Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Philippines hotel reviews
  3. Luzon B&B and inn reviews
  4. El Nido B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Bulskamp Inn

Reviews of Bulskamp Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Osmeña Street, Palawan, 5313 El Nido, Philippines

#3 of 108 B&Bs and inns in El Nido

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, very clean place and helpful staff, arranged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work going on nearby buy it is the same all over El Nido currently.

    Great location, very clean place and helpful staff, arranged things like bikes and taxis for us, nice chilled place, walk away from the action but far enough to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel is right in town but in a quite area that doesn't get that much noise from the street, also breakfast is good. Besides all of this, what's outstanding is service: the staff is awesome, super kind and always extremely helpful. Thank you Rey, Rose, Tin-Tin and Yolly to make our stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water in the bathroom was a little brown, but i think this is a problem of whole el nido

    the place was nice and clean, the staff was very polite and helpful, location is great, the price was not bad 110€ for 2 nights for a solo room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    We cannot say enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We cannot say enough. This was our favorite stay in our trip to the Philippines! From the moment of check in, the staff at Bulskamp made us feel welcome and at home and were amazing throughout our stay in El Nido. The hotel was immaculately clean, the room was small but had everything we needed to stay comfortable. The garden area was always nice to come back to and relax after long day tours and diving. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    8.8
    Overall very positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is not working well, sometimes need to wait for long time for the water tank to get filled

    Staff are really helpful, bed super comfy, location convenient just next to the famous pizza place

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.9
    Relaxed Atmosphere and Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a ton of mosquitos that can get into the rooms. Not really the Inn's fault but was definitely annoying.

    The Inn is within walking distance of many restaurants and the main tourist street. There's also a nice koi pond/common area to meet people and relax.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    The location of Bulskamp Inn was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bad points to make at all!

    The location of Bulskamp Inn was perfect. Right next to the high street of El Nido but in a relatively quiet tucked-away spot. The property had a nice, comfortable vibe as soon as you walked in with homely touches including a fish pond, fairy lights and hammocks in the communal area. The room itself was basic but had all the essentials - including aircon and a warm shower!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    7.1
    The breakfeast area is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    El Nido is really not my place, too loud and invaded by too many tourists. The Bulskamp is located centrally, so not my favorite place.

    The breakfeast area is nice. The room was rather small, but very clean and really OK for the money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Great convenience, comfort and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had an excellent stay here. Room was comfy, WIFI worked well and the staff were lovely and attentive. Richard, the manager, went above and beyond to ensure we had the tour we had our hearts set on organised also.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Outside the establishment can be quite wet and muddy after the rain. Then again it was like that everywhere in El Nido. The consolation was the staff did endeavour to keep the place clean.

    The establishment was quite central in El Nido Town. A street away from the beach and at night it was still secluded away from the buzz of the main street. Staff were helpful in trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The place had a nice common area with a relaxing atmosphere and a koi fish pond with cute little turtles. The staff endeavoured to keep the place as clean as possible. The room we stayed in was quite basic and small.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.9
    Good value for money! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average. Towels were old and stained a bit. We were given a twin room on the first night and then on the second night we were moved to the double room which was what we had booked 4 months in advance.

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, right next to everything you might need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet clocked every single day a staff was helpful to solve the problem but still a pain. Also, very noisy due to construction just in front, impossible to sleep between 9-6pm. Overall quite expensive for what they offer.

    Convenient location, right next to everything you might need. Nice chill area with books and good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    I liked the location a lot and the personal was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First there was no hot water in our room but they repaired the thermostat on the next day. I didn't check my clothes after the laundry was done but then I saw that almost all my clothes are ruined a bit or ripped.

    I liked the location a lot and the personal was very kind. Price- quality is perfect. My favorite was the breakfast here. You can choose from 5 different ones (also cheap) and the drinks are free.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! There is a work going on on the other air if the street but it didn’t bother us AT ALL - and I really mean it. I cannot sleep if there is a fly in the room and I slept perfectly for our entire week there. I love this place!!!

    YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE! The location is just perfect in the middle of the city where you have lots of stores and restaurants and close to the main beach where all boats depart. The owner and the staff are just absolutely lovely and did everything to make our stay pleasant. They helped us book private boats, rent scooters and etc. The room is simple but super comfortable with a good shower. Also, I recommend you pay for the breakfast which is great and prepared with so much love. You can even chose the type of food you want. Everything in this hotel is carefully thought to be lovely. We never wanted to leave!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.1
    The staff is super friendly (thank you Ray for your warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is really really small, we had issues with the toilet flush on several occasions

    The staff is super friendly (thank you Ray for your warm welcome!). Location is great as it is right is the center but not on the main road. Ask to get a quiet room with a back street view to avoid noise (there’s music in the reception hall)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The accommodation is very cozy, located in the center but at the same time in a quiet street. The service is 10, all very well organized. I would like to make a special mention to Rey who gave us all his warmth and help, he made us feel as if we were at home. Everything we needed he fixed straight away. For those who intend to do daytime activities and relax at night, having within reach the whole essence of the town of El Nido, this is an ideal accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good little place to stay in El NIdo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was construction on surrounding buildings, noise was constant from early morning to late at night. I know this is beyond staffs control but it was disturbing at times.

    Ray and his Staff are super friendly and helpful, location was perfect, close by to everything, good restaurants and bars nearby. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.9
    Small Oasis in down town El Nido with super friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a big construction going on just across the street, which can be a little noisy at times

    Small Oasis in down town El Nido with super friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was really good too

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff - especially Ray...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction work on either side of the hotel was a bit noisy but ear plugs offered to all guests.

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff - especially Ray who never failed to put a smile on our faces. Amazing outdoor space and we loved the terrapins.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff, clean place, great bed, really good atmosphere, safe, local, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to declare.

    Staff was amazing! They had informed us about everything we needed and had suggestions for places to go. They even brought us to the canopy walk (activity to overlook el Nido) Very clean place, free coffee, juice and tea in the morning. They will keep your luggage if needed and arrange everything you need, from boat trips to tuktuks to busses back to the airport. AMAZING people. Thank you Rose for everything, we will see each other again in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Professional, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t really fault this place. Perfect for those looking to be close to the El Nido food scene and bar action. Also a good rate for an air conditioned room which is clean and central. They looked after our bags and organised transport - all with no questions asked. Rooms are comfy and bathrooms come with hot shower. Ps. El Nido town is under heavy construction and development so expect some noise in the mornings, but didn’t bother us. Otherwise perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great location in regards to the town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only bad thing to mention is the noise, which unfortunately is unpreventable. There is currently so much building work going on in El Nido, so if you want to stay in the town ear plugs are a most. The cockerels are much more annoying than the early morning builders though...

    Great location in regards to the town and beach. Thirty second walk to our dive centre each morning. Ray and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The communal breakfast area is peaceful. Our room was always very clean. I would suggest opting for a larger room if you are staying more than a few days. We did and were very happy with our decision after glancing into one of the smaller rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly en helpfull staff (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Very friendly en helpfull staff (!!!) they where great! The hotel has a nice place to sit and relax en the main street of El Nido town is just around the corner. (But we didn’t hear anythinf of the sound of the street)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    The staff - apart from one of them - are exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager - European guy - was really rude when we asked about possibly moving rooms due to the noise from outside. There is a lot of construction around the property and room number 5, in particular, feels like you’re in the middle of a construction site. No bottles of water provided. No lid on bathroom bin. Breakfast is an added cost when the room is already expensive. The sheets you sleep under are very thin and don’t keep you warm. Not a great place to get some sleep, basically.

    The staff - apart from one of them - are exceptionally friendly. The room was clean with loads of storage. The beds were comfy. Free tea and coffee in the mornings. Good location in town. Really nice communal area with fish.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, right in the middle of things, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately during our stay there was maintenance work going on so we were up by 7am every day. Facilities pretty basic, small and rough towel and a sheet as bedding.

    Perfect location, right in the middle of things, close to beach and great bars and restaurants fab helpful staff, public area relaxed and quirky.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Unfortunately with a pre arranged early departure we became...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately with a pre arranged early departure we became a little stressed when we were locked in. It was resolved in time and the staff were excellent aside from this.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small thing, they do not have a hair dryer in the room. Lol. But it doesn’t matter. Just bring your own.

    Everything! I loved everything! Unfortunately, due to sudden incident, I have to checked out immediately. 😔 but for Booking.com user who are looking for a place to stay in palawan, this is, I would say, the best and affordable place to stay in! The staff are very nice! 11 out of 10! Cleanliness, OMG! You can even walk with bare feet. From stairs, to refreshing lobby, from room to bathroom, everything! Breakfast is so good! Kettle, coffee and tea amenities will only be available in the lobby area. Rooms may not that spacious but its very clean and thats what we are looking for, as travelers. I will definitely come back to this place again, of course with family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Ambulance was amazing sitting out in open lounge area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Feel bad to say but we both slipped on glassy tiles outside bathroom door area. just need to make sure no water drips outside bathroom door or place a towel over tiles.

    Ambulance was amazing sitting out in open lounge area. Free coffee and watching the turtles feeding near the pond. Beautiful comfortable bed and great shower. Friendly staff that make you feel important and relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a missing TV in the room but you don't go there to watch TV right? The toilet was too close to the wall and almost impossible to sit on it because of that

    Very helpful staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldn't get the hot water in the shower to work, but it was warm enough, especially when coming in after a hot day out!

    The staff were incredibly helpful, we booked everything we needed to through them and they were happy to give advice on different options as well. Good location, not right on the main strip of restaurants and shops but only a few minutes walk away, which meant you were a little away from the noise as well! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointingly small rooms and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are extremely small in size, if you are a huge guy then you might not fit in the toilet and u might not have any other option. The AC in my room wasn't working properly as it seemed to be an old AC.

    The location is 3 minutes walking distance from the beach and other activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.8
    I recommend this place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This modest accommodation is a walking distance from the beach side and close to shops and restaurants. The Room is small with a narrow bathroom but neat and clean. The staff was accommodating and helpful, breakfast was good for less than €5 (200pesos) and they also organized for El nido’s island hopping tour. WiFi was functional and Laundry service was cheap for €2-3.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    It is budget-friendly for honeymooners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hmm, we didn`t use the volt because we were afraid to reset it time to time when it`s difficult to operate. But all our baggage were safe though.

    All the vicinity is clean. They clean the room every morning with changed bed linens. The place is quiet and relaxing perfect for a budget-friendly honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The communal area was literally a smoking area. The 'smoking area' sign was posted near a wall, I assumed the smoking area was behind this. Upon asking the owner, he then told me, that I can have a cigarette anywhere! I then told him I am a non smoker and would appreciate if the communal area was a non smoking place! He didn't say anything. It's also been posted that 'quiet time' is between 10pm-7am, however you can still hear music being played in the communal area past 10pm!

    Located centrally in the town of El Nido. Everything was walking distance. 2 mins walk to the beach! Nice communal area (when no one is smoking!), lovely pond with lots of fish and turtles! And cute cat called Mikai!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to sleep but you need to seek you help elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It seems to me that the owner is only interested in serving/asssiting guests from his home country or westerners. I am Asian and felt like I was treated very differently during my stay. I have been to over 30 countries and this is the first time I met a host who is so narrow minded. Basically, we checked out at 830am for our island tour but we realised it was cancelled at 845am. We then sincerely requested to the host to give us the room back for 1-2 hours as we need to reschedule our itineraries. He rejected our request bluntly and told us there is nothing he can do about it. It was merely 10-15mins after we checked out the room which we are entitled until 11am.

    Location is prime. Room is big and clean. Ac is working well. They have nice cosy place for guests to relax and chill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    Solid stay in a great loaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No particular negatives. This is a family run, courtyard style, traditional(ish) type property, rather than a five star hotel. As a result, it's a bit quirky, a bit insecty and some aspects, like the showers, aren't up to scratch but it is a solid mid-range property. Our biggest single problem was the noise from air-con. Not sure if it was just ours but definitely worth bringing earplugs if you need it on at night.

    Great staff and nice decor give a good impression as soon as you enter the courtyard with nice seating and a few hammocks. Rooms are pretty basic but air conditioned with reasonably comfortable beds. Coffee and tea are always available. Breakfast is limited and has to be ordered the night before, but it is pleasant enough. Location is great. Just at the top of the town, it sits on a quiet road far enough out to be quiet but easy access a one-minute walk away. Communication before arrival was good and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in (Room 2) smelt of damp.

    The staff were amazing! Very helpful and always greeted you with a smile. The property was clean and pretty much had everything you needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, in el Nido town centre, close to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction work just opposite, gets loud at around 6am. Lucky for us we were jet lagged and woke up around then anyway.

    Good location, in el Nido town centre, close to restaurants and tour operators. We were able to book a tour with the hotel itself. The room was clean, and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    I loved my stay at bulskamp. I had a clean room everyday. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ❤️💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn’t like only was the blanket was so thin.... it was rainy in El Nido. I was always cold wish only the blankets were ticker

    The owner she’s so sweet and helpful with everything. I like that they clean the rooms everyday and change bed covers blankets and towels every 2 days . After a long tiring day u will come back to your room and it’s already clean that’s very important to me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing place great location, clean AC rooms with the best chill out area and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place to stay in El nido, great location in the heart of el nido but still nice an quite. amazing friendly staff helped with tours and island hoping and info of the island. beautiful clean AC rooms with beautiful chill out area at the front, one the best in el nido its a must stay. will deffo be back again the staff are ace and the rooms for a great price!! excellent!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    This place is one of the cleanest hotels I've been on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms are a bit old and small

    This place is one of the cleanest hotels I've been on the Philippines, it's a small hotel with really nice and helpful owners, the breakfast is really good but not included only coffee and juice are free, beach and town center are just around the corner so it's well located, will stay there again when I come back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, perfect location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows are very thin and unfortunately there was a very loud chicken close by so we got woke up very early. The aircon was quite loud.

    We went for the bigger room which was great, the location is perfect and the staff are so friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Really helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom very old and small, really needs updating. The room also needs modernising. Was disappointed as I saw photos of more modern rooms and wasn’t the case for our room. Breakfast was ok.

    Really helpful, friendly staff. Bed was comfortable and clean room. Air con worked well and nice fan. Very budget basic accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient and friendly hotel in the centre of El Nido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As noted by other reviewers, and consistent with the rest of El Nido, there's a lot of building work going on close by. Don't let this put you off though!

    Super friendly staff always there to help. Small thing, but quickly picked up our first names etc etc and we're always happy to see us walk into reception! Perfect location if you want to be super central and close to the beach; without being on the Main Street. Lovely little touch having free tea/coffee/juice in the morning (also offer good breakfasts) for if you're heading out on a tour etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    The host was very kind and welcoming, helped us book the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host was very kind and welcoming, helped us book the tour! The breakfast was nice. If you would like to stay in the center of El Nido, this place is highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Very nice property, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite noisy in the room with a balcony, as there is a rooftop nightclub next door. After this quieted down one of the women in the neighbourhood decided to sing for a long time. Bring earplugs.

    Very nice property, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The food was excellent, with amazing croissants and bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Rose the owner and manager helped make my birthday extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rose the owner and manager helped make my birthday extra special by helping my partner surprise me by preparing ballons and buying a birthday cake for me! Truly exceptional service! The place is very clean and breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was very temperamental. It worked on and off in the common area and didn’t work at all upstairs in our room. It is quite expensive for what you get but there wasn’t really to many other cheaper options for us anyway.

    The owner is amazing! He helped us with our laundry right away, hiring a bike and was very friendly (as were all the other staff we encountered with). We even saw the only a couple days later (after we had checked out) and we had a chat to him along the side of the road. We checked out early the following morning so we can’t comment on the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, staff were really friendly and helpful :)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, staff were really friendly and helpful :) Breakfast was really tasty, not included in the room price but we still chose to eat there because it was so good, and inexpensive for what it was. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    was annoying that could not pay on card. Also, for the price many hotels include breakfast so was disappointed to find out it was not included here.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    El Nido is paradise for ocean lovers. Amazing coral reefs and marine life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini refrigerator was missed. They Also charged for shower towels when we returned from island hopping tour, which is not expected from any hotel or honestly.

    Clean room, nice sit out area and the courteous staff. Perfectly located with bar's and restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Compact, well located accommodation with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny room and bathroom were spotlessly clean but not ideal for full sized adults - if you’re over 5’5” be prepared and if you have a lot of luggage you’ll be climbing across it to get to the bed!

    The room was very clean and simply but tastefully furnished with a very comfy bed... we loved the courtyard area and the free tea and coffee in the morning is a nice touch. It’s in a great location just round the corner from the Main Street and beach. Ray was incredibly helpful and a mine of info and helped us out with onward transport to Puerto Princesa, doubtless saving us money and time organising this trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    If you are looking for a nice tidy location in town this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath room was so small I though Japan had very small bathrooms however this is even small buy Tokyo standards . Had a child size CR that as a westerner I could hardly use . Having said that I understand that this hotel is about to have a makeover hopefully this will be addressed as would not book this hotel again because of this. Other than that it was just fine.

    If you are looking for a nice tidy location in town this hotel worked out perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Very convenient, pretty much on the port and where there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a lot of construction in el nido town at the moment which is a little annoying. Not their fault though.

    Very convenient, pretty much on the port and where there are restaurants and activities. Rooms tidy, people were great and so helpful! The is a free shuttle to lio beach which is pretty much the airport. This is much better for couples backpacking and wouldn’t be suitable for just a holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.7
    Really basic rooms and loud construction work nearby. Not too bad otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny (not really any space to put your bags) and very basic. The bathroom was similar - the toilet might as well be in the shower (you definitely can’t sit on the toilet whilst the shower curtain was closed. The room has no view at all - the window was 0.5m from a wall, so the room is very dark. The air con unit worked really well but was very loud. Unfortunately, there is a lot of building work going on right next to the accommodation. This is not Bulskamp’s fault, of course. The construction noise does spoil the atmosphere in their lovely outdoor communal area, especially as it doesn’t finish until 10pm and starts quite early.

    The staff were really nice. The communal area was very pretty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    we have comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom

    we have comfortable stay. in good location-not in a crowded place but near to restaurants. helpful staff and owner. we like the common place where we can chill and relax. I love the hammock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Staff, helped us a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is construction on the other side of the street. Starts early and make lots of noise (the entire city center is like that)

    Amazing Staff, helped us a lot!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxed, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need to wear mosquito spray in the communal area due to the water. But that’s minor.

    Excellent staff- friendly, attentive, helpful but not intrusive. Beautiful communal area. Close to the Main Street but far enough away for piece and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    It’s a great hotel, small but comfortable. It’s a very relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was extremely small and uncomfortable. They are doing a lot of construction around the property so you can hear the construction up to 10pm when they are forced to stop.

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Overall the service was the best part.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    3.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not worth the price, didn’t feel too clean and you could see dust around the bedroom lamps. Bathroom was small and damp feeling. Loud construction was going on throughout the night and day, staff were unapologetic.

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good stay overall :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinking water should be provided, and that's quite shocking that there is not free disposal of filtered water for everyone, especially when the rate is higher than 3K. Rooms seemed cheaper when booked last minute at the hotel, but I'm not sure of this so ... The bathroom is indeed very small, but it has been said by many reviews, and it is at least clean and functional. Room is very dark despite a window. Breakfast should be included in the room rate. This place is overall good but I think it should be a bit cheaper.

    After seeing many comments, we were worried to go to this place, especially because of the construction works happening right in front of the place. Well, it is true there are constructions works happening (I really feel bad for the hostel) but the truth is we don't hear it much, especially in the rooms, so our stay was really fine. Don't worry about it! The staff is really nice and our check-in and check-out were smooth. The owner Pierre is a very nice person, ready to advise you on your trip and things to do in El Nido. The room was very clean, and more comfortable than expected, especially the mattress. Breakfast is also good! Very good location in the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding area is very dirty and construction in front is very noisy. So many Dogs are on the street

    Rey was special person. He is great, friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    3.3
    Not for me thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its ok for a backpacker. Not what I was after on a shorter holiday. I did not like Having to hand the key back when you leave so they can go into the room to turn the AC off, it is very hot and sweaty when you get back. Personally, I would stay somewhere else and pay more for comfort. If your on a budget, then it is ok.

    Not much. Its good for a back packer or someone on a tight budget. There is little else to pick from in the area as there are not many in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money! Will definitely recommend and stay here again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets are clean but tiles are tired and needs fresh grouting and cleaning from molds.

    Ideal location, close to the seaside where all bars and restos are at. Clean rooms and daily house keeping. Cheap yet yummy breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress is a little too firm and the bathrooms can use renovations to match the rest of the properties beauty but it’s clean!

    Amazing property. Not a fan of El Nido (I don’t like to party or drink) but a great escape from the party crowd and street hustlers. Easy walking distance from tours, shops and eatery’s. Great coffee shop a few steps down the road. The staff is friendly and always around/available. Delicious breakfast. The best I had in Philippines outside of staying at a resort. Fast and amazing laundry service that is super affordable. They will get you arranged with any inquiry. Beautiful and fun common area with coy pond and turtles. Lots of picture worthy hammocks. Cleanest place in El nido!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.5
    Loved my stay in the Phillipines, the people are really friendly and it is truly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room is very small and looks tired. The bathroom is in desperate need of upgrading. You can not sit on the toilet without the basin sticking into you ribs. The grout has black all over it and hooks and shower poll are covered in rust and the bathroom fills up with water. Although big plus the showers on the whole were hot. I think the accommodation is overpriced for what you get.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly and the social area is kept very clean and constantly has mosquito candles going. The location is great right on the edge of El Nido town which makes it very nosy as well, but we preferred this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Really clean hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small.

    Room was cleaned daily, which is not common in Asia. Location was very good. Staff were really helpful - helped us book a ferry and lots of other things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    very relaxing stay, the place is very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilet is pretty mini. its hard to move and our room has almost no window since the wall is half a meter away.

    the place is very quiet and close to all establishments. i wouldnt wish for another location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    + Good internet (compared to other places in the city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - bathroom is too small. Shower is in one level and after shower floor is wet.

    + Good internet (compared to other places in the city) + responsive staff + good location + nice inner courtyard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what you get. Love the staff, common area and breakfast but bathroom needs upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the amount we paid we expected at least a nice bathroom, this was not the case. Too small and not suited for tall people. It was a bit of a let down and not as we'd expected.

    Friendly staff, nice location, good bed, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    2.9
    Not a peaceful hotel as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival to the property we were shocked to see that the while building is surrounding by intense building work. Our room did not make us feel much better, it was so dark that we had to use a torch in the main bedroom to locate items and see ourself in the mirror. That night the ancient air conditioning unit kept us awake and when we finally dropped off the building work began. We managed to stay here just three of the seven nights we had booked. When we requested a refund we were told no. We then requested again via email and received short, rude messages in return (this is not a representation of all the staff.) We eventually received one night refund however this hotel severely dampened our spirits, such a shame as El Nido is a gem of a place to explore. If you want a relaxing stay this is not your hotel.

    The outside seating area was pleasant. It was very central to town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    The perfect choice for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only draw back was that the wi-fi router shut down at some point and was turned on each morning around 5:30 am. As it was a working holiday, I'd have preferred 24 hr access to wi-fi.

    Everything about our stay was great! Clean, kind and accommodating hosts. Breakfast in the patio was delightful. The all night security staff made coming and going easy and lenses a sense of security. A wash station for sandals meant the halls and rooms weee always clean. Hot water and great water pressure. Our stay was everything we could've hoped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom did not have a separate shower. Every time we used it the floor was flooded so it was annoying to enter it after the shower because of the water. Breakfast is a bit expensive but good. WiFi connection is really bad, I guess it is just as the rest of the island.

    The spacious room and the cleanliness, though the did not change our shower towels any day. Good relation quality - price, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water almost never had preissure and the generator could not take the tv and generator at all times Besides that ace place to stay great location

    Staff and management super nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is a little cramped and the water could be hotter.

    Very comfortable room, and a nice communal area/garden for breakfast. Great staff that was very helpful with recommendations and arranging trips etc. tour C with Umi travel was amazing. Cleaning was good and nice touch with the changing of sheets half way through.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bulskamp Inn Traveler Photo Gallery