Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Tremezzo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Reviews of Grand Hotel Tremezzo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Regina 8, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy

#2 of 33 hotels in Tremezzo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    8.8
    A wonderful luxurious place to stay on Lake Como .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We come from Bermuda so a bit disappointing to see what they call a beach- just some sand thrown down on area across the road next to the lake. Needed some toiletries and not available in hotel shop . Had to walk to pharmacy down road only a short walk but road quite dangerous.

    Very comfortable bed. Good choice of restaurants. Very helpful friendly staff. Superb views of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    9.6
    Very relaxing and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food disappointing, lots of choices at breakfast but the hot section was disappointing, not cooked that well and cold. Also ate in two others areas and while service was excellent the food was bland

    Staff, location and facilities make this hotel excellent choice

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing luxury hotel with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was well presented but was not the best. Luxury hotel prices.

    Amazing luxury hotel with great staff. The pool on the lake was sensational.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    7.1
    Great view, good elegance, poor execution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff mixed up our reservations and were going to have us move after one night (this with an $1100 per night room). It got corrected after questioning. Our luggage wasn't delivered to our room for approx. 1.5 hours and it took three phone calls to the desk to get it delivered.

    The view from the balcony. The infinity pool in the SPA. The upscale restaurant. The breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    9.2
    Amazing history, location, food, views and nice selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst it is difficult to fault this amazing hotel we did not believe the service met our expectations considering the price point. Things could have been slicker with very slow room service, complete lack of communication between front desk and staff at their beach bar with our baby stroller lost more than 1 hour and a snappiness in attitude of some of the waiters.

    Amazing history, location, food, views and nice selection of activities

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Its old fashion grandeur, its beautiful gardens and those views. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is expensive. The food and drinks are expensive and this can sometimes leave a bad taste!

    The views from this hotel are amazing. You could spend hours just looking out at the lake.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    The hotel facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel facilities were excellent The Spa facilities were excellent The whole experience of the stay was outstanding and by far exceeded our expectations!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.2
    Concierge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Concierge! I had a problem with italian airports on strike, so i needed to fly from Basle Swizerland.Asked them to try to get me there by train. They told me no seats from milan all next day. The only way was by taxi which would cost 700 euros.Had no trouble booking seats myself,Only 96 euros each +3 euros for bus journey.Not very helpful for a 1st class hotel.By the way the train was half empty for the full trip.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.5
    Disappointed that the bar is using so much plastic -straws...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that the bar is using so much plastic -straws and implements for snacks No note in the rooms to NOT change the bed linen The Green initiative is POOR

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    8.3
    Expectations on a 5-Stared hotel that charges over EUR 600 a night were not met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is possible that the hotel was just re-opened for one day after a 7-month renovation before we checked in, there might have been some teething issues still weren't resolved. The facilities and amenities inside the room was lacking. For examples: No hot water boiler (we called twice within 2 hours before one was brought to the room); no iron or ironing board, no tea cups or saucers (we called 3 times within the half a day before two sets was brought to us); no complimentary bottled water in the room when we first arrived in the room, two bottles of water were only placed in the room during the bed turn-down service at 7:30pm; only one key was given to two of us during check-in, we made a request for another key during check-in but it was only given to us the next day; and for whatever we need when we called from our room, it took longer than 30 minutes for every response. It was raining on the day we checked in. After we put down our luggage, we decided to take a walk along lake, but there was no umbrellas placed at the main entrance of the hotel. We went back to the front desk and two were handed to us. However, when we returned to the hotel, we saw about 10 umbrellas were placed at the main entrance of the hotel.

    The breakfast is offered at a restaurant with panoramic view of Lake Como. The service was excellent and the food and drinks are of high quality. Every single staff in the hotel has an excellent service attitude. The ambiance of the hotel almost from every angle was superb.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Love almost everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I choose this hotel base on one picture and one picture only, the Ruy! We asked about this boat the second we check in and booked a cruise for the next day as soon as we unpack. I requested specifically for the Ruy, but was told they’ll have to get back to me. Since we never hear back, I was very excited when I got to the dock and the Ruy was there. Much to my surprise, we were introduced to Luca and his boat. Luca was entertaining and the boat was pretty, but it wasn’t the Ruy! We paid €575 for the cruise which was expensive in comparison to other boat I’ve used. We had used a similar quality boat in Amsterdam for €400 and that boat came complete with full bar. When we were in Venice, the Cipriani gave us the most beautiful boat on the lagoon to go to Murano, Burano and drop us off at the train station at no extra charges! I did enjoy my cruise with Luca, but I didn’t get what I paid for! Unfortunately, not all boat are equal. I felt as if I order and PAID for a Mercedes and got a Toyota instead 😟

    Love almost everything about this hotel! The building and the garden are gorgeous. The staff at check in, dinning room, room services, house keeping and valet were fabulous! The food is to died for and the view.....oh how I love the view at breakfast😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too bad we cannot put a score above 10/10! This hotel is really above all what can be imagined

    Impressive hotel! 3 swimming pools with one inside the lake! Amazing garden. Fantastic SPA. Amazing rooms with fantastic view over the lake. All you can dream of ! Not to be missed at least once in a lifetime!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    The whole experience was wonderful from the gorgeous room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole experience was wonderful from the gorgeous room to the amazing breakfast on the terrace. The arrival team who handled our luggage and car were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent, excellent, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted to stay forever!!

    We could not fault the service, room, view, upgrade, comfort, position, care, detail and unbelievable style. Anna was brilliant, professional and hospitable. We will definitely go yet again!! It is our favourite hotel in the world. Can’t speak highly enough!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    pools were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the food at the beach restaurant was awful. no complimentary water on arrival only at night. rooms quite small relative to price.

    pools were nice. beautiful setting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Mrs. A Morra Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Grand Hotel Tremezzo was beyond our expectations. Friendly staff, delicious restaurants. The pool in the lake was an experience we will never forget. We plan on coming back to this beautiful hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Grand Dame Hotel in Tremezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service in the Terrazza restaurant could have been more friendly, as it was in the L'Escale restaurant.

    Breakfast was exceptional - wonderful buffet spread beautifully presented. Service could sometimes be slow especially for getting pots of hot water for tea (Italians really don't know how to make tea). Location was excellent - easy to get to the ferry terminals and easy access to Villa Carlotta.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is beautiful with wonderful facilities (3 pools)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The images of the room you will receive are extremely misleading. Our room was very small, averagely decorated and the bathroom was the size of a box with no window and nothing like the double sinked large marble bathroom in the pictures. We did raise this with front desk who were unwilling to move us which was disappointing at £800 a night and on our honeymoon. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this was the one we left feeling like we had overpaid.

    The hotel is beautiful with wonderful facilities (3 pools) which you can’t fault. However it should be for the price you pay and the service is just not on par with what guests spend to be there. For instance there was no pool service on the lake whatsoever and we had to keep getting up to order drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a slightly isolated location; however for the price per night, we expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and bar staff were not up to the standard of a 5 star property charging the rates it does. Not much to do around the hotel if it rains, and a car is a definite bonus as the hotel is not within walking distance of much.

    Beautiful hotel and grounds. Facilities were lovely, especially the spa and pool areas. Staff in the more expensive restaurants were attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Divine and sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was brilliant. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Excellent facilities and location with first class assistance if you needed it. The food was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was incredible! Could not have been nicer or more helpful. The only downside is the fact that the hotel rooms are definitely a bit dated and it’s super expensive but then again it is Lake Como. Definitely the nicest place to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Delightful, luxurious & elegant hotel, super attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The live music in the bar. The piano needs to be tuned or upgraded. Classical or jazz background sound would be sufficient - no need for live performances which are often too loud and interfere with guests’ conversations

    Delightful, luxurious & elegant hotel, super attentive staff throughout - fabulous pools - THE most sumptuous breakfast EVER - couldn’t be more pleased with our choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Orange juice on breakfast for the first days was with water,the rest days became 100%. Not all of the staff on breakfast were attentive-waited for tea till the end of meal a few times.

    Beauty everywhere,staff extremely friendly,gym building,pools,sand.We had a wedding day during our day,and everything connected with it was perfect. Hope to come back:)Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On first days orange juice on breakfast was with water,but later it became 100%.Some of staff on breakfast were not attentive,we got tea in the end of our meal.

    Beautiful place,beauty everywhere inside and ourside,very pleasant and attentive staff,ready to help with every demand.Pizza from oven especially good. In the room is everything needed. Pools very beautiful,sand on the beach. We had a wedding day while our stay,and everything connected with our neededs concerning it was perfect,thank you! Breakfast very tasty and various. A special building for Sport with lots of facilities. Everything is perfect there. Would like to come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful facility, great location, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of food and drinks. €8 for a bottle of still water, £21 for a standard gin and tonic

    Beautiful facility, great location, excellent staff. It is more than a stay- it is an experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    A one of a kind experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You really need to stay here to understand the incredible majesty of this perfectly renovated historic place. The pool on the lake is amazing and so are the gardens. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Tranquility, peace, happiness and pure bliss!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay. Really special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The number of guests. The property appears to be small but a lot of guests stay around the hotel during the day unlike city hotels.

    This hotel is expensive but special. Just be careful as the hotel boat ride is not complementary as can be interpreted by the write up in the room booklet. The pools are clean and well maintained. It was very busy with lots of Americans so maybe there are special offers on American travel sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main road dividing the hotel and the beach makes the place feel a bit stressful.

    The breakfast buffet was really extensive and delicious. The private conceige was helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better.

    The opulence of the property and the fact that every time you walked down the staircase to the ground floor lobby and saw the lake through the verandas it made you remember how special of a place it is. Everything you see in the photos is accurate. It is an excellent hotel. Lake view room is a must.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful location overlooking lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Beautiful location overlooking lake. View from Garden view room of mountains and gardens was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff and well maintained facilities nicely located on the lake midway up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at dinner not well trained for this caliber hotel. Menu and presentation at dinner seemed old fashioned.excellent staff

    Staff is excellent except in dining room for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Romantic grand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One room key, no iron in the room or tea making facilities.

    We had an incredible time at the hotel and cannot wait to go back. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night at the main restaurant with beautiful views of the lake. Very romantic! But do expect to pay for the views! Breakfast buffet was well catered for and there was plenty of choice. Both pools are very clean and never too busy. We would highly recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice if the beach bar was open a bit later in the evening.

    Amazing - fabulous facilities - lovely staff. Our park view room was gorgeous and we loved the outlook. The breakfast is fabulous - I will miss having a chocolate croissant and a glass of prosecco to start the day! The hotel and spa staff helped me to organise a surprise for my husband and were really nice. As well as the hotel restaurants and bars there are also a few great little places nearby to eat and drink. Overall a great place to go to relax for a few days!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    An amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    This hotel is extraordinary the location is gorgeous, the hotel is beautiful and every single staff member made our stay fabulous. We have never stayed at a hotel with such an amazingly consistently good level of customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area around the hotel is very nice and quiet, however, it’s difficult to go anywhere outside Tremezzo after 8pm as there is hardly any transport back.

    The hotel itself is amazing, with extraordinary views. The staff here are great, and go above and beyond to meet their guests’ requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Just beautiful, couldn't have wished for anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault anything, it was perfect

    Everything about this hotel was just magical from first impressions all the way through to bottles of water in the car on our departure. Outstanding in every detail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we didn't have enough time to explore all the things on offer at the hotel.

    This was the most amazing hotel and was the highlight of our Italian holiday. The rooms were comfortable with gorgeous views and the most comfy beds. The staff were very friendly and attentive, we were made to feel like family. Could not fault one thing about this hotel and only wish we could have stayed longer. We truly did not want to leave and we already miss waking up to one of the most perfect views in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    The hotel is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is so nice. The atmosphere and interior is so romantic. This hotel is the best place for spending a romantic holiday with your couple. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Love the location and be property but it’s not worth the money based on our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was average, did not meet the standard of a 5 star hotel. Room service was not delivered after an hour and then we were told they forgot. The reception were supposed to return my credit card after we checked in and didn’t. The next day, they ask me for my credit card again. When I told them they have it, their immediate response was to deny until someone remembered they kept it in the safe. Other administrative problems such as fogot to make a copy of my passport and then said I didn’t give it to them in the first place. Wrong charges to our rooms and when I asked for the receipt, it was clear that my signature was not on it. No big mistakes but definitely adds up and don’t feel like a 5 star hotel.

    The location was excellent, probably the best part of the lake. Architecture of the hotel and spa are breathtaking. I can stare at the lake and their botanical garden for days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    A step into the past with added luxury and charm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived very late and were told that no hot food is served after midnight, but soup was on the in-room menu? We overcame the misunderstanding and soup was served anyway thanks to the very helpful porter's intervention.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and the decor is a modern take on 19th century grandeur. The views from the breakfast room were stunning. We experienced a commitment to service that seemed to hail from the grand old days of travel. Nothing was a problem and we can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Heavenly.....Stunning !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was absolutely perfect..... i would definitely come back and i was sad to leave... all the team made our stay unforgettable for us and for my kids...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    A real gem on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Just a point to note - expect some noise from the road if you’ve got a lake view room - but this is to be expected in Italy!

    This hotel surpassed all of our high expectations. The attentive but not overbearing staff make you so feel welcome. All the facilities are superb. The hotel setting overlooking the lake and the gardens are unbeatable. The free spa facilities with infinity pool are new and first class. Expensive yes, but I reckon staying anywhere else on the lake after here will be a disappointment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Blissful stay on a stunning lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food fantastic. Spa fantastic. I asked them to put something nice in the room upon arrival as it was for a birthday. They did it. Even the small things like the valet takes and stores your car and on a hot day when you get your car back there’s 2 ice cold bottles of water. Superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    The position of the hotel was great with views of the alps,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have an issue with booking of one restaurant which did not have a great outcome, but to be fair we were not charged due to the issues we had.

    The position of the hotel was great with views of the alps, lake and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the Staff from the valet to the concierge knew all the guests. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food for breakfast was amazing! They had a lot of choices for bread, jam, fruits, cooked meals and various coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv’s in room need updating to more channels/ films/ sport/ etc Bar is too cluttered and old fashioned. Lighting too bright. Needs redesigning with piano player in bar to give more atmosphere.

    Location, staff, food, service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Enchanting and we can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful. It’s right on the lake and close to gen ferry. You can take the ferry to any place on Lake Como. I didn’t see a nicer hotel in the area. We would love to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great service and staff, beautiful facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC- the room was a little hot in the night.

    Great service and staff, beautiful facilities and spectacular location. My view from the balcony was breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, perfect location loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive

    Breakfast - amazing Lunch - amazing Dinner - one of the best Staff - more than help will do anything to help Location - if you hate waking up to amazing views then this isn’t the hotel for you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great place for relaxing and peace of mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention

    The property is neat, Surrounded with beautiful gardens.high end classic furniture inside the hotel. Amazing view of the lake from the breakfast restaurant and from the room. Staff members were friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk to the closets ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet was extensive and the veranda on which it is served has magnificent views of th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located in the Lake Como area and a short boat trip to Bellaggio, Menaggio, etc.. The hotel's beautiful gardens and recreational facilities warrant another visit with more time to enjoy what is offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    We had high expectations, and they were exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room key is on a chain with a heavy paperweight. This was not a terrible thing, just a nuisance.

    Breakfast buffet overlooking the lake. Lake pool. Garden pool. Drinks at night overlooking the lake. Proximity to boat shuttles to other parts of Lake Como. Complimentary candy assortment in the lobby. Multiple universal electrical outlets in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Cannot fault this hotel, easily the best hotel i have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was incredible, view of the gardens amazing. Facilities were fantastic and staff accommodated our every need! the breakfast was off the charts good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    One of the most magnificient hotels in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The casual restaurant is good food, not great. Didn't eat at the formal restaurant except breakfast, which was 5-star.

    The concierge service was the best I've ever seen. Help booking restaurants, boats, planning day trips, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food very pricey

    Very elegant fabulous service not centrally located so difficult to access restaurants across the lake for dinner. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Very beautiful much attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Exceptional !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've travelled all over Europe for years and stayed in some of the best. But this is one of the most Grand , Exceptional , Beautiful , Well located hotels in the world !! Its Expensive to be sure but what you get is a 7 Star Resort Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel ( very expensive ) we booked last minute so we didn't get a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel restaurant Eschale was overpriced and would not return we waited over an hour for our desserts to arrive and it has no windows so you could be any where in the world would not recommend to eat here although my seared tuna ( starter was very good ) the place lacks ambiance and sadly we are here twice due to bad weather and because the hotel only has 2 restaurants you must book in advance or you will go hungry !!

    The bar in the lobby and the bar on the beach were amazing !! great views of the lake and fantastic staff and service the food was also good and the Pizzeria/ Bar by the pool in the Gardens was the best we were looked after every day by the sweetest young man called Matteo he was delightful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Absolutely Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I cannot praise the staff and facilities highly enough. Everybody went above and beyond to make our special holiday even more memorable, even helping me plan a magical proposal for my girlfriend. I can't fault this hotel and would recommend it to everyone, it's a once in a lifetime experience, a perfect hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    We would love to stay again at this bel epoque hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was AWFUL

    A beautiful hotel, with wonderful facilities, situated on the edge of Lake Como. The staff couldn't do enough to please or be of assistance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Magical, wonderful, relaxing, Lake Como is beautiful but this hotel made it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is magical, romantic, beautiful and I believe the best on Lake Como. It encompasses the past and present, you feel like you're in a movie with the setting, the way the staff treat you and the bedtime story left after your turn down service. Even the sweat table is such a fabulous treat. The hotel has plenty of wonderful places to eat and in every restaurant you are treated to gorgeous food by staff that can't do enough for you. Then you have the floating pool and beach area which was our favourite place to relax every day and look out on to the lake. You feel like you're in a little bubble while staying at Grand Hotel Tremezzo I would recommend it to anyone visiting Lake Como.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. We would return in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb food. Spacious quality rooms including bathroom. Marvelous views. Wonderful pool areas. Professional and friendly staff. Absolutely first class without being "stuffy".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Amazing view,music by evenings very good,stuff friendly,very recommended for holidays
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music at evening very good, The view is fantastic The rooms are beautiful We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful hotel

    Exelent and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location, lovely staff, beautiful hotel - makes for a very relaxed holiday. Great base for day trips to many of the villages around the Lake. Lots of excellent restaurants close by and it is also nice to eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    The best 5 star luxury in Como!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is up there with one of my my favourite hotels I've ever stayed in! Breathtaking view, unbelievable staff, amazing food, spa, beautiful pools, what more can I say! Grand Hotel Tremezzo blew my Husband and I away. Having been to Como on 4 previous occasions, including our wedding last year at the 5 star resort of CastaDiva, I can very confidently say this is the best luxury hotel in all of Como! We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weather!

    Every member of staff was really welcoming and polite - even down to the cleaner in the lobby - a happy smile and a "Bongiorno" Arrival (in rain) brilliant - umbrellas on hand, reception team greeting us by name. Timed turndown service was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    9.6
    Grand Hotel Tremezzo was a highlight for my family during our vacation in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at breakfast was slow, and we had to ask for things twice on multiple occasions.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall experience was incredible! We were in Europe for almost a month and by far the best hotel we stayed! We will be back🤗

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was spectacular!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service,friendly staff beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.6
    The old school grandure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    The old school grandure

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Beautiful traditional Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful traditional Hotel. Exemplary service and cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Everything was excellent. Starting from check-in. Perfect ideal service. Especially in restaurant Terazza. We will come
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Great Location!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    Great location, amazing facilities and very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, amazing facilities and very friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Excellent service and the most amazing hotel I have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service and the most amazing hotel I have stayed in so far will return again for sure and recommend highly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    An amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Rooftop Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing experience. Treated like royalty.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: