Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Amsterdam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of XO Hotels Couture

Reviews of XO Hotels Couture This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Delflandlaan 15, Slotervaart, 1062 EA Amsterdam, Netherlands

#74 of 443 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 9287 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non-alcoholic only bar in Reception. Would have been nice to have the option...

    Very comfortable room and good breakfast. Great location right on a tram route into the centre and close enough to airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    More wonderful than i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have card friendly vending machines, or have a store to buy items (although there is a store near by...but only aceepts maestro)

    The whole self check in and checkout processes were excellent and worked well. The process was smooth and hassle free! Everything was able to amended to your liking, I've never experience anything like it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Tram straight outside for access to the Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tram straight outside for access to the Centre. Staff was Friendly, Warm and Welcoming. Beautiful Decoration throughout the Communal areas and Hotel Room. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Would definatley recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little basic, fair selection of the essentials but could have been better.

    Amazing view, bed was really comfy. The option of a bath would have been nice but the shower did not dissapoint. Tram was really easy to reach and use, however I would recommend buying a 24hour ticket as its done by time on the tram.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    Done the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no bar, apparently they didn’t hold a licence to sell alcohol although they had beer bottles on display for the restaurant! They didn’t supply water in the room, you had to buy from a vending machine which didn’t except coins, only notes. And the machine didn’t actually work.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent.

    Everything was amazing the location is great. There's a tram stop right in front of the hotel. It'll take 15/20 minutes to the central station. The room was very big and with everything needed. The self check in is also a cool part very quick and easy. The staff is also very helpful. It is a beautiful hotel with very good conditions. Awesome experience definitely to come back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pure for this money. We needed adapter for the laptop and I have to go back to the room for 5 euro deposit. Will be better to put it somehow on the room.

    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We got upgraded room on the last floor with an amazing view. Stuff is really helpful and nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom is really nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Brand-new hotel with modern, spacious rooms, at a tram stop bordering the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brand-new hotel at a convenient location at the border of the city centre, with a tram stop located in front of the door. Very spacious rooms with a modern interior, not yet showing any signs of wear. Decent internet that does not require any kind of login. Fast, semi-automated, check-in procedure. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no drinking water in the room, no room service food after 10 and staff was not smiling back to me when i do.

    hotel rooms are big, new and comfortable. location is very good, exactly infront of the tram which takes us to the city centre every few minutes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't very clean, there was hair on the bed sheets, there was dust on the furniture and the towels had a weird smell and didn't look very clean.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel vas very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    A must stay place in amsterdam for business and pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is next to a tram stop hotel ambience is very cozy and comforting Hotel staff are very helpful The breakfast buffet is excellent Fast checkin / checkout make life easier Room furniture and lighting is very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    This was our second time visiting Amsterdam and our second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too soft

    This was our second time visiting Amsterdam and our second time at this hotel. Staff are very friendly. Self check in and check out was so easy and simple to use. Location is very ideal, tram stop is at the doorstep of the hotel which can take you straight to Centraal with ease.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and staff, not personal or welcoming at all, though efficient.

    Good size room. Tram stop on the door step making it is easy to get to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Charming hotel. The tram is at the hotel door litteraly. Closes walking distance to cafe and Vondelpark. Very easy check in/out. Room of the future. Nice facility with a coffee machine in the room And cheap for Amsterdam and 4 stars hotel Top germ!

    Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    It was a gorgeous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a gorgeous hotel! Perfect decor and everything needed in one place! We made use of the fitness facilities however did not eat in the hotel. Very private and great for leisure get always and business trips.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable hotel to stay at for a few nights, what a pleasant surprise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It seemed that it was a bit of a challenge to get the temperature right in the room. Although there was a system available in the room, more guidance could have been provided and would have been appreciated on how it works.

    The coziness of the room, the lovely shower and the mini fridge in the room. The location is also pretty good; although it's on the edge of the city centre the tram stops right next to the hotel, a train station nearby, and a big supermarket 1 minute walk from the hotel. It's also very quiet in the hotel which I enjoyed very much !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly, the hotel staff upon arrival were very unwelcoming, unhelpful and rude. When we asked for help they wouldn’t simply say I don’t know, for example we asked for the conversion rate into pounds once paying, she didn’t even bother trying to help us. The cleaning team also took my friends charger, which the manager claimed we lied until another cleaning lady found it on the cleaning trolly and gave it back to us. This only happened because my friend went around asking after the manager said he would follow up for us. He was extremely patronising, I think because they saw me and my friends as young, when I fact were 20-23 years old. I was very disappointed with this experience as I read so many good reviews about this hotel. Also breakfast was horrible, the food did not taste nice at all.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    would stay here again! quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was a little bit overpriced at 15 euros each. but a lot of choices to choose from.

    its very convenient the the tram station is just outside the hotel. this hotel is around 20-30 mins away from the central station of amsterdam. its a safe and quiet neighborhood. i love that our room and bathroom are big and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Quite good for this value in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't want to get much into this, but some objects in the room show signs of extreme wear. Also some problems with cleaning of cups and glasses, but nothing dramatic.

    The location of the hotel is good, easy to get here from the Central Station. Tram goes every 10-15 minutes and the stop is just outside the hotel. Great that tickets for public transport are sold in the hotel. Coffee/ tea machine was available in the room which also is a great thing. I was traveling with my set of shampoo etc, but for those who miss these items, there's a complimentary set in the bathroom. Also the staff at the checkout was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no amenities close to the hotel and only a vending machine so you may have to bring snacks.

    The staff here are so helpful and polite! Made our stay that much better. The hotel’s food was amazing, better than many restaurants in Amsterdam

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    One of the most confortable hotels in reasonable price I have been lately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minus I can say is that the cleaning staff while keeping the room ver clean, did not bother much to tide up, which a minor minus however. Also, I have to say that while the prices for such a beautiful and confortable hotel were quite reasonable for Amsterdam, I would suggest to include the breakfast in the price as 15 euros per person and per day is quite expensive. Furthermore, the parking costed up to a maximum of 1 euros per day, which if you come bu car is an extra expense, which I believe should aslso be included in the price or be less expensive.

    It is as very modern hotel, beautiful rooms, very fast and efficient self check in and check out. The bathroom floor was heated which felt amazing. The bathroom was also including reallu nice products, even hair conditioner a well as shower cap, qtips, cotton to take off make up etc. There was a Nespresso machine in the room with various new capsules of coffee every day, plus tea, sugar and milk for coffee. The thick curtains were the only curtains that I have seen so far really keeping out completely the light. The tram was right outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for first vist to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good along the cannal and not to far from the center. Was great that the tram was right ouside the front :) Staff were also very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself is a little bit outside the city centre. Approximately 25 minutes on the tram. The tram stops at 12:30

    The hotel was very modern, clean and well kept . The tram stop is right outside the front door which was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, would certainly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous hotel, friendly staff and very convenient location as tram stops outside giving you easy access across the city. Also handy for the train station (10minute walk) from here you can get to the airport within 10 mins. If we return to Amsterdam we would certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    The stay exceeded my expectations. A very comfortable stay with all amenities provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a mini bar so I couldn't get refreshments easily in my room but there was a fridge so I could have purchased water/drinks outside and brought them back. It would be useful to have a couple bottles of still and sparkling water rather than drinking tap water, or going down to the bar to purchase drinks.

    Bed was very comfy, and the staff helped manage additional requests such as taxi booking and directions. All the hotel staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Rooms are very nice and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect really nice hotel

    Rooms are very nice and great value for money. Tram stop is right outside the hotel which was great. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.3
    The place was really clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The combined twin beds to make into a queen size. The gap for the two bed made it a bit uncomfortable.

    The place was really clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay, hotel was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con has given me a chesty cough, my mum previously stayed last month and had the same problem :/

    The bathroom was amazing, I think they upgraded us as it was my boyfriends birthday when we stayed. Was lovely!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were too soft

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and had everything you needed. The fact that there was a tram stop right outside was such a bonus as well. I would definitely recommend the hotel and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a bar as it would have been nice having a nightcap after a busy day sightseeing

    Loved everything. Price , location , bed was amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Modern and well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is modern and neat with easy check-in and check-out options. I liked that it had an aircon, so we were not cold. Having a computer with a printer made it easy for us to print out our air tickets. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern, updated with floor heating in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive compared to that its outside of the city center. For this money atleast breakfast could be included but that was on top. Bed was bit uncomfy for me and only small soft pillows were provided

    Clean, modern, updated with floor heating in the bathroom. My window looked on the motorway but couldnt hear any noise, neither from the corridor. Nespresso machine in the room. Tramp stop exactly front of the hotel that brings you to the center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, cosy and warm in an ideal location for visiting Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing which could be improved/changed which is very minor is the pillows are more like cushions and it would have been better with one wider pillow than two small square ones but this is personal preference and did not affect my pleasant stay at this hotel.

    Very nice hotel. Extremely comfortable bed and warm and cosy and quiet. Although the hotel is situated on the edge of the city I found the location ideal for us with a tram stop right outside taking you to the centre of Amsterdam within 20 minutes. Very accessible from the airport on public transport. I have and will continue to recommend it. I will certainly stay here again if I visit Amsterdam.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were 3 of us in the room but the person in the middle bed didnt have a reading light. Also we didnt see any shops nearby to buy anything and there was only an alcohol free bar. We would have liked to have a drink at the hotel. In fairness this was pointed out to us by email before we arrived. These aren't major issues and we were very happy overall.

    Loved this hotel and its location. Far enough away from city centre but with an excellent tram service from directly outside hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, easy checkin/check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, easy checkin/check out. Location is 15mn from Center Amsterdam and less than a minute from the tram station. I recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Very food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Non smoking hotel, close to transit, quiet, even though we are social drinkers it was nice that the hotel did not serve alcohol. It brings with it a different class of people 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are serving only non-alcoholic drinks even in restrourant. Location is far from city center, RAI etc...

    Nice atmosphere, helpfull staff, very clean rooms with nice city, view...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Room and bathroom are very big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be some water to drink in the room.

    Room and bathroom are very big and clean. There were many teas and coffees in the room. The location was very close to city center by tram.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, rooms were immaculate with lots of facilities provided such as tea and coffee, water, small toiletries, maps of the city. Staff were very helpful in advising us of where to go in the centre and how to get there. Excellent hotel all round.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent out of town location, but the number 2 tram runs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

    Excellent out of town location, but the number 2 tram runs from outside to head to the city. Amazingly quiet inside the hotel rooms, I loved the big beds and the bathroom was lush! great check in procedure and friendly, helpful staff. Everywhere was so clean, 10/10

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    very comfortable and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Good all round , neat presentable and convenient to transport. staff helpful and feel safe in the facility set little way from main road makes it quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The place was comfortable and clean and the staff were really nice and helpful. Also worth every penny as it exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    This hotel allowed us to have a relaxing break with no stress and made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Relaxing, clean, great food, amazing room with a lovely coffee machine, wonderful staff (especially Joanne,she was so smiley and helpful). This hotel made our stay in amsterdam perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Great hotel! 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of English tea bags in the room would have been great!

    Friendly helpful staff. Room was really modern and extremely clean. Comfortable bed. Tram stop outside was really handy. Would recommend and definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just one of the receptionist wasn't helpful when asked about the best way to the airport. But everyone else was very helpful and friendly

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel but they should make it more clear in advance they don't have a licence to serve alcohol
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a restaurant and bar without alcohol. We chose a this hotel so we didn't have to go out after two long days at a fair but would expect to have a glass of wine with our dinner. I also found it strange that nobody ever said hello when we entered or left the hotel.

    The rooms and beds are good and it's located on a one minute walk from the Amsterdam Fashion Centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because check-in and check-out are electronic, there is no personal interaction with hotel staff, which I found a bit strange. Also, the hotel is relatively far from the centre, although the tram ride is pleasant and direct and the tram runs frequently.

    Great view from the room - we had a corner room with five large windows. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick. The hotel was right across from the tram stop. The room and bathroom were both rather spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    A hotel that worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While booking the hotel I was asked to pay for it on a website. Usually, the prepayment is not a problem but I didn't trust the website and called the hotel to check before - the person taking my call was not too friendly and just pointed something like: either you pay this way or no booking. the attempt to give my credit card number to secure/pay for the booking was not accepted either... bad customer experience. If the hotel management can control this question - they will be IDEAL as the hotel worth the stay.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and the location of the hotel is perfect as a tram is deserving the main center in a direct connection. The hotel is really well designed and worth the stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.1
    Comfy rooms and nice location 15-20 minutes from city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower leaked. Careless room service: they broke coffee cup and didn't bring replacement, forgot toilet paper, things may be on the floor after cleaning up. When we returned one night to the hotel, the front door to the hotel was locked and nobody answered to door phone, by pure luck a hotel guest helped to open it from inside.

    Comfy rooms and nice location 15-20 minutes from city center by tram.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness was not at the expected level for a 4-star hotel. A piece of cracker, dropped on the floor by previous guests stayed for three days next to the bed without being noticed by the chambermaid. In addition to it, chambermaids were too noisy, laughing and shouting when communicating between themselves, thus disturbing the guests.

    Comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. Coffee machine with capsules, iron and ironing board. Safe and nice area. Convenient location, close to tram station, restaurants and commerce. 10-15 minutes by tram to the center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, well equipped hotel, great for longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The self-service check-in and out is very impersonal. Ok, it is fast, but we didn't met the staff! When we checked-out, nobody said goodby, I think it is important in every accommodation..

    It is a nice, well-equipped hotel. The room is very nice and stylish, the bathroom was big and excellent! Large variety of hotel sevices, very clean and shiny surfaces. The bed was so comfy. The Nespresso machine in the room is very comfortable. The staff refilled the coffee and tea every day. The hotel is a bit far from the centre, it was about 20 mins by train. However there is direct train from the central, and a tram stop is in front of the entrance. I had the only problem with the impersonal reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the breakfast was a little overpriced for what it was. Nothing really special. Everything was fresh but plain.

    Although it is not in the heart of the city, there's abundant public transportation right in front of the hotel. You will not regret staying there. The bed was super comfortable, the shower was exceptional, the room was dark in the morning, and it was very quiet. I had a perfect night of sleep.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Fab trip to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no bar or alcoholic drinks served in the hotel.

    Comfortable and clean. Tram stop just outside the door that brings you to the city centre. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Cultured, comfortable and classy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I enjoyed our stay but found it too far out of the center of Amsterdam. It is a 20-25 minute tram ride from the center and although trams are very frequent I would have preferred to be closer. £90 for one night and then paying for breakfast on top of that added up fairly quickly.

    Hotel was beautiful and breakfast buffet was excellent! Looking forward to booking in with XO Couture in another country! We felt very safe and staff were helpful and offered to show us attractions that are worth a visit! Plus, Amsterdam is awesome!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice modern hotel. Very clean, room had good facilities like coffee machine, large flat screen Tv, fairly spacious wardrobe. Although the hotel is about half an hour from the main city centre the tram stop is less than a minute walk away from the hotel so getting around was no problem. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel sorted us a taxi back to the airport too. Enjoyed our stay here would definitely recommend if your looking for a more affordable hotel, we found the ones in the city centre abit too expensive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    The furnishings was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet wasnt good. Sometimes it just freezed. Beds arent very comfortable.

    The furnishings was very good. Even better then NH Grand Krasnapolsky! Room was very quiet and lot of space. For that price in Amsterdam it is very good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent transport links / nespresso in the room /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness in some areas / manual check in/check out service

    Excellent transport links / nespresso in the room / friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient but slightly remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows a little on the high side!

    Convenient to everywhere because there is a stop for Tram 2 outside the door. Twenty to thirty minutes to Centraal Station. Really spacious bathroom. The Nespresso machine, mini fridge and room safe all nice touches.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil.

    Large well-furnished room with comfy beds. Bonus: Nespresso machine. Cheerful staff. No 2 tram just outside to take me to the museum area and Dam Square. 2 supermarkets nearby. A few eateries nearby but more selection just two stops away. Taxi to and from airport is just 15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very much around the hotel,residential area.Nearest places to eat and drink with one exception across the road is 2 tram stops or 10 min walk. No bar at the hotel. Very small gym and pool table

    Quite location but with Tram No.2 stopping right outside the hotel that takes you directly into the city centre. Easy to reach from airport,main line train stops around 10 mins walk from the hotel but can get a metro 1 stop and tram 1 stop,quick and easy. Buy the multi travel card at airport that includes train,metro,trams and buses for 1,2 or 3 days. Hotels hires bikes,great to get into the city,go via Vondel park.A few places to eat are 2 tram stops away or 10 min walk away.Best food experience was a Food Hallen via trams.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Room was very nice, clean and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! The whole experience was extremely positive. I would definitely go back to the same hotel if I come again to Amsterdam

    Room was very nice, clean and luxurious. Having a Nespresso machine in the room was really nice. Staff are helpful and friendly Loved the “smart checkin”

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having beer and wine available on the property...

    Great location, just steps away from the Tram. Very easy to get out and about. The property was quite nice as was our room. VERY quiet!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There has been a leakage from the sink in the bathroom. I have reported to reception. Would be nice if it was fixed whilst I was there. Overall everything was good.

    The hotel was very clean. Bedroom and the bed was comfortable. Quiet and relaxing environment. Would recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel overall had premium quality to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my hotel room, the curtains didn't cover the whole window. So one side had to have a bit open, which was very inconvenient when the light of the morning kept waking me up. The gym NEEDS improvement! I was hoping to get a good workout but no such luck. They need a wider range of machines and weights, I'm sure more people would book if that room was updated.

    Hotel overall had premium quality to it. Room was amazing, bathroom even better 👌 very comfortable and had great sleeps too. Tram right outside makes it convenient for traveling to and from Amsterdam 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in a great location with the tram stop outside the front of the hotel. Excellent value for money, comfy beds, lovely bathrooms and shower and wonderful and helpful staff! Would definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is lovely, however as mentioned it is a little farther out of the city but this wasn’t really an issue for us, the tram stops right out the front of the door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    I will come again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room furniture was stylish and up to date The electronic check in and check out was amazing save us a lot of time Quit and clean Near the tram

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for a great price i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is close to the bus stop(across the street) The rooms are spacious, beautiful and has everything you need. Beds are super comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, staff could be friendlier
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception were civil but couldn't be described as welcoming, warm or helpful. (Although one young person was pleasant.) I see that other reviews mention this too. But I guess the hotel is not learning. The beds in rooms 514 and 515 were very hard and the pillows very stiff. Neither of us slept comfortably. Pity, because this hotel has a lot going for it.

    The hotel was well located and it was easy to travel to the hospital and the city centre on the No.2 tram just outside the door. The bathroom and the room were clean and everything worked properly. The hotel was nice and quiet and checking in and out was easy and quick.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Convenience and Great Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is simple with the automated system, but there were a couple of staff members there the first night we were there, and they were not friendly. It didn't bother us but might bother someone else. Also, the hotel does not have a liquor license so no nightcaps! If you would like a drink at the end of the night just make sure you get it before you get back to the hotel.

    The train into Amsterdam is only steps outside the hotel which made going into the city extremely convenient. No driving, or looking for parking, in Amsterdam is a major plus! The cost of parking at the hotel is less expensive than a lot of others. The check-in process is automated and simple to use. The room and bathroom were very spacious, and both were very clean. When we go back to Amsterdam, we will stay here, again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.1
    I don’t recommend this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and reception are very poor they never provide any help. You even dont want to ask them any question they don’t provide help at all. They are very rude.

    The location for the hotel is very quiet and tram is very close. Market very close.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Info to get to Schiphol airport was incorrect using tram and bus as bus diverted and we were stranded havibg to order an Uber black to get to the airport.

    Room size. Linen. Bathroom. Contemporary design. Good for a triple room. On tram line 2

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very trendy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't realise they don't serve alcohol when I booked but it is clear on the website so it was my own fault.

    Very trendy hotel. Friendly staff. Tram stop right outside. Lovely and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Awesome shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for access to the city centre and airport. Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows were very deep which did not suit me personally as I suffer from a bad back. In fairness I didnt ask reception for a replacement so cannot comment if they could of resolved this.

    The hotel was in an excellent location right on the number 2 tram line with trams every 6-7 minutes. Although the hotel did not have its own bar, there was a fridge in the room so that you could chill your own drinks if purchased elsewhere. There were also a couple of bars and restaurants within a ten minute walk. The room and facilities within were of a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, outside the city center but super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast starts until 7 am, so it you have to catch an early flight that is a bit inconvenient.

    The location is great, outside the city center but super easy to get there by tram. And close to the airport too.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse XO Hotels Couture Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: