Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Royal Plaza Hotel

Reviews of Royal Plaza Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

193 Prince Edward Road West, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#34 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 6780 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.3
    I have already decided that my future visits to Hong Kong, I would choose Royal Plaza first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I could nit-pick, I would say the bathroom door can’t be locked.

    Nespresso, iron & ironing board, hairdryers, mini fridge, spacious shower and bathtub...etc.. most of the things a small travelling family would need. Courteous, quick thinking & efficient staff. Shuttle bus, amenities, Tim-sum restaurants/cafe, night market within 10 minutes walk. Can’t think of anything else to ask for. I’ve stayed for 6 nights, and seriously considered extending another 2 nights, but decided to plan for a longer stay next year. Can’t see enough of HK too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.7
    Good ambience, next to huge shopping centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff who served me while doing my check in was a bit too stiff. When I asked her location of the cruise centre, she asked me to ask concierge cos she didn’t know. When I asked her to assist me to photostat my passport, she told me I needed to pay even if it was just a piece. Her colleague did it for later without saying even a single word.

    Good ambience, next to huge shopping centre

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    We will come back and stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is quite far from the main line mongkok mtr.

    This hotel is an excellent choice for family trip. The room is big enough with modern design. Location is prime with mtr mongkok east subway just steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    OVerall, my stay at the hotel was still excellent. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like the transparent glass panel beside the bath tub. Others can see one showering if they lift up the blind. It would be better if the blind is inside the bathroom. Furthermore, there was no lock for the toilet.

    The bed was comfy and the services were great. It emphasizes privacy as you can only enter the respective level with your room card. It was very convenient as it was linked to a shopping mall and MTR station. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was located on top of the MTR but this station is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was located on top of the MTR but this station is not on the main line and is not connected to many places we want to go. The alternative is to walk to the Prince Edward station which is 10 min away. Best thing about the hotel is the swimming pool and gym. And the breakfast buffet is quite yummy and although busy, is always cleared out quickly. Bed is comfy and the 2 double rooms are very cosy for 3 persons to stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    It was close by to the street with local food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not along the main line and thus to get to some places. Either walking to the main line or changing train was required. The check in queue was Long and really slow

    It was close by to the street with local food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of Kowloon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't drive. Parking is with the local shopping mall, so competition is tough. Good public transport link except MTR which is not on site. The free shuttle unfortunately only pick you up from the hotel to the airport express link, but not the other way round. The site is in the heart of Kowloon. Better located to explore locally and the Northern New Territory. Less convenient for HK Island and the harbour.

    It's a large room by HK standard. WI-FI included. Good signal and is quick. Nice comfy double size bed. There is a scheme that you can decline remade bedding and get HKD 50 per day to spend in the restarurant instead. Paid the more expensive room, which is on the top floor and has its extra-lounge with free food and drink. Good for small business chat. Can check out in the top floor lounge with the need to queue downstairs. It could be busy because of tour group. Very quiet room and no tremor, despite the hotel is literally over the railway line and station. This is an engineering marvel. Has breakfast buffet. Very good, providing multi-cutural food, including Halal. It's so good that it is possibly enough for lunch as well if you time it properly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Was a very pleasAnt stay especially your front desk staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The distance to mtr esp with young kids. Luckily there’s an overhead bridge that’s connected to mongkok mtr. Teh dorectional signs to the mongkok mtr needs to be improved as it’s confusing. It should indicate name of mtr.

    As we travelled as a family with kids and helper this is one of the hotel we found that has two queen size beds in a room and size of room is very comfortable. We noticed they didn’t change the sheets on a daily basis. This can be improved. Staff were very helpful and next to a shopping mall with plenty of restaurants. The distance to mtr is quite challenging as we have two young kids and two senior citizens.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good for the short trip to rejuvenate the energy!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The range of foods for breakfast and staff friendliness in the lounge area. No lift to the floor that I stayed on the highest level.

    The comfort of the bed and bathroom setup with television!! Connection to the shopping centre and MTR, even not the best MTR Line.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    MORE THAN EXPECTATION !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i don't like for this hotel.

    Everything !! The location is perfect, connecting to Moko Mall and mtr. The hotel was so clean and neat. The staff really kind and helpful. The hotel interior more than expectation. The room is more than enough for 2 double bed in one room, the size not too small. Bathroom so clean and neat, the size of the bathroom also big enough. I will comeback here for another trip. Definitelly will comeback here !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Comfy, easy, great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My air conditioning had a very damp smell, which meant I kept it off a lot of the time. Despite following the guidance for green policy at the hotel, the cleaning staff still gave me fresh towels daily (I was there for 5 days total on separate bookings).

    This hotel has pretty much everything you could need, is staffed by people who are friendly and efficient. The location is great for getting to other places, though the immediate area isn't necessarily the best. The room was comfortable and well equipped, the breakfast varied and good value, the gym clear, well equipped and not busy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 extra cups for the coffee. But we could ask the House Keeping. We simple forgot this part.

    We got a free upgrade to a suite. And this was amazing. The room was huge and the view amazing. Also we loved the coffee machine. The staff in the restaurants were friendly and let you feel relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothin to comblain.

    Loved everything. Very good breakfast. Free bus to (kawloon) airport train station. Nice pool area. Near Ladys market (worth to visit).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s little far to walk down to the local main streets but there is a big shopping more and HK MTR connected with the hotel.

    Great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Preferred hotel when in Hong Kong, great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast quality of the food has room for improvement.

    The rooms, the facilities and the staff are excellent. The location is perfect for business and leisure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    The staff are all very pleasant to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staff are all very pleasant to deal with. The room is very clean and spacious. The location is perfectly ok. This is our 2nd time to stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel and will keep coming back everytime we travel in Hongkong

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money but a bit too isolated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No intimacy (except at the Club Lounge) Too many tourist bus No life music band at the Bar The breakfast restaurant was somehow very simple and not really 5 stars level Despite the direct Shopping Mall access, the hotel is too isolated

    Great room space, nicely decorated with all necessary equipment Direct access to big shopping mall Nice lounge decoration and easy and exclusive access Great service from the Lounge service desk and staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is great and the staff really friendly and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think is quite far away from the center.

    The hotel is great and the staff really friendly and always willing to help. We got late check out only asking. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend this hotel to others who's not on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet, while having a good variety of food, was nothing to shout about. The price of the room is a bit steep for a family double room.

    They upgraded us to a suite as they ran out of the family double room, and the staff was helpful and prompt to answer questions. Very good location , connected to a shopping mall and over the MTR station. The shuttle to the Kowloon station to connect to the Airport Express stops right outside the hotel, very convenient. Spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV in our bathroom was not working but the staff was very helpful and accommodating and got it fixed very quickly.

    The hotel in general is very good. The breakfast buffet was average but good quality.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Probably the Best hotel we hv stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Excellent location on top on MRT station ( Mong Kok East). Good size room with 2 Queen size bed.Very clean and good house keeping. Nearby restaurants and shopping streets.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great Choice by MTR Mong Kok East
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out takes a little too long, have to print out papers, and I'd rather pay during check-in, rather than have to show my credit card twice on both check-in and out.

    Excellent hotel in Prince Edward/Mong Kok East. The pool is nice and long, huge hot tub, nice gym, steam room, sauna. The room was very nice, great amenities, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    2.5
    Very bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and no upgraded services no breakfast included no service extremely bad attention.. Calling on house keeping no answer

    It's was a worst Propertry I was extremely disappointed with stay... No staff services and no attention.. Very bad

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    4.2
    It was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy air Con Located in top of a shopping centre. The entrance was difficult to find. Howl directory was a TV channel no ring binder. No mini bar. Decor was a bit tired. It was expensive given the above. Breakfast not great.

    It was central

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    First time in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding out at check out ...there is a charge for using their USB port..even when you bring your own charger

    The room was VERY nice !!..that was the most BEAUTIFUL bathroom I've ever seen !! The buffet breakfast was Amazing (even tho it cost extra) and the staff Very Helpful & Friendly !! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, but relative to other properties in Hong Kong

    Beautiful hotel, the room is spacious and tastefully decorated, the whole hotel is immaculate. Gym is a great size and plenty of equipment to use, the pool and spa are also huge and very nice! the bathrooms in the pool area are fantastic, lockers, showers, changing rooms, toilets, hairdryers, everything you could need! Right next to Moko shopping centre and MTR Mongkok East Line.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    It was beyond our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs who served the executive lounge should smile because the hotel was fabulous!

    We were welcomed like VIP clients upon our arrival on Tuesday, November 6th around 4PM which was surprised us. Once we were arrived, there were 2 staffs asking for our name and asked us to follow them. There were a long queue of about 50 persons but we didn't have to wait because we were directed to a VIP check-in. The staff who handled our check-in was very professional, friendly, polite and I do love his British accent. I don't remember his name unfortunately. When he told us that we were upgraded to a one bed room suite, we were very enchanted. Wow! It was beyond our expectations. Everything was perfect! The suite looks even better than the pictures! We had a wonderful stay. The food was great with many choices. The executive lounge had wines, champagne and good food. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future. We rarely write a review but this time we'd like to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay during our vacation in Hongkong. Thank you very much Royal Plaza for your surprises!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Best ever All Rounder - refined but relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All fabulous!!

    Club package deal excellent and worth it. Genuinely friendly & extremely helpful staff. Pool long & delightful for lapping with hot spa, sauna & gym. Housekeeping exceptional! Food excellent! Late checkout very helpful for later departures. They even know if it’s your birthday & help you celebrate! Location central & MRTs close by to get you anywhere you desire.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Grand Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel was well appointed. Staff efficient. We had big room for Hong Kong with two queen beds on Club level. We used the Club every evening, great for drinks and nibbles. Location close to ladies market and shoe street. The Hotel is on top of Moko Shopping Centre which caters for high end buyers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Location - Airport Express Shuttle bus stop right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi rather slow; Less generous with free bottled water - HKG$5 for each; No free local phone call - HKG$7 per call. Mong Kok or Princess MRT stations are at least 15 minute walk away

    Location - Airport Express Shuttle bus stop right outside the main entrance; Comfortable, particularly the Deluxe Twin room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel near Mong Kok. Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charges for water... ridiculous when you charge $2800+ for a family room and cannot give more than 4 x 500ml. Had to buy water separately . Room was very small for the price paid

    Breakfast was nice. Good Gym. next to Mall, lot of eating options

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.0
    I can recommend this hotel if they fixed toilet privacy issue and install toilet lock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not like open door toilet and no privacy in the toilet.any one can view whoever taking bath.it is gives no comfort.bad interiors design.mattress is not comfortable.

    Location,staff service,food,Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Kawloon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little firm for a side sleeper.

    Loved the buffet breakfasts, loved the view, loved the shower, great room service, friendly staff and guests. Very convinent access to the MTR rail and a nice mall with many resturants. Easy access to taxis. Great stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    6.3
    Overall is good and comfortable, since that every year travel to Hong Kong also booking this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Regarding the check in that time, no fulfilled my expectation, for this time is quite not good experience for me. It keep on delaying to give me the second booking room key, say that not finish house keeping, and I need to ask 2 times only can get the room key.

    The room is very comfortable and clean, and is meet my request for the connecting room. The hotel also is very convenience place for shopping and take MRT.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    The property is excellent clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Plaza Grand Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lightning in the room could be better. It’s quite dimmed. A few more tv channels will be good but these are all minor issues.

    The property is excellent clean and comfortable. Front desk staffs are professional and helpful.Room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Bit of luxury in the heart of HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was great!

    Everything. The room was amazing! I got upgraded to a suite and it was such a great experience. Very comfy Sealy beds and the TV in the bathroom was so nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were cramped we had a family size room and it was very small for the four of us. Needed more variety in the buffet breakfast.

    Good hotel, reasonably priced.. close to MTR and shopping Centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    A good value and location, family-friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there was an unpleasant odour from the AC in the room that was sorted by the air cleaner after we pointed this out.

    The hotel is in a good location and the accommodation is a reasonable value.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was fully booked so we got upgraded to a suite...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not very central, however there is very easy access to public transport.

    The hotel was fully booked so we got upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. The hotel adjoins an upmarket shopping mall with convenient access to great coffee shops and restaurants. There is a lovely bar and restaurant in the hotel with great views out over the city. Ladies market is just a short walk from he hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a free upgrade on arrival and the room was big. If you are staying in Hong Kong for more than a couple of days the gym/pool facilities are some of the best I have seen in a hotel. The location is good, the hotel connects to a shopping mall which had a MTR station, which gives easy accesss to the whole city. For value for money stay here rather than on Hong Kong island, the hotel is just as good, but much cheaper

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    We loved staying here, the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved staying here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and we were able to go for a swim while our room was prepared. Being able to check in early was also a great thing. On departure were able to come back after check out and have a swim and shower before we went home again. The rooms were clean and nice and large for a family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.9
    Great choice of both western and asian food for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit confusing to find the way out from the premises as the hotel is actually in same block with the mall.

    Great choice of both western and asian food for the breakfast. Although the breakfast time was very busy, the staff managed it well - no queues, no missing food, no dirty tables. Metro station was close. Good choice of eateries and bars not far away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    It is a great hotel for travelers with a bigger budget and willing to take taxi to places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well although the hotel did stated there's a free shuttle service to the hotel from Kowloon Station however the shuttle service is very slow and the waiting time is quite long preferable taking public bus is much faster, and also although it has a MTR below the hotel it is by far not convenient to well-known MTR like Kowloon or Tsim Sha Tsui Stations.

    The bed and bathroom are great specialty the standing shower and the amenities are very good too the breakfast at the restaurant is also excellent, the mall beside it is very well equipped only cause it's a high end shopping mall so it might not be suited for travelers on a tight budget.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good location being near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurants were good but too 'heavy' for a single traveller looking for a light meal.

    I was upgraded to a suite which was a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. Loved the little café in reception - good light choices at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing; everything was perfect

    The suite was extremely spacious and well air conditioned. The bed was really comfortable and the monsoon shower was one of the best I’ve ever experienced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice wellness area, big swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extreme air-conditioning (cold) in La Scala restaurant during breakfast time.

    Good breakfast, nice wellness area, big swimming pool. Good location on top of a metro station and a shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    Like the spaciousness of the room as there were 3 of us and there are ample place to put our luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lighting c an be brighter.

    Room was big and clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was efficient . Location was good as it is near to restaurants. The bus shuttle to TST was helpful .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    hotel is right beside the subway however it is diff to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far from Tsim sha tsui and other major downtown areas.

    hotel is right beside the subway however it is diff to access public transport aside from the trains. I love the fact that Moko Mall is right after hotel. The staff cleaned the room without even requesting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit of miscommunication with regard to our transportation to kowloon station. But everything went well after clarification.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    Friends and Family Mission to Hong Kong
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel is costly for what it offers and it's ambience is not special with a small and generally busy lobby area. It does reflect the costly nature of Hong Kong. There is no bakery nearby. There seems to be ban on photo taking at the pool - which is like saying "no photos on the beach" or "no photos on my holiday" attitude, which is ignored by the staff as long as you use your mobile phone, but enforced if you have to happen to have a camera.

    For Hong Kong this is a great hotel. Travelling with kids we chose it for location and the swimming pool, having been there before. As HK hotels go the pool is superb. The hotel sits almost on top of Mong Kok East station and is 10 minutes of so of crowd dodging from Mong Kok Station. That is bit tedious with a pram, but perfectly doable. It is also directly linked to the Moko Shopping Plaza with a decent food court on its 3rd level (there is a small playground there!). Plenty of other restaurants within the Plaza offer option for an evening meal. Rooms are of a decent size (for HK) with comfy beds and staff is generally helpful. There is a couple of USB sockets in the room as well as reasonable number of power plugs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel with lovely staff in a great location. Comfy beds, big rooms and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt disoriented at the breakfast. It didn't seem to flow very well and the tables were not well organised. Perhaps it was the décor that needed upgrading, it felt a bit dim. There was also only one coffee machine working so the queue was very long, especially because people were making two cups at one time. Also it was hard to know what kind of coffee you were drinking, it wasn't labelled cappuccino or latte, just coffee. The air con unit in the room was very, very noisy, my husband and I had trouble sleeping. That was a bit annoying because we were flying out the next evening and really needed a good sleep.

    The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was very nice, a good size, including the bathroom and the be was very comfortable. The hotel also assisted us by storing our luggage for a few hours while we filled the day before leaving on our night flight. We appreciated this very much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Good and comfortable rooms. Good location. Looking forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just one bathroom/toilet to be shared by 4 people. In a rush, this can be delaying factor.

    The idea that whole family could stay in one room. Very central and accessible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.0
    At the price paid we probably got value for money, but there are better options for a few HKD more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room felt dark, tired and even smelt slightly of damp / smoke (we couldn't quite work out which). The breakfast area was very busy and the seating was cramped, whilst the food itself was disappointing too.

    The hotel room rate was pretty good (at least for HKG and including breakfast), but I think we did ultimately get what we paid for. The room felt tired, dark and in need of a refresh, whilst the breakfast area was very crowded and felt more like a canteen than a hotel. Of the 3 hotels which we stayed in during our Hong Kong visit this was our least favourite and, given the stiff competition in the Kowloon area, I do think that the Royal Plaza will need to improve to keep up with the rest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Solid 4,5 star hotel perfect for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was taken by the surprise that the hotel needed a deposit when we checked in (we didn't have this with other 4 star hotel in HK). I didn't receive confirmation that they paid it back and I don't see it in my credit card transactions, it has been a week since our trip, but I'm trusting that it will happen at some point.

    Our family could really relax and recharge, a clean and quiet room, kids loved the bubbles in the bathtub, swimming pool and warm jacuzzi at the health club. The hotel service was cordial and effective, e.g. they helped us with our luggages up and down. Location was amazing, right next to the Bird market and the Flower street, a direct bus top to Tsim Tsa Tsui and next to metro station. The shopping center Moko was huge, we discovered the food market Food Opera on our last day to our chagrin, we didn't get the chance to try Taiwanese, Shanghainese street food nor lovely fruit desserts. We would come to this hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    clean, efficient staff, good deal, very convenient with MOKO Mall in the connecting building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At night on the way back to the hotel, we always took MTR to Mongkok East coz it's right at the hotel building, and that add one more MTR Line. International Breakfast is joyful, can support many guests and keep the buffet line clean and full.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Because the roller of my luggage was broken. If the Hotel can fix the roller for the guest who has
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the roller of my luggage was broken. If the Hotel can fix the roller for the guest who has the same problem as mine. It would be nice if the hotel can have a freelance who can fix this small problem. Just a suggestion for every Hotels.

    Good Location. Convenience, the Hotel provide Shuttle bust between the Hotel and Harbour city. Breakfast is good. Security is good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    ‘Definite yes- great location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ‘Definite yes- great location and service!’ Use of the executive lounge was well worth paying for. Club Lounge level is totally worth it, The service is impeccable, great breakfast with multiple options. Rooms are big enough, beds are crazy comfortable, huge bathroom with shower and bathtub and incredible window with City view, In addition, the hotel is interconnected to a famous shopping mall. Plus point, the hotel is close to Mong Kok metro station making the travel to main attractions easy and smooth including Disney Land😍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This price we were charged for late checkout, but you don't have much choice when you have such a late flight. The hotel we stayed in Singapore offers free late checkout if you avail of no clean down service. This suits short stay travellers and might be a better idea

    Nice room, we were upgraded which was nice. Bar too cold to sit in as a.c on full blast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was clean and of a good size, but the decor could do with updating.

    Choice of food at breakfast was excellent. Location is great, close to the markets and with a MTR station just downstairs. The swimming pool makes it an excellent choice for families.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    4.6
    Rooms are a good size and comfortable, good shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is seriously lacking compared to the standard of food at many hotels in Hong Kong. Overall stay was comfortable but won’t be going back, lots of much nicer more modern hotels in Hong Kong.

    Rooms are a good size and comfortable, good shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend and stay again ✅
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soy milk or any plant based milks at breakfast. Buffet had poor choices for vegans. Fruit options were laughable.

    Clean and very sound proof rooms! I did not hear a peep from the rooms next door. Very helpful staff at concierge, nothing was a trouble for them. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.8
    won's choose next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    breakfast is not good quality service is so so hotel is full of kids and families. hotel lobby is very croded and messy. filled with non-guests

    location good spacious room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant unfortunately felt more of a canteen eating experience but none the less staff and food good!

    The room comfort was amazing! The kind of place you want to go back to and relax in... The staff quite exceptional too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Convenient located between Mong Kok and Prince Edward MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free shuttle bus did not come according to the schedule at Tsim Sha Tsui.

    Convenient located between Mong Kok and Prince Edward MTR. Walking distance to F&B and shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Location, convenience and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very convenient - above an MTR station its easy to travel anywhere in the city. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent with so many choices. I loved the room - it was larger than I expected and the amenities were really excellent. Really comfy bed!! Would certainly come back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a great stay and the hotel was up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was noisy and the fan would not turn down but the room was cool as requested. Lightning was on average for hotel rooms but could be better.

    Nice size room, great bathroom great sized pool, free shuttle bus friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to expect a big room... A tad expensive but suppose for its room size (in Hong Kong), it’s expected... Streets are crowded, so do not recommend pushing a stroller.

    Location is good with a mall and mtr right beside. Also near streets selling food and all. Room has 2 queen size bed and a side bench. Bathroom has bathtub which the kids enjoyed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, pool was lovely, just a pity we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food options very expensive, it would have been nice to have a decently priced basic breakfast option, especially for kids

    Clean and comfortable, pool was lovely, just a pity we didn’t get very good weather to enjoy it more!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above comments.

    1) Like the hotel's sensitiveness n caring for older people by upgrading from delux to premium room for the sake of conveniency to elder. 2) Check in staff very friendly with smile. But observe when i checked out, most of your staff serving customer are not smiling despite of their busyiness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    It was adequate but I expected more for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was stale and dusty The restaurant smelled.like a fish market in the morning-nauseating for a vegetarian The furniture dated and shabby The food was average and arranged haphazardly There was no chocolate milk or milo for the kids Very few vegitarian options TV channels too limited

    The kids plates and availability of the kids plates The croissant were good The pancake machine bead a hit The oats was good Availability of eggs good Room was clean and comfortable Gym and pool were great Proximity to MTR and shuttle very helpful Reception staff very helpful Bed linen great Pillows good Lighting good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay in a reasonably-priced and family-friendly hotel in busy, lively Mongkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The air-conditioning was very loud in the room - we just couldn't get the right temperature so it was always blowing so much air and either too cold or too hot. Musty, smoky smell coming through the bathroom so we needed to keep the exhaust fan on.

    The kids loved the pool and it was a great way to allow us to relax at the end of the day - the kids in the pool, the adults on the lounges. The staff were courteous and the location was great - on top of a shopping mall in Mongkok. Great access to metro.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.8
    2nd Time and still wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance is extremely busy at times but thats because the hotel is very popular.

    Extremely clean, quiet and very helpful staff. The housekeeping team are very attentive and thorough. The hotel is in an ideal location connected to a shopping centre and the MTR so its easy for shopping and moving around Hong Kong easily. The size of the rooms are very decent, the beds very comfortable and the pillows quite lush. The bathroom is very large and the shower pressure excellent. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast which starts from 630am to 1030am and has a large variety of food types and styles to cater to asian and western tastes and even boasts a self making pancake machine! Breakfast was so plentiful we didn't really need lunch and spent our time exploring instead. If you fancy more asian cuisine a handy food court is a few levels up in the shopping centre and has a large range of asian dishes. Beware this place gets packed quick and you need to grab your seats literally as they go quick! This is our second stay here and we will certainly be back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.1
    Very average club floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The club floor and club lounge were very average. Long wait if you wanted eggs for breakfast. Food in the large restaurant on the second floor was very poor.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    The location, service mind, the staff was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plaza Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location, service mind, the staff was so nice. This place is very suitable for the family, especially for the baby who have breastfeeding. The hotel provided the freezer, we can use the room service for keeping the baby food and breastfeeding.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    We arrived morning in a day when supertaifun Maninghut was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived morning in a day when supertaifun Maninghut was hitting to the city. We were in check in too early because later that day the whole city was closed and we couldn´t have arrived . We said in a club room check in that we know we are too early to check in but show us a place where we can wait, it´s ok for us. The lady in the reception said "I I won´t let it happen, you came through taifun, I arrange you a room immediately. Welcome words we never forget. Because of our anniversary day, there was beatiful decaration in the room waiting for us. Everything was so briallint and staff so great and friendly. We felt very safe in the hotel, everything worked normally even though taifun made dameges outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Royal Plaza Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: