Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Amsterdamseweg 505, 6816 VK Arnhem, Netherlands

#9 of 16 hotels in Arnhem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, great food and not overpriced,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really the hotels fault but the weather was very warm and as such the hotel rooms were too warm for a comfortable nights sleep even with the balcony door open all night. With the rooms not having air conditioning, perhaps a fan could be supplied to each room?

    Fantastic bathroom and cleanliness!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Hotel was in good location and the room was lovely, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike, it was brilliant, lovely room and great service

    Hotel was in good location and the room was lovely, very modern. Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    The room had enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was next to a door that was not the main entrance but was used already early in the morning and kept me awake. Beside that the building was also under construction which caused a lot of noice in the early morning. Breakfast was average.

    The room had enough space. The bathroom was good although the shower was really small. Staff at the reception and restaurant were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to Hoge Veluwe and the wonderful Kroller Muller...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Have stayed here many times.

    Proximity to Hoge Veluwe and the wonderful Kroller Muller museum. Reasonable distance from ferry ports. Just leave extra time though as the traffic up to Europoort is often bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Good place to stay when visiting Arnhem and local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a bigger hotel. Many business and industrial clients. Hotel was in good repair and very clean. Good restaurant with a good menu. Stayed here when visiting the Arnhem battlefield and museums. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    Property was well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar staff were very unhelpful Because I did not have the correct change they withheld 1euro 20as I had not bought back my previous glass Just could not be bothered to get some

    Property was well located Rooms very nice Full bath Beds comfortable Food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly more than I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t connect to the Internet with my computer and had to work off my phone.

    The property is very large and rooms were commodious and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Liked the little terrace off our room. The restaurant downstairs served excellent food in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location close to motorways to the North south East or west
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is my to go to place for when i need to be in the Arnhem area. In many occasions i also stayed here when i had to be in Arnhem itself. Its perfectly located for the business traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.5
    It was our first stay at a Van der Valk hotel and it me our expectations. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken lift - but we understood that such things happen from time to time.

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff who gladly helped getting our bags to our room due to the lift not operating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.3
    Two people in room and toiletries are not sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two people in room and toiletries are not sufficient. Very basic. Stayed in vandervalk oostkamp which I experienced twice as good. Unfortunately wouldn't stay again in this one

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Dog friendly hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dog friendly hotel!!! We needed shelter away from New Year's eve fireworks with our dogs and it was perfect quiet hotel. Full of doggies that night, clearly people know about it! Modern & clean facilities, close to national park, would return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some water in the rooms would be nice. Nothing to do around the area.

    I've been here multiple times and the stay never dissapoints, always very comfortable. Nice food in restaurant and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for visiting Kroller Muller Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found service at dinner very slow.

    Breakfast was excellent - great choice of hot and cold food and a selection of freshly baked bread and pastries. Dinner was also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    3.8
    This hotel I will never stay again !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dirty old room ! There are better hotels in the near ! The food was also not good and the glasses were also dirty ! Very old hotel, the room was very dirty ! There was candy under the bed ! Old bed - absolutely not comfortable !!

    Only the parking near the hotel the rest was very bad !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Really impresed, would return again and have already recomended it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost of meals in the hotel were expensive compared to eating out in the local area.

    Entire experience was great. We did not eat in the hotel because we went out. It was modern, clean, very tasteful, friendly, helpful, can't fault anything. British hoteliers would benefit from a visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.2
    Top quality place, top quality staff, top quality room, what's not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have a car with me so the location meant lots of expensive taxi rides, but that's not really a criticism as it's a great place to stay.

    The staff were all lovely and very very helpful. The breakfast was superb with a good choice and plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent, but I expected a bit more from a Van Der Vark.

    This hotel is not as good as the other Van Der Vark in eindhoven but I still had nice and comfortable stay. Really comfortable bed and a good sized room. Breakfast was great. Restaurant dinner also very good with not over the top prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.3
    I have stayed here annually for the past 14 years,. as its a first class hotel in an ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scrabbled eggs at breakfast leave much to be desired, having been cooked far to long and laid out too early in the morning ! More of a building compound sad to say !

    A first class hotel with good management and confident staff ans an ideal location for groups , from which to explore the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located close to the highway, and has lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located close to the highway, and has lots of parking spots. Excellent food in the restaurant and tremendous beers. Absolutely a great place to stay if you like to hike or go biking. Great environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    We're sure of a good stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine and we'd stay there again.

    This hotel is very convenient for a stopover when we are en route to or from the Hook of Holland, but we like it anyway as it has pleasant rooms and a good breakfast. We had a comfort room, with two chairs and a table and also a kettle.....very welcome! The weather didn't allow us to use the balcony! At breakfast you can have freshly squeezed orange juice and all the other usual treats.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.2
    When in this part of the Netherlands make this your hub !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No matter how much I wreck my brain, I can't think of anything.

    We stayed one overnight at this hotel. We were planning a visit to the National Park of the "Veluwe" and the "Kröller-Müller" museum the day after our stay. The hotel's location lends itself superbly well as a hub from where to reconnoiter the fabulous surrounding area of natural (and cultural) beauty. Upon arrival we were surprised with an upgrade for one of the two rooms that we had booked. I handed the key to the Comfort De Luxe Hotel Room to my parents and we took the ordinary Comfort Hotel Room. Both rooms were however utterly comfortable. The De Luxe type was more spacious and had air conditioning which - however - we didn't need during our visit late April. Our standard room was smaller but just as pleasant with loads of light and tasteful decoration. The bathrooms in both rooms were spic and span and came with all the regular amenities you would expect from this type of hotel. Both rooms had an outdoor terrace. The Deluxe room faced away from the relatively busy road in front of the hotel. The bar downstairs from the lobby is very cozy and inviting. After a drink there we moved into the restaurant where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The options à la carte are diverse and numerous. Tables came equipped with nicely starched white table linnen. General feel of the restaurant was ' relaxed business casual'. The dishes were all very well presented with an eye for esthetics. More importantly they were elegant and refined in taste. The bill was surprisingly reasonable for the level offered. The next morning we had breakfast in the same area as where dinner is served. Breakfast was more than satisfactory with all the dishes you would expect from a good hotel. I should still mention that the hotel interior is very luminous thanks to the large windows making it extremely pleasant to spend time in the public spaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.3
    Nice size of the room, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked a room with a balcony, but my room is in the basement level, so I could not see anythink other than a "slope" as the ground is above me!

    Nice size of the room, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    10
    Good hotel, good restaurant, well-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well-located a few minutes off the A12 / E35 motorway. Friendly staff. Good restaurant with some interesting culinary ideas as well as conventional dishes. Nice atmosphere all day. Clean and well-presented rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend in Arnhem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was further out of town than I had imagined, but there is a regular bus service.

    Very clean comfortable rooms, and the staff were all very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    5.8
    Stolen luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left a suite-case in front of the hotel entrance and it was stolen! The staff told us that they hotel did not have cameras in front of the hotel (!!!) which was unbelievable. Also we suspect that our suite-case was taken by someone from the hotel staff who knew that there were no cameras. The hotel location is quite isolated and you can reach it only by a car. We doubt that a guest of the hotel would not bring the lonely case to the reception. Police could not find anything. Very bad experience which spoiled our stay completely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of waiter did not book a table for 3 of us even though we were requested earlier so we were sitting at the other table which was prepered for two people. After a 30 min of waiting, I had to ask another waiter to bring me a napkins and the cutlery.

    Comfortable beds and bathroom. Food like at Masterchef :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    7.1
    Just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 star hotel i usualy get a mini bar, Only plastic and paper cups. Very bad lights and a balcony door which did not lock !!

    Location. Lobby service, parking bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were put on floor two which was fine going up in the lift, but you then needed to go back down about 8 stairs to get to your room ! very strange .

    Breakfast was brilliant, bed was very comfortable. Staff in all parts of the hotel were helpful . will definitely be back .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    7.1
    Good if you want a relaxing time because it is faraway from the rest of the humanity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in the middle of nowhere, so you have to take a taxi or wait for the bus (line 10 or 105) if you want to visit Arnhem. It is good if you are looking for a relaxing place to practice sports (it is the most promising sport research center in Netherlands).

    Good variety in the breakfast and polite staff. Very close to the Food Vaelly Expo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    8.8
    I have used the Hotel annulally as a base for my battlefield tours of Armhem.A first class location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled egg each morning was tasteless, solid and quite disgusting .

    All the receptionists were most helpful at any time of the day. Informative and a joy to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.0
    Overall felt very at home and comfortable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not feel 'welcomed' when I first arrived following a thirteen hour journey overland from England. Was left to find my room which was confusing. Card did not work. Was not offered a drink or told where the bar was. I was told there was a bus but not that it was a ten minute walk, I waited for it outside. I was not keen on the coffee,would have liked a caffetiere.

    I slept better than in years, felt very at home. Really like the energy in Arnhem and Dutch people generally. Breakfast was a feast. Best gin and tonic ever

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    The staff catered for the Scottish touch rugby team and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mini bar, need some extra food supplies to buy, vending machine as we didn't have a car

    The staff catered for the Scottish touch rugby team and were excellent! Nothing was a problem Breakfast was good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.3
    We were twice brought the wrong main course at dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were twice brought the wrong main course at dinner and the final bill was incorrect. We had been charged for meals that we had not ordered. This was corrected when I pointed it out - the discrepancy was around 60 euros. Otherwise all was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    We arrived soaked, after a full day riding in the rain, to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lengthy walk to room & limited lift arrangements. Steep stairs down to rest rooms on LG floor.

    We arrived soaked, after a full day riding in the rain, to a warm welcome. Plenty of outdoor parking. Pleasant atmosphere in restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.6
    Size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Steak very under cooked - shared this with waiter. Poor choice of vegetables. No plug in bathroom. Disliked the horns on lamps in room 408. Forgot to mention that one bulb was broken but still gave off a light.

    Size of the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant Hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for twin beds but this had been forgotten during the upgrade so we had to make our own beds.

    The young lady on reception was extremely courteous and helpful also the upgraded room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable overnight stay in a peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal service was a little slow.

    Breakfasts were wonderful - freshly squeezed orange juice, sparkling wine, smoked salmon, cold meats and hot dishes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Van der Valk always comes through and I will book with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a couple of news stations on the TV.

    Van der Valk hotels, at least the ones I know, never fail to please.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Nice location outside the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to see the city then a drive is needed.

    Nice location outside the city. Good food Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Balcony, nature relax, calm, fresh orange juice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym

    Balcony, nature relax, calm, fresh orange juice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the Veluwe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge

    Very close to the Veluwe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great view of forest outside the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is not very clean. I found hair on the wall of the shower corner

    Great view of forest outside the window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Surprisingly good value for money very top end for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all good

    Room was massive. restaurant very well presented food and reasonable price for the quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Good room, pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room, pleasant stay. Friendly reception. Also no problem when I returned rather late in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomplicated, good and experienced service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were a little pushy

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.5
    Was Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No valet service to pick up bags from car

    Easy parking outside room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.5
    Bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic flowers, why not real ones

    Really clean place, I love it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    good breakfast. spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.0
    Very good position for Arnhem, good staff with warm welcome, I will definitely use Van see Valk hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    The entire atmosphere was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire atmosphere was wonderful. No complaints.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.7
    Dead area
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was ok

    Dead area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Our room was a little dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little dark

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alles was top

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, great staff, really nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    Van der Valk hotel Arnhem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A very nice, clean hotel. Staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    Staff, facilities and comfort of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, facilities and comfort of rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.1
    Satisfied with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    typical hotel to spend one night in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Nice atmosphere and a handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything about the hotel.

    The food and staff were exceptional. A lovely place to stay over and I would highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    bediening in restaurant was traag door drukte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bediening in restaurant was traag door drukte

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit slow service in the Bar particularly.

    Great location, quiet yet all the facilities too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    7.5
    Good Easter brunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad tempered waitress.

    Good Easter brunch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    9.2
    All was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First entrance

    All was good! Really liked it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    Would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room . Very very clean . Excellent restaurant . Very pleasant staff .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.2
    Quality time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared balcony in the rooms

    The breakfast was perfect 👌

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in room made air very dry.

    Good breakfast. In room spa bath excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    9.2
    Great weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is average

    Fantastic suite, great outdoors

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.5
    Professional like always.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Professional like always.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    4.2
    PERSONEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PERSONEL

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    7.1
    Great location n nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No minibar and the manager of the restaurant does not fit for a nice diner - no real interest in making yr diner a pkeasure

    Great location n nice room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant, service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    10
    A high quliaty experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV set in the gym - nice to have.

    Friendly staff. Very good service. Very goof breakfast. Very good internet access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    5.4
    Shower did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower did not work Very dark room

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: