Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Colombia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Colombia

  • Hotel Boutique Casa del Viento

    Santa Marta, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is very friendly and helpful, one night (3AM or so) we were woken up by loud noises of some sort (machine or whatever), the staff fixed it immediately. Free fruit juice, water and a snack is offerred in the room. Hotel looks lovely and is located in the old city centre, all the sights are within close walking distance. Coffee in Ikaro cafe was the best we had in Colombia.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was too hard for my taste, also the lack of a thicker blanket in a room with AC (you need AC in Santa Marta) made for a poor nights sleep. Make sure you book a room in the back where there is no noise if you are a light sleeper, next to the hotel are bars just under the rooms with a balcony.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Humaira Netherlands
  • Arche Noah Boutique Hostel

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, interior design

    • Negative section of review

      Bathrooms weren’t as clean as expected, cold temperature in the building, I booked a 5 bed dorm but it was a 6 bed dorm. As I complained to the boss, he didn’t react.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laura Germany
  • Explora Hostels

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very Central to many Attractions.Helpful Reception Crew.

    • Negative section of review

      When Guests are staying in Common Room and having Fun it is kind of disturbing especially after 10pm. A Heritage Building lacking Insulation .

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Armin Germany
  • Casa Estacion

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Good Wifi Cleanliness Location

    • Negative section of review

      In the shared toilets the door closed very badly and you couldn't lock them. One wrong move and the door would fly open with in the mixed gender bathroom. The showers also closed very badly and had no locks. The was just one small hook where you couldn't hang anyhting that had to stay dry. De stall was very small. There was a towelring outside the stall but that means you have to open the stalldoor in the nude in the mixed gender bathroom... :( Just a small anoyance. Why do al lot of hostel don't have some hooks to hang your clothes or towel on in your private room?

    Reviewed: September 26, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jacco Netherlands
  • Hotel Villa Paraiso

    Villavieja, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Marco the host was incredibly warm, friendly and generous with some nice touches such as free home made lemonade and coffee. The communal spaces were spacious and kitchen really suited us, being well equipped. The swimming pool was a welcome cool off from the heat of the day as was the air conditioning and the rooms were smart and clean. Hotel Villa Paraiso is also in an excellent location from which to reach the desert and Marco has great contacts to guides that can take you there. Joe was our guide and we would thoroughly recommend him.

    • Negative section of review

      We liked everything.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ben United Kingdom
  • Casa Colon

    Cali, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Casa Colon is a place you should really go if you are into Cali. From the day i arived to the day i leave it been perfect. I travel around a lot, but never feel more welcome, it was almost like traveling to a friends place. The room is really clean, WiFi is really good, quiet at night, good breakfast, not exspensiv and you get all the information you will need to see cali. so i will give it 10 of 10 have only good things to say about this hotel. So go go :) Thanks for a good stay and good services :) Will come back really soon Love from Norway

    • Negative section of review

      Casa Colon is a place you should really go if you are into Cali. From the day i arived to the day i leave it been perfect. I travel around a lot, but never feel more welcome, it was almost like traveling to a friends place. The room is really clean, WiFi is really good, quiet at night, good breakfast, not exspensiv and you get all the information you will need to see cali. so i will give it 10 of 10 have only good things to say about this hotel. So go go :) Thanks for a good stay and good services :) Will come back really soon Love from Norway

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    David Thailand
  • Villa San Cayetano Nocaima

    Nocaima, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excelente atencion

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joshua Australia
  • Lleras Green Hotel

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      - The staff is nice - The hotel is close to everything in el poblado

    • Negative section of review

      - The hotel is very close to the main bars so the noise is super loud during the night (they provide earplugs in the room but it doesn’t help at all)

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium
  • Casa Colombia

    Salento, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      - The owner was very nice with us - Shower with hot water

    • Negative section of review

      - The house is a little bit outside the center but the area is ok to walk during the late evening

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium
  • Hotel San Francisco de Asís

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Good quality for the price. Decent hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Neighbourhood is pretty sketchy. Not safe to leave the hotel to eat something in the evening. All cab drivers told me it’s a dangerous area. At checking out, they claimed I didn’t pay even though I did at arriving.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Colombia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hotel Salento Plaza

    Salento, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location right by the town plaza. Gustavo was very helpful and the breakfast was great

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    George United Kingdom
  • Patio del Mundo

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      beauty of the room (provence), the quality of the showers, the deck , the excellent breakfast, the kindness of the people, the fantastic garden and views,

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: December 11, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    jose France
  • Hyatt Regency Cartagena

    Cartagena, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Clean and modern

    • Negative section of review

      The staff treats you like criminals with all the laws they make up about the security of the hotel

    Reviewed: October 16, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Colombia

Highly Rated Hotels in Colombia by All Reviewers

  • Hostal Familiar Jerico

    Salento, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      A great family run place. You just need to book your room and let the family give all the recommendations in and around Salento to you. We have really enjoyed our stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Wi-Fi was a little slow.

    Reviewed: October 24, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Cem Turkey
  • El Patio Hostel

    Cali, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location, the colonial house is impressive and most importantly the owners are very friendly and helpful. I hope to be back!

    Reviewed: April 16, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Eli Romania
  • Casa Baloo

    Taganga, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      what a great place, Sandra was always worried about us,the place is really nice.

    Reviewed: March 22, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ruddy Australia
  • Hospedaje Santaelena

    Santa Elena, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Is a quiet and comfortable place.

    • Negative section of review

      No, I think that The place filled my expectations

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Rodrigo Colombia
  • Serie 1948

    Bogotá, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      We liked a lot the style and design of the rooms and the common spaces in this small brand new hotel run by a very friendly young couple. They were very welcoming and were flexible with our check out time which made our trip much easier. They also offer salsa classes and bike rental.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    IEVA Belgium
  • Hotel Salento Plaza

    Salento, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great location right by the town plaza. Gustavo was very helpful and the breakfast was great

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    George United Kingdom
  • Ecohotel La Cabaña

    Salento, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great atmosphere, very cozy rooms surrounded by nature, we felt like home! Hector really knows how to manage a hotel, you can trust his advise 100%

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Catalina Israel
  • Patio del Mundo

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      beauty of the room (provence), the quality of the showers, the deck , the excellent breakfast, the kindness of the people, the fantastic garden and views,

    • Negative section of review

      nothing

    Reviewed: December 11, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    jose France
  • Casa Maria Mulata

    Cali, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      I liked everything about this place but especially the great service. The lovely owner (Adriana) really makes you feel like you are at home. The room was spacious and beautiful decorated like the entire house. The bed was very comfortable. The neighbourhood is relatively safe. During the day you can wander through the neighborhood without any problem. At night you can better take a Taxi or Uber.

    • Negative section of review

      The Uber drivers had difficulties finding the place.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    HGAR Netherlands
  • Hotel Boutique Venturi

    Barichara, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The host has great attention to detail and the place was tastefully decorated. Breakfast was wonderful and the pool was a real treat. We were able to really kick back and relax. Strongly recommend!

    • Negative section of review

      Nada! It was perfect.

    Reviewed: March 13, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jade Luxembourg
  • Hostal Cattleya Medellin

    Medellín, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Cattleya should be the best hostel in Medellin with perfect kitchen, huge space, clean room and excellent location. Staying in cattleya is easy to find restaurants, metro, supermarket and even DHL. However, the most important thing is the super nice owner and his helper, Gabriel is very helpful for everything and also funny to stay with him.

    Reviewed: April 2, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    FONG Macau
  • San Benito Hotel

    Tibasosa, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      this hotel is like home! the staff make you feel comfortable the service was perfect. the view and the rooms OMG!

    • Negative section of review

      here is nothing to say

    Reviewed: June 27, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Ingrid United States of America
  • Magic Garden House

    Cali, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      When you walk into this house you are immediately struck by the warmth, the peaceful atmosphere, the charming amenities, and the hosts, who go out of their way to make you comfortable. The new kitchen and patio are fabulous with a fantastic view of Cali and the garden is delightful with hummingbirds, butterflies and singing frogs. The entire place (it's big) is spotlessly clean. I especially liked the location, which is at the heart of San Antonio, right across from the park and easy walking to all the shops and restaurants. I would have stayed longer if I could!

    • Negative section of review

      I've stayed in other nearby places, but none of them made me want to go back and spend more time like this house. Everything was fabulous!

    Reviewed: June 29, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Steve_in_CO United States of America
  • Sierra Alta Finca Boutique

    Minca, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I am normally not a person that rates hotels, but this one is just everything a person can wish for if you like nature with comfort. It was for me the best value for money hotel that I have stayed in. The staff was always at our service and truly went the extra mile for us. The rooms were just magnificent, something out of a love story. I truly hope I can come back here one day.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 7, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Jean-Erik Belgium