Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Universal's Loews Sapphire Falls Resort

Reviews of Universal's Loews Sapphire Falls Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6601 Adventure Way, Orlando, FL 32819, United States of America

#17 of 492 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2867 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Fun and easy access to CityWalk and Universal via water boat. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel stay ever! Beds were Super comfortable. Staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. And the entire resort was immaculate! I've never been more impressed with cleanliness! The restaurant never failed to deliver tasty and delicious food. Really felt at home!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s just unfortunate that they didn’t have a spa on the property, I have to go to their partner resort.(Portofino Bay)

    Everything about the resort was totally acceptable and I plan to come back with my family.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small selection of coffee pods in room

    Extremely friendly and accommodating. Easy check in and check out. Hotel bar had a great selection and amazing food!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    6.7
    Convenience and proximity to Universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude and ill mannered valet, hotel management did little to manage situation, still waiting for official feedback, Wi-Fi often didn’t work.

    Convenience and proximity to Universal

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar not open for Sunday football/ drinks in the pouring rain Staff couldn’t lights turned on in the pouring rain by the ping pong tables

    Comfortable rooms Great location Excelllent Moscow mules in bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location next to Universal parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In our room, the ventilation was directed on the bed and was blowing a strong current of cold air all the time. The staff explained us that it was not the aircon, just the ventilation blowing air from the outside and it was not possible to cut it. Given that it was +9 celsius outside, it made the room fairly cold. Engineering managed to fix it for us, so all was good in the end.

    Excellent location next to Universal parks. The possibility to go to the parks with the water taxi was great! We did not use the option of early admission. The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel amenities great. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    The pool and bar area were so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quick walk to universal and the water taxi to city walk. Wonderful staff. Loved the fire by the pool. Great staff at bar and restaurant by pool area.

    The pool and bar area were so great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electronic room key, which also gave you access to the car park and allowed you to link your credit card to pay for amenities never worked. I complained to the hotel five times during the stay. Also the corridor where the room was had a funny damp smell. At the end of our stay they had dehumidifiers going but it was still bad!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Overall wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost was expensive, but additional charges on everything was annoying. Walk to the room was quite a hike. Wasn't a problem this trip but I would not risk it again.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Place was beautiful. Walk to universal was beautiful. Wish that some of the plants were id'd. Boat ride was a perfect. Person in charge of that operation nailed it. When the lines got long at dock, new boats were put into service. Capts were extremely efficient and friendly. A+ Also, raining when we left and under cover to parking garage great idea. Checkout easy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a very enjoyable, convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park was $22 a night even for hotel guests which was unexpected. When we went to the portafino for the day they told us it was free parking for us as guests of a sister hotel, so that was pretty disappointing

    The food in the hotel was to a high standard. Loads of choice. The easy boat transport to the universal parks was ideal. Staff were always really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    The infrastructure, pools, restaurants and the room is very...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no microwave in the room, when you have children it is better to have it in a room

    The infrastructure, pools, restaurants and the room is very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Overall we would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was not available at Check in. where move to another hotel for the first night.

    Room was not available at Check in. where move to another hotel for the first night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.3
    It was good, but dissatisfied with room getting cleaned everyday, horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Men’s shorts in my room upon checking, room service food horrible! Need more restaurants, the deli which closes at 11 had some rice n a few pieces of chicken n they weren’t making anything else. The restaurant is weird Tapas, n The you have the buffet. Which is too much food! We got a basket of goodies because of the shorts. Chicken noodle soup, gag, n grilled cheese cold n smooshed.

    Beautiful lobby, Christmas tree, decorations. Pool was good, but need more servers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and the amenities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The design of the room was not good. Drawer space was so limited, we couldn't even unpack and there was only 2 of us. Limited outlets...had to plug hair dryer around the corner by the bed. Also, did not realize when we booked that parking was an extra $20+ per day.

    The location was great and the amenities were good. The staff was great especially Stian who helped get our room changed. The water taxi to and from the parks was convenient. And the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Being able to get into the park early by boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was not consistent for cleaning the room - I had to call and they were still not able to clean my room in a time frame that worked

    Being able to get into the park early by boat

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    I like everything about the resort best place i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I like everything about the resort best place i. Ever stayed Everything was wonderful kids love the pool and i love the boat to the park with the early admission.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury resort outshines Disney property - we will be staying on Universal property from now on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly expensive but most everything in the area is. Rooms are pretty small and bathroom has a strange, heavy, and clunky sliding door with awkward lighting but this is all very minor stuff.

    From the convenient parking to the extra friendly staff, food options at the resort and the amazing on site pool, this resort could not have been more amazing. Taking the boat to Universal Studios in the morning was super convenient and the best way to get to the parks! We wish we had left more time to just hang out by the pool and have a drink watching the movie playing over the water and sitting by the fire pit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    This was a very convenient and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at this property was excellent. The pool and hot tub is well maintained and clean. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. We had a little glitch at breakfast. It took over 30 minutes to be served . The server apologized and the manager made it right by not charging us for the meal. All in all, it was a very nice place to stay. We will return when we visit Universal again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    The water taxi service was excellent, and would be a major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had very slow a la cart service at the restaurant for breakfast. It seemed like the waiter was annoyed that we didn't do the buffet.

    The water taxi service was excellent, and would be a major reason that I would tell friends to stay here. Staff in the lobby were wonderful. Food and bartenders at the outside bar was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great location (access to the water taxi was terrific).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work at all and there was no cell phone service in the rooms or on most of the property. We called several times to get the wifi fixed and there were no resolutions. Navigating the hotel to get to the water taxi was incredibly cumbersome.

    Great location (access to the water taxi was terrific). The bed was comfy and the room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expections, wonderful stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff was excellent, and housekeeper Bertha was exceptional. We came into contact with her the most and she was beyond pleasant. Thanks for making my stay wonderful and allowing us to being Oliver our 7lb Malti Poo. This was excellent !!!! Thank you again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking price

    Near to all the parks. Also, is very convenient the path to the parks because you can walk and see the beatiful landscape. The hotel is amazing, clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    6.7
    Worst room ever for view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from room was horrible. Top of a white canopy!!

    Beautiful property! Shame we had to leave room to see anything! View was horrible! White circus top/tent for view! Very disappointing!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    The staff were very attentive especially our housekeeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very attentive especially our housekeeping member Barbara she was always friendly and made us very welcome. Our room was always clean and tidy. Sam in the resteraunt was very good as well. We would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini bars in the room would of been great. Also the wait of nearly two hours for in room dining is a long time.

    Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Pool was great. Proper resort feel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having to walk outside to find the parking lot. Clearer directions.

    Bed very comfortable. Shower and products all really nice. Staff amazing and quick to respond. Pool and outdoor facilities so relaxing and fun. Felt like we were in the caribbean and a perfect end to a week at Disney and day at Universal. Yummy drinks and firepit. Best lifeguards ever!!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were big and clean, the staff was great, not only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the pumped in perfume, it was a bit strong.

    The rooms were big and clean, the staff was great, not only accommodating but also pleasant and apparently happy. The convenient location to the park is fantastic! Early access to the park is great as well. The pool area is very nice and there is a generous gym as well as games, ping pong, corn hole, and an arcade. while expensive, I think that These factors make it a pretty good value. The only food we got there was from the grab and go coffee shop. The rest of our meals in the park or in city walk.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Seriously exactly what you need for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel and staff ever!!!! Everyone was super helpful and friendly; from the bellhop going out of his was to make my daughter’s birthday special, valets always on call, guest services knew everything, bar tenders and servers did a great job and the lifeguards were amazing! The hotel is new, clean and beds are comfy! I love that it was family friendly but not so family oriented that a couple couldn’t enjoy a romantic getaway. Take the kids and have your time too! With 9 lifeguards on vigilant duty, poolside service, kids pool side movie and beach balls (4dt max depth) life jackets and a slide, the kids can have a blast while you watch and relax topside. Best ever! We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Combo leaisure and business trip. First time staying and would come back. Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slowness of housekeeping

    Accessibility to Universal. Facilities were very clean. When staff learned it was my birthday they went out of their way to acknowledge with balloon and goodies.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Greatest place to stay, pool area awesome, boat ride minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Greatest place to stay, pool area awesome, boat ride minutes from city walk were u can enter the parks. Food was amazing will definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast (buffet) is overpriced.

    Everything was excellent, staff very helpful. Pool is very big and slide for kids is fantastic. Water taxi to universal is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s our second trip to this hotel, in my last night when we came back to our room, (2677) the bed was just as we left it. That means the housekeeper didn’t make the bed but the other one was, that also means we didn’t leave the “do not disturb” sign on the door, also the carpet was dirty, I’m telling you this because we really like this hotel but it was a disappointment seeing this, and I can’t believe when we arrived that the bed was just as we left at morning time, we were so tired it was 1:00 am and the only thing that I want was sleep!! Thanks Leticia Garcìa Sent from my iPhone

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed one night, but it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told by 3 people from your hotel that 1. the water taxi started at 6:00 (it started at 7:00). 2. Early park admission started at 7:00 (it started at 8:00). AND they only had 1 ride available for early park admission in only 1 park. That was deceiving. Would like to have free complimentary breakfast like most hotels offer. For $200 plus a night, free contintental breakfast should be included.

    Very beautiful. Ordered room service and it was fabulous!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Exceptional customer service and amenities such as park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom doors do not have locks.

    Exceptional customer service and amenities such as park tickets, car rentals and merchandise store located on site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay was not what we had envisaged having chosen the hotel as it was a universal resort hotel. We were unaware that it was also a conference/business hotel. Unfortunatley the weather was not so good whilst we were there and we had to return to the hotel most days. The lobby area was full of people on their lap tops obviously working and having spent a lot of mone to get away from work this was very disappointing as we ended up just going to our room. On the Thursday of our week we came baxk to have dinner in the bar/restaurant but couldn't even get to the bar as it was full of corporate business people who were not only loud and unruly but in fancy dress as well. We didnt stay for dinner. Overall a very disappointing stay.

    Direct enterance into Universal Studios,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel facilities, rooms are just standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was rather small with no nice view. If you are sharing the room there is 0 privacy in the bathroom as the „door“ is just a sliding wooden board. As all Orlando resorts a lot of hidden fees and expensive restaurants.

    Gym and pool area are nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Location great for Universal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above 18% service charge. Sun beds need padding.

    Comfy rooms and sun beds around pool should be but alas not. No padding as in sun huts there. 18% service is a lot compared to other resorts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful property - beautiful location and ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the feeling that at every turn they are trying to screw money out of you. Automatically adding 18% service charge to everything even if you go to the bar yourself. It’s a shame - I really would have recommended it to anyone - but most people I know don’t like being ripped off.

    Beautiful property - beautiful location and ideal for visiting the parks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    We loved our time at sapphire falls. The location was perfect for universal. A great family resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the basic food items were very expensive which meant we ended up spending a lot on simple things such as a coffee and a pastry. A quick take out lunch one day cost us over $60.... A breakfast included option would have been a nice feature.

    Location was fantastic. The universal parks were so easy to get to and volcano bay is across the road so an easy walk. Staff were very helpful and friendly clean hotel with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Pool View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such a big resort could have a continental breakfast option in house, instead of coffees/restaurants which choice was rather limited, not speaking about the prices. Otherwise all great!

    Extremely comfortable and clean. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, beautiful, fabulous, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone and everything was above anything you would expect. Amazing facilities. Amazing views. Amazing people. Amazing food. There was nothing but smiles our entire stay for the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel near universal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting to this hotel from Disney was difficult because of the road construction. Not the hotel’s fault but if we had know we would have picked somewhere closer to Disney to stay the night.

    The hotel was decorated well. My kids loved the slide at the pool. Liked the restaurant on property. Great for brunch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool sun beds were not that comfortable - fitted bed towel ok but not as good as cushioned equivalent at other hotels of this quality/price range

    Infectious politeness and positivity of staff - truly fabulous Closeness to parks and ease of entry/egress eg security on hotel pier instead of main park security areas really transformed our previous experiences of Orlando holidays Water taxis were fab and enjoyable in their own right Food was excellent, decently priced - much better tyhan City Walk eateries Pool area great - bar food/service really good and great well shaded games atea Proximity to Volcano Bay is fab - less than 5 min walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Loved it—would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud!! Hallways were extremely loud and you could hear everything going on out there at all hours of the nite.

    Great food. Great location. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    The best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is new bright and updated. We went during off season in October and we received a free room upgrade. The pool was clean and their is a lifeguard for as long as the pool is open.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was kind of a mess. Many empty tables, backed up people, empty serving dishes, the scrambled eggs were full of water. The staff at the front is not pleasant. She was the only person who wasn’t. Screaming kids in the hallway. Will call counter was not working. Giant lines.

    Mostly everything. The Bar was excellent and the entertainment was as well. I have been here several times before and not been disappointed in that arena. The rooms are very pretty as well and the pillows are awesome!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a business meeting or conference. But if on vacation Disney does it so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Business customers appeared to be their priority, although we had booked for a week we were given a room without a view, even after asking to move and upgrading, paying extra, we still had a rubbish view. High parking charges Expensive food

    Location was lovely Bus and boat taxi’s very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Loved it and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing apart from the fact we didn’t get the front of line access in the parks like we did at the Hard Rock Hotel on a previous visit

    The decor and style of the property were excellent. All staff were fantastic but especially at check in and at bar service around the pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, great value, great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First world problems, but: No USB ports in room Smart TV rendered dumb, would have liked to use my Netflix account No robe in (not at all cheap!) room Can be a loooooooong wait to check-in (20mins!) suggest hotel considers automated/self checkin for faster service.

    Fresh, clean, incredibly comfortable, quiet rooms. Excellent staff, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. AMAZING huge gym, so well stocked and tended. Loved the pools and fire pit. Really loved the boat service to City Walk. Thanks for having me, I loved it here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a lovely hotel - exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful in relation to park tickets etc. Pool complex was lovely with ample sun beds and a great pool bar. Brilliant location with regular boats to the parks and Citywalk. The breakfast was lovely as was the Strong Water Tavern restaurant and bar which was open late and served excellent food. The hotel also gives you access to the other Loews hotel pool areas (lazy rivers etc). Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing. Will definitely be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to find a negative it would have to be the price of the drinks. $15 +tax +tip in the roof top bar for a small glass of Rosé wine seems excessive. Also water in the room is 7.50+tax plus 22% restocking charge. There is a fridge in the room so stock up on food and drink and that saves a lot of money :)

    Amazing hotel from start to finish. Spotlessly clean and confortable. Beds were great to sleep in. Room was spotless and well equipped with iron, hair dryer, fridge, coffee machine etc. Loved the ice machine in the hallway and the ice bucket in the room. Pool was great and lots of beds for everyone. 5 lifeguards constantly around the pool and they NEVER take their eyes of the pool. Was very reassuring with 2 young kids playing in the pool. Drinks at the pool are a little on the expensive side after tax and tip is included. Food was great at the pool bar. Want to say a special thanks to the staff who were very helpful the night my 2 Yr old took sick. They paid for our private transfer to and from the hospital at 3am in the morning. They rang our room twice the next morning to see how we were and provided a complimentary cabana by the pool to keep my daughter in the shade. It came with free drinks and fruit platter. They couldn't have been more helpful. All in a perfect stay and will definitely be returning here on our next Orlando holiday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hesitation when we got locked out of our room in our swim suites, I understand we need id but we could prove who we were once the room was open. Just took a while for that process to begin

    Friendly staff, we had a sudden leak in our tub but we're quickly given another room, faster then I thought they would. Very helpful bag boys very very friendly attendants outside the front door. Enjoyed the earlier park access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.5
    It's fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The business conventions really take away from the relaxed island holiday vibes. For the price it doesn't really have anything to offer. Spend an extra $100 and check into Portofino Bay/Hard Rock. I find the staff here aren't quite as friendly as other nearby hotels.

    The buildings and grounds are beautiful. Rooms are very clean. Having the boat to access the parks is great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant were hard to like because who eats Caribbean food . The menu needs to be simplified with BBQ OR STEAK .. like steel drum grilled chicken or steak

    Staff and the hotel pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything about it is just spectacular Including the staff. Wish I stayed here longer then I did.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Awesome Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very convenient to get to and from the City Center and Parks. The water taxi was very prompt. Having a snack and drink place open till 2 am was a major plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    early admission to the park was only available for 'universal studios' altough the site says you can use it for either 'island of adventures' or 'universal studios'. also, would be nice to add shuttles for disney parks

    great location. walking distance to universal parks & city walk (and also water taxi!) very beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.0
    Not good value for the money. Hotel was very unorganized with theirt staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking and room location was to far for a handicapped person. Plumbing didn’t work. Maids kept coming in and out of room at a very early hour.

    That is was close to park and the quickness of the boat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Great new hotel, well located and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator that went from parking garage to inside of hotel? Carrying luggage for family of four to entry was exhausting.

    Extremely clean and well designed resort with great pool and bar !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t really anything to not like!

    Hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. Room was spotless clean and had all the standard amenities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel , Great Service and Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - everything met our needs and expectations, would recommend.

    Everything was great loved the place , location was excellent , convenience for getting to the parks , lots of great food, facilities , just perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    6.7
    In the shower room once you take shower the water will start...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Kids Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the shower room once you take shower the water will start running all over the toilet even the shower door are close so everytime i have to dry the floor and it's taking time from me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    One of the best place ever that my wife and I stayed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best place ever that my wife and I stayed for long. Nice service, amazing staff, soo clean and good location we loved and I definitely must recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing, great, fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Loved the boats to citywalk, they were great, check in was great so fast came early and we could get into our room then which was amazing and we pick up r universal tickets from th sticker disk which was great we didn't have to queue at universal to pick them up again an amazing stat defo stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in the heart of Universal. Friendly staff and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buses to city walk not so frequent

    Staff friendly and helpful Early check-in Largest pool of universal properties Gym Breakfast on the go Signature restaurant Water shuttle to parks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Three days at universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like having to pay for parking and movies when I was paying so much for the room

    Location, quality of facilities, boat taxi to the park, excellent staff, early entry to the park, good food in restaurants, good pool facilities, ease of access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheets weren’t changed every day. We stayed 8 days and they weren’t changed once the whole time we were there

    Everyone was kind and helpful. Place was well maintained. Pool area was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed the spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The car park charges are a little excessive at $22 a day, and it is one of the 3 hotels on the resort that does not have fast pass to the parks. The breakfast buffet is probably not worth the money much better to order of the menu which is pretty good.

    We really enjoyed the spacious and clean room. There are water fountains on all floors to fill water bottles, and free ice is provided too which is really handy if you forget to buy drinks for the room. There are plenty of toiletries provided, and there is a great little coffee machine in the room. It is in a great place to walk to any of the parks/city walk, but taking the free water taxi is much more fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where to start? The cleaner left whatever she had on the trolley. Sometimes 3 coffee pods sometimes 5 sometimes 1? There were 2 of us? Left sugar if she had any and same with the milk, very strange. Our bed was not changed in 7 days!!! No surfaces dusted or cleaned in 7 days except for the bathroom. The staff in the coffee shop/shop were extremely rude and everything was way over priced. £10 for a wrap or sandwich and the cheapest bottle of wine was £30 which if they ran out, which they did a lot then you could only order it on room service at £43.50 a bottle. Plus a delivery fee plus tax plus 10% tip. Water was £3.70 for a small bottle and the same for a small coke. Everything is an up sell they wouldn’t call us a taxi as they have a cab service but couldn’t tell me how much it would cost? Staff not interested in helping you with anything unless it’s to sell something else. They had a Caribbean night in the hotel which they wouldn’t let us pay cash for? Had to be a credit card? All in all very poor service and overpriced after already paying a lot to go in the first place. £836 for 7 nights, plus park tickets. Compared to other hotels in the immediate vicinity this is a lot. Especially as you can still use the water taxis if your staying across the road.

    The location was very good and pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    5.0
    Overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool View Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall place was over rated. Room had a bigger expectation. The room key did not provide you a fast pass at the park. Parking was very expensive. Orlando not NYC.

    The pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Great customer servise..
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room to small expect a little be bigger more space between beds

    customer service was great got there super early around 10:00 a.m and they let me check in early..that was a plus any needs i requested it was fast in service...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Love the lobby area and breakfast deli, staff really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Love the lobby area and breakfast deli, staff really helpful. Love the convenience of boat transportation and the staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard View Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We bought a sandwich from the Dutch sandwich shop and took it to the pool As we were enjoying it a server came to us and said we were not allowed to bring Food in from outside I said we got it at the hotel shop she said we could finish but not to do it again Because the pool area is a restaurant but there are no signs that I could see informing the guests of this

    Excellent check in and checking out room very clean and spacious Very attentive staff all throughout the hotel water taxi was great.we

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Not a budget hotel as such, but for a modest price, I haven’t stayed in better than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon View Room - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a stay of a few nights but in that time, honestly, noteworthy.

    Food was proper normal sized proportions and world- style in quality, both in restaurants. And quite reasonable cost- wise for such a nice hotel, but of course the bill soon climbs with drinks. If you want cold drinks in your room/ at the park (water), then buy them completely off site away from Universal as like in most cases, they are mega expensive and you can easily spend $40 between 3-4 of you. The take out cafe is good, but not a lot of places too sit, that said, we always managed to find a corner. Pool area magnificent and as good as anywhere, including poolside cabana’s with TV’s. Obviously if you want any of these facilities, you need to prebook to avoid disappointment, particularly in restaurants if the weather turns stormy. This is a big hotel with lots of guests! The staff were also excellent throughout, maybe not always so gushing but always pleasant, polite and helpful. We’ve stayed in many ‘top class’ hotels over the years and paid mega- bucks (yes we’ve been lucky). This hotel is top class at not exactly a budget price, but in my opinion is very, very good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Universal's Loews Sapphire Falls Resort Traveler Photo Gallery