Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Ionian Islands hotel reviews
  4. Corfu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sunset

Reviews of Sunset This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alykes Potamou, National Road Kerkyra Palaiokastritsa, Corfu, 49100, Greece

#12 of 24 hotels in Corfu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    8.8
    Sunset living in Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one restaurant nearby (Alekes), but only snacks available at the hotel pool bar. With such a good dining room, the hotel should offer evening meals for the convenience of guests.

    Excellent location near the sea. Lovely pool and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    8.3
    Clean, pool, good value and close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were quite hard for our liking but not unreasonable. If we stayed for longer it could have been an issue. One side of the hotel overlooks the main road but the windows are quite soundproof. Other reviews said they moved rooms for this reason but none were available on our stay, it was fine though.

    It was good value and just outside of town. The bus stop into town was right outside and was 2 euros for 10mins journey into town. Taxis are very expensive ranging from 20 euros for the same trip so definitely worth the bus! Only stayed one night but was perfect for what we needed. Pool was good, breakfast fair, room fine. Beds were quite hard for our liking but were ok. They provided pool towels.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sunset Hotel exceeded our expectations by miles! The host was very kind, friendly and attentive. The pool area is beautiful. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner personally greeted us and we felt very welcome. The pool was gorgeous and the breakfast delicious. From the moment you walk in you instantly feel at ease and on vacation. I also love the sunset logo.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    5.8
    This rather dated hotel has serviceable facilities but overall an uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of stale cigarette smoke was very strong in our room especially in the mattress pillows and bedding. In our daughters room the aircon remote control was not working and hit didn’t have a wifi password

    Pool area was very pretty

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Lovely staff, they uprated us to a room with a large balcony overlooking the pool which was fantastic ! The hotel communal areas were beautiful, elegant, cool and airy and we were able to leave our luggage there after we had checked out whilst we spent our last day in Corfu town.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    4.6
    The local buses are brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Pool bar. Hotel bar NEVER OPEN. Every evening ALL lights turned off except at reception it's very weird. You cannot sit and read or watch TV or have a drink etc. The supposedly hot breakfast was stone cold always. I booked a double room (we are a couple!) And asked if I could have a quiet room. When we arrived it was 2 single beds. They moved us but said if I wanted a double bed they couldn't give us a quiet room so we were put over a motorway. The noise is HORRENDOUS. SO noisy we couldn't have the balcony open at all.. Even walking to the bus stop you take your life in your hands there's virtually no paths. It's an extremely basic hotel. 1 night stay if you were stuck by but it's a terrible area. Nothing in walking distance. You can't pop out for food. There's absolutely no where to eat no bars etc.

    The local buses are brilliant. Right outside as there's a noisy dual carriageway running noisily by the hotel. Bedroom always extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.2
    Great Value place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mozzies entered the room when I left the balcony open, but of no fault of the property. Mattress could be of a higher quality for a better sleep, but it’s still manageable.

    Within walking distance to the Green Bus No 7 that takes u to Old Town. Staff was helpful to keep my leftover pizza in the fridge and offered to heat it up the following day. Clean, basic, no frills, and great value for money. Got more than what I paid for.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.5
    It was generally good but please see the comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool, and poolside facilities, were not open from 1 May as stated. Breakfast - shame the bacon, sausages and eggs were not hot. Indoor bar not open. Vending machine not kept fully stocked - no beer at times.

    The friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    7.9
    Nice pool.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be better, they are not too comfortable. They should also do something to lower the noise in the rooms since the road is very close to the hotel. We stayed in May, I suppose the noise from the road is even worse during season. Pool should have worked on May 1st as it was guaranteed in our reservation, but they only just started cleaning it, I guess it will start to work in a few days. Make sure you negotiate everything about the prices before you come, we reserved for 3 persons but ended up coming in a group of 4 as last minute decision, so we were overcharged for the 4th person even the hotel was not too busy at the time. That was an ugly move, so we probably won't be coming back here next time we visit the beautiful island of Corfu.

    Location is ok if you are arriving with you own car, or if you rent one, not too far from the city center. Pool looks fine, unfortunately we could not use it because it was empty at the time of our stay. Check this before arriving.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loverly family run hotel, the breakfast was a bit basic, but in fairness it is off season. I'm not sure about the stairs first floor return had no proper rails but relying on. Two plywood plant pots, young children would easily climb over to a fifteen foot drop.. With it being off season everything near by shut so taxi's was essentially and added to evening meals etc.

    The staff were very helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.4
    We had a great holiday, would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a lovely friendly hotel extremely clean, staff were brilliant, pool are very quiet, I would highly recommended this hotel if you want a quiet holiday, breakfast was good,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and close to buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rooms are small but sufficient for 1-2nights stay.

    The location is close to blue and green bus stops. We used this hotel for a one night stopover to sidari as we arrived late. Grocery store 300m away, Port for ferry close by. Old town 15min arrive way by bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    The swimming pool was amazing — I like to swim laps and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was obviously cleaned well... but all week I could smell cigarette smoke in my room. I worked out it was coming through vents in the hallway, bedroom and bathroom. The roof wasn’t sealed and insulated properly and you could just look straight up and see concrete. This was the only downside to my stay.

    The swimming pool was amazing — I like to swim laps and you could certainly do that. The pool was also big enough to sit by and read and still have your own space and sense of serenity. Sitting outside having breakfast by the pool was a real treat. Lidl is just down the road, as is the beach. The Sunset staff were amazing. They gave me recommendations of great local places to eat and booked tours for me which was great as a solo traveller! I also had a lovely pizza from the ‘snack’ menu at the pool bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    Really big disappointment after a perfect hotel elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - with the booking something went wrong (if we are searching and booking for 2 persons, we don't want to have a room for 1 person. + afterwards we changed it to a double room and got a twin room.) - the beds are miserable, I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed. I got some back problems after a couple of nights, beds are so hard.. - the staff makes only, what is necessary, nothing extra or that makes you feel welcomed. - the breakfast should have been served until 10 o'clock, however, often fruits and other fresh ingredients were already empty around 9.30 and they didn't bring any new ingredients out anymore.

    + location near the bus lines + nice pool area + bathroom and shower were big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.5
    The view on the pool and sea from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is unstable but generally ok. Location is outside the city on a big street.

    The view on the pool and sea from the room. Swimming pool very clean and nice. Personal very friendly and helpful. Bathroom very clean. AC im the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is on the main road, which is busy and dirty, so taking a stroll from the hotel to Kerkira Town is not the best idea ever.

    The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good. The swimming pool is big and welcoming (we haven't tried it, as we were there for the beaches).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient hotel close to ferry port with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C was not working properly in room despite the management insisting that it was working and double bed was extremely small. After request they re-located us to a room where the A/C worked and with two single beds which provided enough space.

    Good breakfast on attractive patio area near the pool. Convenient for the ferry port. Good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is around 3 km away from Old Town but the bus stop to Old Town and places like Paleokastritsa or Sidari is very near the hotel and there is frequent public transport. The swimming pool is wonderful, and the hotel, very comfortable in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and lovely pool rooms very clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed to get bus to get to restaurants and town. Beach 10 min walk sea very nice but all rocks. Not sandy

    Very clean and lovely pool rooms very clean and well presented close to airport by taxi and port cost 15 Euro Beach rocky not sand And to get to town was by 10 min bus ride stops outside. Excellent hotel though lovely pool and amazing breakfast very relaxing would recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.6
    Use an Airbnb. Cheaper AND better!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not very friendly but they were helpful, I guess. Our shower literally leaked completely out onto the floor. If my sister hadn't warned me prior to exiting the shower, I would've fallen and hurt myself. Breakfast was a limited selection of old food and hard bread. I loved our balcony but the view was of a gas station 😒 Go stay at an Airbnb. Elena's studio is the EXACT SAME facilities for a FRACTION of the price!!!! I got an airbnb across the street of this hotel for 104 euro for 4 days: I got the whole twin bed apartment to myself! I paid 73 euro for ONE night with twin beds at sunset! I now use the same EXACT bus station, I am the EXACT same distance away from old town, and my hosts are so helpful! He drove me to get a rental bike, then a rental car when I couldn't rent the bike! He negotiated on my behalf to save me money! He took me to town center to explain the buses to me, then to the green bus station too! Asked me where I wanted to go and helped me plan my entire stay! Sunset is NOT worth what you pay. The room was standard with problems and the staff was poor. The breakfast was not worth the extra I paid for ONE night. I'd rather go to the Lidl grocery store (less than a mile from the hotel or studio) and make my own. It's simply NOT WORTH IT.

    I loved that we had a balcony even though the only view was a gas station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a busy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main road is just beside the hotel and you will need a car to get to the old Town or a decent beach. We had a view of the Shell Station next door and busy road.

    Everything else. Fantastic pool where you can swim laps if you like. Lovely breakfast area and food. Nice family that goes all out to be helpful. Free parking and good wifi. Quite near a marina with good restaurants and live music. Spacious balcony with furniture. I recommend a pool view from your room as the rest are busy traffic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    Fairly quiet location so pool almost to ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was 10 euro taxi ride to centre of town. This was fine but there is nowhere but the hotel to buy even a drink but again just to be aware as food and drink is available in the hotel at reasonable prices

    Fairly quiet location so pool almost to ourselves. Breakfast was lively on the terrace by the pool and fabulous fruit salad at lunchtime

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    4.6
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the petrol garage, on a really busy main road and no bars/restaurants near. Pokey rooms, crap breakfast and a grumpy receptionist.

    The pool was nice tricky to know what else to say. As a previous review ok for one night. We were setting out on our holiday and needed to book one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.0
    comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rude personel.poor breakfast.no restaurant for dinner within a mile (literally walked 1,5miles to kontokali looking for restaurant)

    comfortable room.good bed.working airconditioning.balcony.10min by foot from sandy beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    In general the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet had bad connection sometimes.

    In general the hotel was great!! We will definitely be coming there again in 2 years when we come back to Greece.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.0
    Convenient hotel if you need to be at Corfu harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not located at a nice spot, and at a road with a lot of traffic, but very convenient for our purpose, to be at the harbor in less than 10 minutes.

    It was a convenient hotel to stay if you have to catch a ferry, like we did, as it is very close to the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    It's a good, honest, no-frills hotel with an excellent pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on the outskirts of Corfu Town. The views are really uninspiring.

    The pool is the best bit about this hotel. It is really good. Reasonable breakfast. The rooms are basic but clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Beautiful staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, the owner and staff are friendly and attentive. Pool is as big as it looks in the photo's which was good! The breakfast buffet is the best ive had in Greece.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little way from the centre but to be fair i knew that. Balcony view of the dual carriageway. Noisy with the window open

    Fantastic pool. Lovely room. Air conditioning was the best i have ever had anywhere which was great because it was 35 degrees outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    4.6
    Pool area was nice, but the staff was rude and the hotel is located in the middle of a ghetto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in an unsafe, run down area. You can not walk anywhere and all travel requires a cab. The facilities are old, uncomfortable and the staff is rude. Don't stay here.

    The pool area was nice and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    5.0
    Pool area was nice, breakfast was ok, staff was helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think it's a ''value for money'' hotel. You can find similar hotels for less than half the price in Greece. There were no restaurants or cafes close to the hotel.

    Pool area was nice, breakfast was ok, staff was helpful, there was a vending machine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were a little slow to refill the breakfast buffet. Not a big selection. As expected - too expensive for what you receive (we paid 92 Euros a night for a double room at the end of July - compared to other hotels in Corfu a good price though).

    Staff was friendly. Air-condition worked! Good for a night - we arrived late and took the ferry to Saranda the next day. A taxi from the hotel to the port costs approx. 15 Euros. A taxi at night from the airport to the hotel cost us 20 (!) Euros although it is not a very long drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.3
    Comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge area is very old fashioned.

    The hotel is perfectly comfortable and the pool and garden area is excellent. It is a bit out of Corfu town so you need a car. Aircon was good and the WiFi ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of extra comforts in a 'classy' hotel but the location was crap on the main road and next to a garage and water treatment plant. Nearest beach was rubbish. Pool was excellent at the hotel but you;ve got a drive to find a decent beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Close to Corfu town; good bus access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small room; no bathtub despite the photo and my request; balcony needs better chairs and table; hotel is located almost in the middle of nowhere (no shops, cafe, restaurants for travelers around the hotel)

    very clean room; large grocery store within a walking distance; good blue bus access (You can take #7 running every 20-30 min with 1.20 euro one way to get to the Corfu town)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect would stay at Sunset again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Great hotel be sure to ask for a pool view as some rooms are road facing . We had a beautiful sea and pool view everything was perfect . Bus takes less then 10 mins to get to a choice of different resorts easy and cheap to get about .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good base for trips into Corfu town and further afield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is on a very busy road, although we were only troubled by the noise in the evening. Sunset has a nice pool area, but the poolside bar needs jazzing up.

    Breakfast is very substantial. Very helpful staff who let us store bags and use pool for the whole day after check out. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. 15 minutes on the bus to Corfu town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Sunset for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so packed. We asked for a double bed we got three single beds that blocked the whole room.

    Nice breakfast and quite rich. Really helpful and nice staff and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    The location is very close to port, you can visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very close to port, you can visit the beaches with your car or by bus. The breakfast was not like how we expected it. The coffee machine might need some attention because the coffees were bitter. And, it might be better if some additions can be made to the breakfast menu. But the pool is very big and clean. The furniture are a little bit old-fashioned but the hotel is very clean. The hotel is near the main road but it is quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel fine for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel fine for a one night stay. We stayed before traveling back to the airport. About 15-20 mins to airport. 10mins to Corfu town. Taxis Euros 10-15 to town.Euros20 to airport. Breakfast ok euros 5.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good and can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and toilet could be improved. There is no beach close, and is also relatively far from the city

    The hotel is taken care of very well. It is known around the city as a good hotel. It has a very good pool with a bar that serves the guests very well. The room has adequate size with a balcony which is good. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.7
    good for 1 -2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far out of town to walk and next to a busy main road so noisy location

    good breakfast. Clean pool. Clean rooms with a fridge and en suite facilities. has a small lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    The property was clean, lovely friendly staff and fab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was slightly further out than we expected, although we were aware of this due to other reviews but the bus was right outside and the taxi services very efficient.

    The property was clean, lovely friendly staff and fab swimming pool! Perfect for our break!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.1
    All in all, good value and ideal for the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is on a busy dual carriageway and the traffic can be noisy. The pic of the bar area on booking.com is very old - there is no indoor bar. Strangely they do not do food other than breakfast!!

    Good breakfast, nice and helpful staff. Fab pool and terrace. The ferry port is a 20 minute walk. Keep the Shell fuel station on your right and try the 10 minute walk to the basketball and skateboard area. Go through there, heading to the sea and there's a really nice waterside taverna there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cramped. There was no air con control and we were unable to operate it.

    The hotel was fully acceptable but nothing stood out. Very functional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great accomodation and lovely staff, great pool which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great accomodation and lovely staff, great pool which is what I was looking for, perhaps a little too far out of Sidari, but if youre looking for peace and quiet then this is a fantastic choice, the owner did offer people lifts into Sidari.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were hard. Only one restaurant in walking distance.

    Friendly staff. Very clean. Gave us extra pillows when we asked. Good breakfast. Good airconditioning. They opened the bar when we asked. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was wrong with the property

    Stay was amazing with the staff being very helpful. Located just outside Corfu town but buses run every 20mins so very manageable. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    I wouldn't say "No" but after 2 different Corfu hotels now I am still "looking"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on main road and a bit noisy - but ok during the "real" night and we slept ok.

    Bus stop into Corfu Old Town right outside the hotel - but the hotel was a bit further out from the port (where we had arrived from Albania) than I had expected from the map! Room was comfortable and stylish with good beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    3.3
    Put me off visiting Corfu again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad value for money, dull and outdated. Staff intruded into our room without permission on several occasions. The owner who was a man, did it once all for something which previous occupants had requested (safe was locked). We addressed the issue and they resulted in calling before room was cleaned. Generally did not enjoy my stay and would have looked for another accommodation but money for the 5 night stay, was taken before our arrival. Breakfast was charged at 5 euros and in all honesty was not even worth the price. Stale bread, oily eggs, fresh juice was dispensed from a machine and fruit looked like it had seen better days. They advertised that food & drink would be provided, I beg to differ.

    The staff reacted after we complained and did something about the awkward encounters. Also, I recognize they helped us with bus transportation and order food online

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel close to the center and airport in Corfu with view, breakfast and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few bus stops from the center, very comfortable and large beds, balcony with sea view, the windows are reducing the noise to almost zero, really worth the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    6.7
    Travel Lodge style comfort, lacking in extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar or restaurant, just a vending machine. No bars/restaurants in vicinity. Traffic noise.

    Breakfast was good, usual Greek buffet style but with hot choices, eggs/ bacon/ mini franks. Rooms were standard Travel lodge style with a good sized bathroom. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.5
    Modern appearance hotel with old furnitures inside in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some lamps in the room are not functioning. Thus, maintenance should seek to repair these before accepting guests. The walls and floors are thin as you can hear almost everything what your guests are up to. Moreover, please be cautious when checking out as the receptionist attempted to charge the tax in cash, but these amount were already deducted from credit card. So just ensure to check your credit card with the amount deducted with tax or without, should you opt for prepaid version that is. If already deducted, no need to pay tax in cash to the receptionist anymore :)

    Its location, which is near to the airport ( 16 mis drive) and near to the core tourists sightseeing sites such as the old and new fortresses. The breakfast is ok to boost up the day at the beach. Breakfast consists of mostly eggs delicacies ( omelette, boiled egg, fried egg), cereals, various kind of tea, coffee and juices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or restarant open & we were provided with take away menus as there was no where to eat within walking distance. Not what I expect from any hotel

    The receptionist was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed more than other hotels even though its 15 min from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast before 7.30 - I would have enjoyed a fruit before starting my travell. Or something.. because I did pay for breakfast.

    I was here in November and with the AC it was nice, the pillow and the quilt were exclusive, soft and nice. The staff is nice and all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable but missed the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closed in October. We're not advised of this prior to departure and October, during school holidays, doesn't seem to be out of season to British tourists!

    Rooms were good size and very clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was quite although near a busy road, but bus link into Corfu town always very regular and only took 5mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travel by ca so for us was perfect. 5' away to the old town , plenty of parking, on the road north to Pantokratus and 1/2 drive to the west coast with the best sunset view. It was a perfect hub to visit Corfu island not just the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    VERY GOOD PRICE QUALITY RATE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    ALL WAS OK

    ALL THE STAFF ARE VERY NICE. HOTEL VERY CLEAN. GOOD BREAKFAST. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A SITE WITH GOOD CONNECTIONS WITH PUBLIC TRANSPORT. IS A QUIET AREA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely winter break!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled out of season so the pool was closed. We will be back in season as the pool looked amazing. We were still able to sit and sunbath on the beds.

    The friendly staff, the rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was varied, although there wasn't much in the way of bars and restaurants close by, the bus stops right outside the Hotel to Corfu town (10 mins) and also to the East, North and West of the Island. Lovely Hotel, great room views, will be back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    4.6
    Functional for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front of the hotel is on a double dual carriageway and it is very noisy! The room felt a bit old and dusty.

    Staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    its an excellent base if you want a pool and being close to ferry and Corfu town by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you get the right room you would never know that Its located on a road and close to a petrol station .

    Balcony rooms overlooking pool and glimpsing the sea was really good. Beds comfy, rooms great, large clean pool and snack bar a lovely beach restaurant 5 mins walk away. good breakfast. 15 mins from airport Recommend it for a rest on arrival and a break from the bustle of Corfu town and very inexpensive way to get a pool and swim in the sea close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    A splendid hotel with excellent service regarding all, a worthy place for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot say anything bad, as there was none!

    Breakfast is splendid, the sea is visible from the window, the beds are comfy and big, the staff is kind, attentive and helpful, and the whole place overall is super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.0
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels need to be changed, they are worned out. Grey! Not white anymore. Thank God I had my own face towel. Very noisy, it's right beside the road. Bring earplugs with you if you want to have some rest. I honestly think it is overpriced. Also, have in mind that it costs €21 to get to the hotel from the airport and €15 to get to the port by taxi. So I think there are better options available for that price. I also noticed that the floor hasn't been cleaned properly. It was dusty. There were 2 single beds and one bunk bed cammed in the room I was staying???? Really? At least staff was amazing, helpfull and polite.

    Nice balcony, breakfast is good, lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant reasonably modern, good value hotel considering Corfu can be expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the reception staff weren't very attentive and it did feel like you were in their way at times. The pool snack bar was very basic 5 choices which included pizza, salad, burger and toastie and sadly not very edable. The beds were a bit on the hard side by the end of our stay.

    Very clean hotel throughout. Breakfast had a good variety of eggs, cheeses, meats, breads, cakes, yogurts and fruits enough to vary each day. Pool area very nice, beautifuly clean pool and plenty of sun beds. Room was very clean with a good sized balcony, reasonably modern bathroom and refrigerator. Although located on a busy main road outside of Corfu the buses stop right outside every 20/30 mins and are easy to jump on and off of to explore the towns and villages of the East coast. 5 Euros pp gets you a day pass and you can get on and off as often as you like that day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.8
    The lobby,dining room, and pool were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard as a rock and my wife was unable to sleep. There were plumbing problems in the bathroom. But the manager, Bill, was very accommodating and allowed us to cancel remaining nights free of charge. They even allowed us to make phone calls to find another hotel. Excellent hotel management.

    The lobby,dining room, and pool were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff with great greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is run by a family and they are all so lovely and helpful. It's in a great area - it is a little loud being right on the main road but it means there is great access to public transport that can get you around the island easily, as well as parking for cars if you have hired one. The pool is amazing and they serve food and drinks all day. The location is great because its about 10 mins from old town, but close enough to get to the west side or north side of the island with the good beaches (maybe 20 mins).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    Good place for one night but no for vacation stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighborhood was looking like the zombies city, old, left cars on the streets, almost all shops are left and closed, no people there. The hotel is near by main street and is really lough in the room, from this site.

    Nice small hotel with good food end nice, small swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    nice hotel, clean, great breakfast, swimming pool, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was crowded and had 3 beds, one of them a bunk bed. you cannot choose the bed types, you get what they have

    very nice breakfast, friendly receptionist, nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No possibility to prepare tea/coffee in the room. No "real" coffee for breakfast, just the instant one. No fresh juices for breakfast. Far away from nice beaches (but luckily they were easy to reach by buses that stopped close to the hotel)

    Very friendly staff, clean room, nice swimming pool with free sunbeds, nice breakfasts that we could eat outside the building next to swimming pool. We liked also the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this place. Don't be fooled by the pool picture. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled horrible and the bathroom was worse. As we walked in to the room, it smelled like someone had used the bathroom and hadn't flushed the toilet. It was done disgusting. Also, the next day, I had bites all over. I think there were bed bugs or insects.

    The lobby. The pool was very big, although I never used it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    hotel and corfu exceeded all my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked it all. the one thing i would say is that the triple is maybe a little cramped for three people. And that your hotel soap is very strange.

    liked pool, liked location which was a tiny bit north of corfu town , liked staff, the advice from staff who were very friendly and willing to take the time to explain things and all sorts of things from language to sites to bus time tables to taxis to restaurants and so on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but be aware of noise from traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noise from the traffic, so we should have asked for a room towards the back.

    OK hotell for only a few hours at night before moving on the the next destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager of the breakfast area was a real bully - all the time angry at the guests. What is his problem with tourists? Maybe he should change the career path? Library maybe, so he can command and discipline everyone... Location is a problem. One has to consider the fact that hotel is situated away from all the attractions, while getting a taxi can be a problem. Also buses are not reliable.

    Really nice ladies at the reception, helpful and competent. Rooms are ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay with some downsides
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a bit on the outskirts. We arrived after 2pm and we had to wait at reception for an hour for our room to be ready.

    Nice swimming pool. Large choice of food at breakfast. In overal family room was clean yet not too big, with bunk beds for kids. Ok for one night but not for long holidays as you Have to drive /taxi to get to the town centre .

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sunset Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: