Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Vietnam hotel reviews
  3. Cao Bang hotel reviews
  4. Cao Bằng hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Jeanne Hotel

Reviews of Jeanne Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

99 Kim Dong, Hop Giang, Cao Bang, Cao Bằng, Vietnam

#17 of 56 hotels in Cao Bằng

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2024

    9.0
    Yes I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the shower was cold. The second night the guest in the room under ours smoked in the bathroom and the smoke went into our bathroom and I could smell it the entire night. Smoking shouldn't be allowed anywhere in the hotel including the reception and including the workers of the hotel, that's not only bad for you but the building cigarette smoke stains the paint and everything looks brand new in the hotel..

    Everything. The location was perfect. We took the bus to Ban Gioc right in front of the hotel and the hotel manager gave us very good instructions on how to do it. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The towels.super.clean. They don't offer breakfast which was great because the hotels that offer breakfast often smell like bacon grease and eggs. A lot of food options around. Cao Bang is a very clean city. The internet was good, No tv channels in English but we didn't go there to watch tv anyways. Yes I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super friendly staff , good soft bed , very clean, good location

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weekend was noisy due to street concert.

    Good location, right at the heart of the city with reasonable price. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2023

    9.0
    Great hotel and manager, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel and manager, good location

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2023

    8.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The town is pretty horrible

    Clean with a good shower Comfortable and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2023

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was easy to find and it was also close to a lot of restaurants. Also, since we were going to Ban Gioc, we needed to take a bus and luckily the bus stop was right in front of their hotel! The owner also speaks English and is super sweet and kind. A few doors down, you’ll find a bánh mì and beverage cafe and a young girl there speaks English. I would say this hotel is very tourist friendly.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a bit hard…seems to be the norm in Vietnam.

    Great location, helpful staff, and clean room & bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2023

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, great, helpful owner, excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2023

    10
    Amazing Jeanne's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect in everyday. Spotless room, great location, good facilities but the star is the day manager. He is a gem, speaks some English and can sort anything.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed a hair dryer on the bathroom and a courtain in the shower (by the sink side), so the floor doesn't get all wet.

    The stuff was very amicable, they provided us with all the things that we needed to make our stay more comfortable very fast.The bed was really nice and big. They also booked us a car to get to our next destination! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in December 2022

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was nice and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2022

    9.0
    4 travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower. Notclosed in, water everywhere.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, clean, good value for money. Everything that you need for in Cao Bang

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2022

    9.0
    Good place to stay, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our neighbors were very loud but we don't hold the hotel responsible for it.

    We liked our experience at the Jeanne hotel. First, the room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also immaculate, and the shower had strong pressure. Also, it is equipped with many supplies. Then the hotel's location is convenient since it is in the heart of Cao Bang, with several nearby restaurants, cafes, and diverse shops. Finally, besides being very spotty the second day, the wifi service was satisfying overall.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2022

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2022

    10
    Nice hotel for weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is so small, and the wall is so thin that I can easily hear the people next room talk

    The location is perfect. Right in the middle of the night walking street with free parking in the back street. Hotel owner is very friendly. Room is exeptionaly clean

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2023

    7.0
    That's fine to stay this hotel but the host need to consider the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly toilet

    Central location & good facility

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very clean. The owner was friendly, recommending good restaurants and even writing down places worth visit in Vietnamese for our driver,

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2024

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2024

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2023

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2023

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!