Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Central Greece hotel reviews
  4. Marmari hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Marmari Bay Hotel

Reviews of Marmari Bay Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marmari, Marmari, 34013, Greece

#8 of 9 hotels in Marmari

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Decent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in @ 14:30! Asked to be paid in cash for 1.5 euros (!) of new applied tax (1 night) and did not add it to the full amount charged to my credit card.

    Perfect Breakfast, Commodious and very clean Room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Everything was great at the hotel, the view, the rooms, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The chairs in the balcony of the first room were broken, somebody that wouldn't have been careful could've fallen while sitting down.

    Everything was great at the hotel, the view, the rooms, the staff was helpful. At first they didn't have our room for 3 ready but they offered us 2 connected rooms for 2 people each and then moved us into an apartment. Breakfast was good and we always found parking easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    4.2
    choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Usually I do not comment the things that bother me but this time I really thought about writing the things I don't like because the hotel itself was really old and all the furniture as well. It was dirty bathroom as well. Old TV. Everything was like from the day it was built (50's or 60's, I don't know). When I went to ask if it is possible to change the room, the answer was 'Where is the problem? All the rooms are the same" (which was a lie according to the photos on the web). Sorry, but 75€ per night is a way too high price for the room like that...In general, the receptionists were really moody when other customers were asking something. Really bad experience

    breakfast was good, the swimming pool ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.1
    We had beautiful and relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom with very small shower, very basic breakfast with limited options, basic room with old tv, the hotel was far from beaches

    Amazing view from the balcony, beautiful pool, clean hotel, quiet room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Views to the Aegean from rooms on a cloud of well being
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was at least quaint, proper, clean, functional, correct, comfortable, solid, well cared for, staff professional and polite, the pool wonderful, the pool bar serves great fare. True Italian espresso bar! Very good breakfast. What else can one ask in life when you top it with the blue and that ... light!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel: everything perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the personal of Marmari bay hotel: so Kind, helpful with everything you need! Our View on the bay from the balcony Was like à Dream. We loved also the swimming pool with the bar pool with really incredible cocktails! Theremore, We loved the restaurant with cheap and really good food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.3
    Much noise from the neighbouring rooms and balkony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much noise from the neighbouring rooms and balkony, otherwise great hotel (I used it twice). Some of the elements in the shower should be soon replaced (rust).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was ok but still I agree with other reviewers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a value for money,since the room was acceptable(small tv ,old one,that you cannot read the subtitles.The bathroom's curtain is a very cheap solution. Overall a room and a hotel with old decoration that reminded me the hotels I used to book in early '90s. Definitely they can improve a lot of facilities

    The breakfast was ok but still I agree with other reviewers that needs to be revised.Especially the juices ,the milk and the coffee that you cannot drink! The room was acceptable and has a view to the sea. The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    I went to Marmari for a wedding.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went to Marmari for a wedding. Marmari Bay hotel was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful,too. Although it is very close to the port a hotel bus picked us up. Breakfast was also good as well as the view from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Base for traveling around south Evvoia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Several options in the breakfast buffet, but generally speaking low quality breakfast food. Juices, sausages and bacon worst in the known universe.

    High quality over price. Excellent staff. Baby friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast need improvement, no salad at all, limited fruits, no watermelon in middle of summer, olives-Grrece is famous for , milk low quality, limited assortment same every day. We are each year in different hotel in Greece this was maybe with most limited breakfast. Definitelly need improvement.

    Good location. Perfectly clean, room-made doing very good her job. Whole place is windy, we concluded that whole south Evia is a windy place, ideal for kite surfing in some areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    convenient and comfortable for few nights in Marmari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked couple of nights last minute, good location although up a bit of a hill. Bonus of swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Big, well run hotel with gracious and generous owners. Caters to Greeks, you are the tiny minority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hard beds. Chairs squeak on the floor. Doors that can be slammed

    Magnificent view. Great owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely chill factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a bit of a make over

    Nice setting in a traditional village, rural but just up the hill from town and ferry. Great pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    all was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    all was very nice...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Everything excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers should have cabins not curtains

    Big rooms with comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You wake up from the sunrise. Lack of shielded windows

    Mountain view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.5
    An enjoyable family break very near to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance to swimming pool for disabled

    Choice of coffees with breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    a family hotel and warm welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    a family hotel and warm welcoming really high level of service friendly to children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2016

    10
    Staff could not do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower space a bit small, but I can't see how this could be changed, as it is an older building. We did ask for twin bed room but got double, but we managed

    Staff could not do enough for you. Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2015

    10
    We stayed at Marmari Bay Hotel in the past week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to stay more!

    We stayed at Marmari Bay Hotel in the past week!we found an offer for 35€ per night with breakfast included and we decided to give it a try. Excellent service, room cleanness,warmth of welcome, kindness and professionality of the owners make the difference! Wifi coverage which is important to me was very good and fast in the hole structure.The Italian restaurant is for the visitor an unexpected but exceptional surprise! All in all it has been a marvelous week end in south Evia, and Marmari Bay Hotel was the best part of it! We will definitely go back and suggest it to all of our friends!

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.8
    The friendly staff and the comfort of the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms should be renovated

    The friendly staff and the comfort of the facilities

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    8.3
    super friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    some rooms are older than some others

    super friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: