Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Cyprus Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Cyprus

  • Hideway Club

    Kyrenia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful setting, a car is useful to get around the area and up into the mountains

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    William United Kingdom
  • Panareti Paphos Resort

    Paphos City, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 7
    • Positive section of review

      The only thing to like about this property is the pool and location.

    • Negative section of review

      The room is a health and safety hazard. See the photos I posted and you will choose elsewhere. I couldn’t shut the door, the bathroom smelled appallingly (not only due to the previous persons toilet rubbish still there) tiles were broken or missing, there was extreme amounts of mould, decaying doors, water leaking from the aircon that didn’t cool anything and the pillow was not clean. I did not sleep a wink given that the room was not secure. A poor choice based on the presentation shown on booking.com. I will NEVER consider a stay here again. Breakfast was also quite poor in quality. This place can not possibly meet required standards.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Melanie Australia
  • Lazuli Beachfront Apartment 144

    Larnaka, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was more than perfect. Michaels the guy that welcomed us in is an amazing person.He went out of his way to explain to us everything in detail. The location is perfect and the apartment is gorgeous. I highly recommend it to everyone.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    elaine Malta
  • Sotia Art Rooms

    Paralimni, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Felt very homely, lovely apartment with everything you could need. Fantastic place

    • Negative section of review

      A little removed from restaurants etc

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    William United Kingdom
  • Mystery Garden Guest House

    Famagusta, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendliest hosts that I have ever come accross. So welcoming and warm. Beautiful garden and good facilities. Fantastic setting in amongst the ruins, centre of old famagusta is about 2 minutes walk away. Peaceful, tranquil, calming garden environment

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    William United Kingdom
  • Capital Coast Resort And Spa

    Paphos City, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The suite was clean and comfortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Not friendly reception staff. An indoor pool area not clean, Jacuzzi is not powerful enough, many crumbling places require renovations -not suitable for 4- star hotel. Food is simple and not diverse. No sandy beach. No air conditioning out of rooms, at reception and restaurant places. Dead in the evenings.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alis Israel
  • Kronos Holiday Apartments

    Paralimni, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      size of apartment

    • Negative section of review

      bigger and better frying pan, cork screw not provided, was only half a toilet roll, less pigeon poo and feathers, blind beading in disrepair, filthy waste bucket, difficulty entering and exiting the shower over bath, no sun on the balcony

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    leslie United Kingdom
  • The Olive Tree Hotel

    Kyrenia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The pool and surrounding areas, location and easy access to the town centre and tourist sights. The gardens are well maintained and the rooms/ accommodation are nicely situated.

    • Negative section of review

      The accommodation was looking a little tired compared with previous visits. Shaver point did not work and after several attempts to get it fixed we bought our own adapters. Our shower towels were quite tatty and had an unpleasant smell. Our fridge was completely iced up and had to be replaced. The breakfast was not as good as previous visits and the tables were often not very clean. We felt that a dining room was not the place to have cats roaming about after food.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Beverley United Kingdom
  • Tasia Maris Sands (Adults Only)

    Ayia Napa, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very clean comfortable rooom. It was servied daily, nothing was too much trouble for staff. Gorgeous views from balcony, great location on the beach. A lovely place to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Other guests putting towels on sun beds early in morning but not using them until the afternoon. Receptionist easily flustered by groups of people arriving.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Laura United Kingdom
  • Akamas Health Farm & Spa

    Droushia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      - Very quiet place with a nice view. - Good location if you have a rented car. - Very good, comfortable bed. - Room was well cleaned when we arrived. - Two air condition units in the apartment. - TV with relatively many channels. - Well equipped room with modern facilities. - Enough parking slots, beach chairs at the pool and tables in the restaurant. - Very great breakfast buffet.

    • Negative section of review

      - Almost no room cleaning service (we stayed 4 days and only at the afternoon of the 3rd day they once made the bed and changed some of the wet towels.) - They don't offer towels for use in the public area (pool, gym, etc.) and also told us that they don't allow to use the white ones from the room there. If you don't bring several own towels you can not use this facilities. - When we arrived the Windows of our Apartment were open. That's why we had so many mosquitoes inside that we could not catch all during the whole stay. - Some parts of the Hotel Area needs to be renovated. (Tennis court is not usable, Paint is peeling off the doors, Loose walkway slabs, Stairs to the apartment are not lit at night.) - The Studio Apartments have a nice kitchen and a washing machine but no consumables. (I don't want to buy washing-machine powder, dishcloth, salt, oil and such things for each short stay.) - No Wifi connection in the private rooms.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Phil' Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Cyprus by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Lemongrass Hostel

    Limassol, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      This place feels like home and you won't want to leave. Friendly owner always helpful and says hi. Place is clean with everything you need.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much, three course meal would be nice lol

    Reviewed: June 9, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Paul United Kingdom
  • Manolia City Residences

    Nicosia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location is great , the bedroom was clean and comfortable, quiet neighbourhood, the bed was comfy .

    Reviewed: December 26, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Joanna Cyprus
  • Athena Holiday Homes

    Limassol, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, close to a quiet cozy beach, great location, bus station nearby, private parking

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Mansour Canada
  • The Central Suites

    Nicosia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This service apartment is just renovated romantic mood with all new furniture. I can see owner try to organise this as hotel. All facility is same as 4 star hotel but no room service n breaky things. It was very cozy and nice to stay as like I stay at home. Location is also very close from old walled city Nicosia. The woman does not speak English well but there were no problem to understand each other. Just hard to communicate for boiler that we found we gotta turn the boiler off when we leave place n sleep. Kitchen was very clean with all cooking stuff, new tiled toilet with big shower, very hot water, can smoke at balcony, free private parking area provided!! Good to stay couple or 2-3 ppl. Everything was nice!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Not at all!!

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    byunghak Australia
  • H B&B

    Nicosia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent, especially Veronica!!! Great tasty breakfast and dinner in house, you feel like at home😘

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 1, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    IULIIA Russia

Highly Rated Hotels in Cyprus by All Reviewers

  • Zafira Holiday Apartments

    Pissouri, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It's a quiet place with a beautiful view, it's close to the village center and the host is very friendly and discrete. We had the tastiest grapes and figs there. The rooms have all the necessary electrical devices, are very clean and cozy. The cats living around the house are lovely to have around.

    Reviewed: September 28, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Kli19 Romania
  • Mourayio Apartments

    Pomos, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      So close to the sea, very quiet and super relaxing atmosphere. Large, comfortable and very clean apartment. Owners so warm and nice people!

    Reviewed: May 16, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    MayaE Israel
  • House on the Hill B&B

    Coral Bay, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      To start with, the location of House on the Hill itself was amazing- perfect for the nature enthusiast and the budding photographer! The room was simple, cosy and beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony was scenic. Our hosts, Jon and Sally, were warm and welcoming. Sally served us amazing breakfasts each morning and Jon gave us recommendations on some great places to visit in and around Paphos. We will definitely be going back on our next visit to Cyprus and would recommend this place to everyone!

    • Negative section of review

      Absolutely NOTHING

    Reviewed: February 23, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    jaison United Arab Emirates
  • Athena Holiday Homes

    Limassol, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, close to a quiet cozy beach, great location, bus station nearby, private parking

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: September 12, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Mansour Canada
  • Villa Athina

    Paphos City, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The owner was exceptionally forthcoming and went out of his way to make us feel welcome (including purchasing a cot for our baby daughter as he didn't have one!). The villa is superbly equipped with a great location in tranquil surroundings and a fantastic seaview from the two upper terraces. We would recommend Pambos' villa to anybody in need of a relaxed holiday.

    Reviewed: June 29, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Christian Belgium
  • The Central Suites

    Nicosia, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      This service apartment is just renovated romantic mood with all new furniture. I can see owner try to organise this as hotel. All facility is same as 4 star hotel but no room service n breaky things. It was very cozy and nice to stay as like I stay at home. Location is also very close from old walled city Nicosia. The woman does not speak English well but there were no problem to understand each other. Just hard to communicate for boiler that we found we gotta turn the boiler off when we leave place n sleep. Kitchen was very clean with all cooking stuff, new tiled toilet with big shower, very hot water, can smoke at balcony, free private parking area provided!! Good to stay couple or 2-3 ppl. Everything was nice!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      Not at all!!

    Reviewed: January 12, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    byunghak Australia
  • The Love Holiday House

    Tris Elies, Cyprus

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything ! The house is located in a small village, very nice and helpful people. Very quiet, beautiful scenery all around. The house was fully equiped. But you have to bring the food with tou sinve the shop does not have more than basics. John and Maria were wonderful !!! Helped in everything, paid attention to the smallest details. Paradise !

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was great!

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Nurit Israel