Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3667 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, United States of America

#70 of 202 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4745 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    4.6
    Our stay was a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the room was the worst; we were put in a room right on the pool floor and as a result had no privacy or natural light & had to keep the lights on all day and our curtain closed during our entire stay. Very uncomfortable. In addition, your staff failed to let us know until after the 3rd time we ordered room service to tell us about the $8.00 service charge (you all also, intentionally it seems, put it in the smallest writing at the bottom of the menu knowing vacationers would not be paying attention). Lastly, the wifi was horrible! I could call and text but that’s pretty much the only thing that worked well.

    The bed and the fact that you all have smoking rooms available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, room was clean, great casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t any staff around on our arrival, we used the ‘express check in’ and had to then queue anyway to get to our room. The staff we did eventually meet were rude and abrupt with us. Also, we were told that breakfast was included where actually you get a $9 card to use at Starbucks in the lobby of Planet Hollywood.

    Great location, room was clean, great casino

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    4.2
    Very poor pool area unless you are prepared to pay $250 to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor pool area unless you are prepared to pay $250 to sit in a cabana, room had a layer of dust from dusk till dawn ? Shower had no water pressure

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.3
    The room was very nice (except for the fluorescent lighting...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very nice (except for the fluorescent lighting in bathroom), but the noise from the elevators was like constant airplanes flying overhead.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Bed was super comfortable, clean room, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Love to gamble but don't play very much outside of Vegas. Was hard to find an actual table with just $5 minimum to get back in the groove of playing again without risking too much money. Had to play some of the Blackjack and Crap machines which was ok, just not the same.

    Bed was super comfortable, clean room, clean facilities. Lots of dining choices around the property, and shopping area connected to the resort. Great location to visit other hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with Good view of the Eiffel tower and Bellagio fountain on the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens Fountain View, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not free.

    the central location on the Las Vegas strip. free on-site parking, the fast self check-in and check-out on line. the convenient access to the Miles mall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was lovely, in the middle of the strip - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing I didn't like was the only time we used reception was at check in, hotel was so big there was no personal touch but I suppose that is Vegas.

    The bed was lovely & comfy, the bathroom was huge - everything spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice five nights at Vegas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit dark at night, it would be nice to have another light source. The bedding and Sheets could-be softer, the feeling was a bit unpleasant like it was very old. Recommended taking a high floor.

    We arrive to the hotel for five nights, the location is very good in the middle of the strip close to shopping stores, restaurants, other nice hotels, bars, clubs etc... At first, we got a room on the 7th floor that faces the lower roof engines, it was-to loud and not nice to-see this. After that, we got the 10th floor but it was almost the same. eventually, on the 23ed floor, the view was better and we could see the strip and other hotels. I think the other side what they call fountain(Bellagio) view in high floor could-be nicer. We had the King room the spacing was excellent with a very big bath and shower. Gordon Ramsey Burger restaurant in the hotel was very good! We had a great time and enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Room was really cosy and stylish - we loved it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Operational hours of pool till 6pm

    Room was really cosy and stylish - we loved it very much. A lot of windows looking straight for the strip and Fountains, including bath-tube window :) For this price hotel much better and new then Paris and MGM Grand ( we had an exerience to stay there) Location is brilliant Nice pool area/ But be aware that pool works only till 6pm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel - you can find absolutely everything there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette smell in lobby

    Great hotel - you can find absolutely everything there. And it is also in city centre. Room was big and had everything you need. Really enjoy my stay there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.9
    Loved the room and the pillows on the bed.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tub had hair left in it. Not cool.

    Loved the room and the pillows on the bed. Wasn't sure where my room was then I realize it was the room behind the double doors was very happy with the room over all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.7
    Next time not at PH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly they gave us a room near elevator so there was loud and disturbing noise at the room always. So we changed our room but this time they couldn't find a room with one king bed, so we stayed at queen bed. Self parking is not very close and not very easy to walk. Hotel casino was not specious, ceiling is not very high. At other hotels casinos are more specious so you don't bother when you spend too much time. We couldn't see any pools or amenities at the property. Breakfast can be bought 17.9+tax at Spice Market but it was not very good which is scored as 6.6 at 4sq. Reception staff was not very friendly. They don't want to help you and always forward you to the kiosks. For example we asked for breakfast options while check-in a blonde hair receptionist gave us wrong and insufficient information because she doesn't pay attention to us. Also do not decide with booking prices because they charge 37+tax per night as property fee.

    The location of property was amazing, it was at heart of the Las Vegas strip, it was across of the Bellagio and near the Paris. Rooms were big enough and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    The place to stay in Las Vegas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the most expensive hotel I stayed in during my trip yet the only room without coffee making facilities!

    The fact that the casino and shopping complex is virtually part of the hotel. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    4.6
    just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are poorly cleaned, sheets as well.

    I would stay because Miracle shops is right next to it so its easy to do some shopping and buy anything you left back home if needed. Also Zappos Theatre is right there and shows usually are great. But overall there are other better hotels available for the same price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The layout of the property is confusing & signage is of no assistance. Parking access is awful and find the check-in was a farce. After a long drive it required 15 minutes of walking & assistance from 6 employees to find check in. The “fast check in” booth didn’t work after a painful waste of time and I then had a 20 minute queue to check in: woeful process and a depressing start to the stay- go to the Hard Rock Hotel instead

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Beds and room was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying for valet when in a guest at the hotel

    Beds and room was great....was not happy when I had to pay for valet especial when I'm staying at the resort and ur charging a resort fee....will not stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced for its facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip Room, Premium King Fountain View, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool area looks terrible. And you have to walk too far though mall and casino to get on the street. No breakfast facilities. Price on booking.com is not correct as you have to pay 65 dollars extra resort fee for each day of staying.

    Location and view from the room on the Balagio Fountains was perfect. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the middle of the Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel gym could definitely do with an update!

    I've certainly stayed at flashier hotels on the strip, but Planet Hollywood is a great option for the price point and location. Our booking included a daily $18 breakfast provision at Starbucks - there was two in the hotel and they were pretty handy. Wi-fi was great. Room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was huge, including a full-sized tub. Despite the size of the hotel, we found the room really quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.4
    Good location and free parking. Poor breakfast and hotel is looking tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door was very stiff and broken handle and fridge door was faulty. The breakfast we paid for when booking consisted of $9 dollars each at Starbucks. High prices means this covers a coffee and nothing more. Very disappointing. Also only WiFi for 2 days of our 3 day stay.

    The hotel is well placed at Central location in Law Vegas. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.1
    It’s a great location - centre of the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The booking was a present and planet Hollywood emailed to say that I could pay for the trip using my credit card I used to secure the booking, then when my sister arrived at the hotel they said that the bill was outstanding. Essentially she paid for her own birthday present. No communication among staff. Very disappointed.

    It’s a great location - centre of the strip. Opposite the Bellagio. Bus stops outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Quel luxe !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed at 6pm, and we did not aware when we discovered it at 6.15pm in front of the closed door...-( the opening hours should may be noted in the elevator ?) The coffee machine was out of order. Parking a little far - walk trought the mile to park or get the car.

    The room is big, with sofa and table plus chairs. The bath room was hudge and there is a lot of space (une douche + une baignoire + un double lavabo) We did asked for a quiet room, and it is what we get when we arrived. Direct access to the mile from the hotel A starburks on the checking level. We check out quickly with the automatic kiosk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very minor negative was that the room maid didn’t leave any shower gel or shampoo after the first night. So we had ran out after 2 showers.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and a comfortable, tidy, and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Vegas Vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a cigarette smell in the room which was non-smoking which may have been coming from vent.

    Great location, center of everything. Close to shops and 24/7 convenience store. Great shops and restaurants within the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Great spot if your a smoker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not realise that the smell of smoking would be so strong throughout the hotel. There is not really any space that I could find where I could not smell it. Our room was tolerable and it was a non smoking room. This is probably my fault because I did know it is a smoking hotel.

    I stayed at Planet Hollywood for the position and price. It is right in the middle of the strip and close to many attractions like the Bellagio fountains. The bus stops just in front of Paris next door to go down to the outlets. The miracle mile leads off the PH casino. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and bright. The blow dryer was excellent and toiletries were fine. No shower cap. The pool area was very good possibly a bit more shade area needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is boring, would probably spend more money next time on a hotel with a more exciting pool.

    The location is excellent. Bellagio fountains are right in front of it. There is a mall attached to the hotel. The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom, very well furnished. Everything other than the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View of roof next door. No coffee pot in room. Considering luxury tax and resort fee every room should have a coffee pot. Parking is a 20 minutes walk to hotel registration! No automatic doors from parking to resort entrance. Very cumbersome when handling luggage!

    Double sinks in bathroom. Good location on strip. Lots of shops and restaurants for reasonable prices. Called the front desk a few times and they were always helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.3
    Anniversary Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worn, not as clean as it could be, stained carpet, no usb plug in in our room, peeling wallpaper, dirty baseboards. Toilets flush was not good. We paid half price for a suite, if we would have paid full price I would not have been happy.

    Location, the nice lady at the jewlery kiosk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, room size and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room elevators through the casino and Parking entrance and fees, free parking available but far away and difficult to find a space.

    Great location, room size and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.7
    I need a refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You shouldnt charge resort fees automatically.

    I like the room. clean and comfy. However, I was not able to use the resort like the swimming pool etc. But I still paid for it. Why???? You should refund me my money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alarm clock going off at 4am in the morning and not being able to turn it off!

    Bed was comfy. Right in the middle of everything, and the view was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish front desk people were more friendly and polite. They have an attitude when you check-in .

    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Wish they have an extra mirror in the room. (Only 1 in bathroom).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    My sister and I spent 5 days here and we had such a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip Room, Premium King Fountain View, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool was less than what we expected. The hotel is very safe but sometimes when I go down to the casino in the late hours (3-5 am) I find homeless people asking for money or cigarettes and it feels a little scary.

    My sister and I spent 5 days here and we had such a great time. The room is big and we had the fountain view room which was a nice addition. Beds are comfortable. bathroom is big as well and clean. The location is perfect, the hotel is in the middle of the strip and close to everything. Many restaurants choices with different price ranges. We loved everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Always wanted to see Vegas, and it didn’t disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only in Vegas for one night. It’s definitely worth a visit. We don’t gamble so we didn’t get completely into the Vegas vibe, would probably go back and have a little flutter but without children. We had two rooms both of which were huge, our daughter (18) and our (15 yo) son shared a room they had the biggest, with two king size beds. The only thing I would say is if you don’t like busy you might struggle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t think of anything

    The room was large and clean. Beds super comfy. Spacious bathroom enough room for three women to all do make up at the same time! Great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Rate Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino was the best hotel...
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rate Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino was the best hotel I have ever stayed for all my life. The location was amazing, the room view was fantastic and every thing was PERFECT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.1
    Newly renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at Planet Hollywood from 30 July to 1 Aug. Then went back there on 2nd and stayed another night. The receptionist called Olga made a mistake when I was checking in. She put my first name as last name. So I was not able to check out using Kiosk and when I finally talked to staff at the reception, she got confused and gave me the receipt for the previous stay. As a long term traveller, I have limited access to all the credit card infor via mobile so I am still not too sure if they charge me accurate amount. Even if I do have access to my credit card bill, it is still annoying that I have to double check and calculate the fee. Ergh.

    Newly renovated rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusing signs. It was difficult to find lifts as all casino machines look the same and signs were unclear.

    Good value for money. Newly renovated rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of cannabis walking through the corridors to get to our room, we were on a no smoking level too. One night the smell was so strong we could smell it sitting inside our room, it seemed like the smell was travelling through the vents. Let’s face it, it was hard to escape the smell everywhere in Vegas!! Other than that our stay there was excellent!

    Perfect location to everything!! Loved how it had everything there in the mall, shops, restaurants, more bars etc it had everything. The hotel itself was better than I expected it to be, rooms were very spacious. The customer service was amazing! Front desk staff were always accommodating and helpful every time we had questions or inquiries. During our travels through America, we stayed at 3 different hotels and by far Planet Hollywood customer service/staff were the best!! Highly recommend and would def stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were VERY comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was quite weak. Needs to be looked into.

    The beds were VERY comfortable. Some of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel overall - just wish there weren’t so many additional charges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying for WiFi - the room rate should have included WiFi for all members of the family not just two It states breakfast included but only included $18 in vouchers for Starbucks so not enough for a party of 4 - there are plenty of restaurants on site which would have been better Having the over 21 pool which appeared the better pool when you have family. The family pool was closed one of the days which meant we had to use the over 21 pool which wasn’t great with kids! Having to ask for a coffee maker after being told our floor didn’t have them!!

    The location of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great beds, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI - Three of us stayed in the room but they only allow for 2 devices to access wifi at a time. This was very inconvenient and a little disappointing as we paid the full price for a room for three.

    PH is very central on the strip. The beds were big and very comfy. Our room overlooked the strip and Bellagio fountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Overall, it was just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking is free parking but man is it far from the hotel! Had to drag everything around the whole building just to get to the hotel. I thought housekeeping was suppose to come everyday without us asking but they didn't change our sheets for the 3 nights we were there. No microwave in the rooms which sucked. They said it was a fire hazard. Bar at the pool was a rip off though. They charged my friend 2xs the amount of money for the same drink I had!

    Staff was friendly and were quick to help at the Kiosk. Bed was comfy. Loved the bathroom. Location is good. Loved the pool party on the 6th floor. It wasn't crowded like the other popular ones.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.3
    Planet Hollywood was a great choice in amongst all the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our first time in Vegas, Planet Hollywood is right on the strip, crazy crazy fun place! Our room was lovely & clean, bathroom was nice & large. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Lots of shopping,with the mile long shopping centre attached, the casino is huge, heaps of really cool places to eat in & around PH, with so much entertainment!!! Transport is easy with a monorail & buses right outside PH

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Always a good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure in the shower was terrible. Got the job done but was very weak.

    The room was great, bed was very comfortable! The location of the hotel is perfect, near a lot of great sites!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    The housekeeping was great and we liked the proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the 8th floor, however our room constantly smelled of cigarettes (in a non smoking room). The pools were ok, one of the pools was closed for half of our stay so that was a bummer

    The housekeeping was great and we liked the proximity to the miracle mile shops. The location of this hotel is awesome, right in the middle of the strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the pools were a bit underwhelming...minimal shade unless you wanted to pay more for a cabana...and ironic you had to pay resort fee if u didn't use facilities..

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, central location- right in the heart of the Las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Resort Room, 2 Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting for the lifts at check out time (before 11am) takes an age....try not to be in a rush as getting to your destination will take a long time! Also, we paid for the breakfast addition onto our room package....should not have bothered! It's just a $9 voucher for (a very expensive) Starbucks in the hotel foyer lobby! $9 only just about gets you a small americano and a basic butter croissant...certainly not a breakfast that would set you up the day! What was the most disappointing aspect of our stay.

    Excellent, central location- right in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Really clean, nicely decorated, spacious room with unbelievable view of the pool, and the surrounding hotels. I could even see the Bellagio water fountain display from my bed..amazing!! Really efficient self service check in and out. Stayed at the end of July where temps were in the mid- high 40s (Celsius)and the air con was perfect in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't care for the selection of games in the casino. We also would have preferred closer parking (but it was free). We could have paid for valet parking. I paid for room with breakfast so I didn't mind paying a bit more for the room. BUT $9/person per day towards Starbucks is not what I consider a "free" breakfast or breakfast at all for that matter.

    Rooms and location were excellent. We had s strip view and the room wss still quiet. We had supper at the buffet and food ws excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Nice room, lots to.do, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffeemaker in the room and the pool was very loud. But, the folks there were having a blast.

    Room.was large, very comfortable, good value. Lots to do and close to activities and the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.3
    Room and bathroom were clean bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay twenty dollars per night for parking and Wi-Fi in the room. For the price of the hotel this should have been included in the resort fee. I don't know what the resort fee covered.

    Room and bathroom were clean bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The casino is a money pit. No microwave or cutlery in room; Had to use a cup as a spoon. Back side of hotel doesn't have much of a view on the lower floors.

    Location. Big room. Good amenities. Bathtub and shower. Mini fridge. Toilet engineer unclogged our toilet, true champion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    sure i will book again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    registration area poor ! must be more luxury and more staffs . no place to seat waiting area.!!!! no place to relax !! in waiting area, the rent are office helpless always no car !!

    location, casino , service , room , pool and price. restaurant and the mall !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean , best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exhaust in the bathroom sometimes threw smell like weed.

    Excellent location, beautiful room and what a view. The front desk upgraded us for free as gift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.9
    Hectic Busy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That at check then offer you $10 a day not to clean your room???? Always a queue at reception even to ask a question Express check-in - impersonal. No one to help you. No coffee/tea facilities in room Long walk through mall from parking

    Size of room, especially the bathroom with huge bath.View from room. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    3.8
    Paid WiFi, no breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - You need to pay for WiFi, it’s ridiculous especially that MGM is able to make WiFi free like in the New York hotel. - Room was cleaned every second day. - Reservation includes breakfasts in Starbucks? 9$ per day, is it for real? They mentioned that breakfast is included...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    3.0
    Never go there againthis is from my daughter
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was smelly & dirty , they wouldn't change it until 2 days afterward & the room I got change into had a firthy Chinese take away boxes had left in my fridge a long time ago & when I complain , they did let the house keeper know , but still was there until the day I was check out & I bought it down to the reception . I got this for my daughter who was getting marry in Vegas . She stay there total 7 days .

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, Breakfast poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor. You were given credit at Starbucks in the Hotel lobby for your breakfast and it was so impersonal. Hated this. Needs reviewing.

    Location was excellent as the hotel was right on the strip. Accommodation was great, swimming areas, near great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Resort Room, 2 Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is probably the ugliest and most dated of the strip. If you want to have a nice pool during your stay - pick another hotel

    Great room. Good location in middle of the strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Floor 18 was quiet, the view was fantastic, and the access once downstairs to everything was easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Ultra Hip Room, Premium King Fountain View, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues at all.

    Considering it was right in the heart of the strip, it was very quiet. The room was spacious and the bed super comfy. The bathroom was very good too, with a shower and a separate bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and amazing room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was a little slow (there was a long queue). You could use the express check in machines, but we had some questions to ask so we used the normal check in at reception. We used the machines to check out though and it was very quick. Also waiting time at elevators was sometimes long as there are many floors.

    Excellent size for room Large bathroom Very clean Very good location on The Strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.3
    There are better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very crowdy and busy and it kind of feels like a student dormitory, the rooms are not that great even the luxurious options. Its supposed to be a 4-star hotel but it does not feel like it. Resort fee's and other "hidden" fees make the end price much different than advertised.

    The bathroom in the room is the best part of the room. Relatively well positioned on the Strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.5
    We arrived late as our flight was delayed by 4 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived late as our flight was delayed by 4 hours. Even though we had paid and had confirmed our check in the previous evening, our room had been given away. The night manager insisted that we go to another room and they will move us the next day We wern[t happy with this and insisted that they book us in a room and not have to move. The night manager was very rude and his way of dealing with us was to cancel our booking.!!! So 4.00 am we were hotel less and wandering around Las Vegas with suitcases trying to find accommodation. So eve though our room had already been paid, we had confirmed our booking they booked our room to someone else. They also did this to a previous man who was checking in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    We went for the concert show, so was great to just head to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the north side and didn’t get the view of the strip...

    We went for the concert show, so was great to just head to the Zappos theater easily. I always stay at the planet Hollywood; the rooms are up to date;modern; good size and comfortable. The kiosk check-in and check-out made it so easy! So need to wait in line for a receptionist to assist. Saved time,and got to spend more time enjoying Vegas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, room decor, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was not good. Kept getting kicked out and then had trouble logging in. We ended up missing out on wifi for the last day and a half. When you have to pay resort fees this is not really ok. The resort fees will give you wifi for 2 devices only also. We were put in the wrong room to start and we were moved the next day, that and not being able to log in to the wifi was not great.

    Great location, room decor, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great location but that was it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cleaned everyday and the cleaners would leave their hair behind (not on purpose, I'm assuming) on the bed linen and in the bathroom. A couple of times I found hair in the glass tumblers provided for drinking. When I gave feedback, they got upset with me and said I should have said something during my stay and since I was about to check out they couldn't do anything - I just wanted to provide feedback. So, staff weren't great - zero score for customer service.

    Excellent location, bang in the middle of the Strip. Close to shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs and casinos (of course).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    we was on the 23rd floor the view up there from the room was...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we was on the 23rd floor the view up there from the room was beautiful clean room central to everything on the strip shows restaurants mall in hotel housekeeping was quick bringing towels and they cleaned the room everyday did not have to keep an deposit to til of stay either very nice pool parties

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Planet Hollywood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the constant sound of what I thought was the elevator going up and down on the other side of the wall. I'm not sure what it was.

    I liked that I was close to the elevator. I had a king size bed and it was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic and hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It said breakfast included which was a $9 star bucks voucher each day when they have a buffet breakfast on their property. This would be something to take into consideration when booking as other hotels offer buffet breakfast.

    Location was fantastic and hotel was great. Shopping mall and casino was good and there was a variety of places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Planet Hollywood Will Make For An Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed in pool area. Old and uninviting. Water pressure in bathroom weak. Consistently long lines at some eateries. Pin up Pizza much smaller and without costumed servers as described.

    Pleasant surprise to have mini fridge. Clean, serviceable room with decent view of strip without paying extra for. Many shops, restaurants and show venues that are easy to get to from room. Walk from parking garage through shops to check in not as bad as said in earlier reviews.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Waiting for the morning coffee in the Starbucks downstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting for the morning coffee in the Starbucks downstairs fro 40 minuts every morning. The Gym is not available 24/7 or at least with longer opening hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I left my wedding thank you cards and guest book in a drawer .. I’ve contacted the hotel and left messages with lost and found and still no response. I’m devastated

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    2.5
    Scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm really dissapointed/ angry to see that the hotel have taken the full payment in cash upon checkout 8ncluding all resort fees. A few days later, they have taken the full balance a second time from my card. I've been scammed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in the middle of the Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultra Hip, King, Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very strong chloride odour in the room upon arrival. Our room didn't have a view to the Strip.

    Very good location on the Strip. Spacious room.. Quick and easy self check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Planet Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultra Resort Room, 2 Queens Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What was a dissapointment that the room didnt have any coffee maker, we travelled USA for 3 weeks and this was the only hotel without it. The hotel was not cheap, so one would expect it there...

    THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE;NICE VIEW OF THE STRIP; BEDS COMFOTABLE AS WELL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.9
    The room is new and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool is not aligned with the hotel amenities.

    The room is new and very clean. Beautiful view from the room and super cool bathroom. Would suggest to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: