Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maxim

Toeristenlaan 7, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

#29 of 51 hotels in De Panne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.5
    Good and not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was ''tired'', bed was narrow and we had been told their was a place for our cycles, they gave us a garage and did not tell us till we were leaving that it was 15 euros a night.......a bit naughty really.

    Excellent breakfast and location, very friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.1
    Ideal position close to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was hot and unable to open any windows

    Really good value for money and centrally placed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    10
    There is a garden that gets the sun most of the day and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can honestly say that there is nothing I dislike about this hotel.

    There is a garden that gets the sun most of the day and it is an absolute pleasure sitting out there in comfortable seats and socialising with your friends. I would most certainly recommend this hotel. We have been twice now and intend to go back agan.

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, near beach, main road and coast tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. A bit dead in the evenings but bars etc nearby.

    Excellent location, near beach, main road and coast tram. Superb breakfast, lots of it, lots of choice and coffee/tea/choc. as much as you can drink. Large rooms and bathrooms for the star rating and lovely balcony. Underground lock-up garages where the car can safely be left for the stay and you travel by tram and drink belgian beer. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    2.9
    the breakfast was good but the tradesmen demolishing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the rooms are dirty and the bed linen was disgusting, the shower curtain had mildew at the bottom, the carpets were filthy (again I have photographic evidence) I complained to the receptionist, she hunched her shoulders as if she did not understand. This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Never again!

    the breakfast was good but the tradesmen demolishing the desk were not concerned with the fact we were trying to eat,( I have a video I am happy to show you.)

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gale force winds.

    Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.2
    It was clean, nice setting and un complicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was a bit tired.

    It was clean, nice setting and un complicated.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff, well equipped room in a peaceful side street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, well equipped room in a peaceful side street. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    9.6
    hotel is friendly and comfortable a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the football team from new york who were a bit noisy at times.

    hotel is friendly and comfortable a great place to stay.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: