Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of SALA Phuket Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

333 Moo 3 Mai Khao Beach, Thalang District,, 83100 Mai Khao Beach, Thailand

#6 of 22 hotels in Mai Khao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Relax and nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That would be nice if they provided more range food on buffet for breakfast. We need to order hot food separately ala carte and sometimes it took so much time for waiting the food.

    Service and amenities provided in the room were great! We got to choose type of pillow we would like to use during the stay. We got afternoon tea everyday delivered to the each room. It is very close to the airport, only 20 minutes driving and have their private beach. In each room, they provided us with beach bag and beach mat that we could use on the beach. For those who are looking for private and intimate resort would be like this property and highly recommended for honeymoon couple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint is that the staff's English was not very good so hard to communicate sometimes, e.g. when asking about food in the restaurant.

    Everything was absolutely 5*, but you do pay for it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic food and massages!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - bathroom being outside the room and semi-outdoor therefore was always wet when it rained; - baggage handling and room service staffs have much room for improvement; - room is very dark.

    -the price is comparatively low for a villa with its own pool; - food is very very good, big thumbs up for the chef and his team; - management staff is attentive, can see that they are trying to do a good job but somehow let down by some of the frontline staff; - spa is excellent in terms of quality and price, some of the best massages I have ever had!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Love the room and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff missed out our breakfast order. We just ran a marathon and were completely starving. It took 45 mins to get our food. No complimentary or nothing and staff was explaining that there were problems with their POS. Obviously did not make up for our 45 minutes wait.

    Love the room and facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect blissful weekend at the Sala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful and serene location - perfect for a weekend to rejuvenate and relax. Cleanliness of the whole resort - no complaints! The room was clean and superb and the quality of the bed was exceptional. Super polite and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was more than enough in terms of options. I was also totally impressed by the quality of the gym and the spa. What a memorable stay, and I will definitely be back. Hopefully, sooner rather than later! Thank you, Sala Phuket!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and luxurious
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated right on the beach, with magnificent sunset views. Unfortunately there isn’t much outside the resort. The nearest shop is a good 25 minute walk away.

    The rooms are luxurious; spacious, private and attention is paid to detail, even down to personal choice of pillow, soap and shower gel. Having a private pool is fabulous! Lovely food in the restaurants - plenty of choice - and excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    The villas were spectacular, staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mosquitoes were hungry!

    The villas were spectacular, staff were very friendly. The bed was comfortable and big! There were a good variety of activities available at the resort, my fav being yoga and bike hire so we could ride to the next village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect a little taste of heaven ! We will return..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No criticism at all..

    We loved everything about this hotel..the staff were helpful kind professional and very friendly The beds were very comfy pillows excellent The room and grounds spotless ..the breakfast was one of the best selections I have ever experienced! The food for dinner was excellent ..I couldn’t fault this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    mosquitoes but mosquitoes are everywhere in Thailand. The property has defensive measure!

    I love everything in this place : location, scenery, room, facilities, clean, staff,food, drink so impress!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Nice room and design, good service, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to do around the resort. Quite expensive for what you get. No upgrade (first hotel among 5 that week which didn’t propose an upgrade while several better rooms available). Need a car to go around.

    Nice room and design, good service, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    I love the bed and the special offer you have for the pillow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have more varieties to the breakfast area. Though you are doing great with the vegetable boosters.

    I love the bed and the special offer you have for the pillow specs and the amenities scents. Great atmosphere and the privacy offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Unbelievable Oasis, you forget the rest of the World.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comparing to Sala Samui where we stayed last year we felt in Phuket the staff was less attentive and definiately less proactive. Somehow we missed that special vibe and care near the pool and during happy hours, meals what we loved so much in Samui.

    Amazing resort, one of the best beaches of Phuket, great food and nice villas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Phuket's finest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in the villas, rooms were quite dark.

    Food was incredible. We had stayed here 2 years ago, loved the villas and amenities but found the food limited, but we were really impressed with the food this trip, there is a new head chef and his standards and quality can be seen especially with the breakfast which is the best I've had in any hotel. The villas are beautiful and very private, the main swimming pool areas are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My hubby and I couldn’t get over how peaceful and calm the location was! We aren’t ones for crowds so this suited us down to a tee. We stayed in a villa with our own private pool which was cleaned daily. All of the staff were so accommodating and helpful which made our stay super comfortable. The resort is situated an hour out of Phuket and Patong and the resort organised taxis into both places for us at around 2000 baht return. They also provide a free shuttle bus to turtle village (2kms away) where there are various shops, cafes and restaurants. Overall our stay was absolutely perfect and we will definitely be visiting again in the future hopefully with our children! Thank you so much to all the staff for making our stay so incredible x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    The on call service approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquito spray but in all honesty that’s because they are fiercely attracted to me

    The on call service approach Most importantly the impeccable ‘swan’ like service, no matter how challenging as a guest you get what you want without even knowing you have asked for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a peaceful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is about an hour away from Patong and there aren’t very many shops or restaurants around the area. It didn’t bother us too much as we were travelling with an infant and only spent two days exploring Phuket. If tranquility is what you’re after then this is the place for you! The location is peaceful and not too busy which is great. Water sports aren’t allowed on mai khao beach as the turtles nest there. The beach is lovely and clean and not busy unlike Patong Beach.

    The villas were beautiful! Pool was lovely and cleaned daily. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Baby cot, high chair and bottle brush were all provided for us. Breakfast options were fabulous and changed during our stay so we never got bored! The restaurant is more expensive than the little beach restaurants but the food is excellent. Hotel taxi prices were almost the same as getting a taxi outside and the minibar was very reasonable priced also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place For relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is quite far from the city and everywhere else so you need to drive at least 40 minutes to the city. If you order in room service be aware that the birds will eat your leftover.

    The place it’s good for privacy and tranquility The private villa and the pool is perfect for the family. The spa is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and very quiet. The staff is very nice and helpful. Food was good, but my Thai wife would have love more spicy dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.3
    Nice and calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out took 1 hour and after one hour they didn't provide my invoice. Housekeeping was not regular.

    Restaurant was very good, breakfast was excellent. Restaurant staff were also very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Sala Phuket is definitely a nice place for vacation, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have been to the hotel three times, yet no one remembered the previous check-in record.

    Sala Phuket is definitely a nice place for vacation, nice location, nice design, nice service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Facililties, spa, food, quietness, next to the sea, basically a private beach. Compared to many other hotels visited during our stay, this was by far the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel , hopeless reception staff and bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The problem is the food , our dinner took 40 mins to come and my food was cold and floating in oil. Breakfast has a fancy menu , but the taste was bad , again, supper salty and floating in oil . I also ordered room service , the food was also supper salty and floating in oil . Checking in took half an hour , and checking out was just so rude ! At 12 pm exact , the door boy came to ring our door bell , I was in the shower and I told him to wait for 2 mins , then he called receiption and reception called me , this is just totally not acceptable, I have stayed in hundreds of 5 star hotels around the world , nobody kick guest out at 12pm exact , specially this hotel has a check in time of 4pm ! What does is matter if I come out of the room 5 Mins later ? The staff ruined the overall nice experience of this beautiful hotel . And after they run us our of them room , it took them half an hour to check me out ! And I had to ask where are my bags multiple times until they found it , when we left the hotel it was already 12:45 ! Guys , if you are so slow yourselves , don’t rush the guests ! They came to your hotel for holiday and relaxation, not to be stressed out by you!

    We had two pool villas , the room is beautiful , with outdoor bathroom and beautiful private pool. The overall environment of the hotel is beautiful and the beach is nice too. Beautifully designed hotel , really love it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    The resort is comfortable, enjoyable and secluded. Great for a get away trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were not very knowledgeable about resort facilities (e.g. when asking about complimentary shuttle around as well as paid transport) or areas around resort to visit (e..g night markets).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.4
    Staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are many nicer options at the same price tier of SALA . The landscape needs huge improvement. Garden under repair sign everywhere, the plants all look all damaged for quite some time without care. There's always the housekeeping cart and other small carts randomly parked in the property's the non villa section. There's only one restaurant in the property. Quality is fair. But if one wants variety, theres very little or close to none in the area outside the hotel. One can either to Renaissance nearby or have to hop on a shuttle bus traveling to Turtle Village, Anantara. Supposely there's one shuttle to Turtle Village every 30 min. But it can take ages. Don't go to the small street outside hotel. The stalls litertaly situated in the garbage dump and we saw rat. The Hotel restaurant is still the best bet with good quality choices.

    Staff is nice. Ms. Oh and her team made good efforts for the comforts of the guests, very much appreciated. Beautiful beach. Vegetarian menu available upon request. Great cocktails at the bar. Open air bath, shower, toilet on the balcony, covered by heavy drapes, not to everyone's taste, but my husband doesn't mind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel offering peace and privacy, on a stunning stretch of beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are starting to show a little wear and tear, but nothing that impacted negatively on our stay.

    A stunning property in an incredible, peaceful location on Phuket. Outstanding customer service from all staff engaged with. Great food and beverage offering, private pool second to none. Would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, Relaxing, fingers crossed the new chef will improve the food experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Restaurabt menu needs an overhaul. The restaurant Staff not always attentive. The deco a little drab. The replenishment of soap, mosquito repellent, water, etc. was not attentive, we had to call daily to get what we needed. Bed was slightly uncomfortable. There is no comfortable seating in room, every seating arrangement is daybed style.

    The location was beautiful. Our Spa experience was fantastic. We had a wonderful private pool. The Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    I've loved every minute of our stay and would come back again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    The hotel is stunning! The location is perfect if you want to get away from it all! If you want to travel around you will need a car. The stuff was super polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was a bit slow for both lunch and dinner but we decided to be pretty chill about that as it was holiday.

    Amazing place! My partner and I were joking this is the perfect place to "make babies". Incredible villa, a lot of privacy, great facilities, great food, great beach (not many tourists when we traveled, we had the beach for us). The perfect place to unwind and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    It was a perfect stay for getting rest, sport and farniente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The central pool could be cleaner. A second key per room could be a good idea.

    I loved the pool villa concept. The quality of the restaurant was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely plans to go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was quite good but could still be improved. Maybe more attention around the pool area e.g giving towels etc.

    The room was beautifully designed, spacious and full equipped. The outdoor bathroom was gorgeous. We were upgraded to the pool villa which was a very nice surprise. The food was good and the waffles at breakfast were particularly tasty. The hotel is on a beautiful deserted beach and the pool is good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent relax place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All ok

    It is very nice to relax, staff extremely friendly, swimming pools located just few steps from the beach. Our room was Deluxe with balcony but we saw the vilas with private swimm pool, it is a different resort proposal, amazing !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is far from everything (the airport is near though) and if you plan to explore the island you definitely would want to hire a car. The room was a bit noisy at night (AC outdoors unit). The bfast looked very promising in the menu, however the taste of the food was very disappointing. Some members of the staff were very friendly and helpful, some others shouldn’t be working in this kind of resort. The plants and little gardens around the resort do not look good. If this is the first time you are going to stay in this kind of resort with private villas you will love the place. If you are used to go around Asia Pacific and stay in similar places, you will be disappointed.

    The villa decoration and facilities were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    5.8
    Very Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our pool villa faced west- the afternoon sun was so intense that we had to pull the curtains and blast the aircon to keep the room below 30C. The rooms are badly designed with outside bathrooms. If you need to go in the middle of the night, you can't help but wake your partner trying to get out the door. In a country where you can't drink the water they were very stingy with bottled water- we had to request more than the 2 bottles given every night. We stayed the week before Chinese New Year -Thursday to Tuesday. On Friday, Sat & Sunday nights the restaurant was fully booked. As it is the only restaurant on the property, the only other option was room service. When we left our dirty dishes outside the villa for collection- they were still there in the morning- the rats had got into the scraps. Also the service was so slow in the restaurant that we waited one hour for our main course. We observed other people waiting longer. We are seasoned travellers and don't mind things a little rustic but when we found a hair in one of our meals- that was the last straw! This was the first and last time we will ever stay at Sala.

    The location is great- 20 minutes from the airport. The resort faces the beach with complete access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous resort ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to think - but an earlier check in would be good - 4pm is rather late !

    Gorgeous resort ; fantastic beach which was excellent for swimming while we were there - food quite exceptional and all very relaxing. Best ever breakfasts - with a la carte and lovey attention to detail.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the villas are AMAZING!! the beach is right there and totally empty, the pool is beautiful and warm, the food was good, the staff was friendly and helpful... A perfect place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Loved it and would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was reallllyy far away from the happening part of Phuket which is Patong beach. The taxi fares were insanely large as well

    Loved the room and the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    4.6
    I expected 5 star service but I ended up with 1 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked them for an airport pick up. They waited for us in the international gate instead of domestic. They made it complimentary after we complained. The housekeeping isn't so good. Most of our requests such as (extra towels, etc) must be asked twice before they were done. By coincidence, I noticed they sprayed chemical insecticide in our room where we had our fruit and candy. I complained to the management. They cleaned the room again. However, later that night, we had 6 lizards in the bathroom (the bathroom is outside of the room) so we asked them to remove them. We actually expected that they would use a broom or something but they ended up spraying insecticide again! We had our make up there and towels. I complained again so they came in to clean and replace the towels. However, they used the same towels to clean the bathroom. I have been to many hotels. This is the first I have witnesse housekeeping using the guest towels to clean the bathroom and toilet!!!

    The private pool in our villa. Beach view Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.5
    Nice 2-day stay at the beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn´t like the food, neither breakfast nor a la carte. Indifferent reception and restaurant reception staff, didn´t feel very welcomed. Overpriced.

    Liked the architecture and design of the property. Nice smelling soaps. Beautiful beach. Steam sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is perfect for relax and rest. personnel is very kind, always available to listen your need. Structure very elegant, clean and comfortable. Beautiful beach and sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful peaceful place with international standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Massage at the spa was not good at all. The spa itself is nice and beautifully designed. Too many lizards in the spa it doesn’t make sitting there relaxing. They should just kick them out. There were about 8 of them on the ceiling. The whole point of being in a spa is comfortable and relaxing and beautiful place having lizards around ruins the experience. I can understand having them in the gardens and there is nothing to do about that but not inside a spa!

    The villa itself and the location by the beautiful peaceful Beach. The food is good with variety of options including healthy and fresh options. The coffee is one of the best I tried in Phuket!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.8
    Pretty close to perfect, maybe even too perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet part of the breakfast is a bit poor (choice of bread, fruits, cheese...) There is an extensive à la carte menu, but for those who don’t want a hot breakfast, the choice is poor.

    Very good design, very well maintained

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    It was a near perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our fault for not clarifying about the amount of sunshine entering our villa. As there were many trees surrounding ours, we only had like less than 2 hours of sunshine per day on the sundeck. Some of the staff were not very friendly towards the guests.

    The food. We had breakfast and a few dinners at the resort restaurant. Totally enjoyed the healthy and tasty food. The view of the night sky - coz we were there to see the Geminid Meteor Shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    4.2
    So-So Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was dirty and I felt itchy after using it. The room light was overly dimmed. The air condition was not stable and constantly losing it's coolness even though I have requested service check. Lack of privacy as the private villas are built closed to their main walk area. Location wise is very far from everything. Staff wasn't attentive enough compared to other 5 stars service resort. Probably they were lack of staffs or too lazy to strive further.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was just perfect Staff highly qualified professional and very nice Thai food Is very delicious 😋 The spa is amazing relaxing 😌 I enjoyed every moment there And if I have to do it twice it would be definitely sala

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect holiday with perfect food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel, a clear recommendation. Very helpful staff, beautiful location, just by the beach (which we really enjoyed, might not be suitable for children, but lack of people rewards it). I only found the trips a little expensive (didn't use them though, we booked directly by the organizers). The best restaurant we have been to during our Thailand stay! 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    Everyone looked at me funny cause I was by myself and I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone looked at me funny cause I was by myself and I had to ask the manager of the staff to stop making a issue of it. Also the place is far from everything im Phuket which is nice but also hard if want to see other things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit out of the way, have to take fairly long taxi rides to get anywhere. However that's part of the attraction - being a place to relax.

    Very comfortable villa, good size for two people. Enjoyed the pool and outside bathroom. Staff were very polite. Had a great time just chilling out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    A beautiful amazing full of great things stay I recommend this hotel to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Duplex Pool Villa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect

    I enjoyed this hotel very much the property is amazing the staff very helpful and obliging the food delicious the villa itself was beautiful I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants privacy great food and amazing massage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent service, very nice room, facilities arout, locatin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent service, very nice room, facilities arout, locatin - very close to the beace. Very quite - just the people who loved it. Great option to travel around with the hotel services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.9
    My stay was very good but I hope more developments in the breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In fact , this resort has very big restaurant but no more options in breakfast. Also, no more variety of fresh juice , smoothies and fresh fruits.

    The resort is amazing for honeymoon. It is very calm , very clean , the front side of the resort is near the beach . It is wonderful and amazing place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.2
    Honeymoon to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive and a bit far

    Loved it. Amazing atmosphere and room. Lovely, cooperative, and kind staff. Loved the breakfast and drinks a lot. The beach was amazing in spite of the rain.orchids everywhere👍.the villa was an open and private space just for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    The resort is quiet and comfortable, the rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lication is not so convenient, no restaurants or 7-11 around.

    The resort is quiet and comfortable, the rooms are clean and nice. I also love the food, hope i have stayed a little.longer there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    We spent some of our honeymoon here and it was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent some of our honeymoon here and it was absolutely amazing! The staff is so helpful and nice and the rooms are beautiful. Would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.4
    Ok although very expensive and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very small Thai courtesy seemed to be missing a little No where near as nice a venue as Sala Samui No personalised shower products although they asked our preference No towel folding, messages on the bed, treats on the bed Welcome drinks watery and not a particularly warm welcome Very bleak venue not much atmosphere Far from everywhere Beach always red flag Missing the thai charm Breakfast very limited choice and again no where near as nice as Sala Samui

    Nice private pool Nice Thai set dinner given to us instead of breakfast as leaving too early for breakfast on the last day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Serene place to stay, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite distant from shops or outside accommodation but therefor also quite and relaxed.

    The suite was beautifully designed, pool was clean and we had the option to chose different lotions and pillows which was cool! Also the breakfast and restaurant have excellent food, overall the whole place looked very clean and serene.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    SALA Phuket Contemporary Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the biggest drawback to SALA Phuket is it's location in the Northern part of Phuket, which I'm sure is great if you only want a quiet relaxing Beach Holiday. However, it was Monsoon season and not every day was a Beach day; plus the Northern part of Phuket is very quiet with little night activity. I luckily hired a car which is essential, but nevertheless is an hours drive to Patong the nightlife centre of Phuket or to other great locations like Kata Beach, Surin Beach etc The location is the biggest drawback to SALA Phuket, but may suit families, honeymoon couples, or those people requiring a quiet relaxing holiday.

    SALA Phuket is a contemporary Thai Resort with a minimal aesthetic which appeals to me, and is not easy to find in Phuket. The Pool Villa was not only large and private, but also perfectly appointed with an outside bathroom, and loved the ability to be able to get out of bed straight into the Pool. I hardly used the Hotel facilities, Pool or Beach as I preferred the privacy of my Pool Villa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't have an option for a half day stay which we would have taken as our flight home was in the late evening

    We loved the SALA villa private pool and outdoor space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice for honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location at night is very quite and there is nothing to do

    I like every thing in sala just the location is about one hour from the patong beach in a car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent property. Courteous and supportive staff. Quick service. 9.7 /10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well we liked everything. The only thing since lot of trees in property, they can chopped all grass in the villa and can lay only grasses which u have in garden. Or they can completely eliminate grasses.

    The Villa with a private pool.. Our room excellent... The property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    The place is made for a perfect spa experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was exactly at 4 pm no time before. And if you are looking to leave the property to the downtown it's going to bE a long ride almost 1 hr in car . But that doesn't take away from the experience of this spa. It's amazing

    The place is made for a perfect spa experience. I have reserved a massage session on the beach and it was great. We traveled in a big group of 12 plus 2 kids under 2 and 2 at 9 years. Although I would recommend this property for couples d those who are looking for a peace of mind, we all enjoyed our time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect couple getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free shuttle from/to airport despite the high room rate price.

    Best private pool in the villa, deep and clean. Bath tub was big and nice, tv was good. Bed and pillows are the best. Good service to put the mosquito repellant at night. Public pool was clean, and nice! Breakfast buffet is limited but complemented with ala cart menu. We're on our honeymoon and the hotel did a nice gesture with the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    The concept of the room and bathroom are unusual and...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception should be indicated all around the hotel: we got lost at 5AM looking for it. We had been arriving quite late the evening before under the rain and we did not know the surroundings...

    The concept of the room and bathroom are unusual and beautiful. The restaurant is very good. As we had to leave at 5AM, we paid our bill on the evening. It was already prepared when we arrived at the reception from the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    7.9
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As i said staff doesn't 100% understand english (some of them) Room service is slow every time i call to ask for something i should call twice to get it they don't bring it from the first time Pool gets dirty from the tree leaves u have to call everytime to get it cleaned If you like privacy you won't like the bathroom its outdoor You have to watch your kids 24/7 because the pool is very deep and doesn't have safety like a fence or the saving dounut

    The staff was helpful but doesn't understand english very well or maybe they are slow in understanding a little bit, i had a 2 room villa with a pool I thought if there was a golf car to take us around it would be easier for us instead of walking from the villa to the lobbey or anywhere else, the driver tah was very helpful and fun to be with :) Breakfast was great The coffee machine in the room was great Food room service was fast and delicious Greeting from the airport was on time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    QUIET and RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not comfortable and this was a real let down considering what the rest of Sala offered. Cool music was missing and at bar and the very nice restaurant .

    Sala is small and cool place to do "nothing" We spent 4 days at the 2 superb swimming pools just relaxing.The villa my family had ( number 81 ) was great. Big pool, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a living room. The resort's gym and the bar were very good.The round day beds at the bar are superb. All staff were (Annie and Leo in the restaurant and breakfast deserve a mention) friendly and very accommodating . Beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was so friendly and happy to serve you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel , it was really fare from the city. The nearest shopping mall was about an hour by car and taxis charge 1000 baht for one way .

    The staff was so friendly and happy to serve you. The spa was amazing. Breakfast was so delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.9
    Great beach and close to Airport, but far away from Patong. Very quite resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stay in Villa 59. very close to Ocean. what i find out the first night in our villa is here we have a lot mosquito and many bugs. and our restroom, shower and washing table is out side our bedroom. you can imagine you outside alone with a lot mosquito.

    I like this resort cuz it is very quiet. SPA is also worth to try. great ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This time I was very disappointed as what's the booking price was I got overcharged. The pool was never cleaned out private pool We would ask the room to be cleaned and I did not get cleaned properly. I was so disappointed this was our first trip with my partner and I are going away together.

    I love this hotel as I stay there six years ago and I was so happy with that but

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.3
    Private, comfortable, clean and friendly but could still use a bit of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurants could offer more variety and tastier options. Breakfast spread gets boring after the 3rd day

    The location is nice and intimate. The rooms were also well designed and very comfortable. Great bed and pillows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    4.2
    Better select an other hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad management wifi never works, looks good on picture but poor on site. The hotel seriously need better maintenance. We have been refuse on a late check out while we checked in late on our arrival day. The workers are doing some work during the day time and repaint wall during the breakfast... I won't come back on this hotel for sure. The staff at the reception (I cannot recall her name) was Rolling eyes while asking her question...

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    8.8
    Nice villa so the private swimming pool, warm welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SALA Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some reception and kitchen staff were not friendly but others was nice. And they don't change the towel they just fold it again as some food fall on the towels and I fount the same stain there in the towels after they clean. And it would be nice if they can adjust the pool level as it was hight to us to swim comfortably. Last, most of the desserts in the menu contains alcohol which is not suitable for all the guests.

    Nice villa so the private swimming pool, warm welcoming, clean beach and nice food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    The best possible place to treat yourself royally!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was gorgeous - very quiet and chilled, the perfect place to relax either by the beach or the pool. The room was spacious, the outdoor bath and daybed were my favorite part Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ridiculous prices of food in the hotel, bought lunch, 2 sandwiches and 3 drinks and it was more than £55!! Rip off. Didn't have much choice for breakfast and the food quality over all was lacking for a 5*. Nothing to do later in the evening, either in the hotel or out of it because it's practically in the middle of no where. Overall would not return

    Rooms and hotel grounds where beautiful and well cleaned. Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Mayday Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no muay thai classes and it was a distance to travel to find one. The restaurant staff seemed to be a bit slow in service. My food was late and nobody handed me the breakfast menu till I was about to leave

    The access to the beach was the best touch. The rooms were amazing, always loved Sala's services. They turn down the bed for you, close the curtains for you and prepare mosquito repellant at hand (as the bathroom is an open concept)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    10
    Unexpected short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast with bloody Mary is fabulous! Staff is very attentive and trying to deliver the best service for your stay, room is spacious and spectacular clean hands down to housekeeping (we stay at villa 21) team,lastly don't forget to visit spa they treatments are Fab!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    10
    2 nights at SALA Resort Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably due to the concept of the resort, indoor light was limited to only warm light which made the room appear very dark at night. Limited halal food for room service. Resort was isolated and is not accessible to street food and restaurants.

    Very friendly and polite staff. Staff were readily approachable. Resort was well-maintained and functioned well. Wide range of television channels to keep us occupied at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: