to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath, missed breakfast because we had red eye flight to Liverpool,but could have toast, tea or coffee!

    Perfect for early morning flight, room was nice but no Bath, staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Clean & comfortable for a short stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a little small/cramped compared with, for example, a Premier Inn room.

    Wendy at reception was very helpful on arrival. Bed was comfortable. Everything worked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Good, friendly staff with clean good sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would of loved a fry for breakfast

    Really enjoyed our stay at the Sefton the staff made our stay even better! The beds where massive and very comfortable. The room itself was spotless. Only a short journey into the towns on the bus which is great also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay there again if we visit the Isle of Man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel suited our needs, similar to a Premier Inn or Travel Lodge. Nothing fancy but it was clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. Ample free car parking on site which is always nice to know.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The room was more than satisfactory. The breakfast was fine, cereals,croissant,fruit,toast,ham,cheese,tea,coffee, and a selection of juices. Despite being across from the airport there was no noise at night. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Small selection of drinks, soft & alcoholic are available at reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel to use as a base for getting around the island, a decent breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful, right opposite the airport where you can also get buses to the rest of the island, good places to eat about a mile either side of the hotel. Just one small niggle room could do with being a bit bigger but was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    4.6
    Would hope I don’t have to stay again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small and expensive for what it was. It was dirty with dusty shelves, dirty grouting in the bathroom and uncomfortable beds. TV was tiny even in such a small room. There was no space for luggage which we had to leave on the floor blocking the door which was a fire hazard but we had no choice.

    Location to airport. Nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good experience. Room had everything I needed and was spotlessly clean. Huge bed, comfy, as were the pillows. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Continental breakfast had good choices and was perfectly adequate. Quick and easy access for airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.0
    For convenience for flights it is perfect. Don't expect many extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small + shower tiles needed a good cleaning. TV reception was poor.

    location (200 yards from airport) + excellent helpful staff. Continental breakfast acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.5
    I had biscuits on the tray in my room on the first day, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had biscuits on the tray in my room on the first day, but after the second day no more. On my last day I had 2 containers of shampoo and no shower gel. The corners in the showers were a bit mouldy looking. The odd boiled egg could have been thrown in for breakfast. Being there 4 nights breakfast was very Much the same every day. Saying that, it was ideal. My brother and my sister in law live in Ballasalla, which wasn’t too far for them to travel to collect me and bring me back. I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Everything I needed was provided, I had three happy days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I couldn't fault anything , the hotel had everything a traveller needs and though it didn't have a restaurant as such, there were a limited number of snacks and cooked dishes you could order throughout the day in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay with friendly staff who did everything to make our stay a good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like the experience was fabulous.

    All you can eat buffet style continental breakfast, rooms were small but clean and comfortable, shower was nice and hot, quiet at night so got a good night of sleep, ready for the next day. Plenty of literature on the Isle of Man, but didn't find an Island Map so bought one locally. Can recommend this hotel as a good starting point for exploring the island. Extremely good value for money when compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and will probably be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exterior of building could do with a freshen up. However the very friendly and cheerful staff more than made up for it.

    Room was comfortable and breakfasts were very good and continental style. Plenty to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.7
    I didn't try them but they must have been good for we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lack of space to even have had a second chair after all it is double/twin bedroom. One person has to sit on a bed. The room I considered to be very small with very little room to move around the beds along with small amounts of draw and hanging space. Considering where it was built ground space not a problem the rooms should have been built larger .

    I didn't try them but they must have been good for we saw a few person's have four each at times. The Chicken Tekia was especially good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tea at breakfast, really you could only get hot water - not boiling so couldn't make a decent cup of tea for breakfast. Easy to fix just provide a kettle.

    Comfy bed - efficient shower. Good location handy for bus, train and plane.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little small. The buffet breakfast is adequate but the dinner facilities are not great.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location for airport accessibility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    I booked it for its proximity to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular, it met my expectations.

    I booked it for its proximity to the airport. I had an early flight on the morning that I left. 20 minutes after leaving the hotel I was checked in and sat in the departure lounge . The walk between the hotel and the airport took 5 of those minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.9
    Closest Hotel to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It seems odd charging £5 for internet, this is a basic amenity at all hotels at this price range. Its really strange breakfast is included at the price but not internet.

    The beds are comfortable and the showers high pressure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.7
    Sefton Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor continental breakfast. Cheese and ham. Toast etc. Evening meal choice very limited. Only bottled beers.

    Modern building, handy for airport but nothing else around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    very good rooms and wifi only £5 for has long has you stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could be a better choice of snacks later in the day.

    very good rooms and wifi only £5 for has long has you stay. Very near airport and all the buses leave from there.This is my second stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Ideal base for visiting IOM. Clean, friendly hotel in nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom smelt a bit damp but fan not working so probably that! Zip together double bed!

    Lots of choice at breakfast. They sold Brown Ale in reception!! Great car park in quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and welcoming staff who would go out of their way to help you, made our stay fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To be honest, the most disappointing thing about the hotel was the exterior. The hotel and surrounding car parks or grounds didn't have much to make you want to take a photograph to remember your stay by. That being said, if that was the only thing I didn't like, then it is worth using this hotel for at least part of your trip.

    Excellent location, just outside of Castletown. A bit dubious at first when details called it the Airport Hotel, I thought it would be noisy with the comings and goings of planes, but I was proved wrong. It is a quiet hotel, despite being near to the airport, the main aircraft being small business jets or turboprops. My mam and I used this hotel as our base and we managed to see quite a bit of the island during our week there. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and very helpful. They told us where to get items and where we would get the best price. The staff were also very understanding of my mam's disability and dementia. The hotel had easy wheelchair access so we had no problems getting to our rooms, there was a lift, had we been on the upper floor. I would definitely use the hotel again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay that was good value and would certainly use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing that very limited evening meals available immediately after the end of the TT but help was given to find the nearest nice pubs. Bedroom size small but adequate.

    No stairs to climb to our room. Cold breakfast buffet available from 6 am useful. Very close by parking. Very good location for airport & area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    My stay in the Isle of Man
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Continental style breakfast

    Everything, staff were amazing,it was a 10 minute walk from King Williams college Chapel where my nephew got married,a 13 minute walk to where my sister lives and a 15 minute walk to an amazing beach and the sea. Or, if your lazy, a 3 minute drive to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Sefton Express Ticks all the Boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not much of a view from the room - a hedge but we could live with that.

    Very comfortable bed, plenty of parking, nice shower, Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    comfy and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little small with not much room at the end of the bed

    good facilities for the price of the room - better and cheaper than premier inns where i normally stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Not to bad.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small with no aircon or fans. We was disappointed with the food menu.

    The beds was reasonably comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.1
    Good base for exploring the island but cleaning schedule needs review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although bathroom and bed itself were acceptably clean, the bedroom carpet needed a good Hoover/deep clean, there was mould around the shower and the bathroom door had some undefinable stains . The bedroom carpet had animal ( cat/dog) hair on it which transferred to our canvas covered suitcases when they were put on the floor. Hallway carpet stained and needed a deep clean.

    Very convenient to the airport but no problems with airplane noise. Also convenient to bus stops for the excellent island bus network. Able to leave cases alongside reception prior to and post check in - but not secure. Breakfast was standard continental selection but it was a shame that only processed sliced bread was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    It is a basic but adequate airport hotel and the car parking is a great feature.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used towels left on desk chair although hidden and probably forgotten, and could write name in the dust on the telephone.

    Comfortable beds, reception very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cramped bedroom. Receptionist popping into a room to microwave jacket potatoes that were dry and tasteless.managed to change hotels could not have stayed there more than one night. Thought it would be in the town not on an industrial estate.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, value for money and good location for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could have been bit more specious and wish there was fitness facilities available at this property.

    Staff at this hotel is extremely helpful, polite and attentive. Special thanks to David who dropped me off to work in his car when I couldn't book last minute taxi. This was above and beyond my expectations. I will be staying there again soon. Thanks, well done and keep it up!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    We'd probably use it again but it's a bit expensive at £70/night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amenities were a bit sparse. There is no toilet available if you're sitting in the lounge/reception enjoying a drink. The bar is a fridge which although well stocked is not available after 10:30.

    Very convenient for the airport, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great location,comfy bed,relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite putting our towels and bath mat back on the towel rails we found they were still changed when they didn't need to be. We only had tea tray biscuits on our first day,is this the norm??!!

    Breakfast had a better and more varied selection than expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.5
    Friendly and convenient for flyers
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ventilation was not easy and room was rather stuffy at night. Hot water failed over first night, unhappy experience in the shower! Happily all back on next day

    Room was clean, comfortable and well stocked for tea/coffee making. Beds were comfortable and TV worked easily. All staff were very helpful and friendly, just right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    The weather was awful, but the hotel made up for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the room was not conducive to reading or needlework. The evening menu was limited. The breakfast menu was the same everyday with little choice.

    Warm welcome on arrival. Nothing too much trouble for the staff Plenty of leaflets and information in the foyer to help you get the best from your holiday. Able to leave luggage after checkout until time to catch our plane. Food cooked to order and served promptly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.4
    Not a place I would stay again. These are both my wife and mine comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too big for the room and very uncomfortable. The duvet was heavy like having a door on the bed and the pillows like bricks. The light was out over the table. The tea tray/contraption took up the whole table so one had to move things before making tea.

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic but good. Reception staff, the ladies, were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, convenient and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t receive a reply to an email I sent with a query. It was sent via booking.com so I can’t be sure it was ever received by the hotel.

    Excellent value and location for getting to the airport. Also being able to leave my car there for the time away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was so-so.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I also liked to be able to walk from the airport to the hotel without depending on taxis etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay overall
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt a bit cold despite heating on, even with the extra blanket provided. The bed was huge so there is very little room around it, a couple might have struggled for space to move.

    The reception lady was lovely despite me turning up quite late in the evening. The bed was super king size, the room had everything in it including iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Wifi was readily available. Bathroom even had little soap bottles! Breakfast included was buffet of cold meats, toast, cereals including gluten free, and juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    We both enjoyed our stay and ,so long as the terms remain reasonable , we shall come again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt the need of another chair as sitting on the bed is not comfortable for us at 88/89 yrs. of age.

    Breakfast was excellent and parking very convenient but it was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that impressed us most .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great for an overnight stay and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt get breakfast as we had to catch our flight. No staff around until breakfast which started at 7am. The shower had black mould on the sealant and pink bacteria on the tiles.

    The room was really warm and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Friendly, very comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to leave!

    The beds are so comfortable and HUGE! Staff are always friendly and share some great tips and local knowledge, especially from Wendi. This is our third stay at this hotel, it’s location is a great central place to get around the island and on-site free parking is a great bonus, with plenty of spaces. We’ll definitely be back!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.8
    lovely stay which could have been excellent with a little effort.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above. Also free wi fi would have been nice, but a breakfast would have been nicer.

    booked hotel for early morning flight, disappointed that continental breakfast was not available for guests who had early flights, . fruit and cornflakes not as nice as meat cheese and croissants, how hard can it be??????

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and will return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a little more room alongside the bed near the window/radiator

    Very closeto the Airport. Meals available during day. Competent and friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.1
    All up to the usual standards.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts are fine, but the evening menu is poor with much of the limited dishes on offer spicy, which isn't to everyone's taste. Picky I know, but one packet of biscuits each for a three day stay is a little penny-pinching, the tea and coffee is refreshed daily, why not the biscuits.

    Rooms are comfortable, clean and well laid out. The location is central and easily accessible. The staff are great, welcoming, friendly and always willing to help if required.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and very friendly helpful staff but rooms feel a bit dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The choice of breakfast was quite basic no porridge or cook food which was quite suprising in a modern hotel The hotel feels quite dated in the rooms with old feel furniture

    The staff where very friendly and helpful at all times and couldn’t have done for you. The bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was good value for money and had many plus points. We shall be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The plug in the washbasin was difficult to operate. It constantly stuck in the closed position. 2. The biscuits in the room were not replenished after the first evening.

    The location was excellent, the hotel clean, and the staff extremely helpful in all situations. Breakfast was good and the room well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good well located hotel for what I wanted. Staff were great. In truth the hotel needs updating throughout but it is clean, tidy and comfortable. For 1 or 2 nights it is fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is simple, but perhaps all you need for a busy day ahead.

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Location is great for the airport (6mins on foot) and Castletown is a 15-min stroll. The room was spacious and well equipped. The airport has good bus connection to most important places on the island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    If I fly I will certainly come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcoming, helpful receptionist. Everything I needed was there. Rooms were very quiet and convenient to the reception. Easy walking distance to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    6.3
    Close to airport, that said all the positive I can say about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Turn the heating on, have hot water for the guests to have a shower, light breakfast was light on food. Evening bat meals were very, limited, almost limited to microwave food only. I ended up ordering in and having the food delivered to hotel.

    Room was cold, the heating was not on. No hot water for a shower at 10am. The light contenentinal breakfast was light, light on food

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: