Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Health Spa Resort Hotel Thermia Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kúpeľný Ostrov, 921 29 Piešťany, Slovakia

#4 of 21 hotels in Piešťany

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Excellant
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room (Exclusive Complex Spa Stay)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    still the administration/finance decide to accept the physician recommendations or not i.e the approaval of treatment is based on economical factors not pure medical needs the meals options could be half board i.e 2 meals not 3

    yes also the internet is much better than before. the receptionist look at my profile of stay in the past and gave me an excellent reduction My thanks to the receptionist , the doorman and to the resturant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    A very, very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * Cleaning lady who knocked at the door at 8 am twice while we were still in sweet sleep. *The waitress who asked us five minutes after we sat down for dinner if she could bring the main dish and let it sit in the kitchen nevertheless until half an hour later when we were ready — ob obviously cold by now. Both was corrected quickly after we had mentioned it.

    Most beautiful hotel I have stayed at in 50 years of worldwide travellingPerfect Art Niveau Style perfectly restaurated and combined with state of the art technology. Thermal water and hot and the salt cave — a combination you cannot Beat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great spa, fitness facility, cafe at 5pm free tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit overpriced for this area. Thermal bath wasn’t included with the price. Breakfast wasn’t good as I expected.

    Great spa, fitness facility, cafe at 5pm free tea and biscuit. Dinner was also cheap (17€) and it was buffet style so you can eat as much you like!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.2
    Resuscitaing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel a little overpriced, the restaurant's evening menu a little too trivial for a place of its potential.

    Generally the whole of Pieštany is an underrated happy travel destination both for its understated charm and for its healing facilities. The same can be applied to the hotel itself, a real gem of art nouveau. I can't stop recommending the Irma mud treatment complex to people I know.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Just the thing to unwind and de-stress after a long week of work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Massage treatment was unusual and felt very clinical, not very relaxing... Assigned seating in restaurant :(

    Balcony views, location in the main spa area surrounded by parks, spa facilities, thermal baths, duck and goose specialities in the restaurant, great staff! Try the mirror and mud pools in the spa center and outdoor thermal-spring-fed swimming pool!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    Beautifull hotel and pool with beneficial waters (spent...
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like rate was a bit too high and could be much friendlier, if hotel guests would have an access to spa, at least to those gorgeous white water pools. Open air thermal pool however is open for free and is very nice.

    Beautifull hotel and pool with beneficial waters (spent just a day there and felt totally re-charged), grand dining area: what a view to compliment a decent breakfast! The surrounding territory is remarkable and taken care of, the spa facilities were excellent. Noble clientelle and respectable services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is considered to be a deluxe hotel, the overall feeling was average. Slow service in the restaurant (used plates sitting on the table long after meal was finished), service at the bar lacked customer orientation. The bellman led lengthy conversations with the reception staff instead of providing proper service to guests.

    Serene environment in a beautiful park, nice interior, clean gym, excellent outdoor thermal pool. Great customer service at the business center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    offered extra breakfast options one day - waffles &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit difficult to find. The sign at the bridge is not so clear

    offered extra breakfast options one day - waffles & omelets. The town close by has a couple of nice places to visit/ eat Staff was very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to relax and my joints all feel better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the spa reception staff could be a little more efficient - mother in law missed her massage despite being 10 mins early, as the queue of 2 people in front of her took 15 mins - making her late for her massage!

    Fantastic grounds, helpful staff, wonderful spa with waters, mud and sauna, not crowded, just a fab place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.3
    Excellant location and Hotel staff but deteriorating spa services
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room (Exclusive Complex Spa Stay)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the increase trend toward business rather than service The spa is not as friendly as last year the physician was concern about cost not value Three meals a day in the stay could be too much there should be options of one or two meals in the offer Still noises are an issues esp from the swimming pool preparation early morning

    location the staff esp the restaurant staf

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel, but I would rate it as 4 start hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (Exclusive Complex Spa Stay)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit small for 5 star hotel You get bored for having the 3 meals in the same restaurant (the only restaurant in the hotel) during your stay for more than 7 days.

    The location of the hotel is definitely the best, as it is located just next to the IRMA Spa, actually there is a corridor that you can wear your robe from your room and walk to the spa. The room is an average size, but I thought it would be bigger. There is a large bathroom with a tub, and you can find toiletries as complementary in the bathroom, also, there is a shower cap, ear cotton, facial cotton and nail shaper; and they change the towels whenever you want and as soon as you drop it in the tub. Two robes are available in the room for your convenient use. There is also a kettle with tea bags and coffee. Every day they put two large bottle of water as complementary with no any charges. The bed was comfortable and exactly the way I prefer (hard mattress); but even if the bed is king size, each person get a separated comforter blanket (single size)! there is no large comforter (double size) for two in the hotel!! We have taken the full board package, as it contain 24 spa treatment as well, and it cost much better than taking the accommodation separated than the food or the spa treatment. Having said that, after a while, we got bored of having the same food in the same restaurant (the only available restaurant in the hotel) for the 3 meals. Therefore, though we paid for all the meals during our stay, we still gon for dinner in the restaurant near the hotel. The staff are very friendly and willing to help any time. The concierge is very helpful and take care of our luggage. The staff do speak English, but a bit poor. There is two elevators in the hotel, but they are a bit slow and has a large load for moving all the hotel guest up and down. The internet is available all around the hotel and its FREE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant comfortable stay in Piešťany spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite high price of accommodation.

    Very nice old fashion hotel Thermia Palace. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Very good spa services and also pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.3
    'grandeur' atmosphere, beautiful architecture, healthy spa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service bit slow

    Delcious, healthy breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.9
    No have big enteranc lounge
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (Exclusive Complex Spa Stay)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No have big enteranc lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    I like the hotel and the staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room (Exclusive Complex Spa Stay)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Type of bed so is the cover ate too small for one person

    Staff are friendly and helpful every thing is very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.2
    Short relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So quiet at night around the area ,, by 9:00 pm no life

    Facilities and staff ' doctors and nurses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.8
    ENJOY THE SPA VERY MUCH
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (Exclusive Complex Spa Stay)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    THE BED AND PILLOWS ARE TOO SOFT!

    BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND GOOD LOCATION.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful outside swimming pool with water at 33 degrees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful outside swimming pool with water at 33 degrees Beautiful view to the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was really poor - the quality of food was low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really poor - the quality of food was low. Majority of family owned pensions offer better breakfast than in this 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect, rooms nice equiped and quiet, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, rooms nice equiped and quiet, large bed, nice wiew. Food was very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    9.6
    Superior spa place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast choice somehow limited

    Mud bad, thermal swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    10
    Place, comfort and Hotel historical atmosphere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place, comfort and Hotel historical atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air condition in the room during my stay

    location comfort clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful setting.
    • Couple

    Room was small and there was dust clearly visible on bed head and wardrobe mirror. Workmen clearing out a spa area at 0300 shouting and throwing metal. One very surly (and rather stupid) woman on reception.

    Wonderful setting. Great wine waiter. Excellent choice of food in the dining room and the bar. Great spa. Excellent masseur. Lovely grounds. And although I wouldn't have said it a while back, I quite like Piestany!

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2015

    7.1
    The hotel reception staff was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa is very "medical" and not at all "wellness" oriented: The reception was rather cold, they couldn't manage to put a massage on the hotel bill and made me go back to the room to get my credit card to pay for the treatment. But above all, the main areas of the spa are segregated between gentlemen and ladies. If we go on a Wellness WE, it is to spend time together... and not be separated.

    The hotel reception staff was perfect

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    10
    Everything in the hotel and the spa from the dacility,staff...
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything in the hotel and the spa from the dacility,staff,food,service are amaaazing and what i like more and for me this is the 1st time i notice the hotel Manager is always roaming around welcoming and taking care of the visitors,as well as his staff checking the resturants which is very nice of him to be among all in the hotel My stay in Thermia great and for sure will repeat the visit

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2015

    7.5
    very nice, old-fashioned hotel from beginning 20th century.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is same as in any 3star hotel. you even can't choose the table what you want, although hall is half empty. For lunch simply ridiculous prices regarding you are in Slowakia. Also at least one thermal bath should be included.

    very nice, old-fashioned hotel from beginning 20th century.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    7.1
    amazing location and treatments at same building
    • Couple

    housekeeping don't know the meaning of room cleaning ! the worst cleaning i have seen in 5 star hotel

    amazing location and treatments at same building

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    5.4
    Location and Environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First is the reception. They are not suitable for hospitality jobs. No smile, not looking at you when speaking, showing no any interest in having you as a gust. You can't call this hotel a SPA hotel. There is no indoor pool, only 1 external. No steam bath, no infra-red sauna, no Jacuzzi, no salt room, they have only 1 small Finnish sauna. It is not a 5 star hotel. The air-condition in the room is not automat you need to open the window to reduce the temperature. not all of the lamps are properly working, some lamps are burned out and not replaced. No Bidet in the bathroom. The radiator is rusty. Towel rack is broken. The minibar was half empty, we have asked to fill in twice, not done. May be this was the worst room they have, but don't understand why they didn't give other and better room, when there was no full house at all.

    Location and Environment. Restaurant was very good and staff of the restaurant and bar was excellent. Bed was comfortable, and room was clean. We enjoyed the city and the park

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    9.6
    The park with the thermal water swimming pool, the Spa, tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The menù at the Restaurant always the same

    The park with the thermal water swimming pool, the Spa, tea served at 5 in the bar, the atmosfere Jugendstil

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    8.8
    Petra and Daniel receptionist at the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff was very rude on the day we arrived Susanna and others of the same age blonde girl with glasses. We booked rooms a month in advance and when we came they tried to get us into a lot as well and let us wait four hours !!! Without room. Although we found out later, many rooms were empty that day. (August 15) I hope it's not because we are Jews. That is a sensation created. Why let people wait in the lobby four hours when there are empty rooms ?? Why not honor a reservation of booking?

    Petra and Daniel receptionist at the spa. Sonia from the dining room was simply amazing! The hotel is clean and well maintained and the food is simply amazing!

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    7.9
    The privacy of the place and unlimited green landscape...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The exit from the road shall be marked in a more visible "eye-catching" manner.

    The privacy of the place and unlimited green landscape around, the river, birds and the architecture. The Spa has its unique charm ..

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    9.2
    Great location, where you can enter into the Spa directly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pop music is not really matching the Art deco style and is unnerving after some time. A bit ridiculuous that you have to pay extra for a parking lot in a 5-star hotel.

    Great location, where you can enter into the Spa directly.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    10
    I couldn't be happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I couldn't be happier. Very good location closed to the centre, nice and tasteful meals, professional and nice staff, great treatments, awesome swimming pool with thermal water, super relax full of experience and joy.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    8.8
    If you need total relaxation and to be pampered this is the...
    • Solo traveler

    When I went for treatments I was a bit confused wheather I was in the correct place for that treatment as you just sit in a waiting area until staff come and get you.

    If you need total relaxation and to be pampered this is the place. My room was lovely with nice little balcony. Most of the staff were great.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    10
    Excellent treatments facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent treatments facilities

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    9.6
    staff,,,,location,,,,,,,meals,,,,view from the room
    • Solo traveler

    facilities eg a shop,

    staff,,,,location,,,,,,,meals,,,,view from the room

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    10
    Staff,Spa,location,Service and food Piestany people friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff,Spa,location,Service and food Piestany people friendly

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mo

    Great

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    7.9
    Near Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near Spa

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2015

    7.1
    Quiet location and excellent choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    High cost. Sauna not open until 13.00. Gym somewhat limited.

    Quiet location and excellent choice for breakfast. Heated outdoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.1
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Some of the Staff

    Spa

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    8.3
    every thing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    i don't recall any inconvenient

    every thing

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2015

    6.7
    Poll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Poll

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2015

    8.3
    Excellent treatment
    • Solo traveler

    the swimming pool ground is old and broken dirty furniture in the restaurant

    Excellent treatment Healthy food Excellent Service Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    9.6
    Staff, waiters, cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, waiters, cuisine

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: