Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mercure Leonardo da Vinci Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Portuense, 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#14 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5594 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant experience to spend a night in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle to and from airport was 6 euros each. Many airport hotels offer this in the price of the room.

    Large room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Exellent Staff and location ( if you need to travel from Fiumicino)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was not as good as the last time we have been there. The corridors to get to the rooms are old, warm and a bit smelly. However, this feeling passes as soon as you are in the room.

    The staff working here is always amazing! Service-minded and extremely welcoming, we love to come back to this hotel! We also loved the newly renovated bathrooms! Fantastic if you travel with your pet! Thinking of our cat, the staff immediately ask if we would prefer a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I chose you because its close to the airport, with shuttle service. But when I arrived I was expected to wait an hour before the next one - not what i needed after a long trip, Had to taxi it.... Disappointing 2. Internet is so unreliable as to be useless. Disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.4
    Location to Leonardo De Vinci airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom. The shower drainage was partially blocked and the bathroom partially flooded. House keeping mopped up the water but no resolution to the problem was done.

    Location to Leonardo De Vinci airport. Good shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Room was great, modern & well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room air conditioning did not seem to be up to the job.

    Room was great, modern & well appointed. Staff looked after us with two packed breakfasts when we had to leave for the airport before breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Nice big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower didn’t work water was cold and pressure of water. I couldn’t wash my hare.

    Nice big pool. Food was nice. Only 3 km to airport and airport shuttle at extra cost was available to and from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a short stay near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if the pool was open until 9pm.

    Excellent choice for a short stay near the airport! The rooms and grounds were clean and modern. We used the shuttle service to the airport as it was inexpensive and convenient. Great variety for breakfast! Not too much in the neighbourhood but we did take a shuttle to Rome that picked us up 2 streets from the hotel. The city is only a 25 minute bus ride away with frequent scheduled return times. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    convenience to the Rome airport;
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ice machine broken; hotel a little run down--ripped carpet in hallway, ice machine broken (needed ice for my back); internet went out and we needed to communicate with airline, etc.

    convenience to the Rome airport; full service restaurent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Great hotel to spend the night between 2 flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was just ok, a lot of choices but nothing really good, especially the fruits.

    Good location when you want to stay near the airport. The room was really nice too, and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the shuttle from/to airport should be included in the price of the rooms.

    Ideal for stopover at Rome Airport. Super comfy bed and spacious room. Quiet and very clean. I would recommend the restaurant too, with excellent meals and very well-trained staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.4
    It was just okay as we had an early morning flight. Next time will plan better to avoid such places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a massive hotel. 1. The rooms have a share balcony 2. The rooms have a strange smell ( I am not sure if its the smoke or anything else) 3. We were told that airport shuttle from hotel was 20 Euros we had to pay to the driver. After the driver dropped us he demanded 25 Euros and was very rude when I tried to argue. So I just had to pay him 25 Euros. Its not about the 5 Euros its more its just the experience was not that great.

    1.The place is good only if you want to take an airport shuttle. 2. There is a local food place near the hotel which was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Average hotel for a reasonable price near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has seen better days and could probably use a reno.

    Good location for access to the airport whilst also within walking distance to good restaurants in Fiumincino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel charged €6 each way for the hotel shuttle, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel charged €6 each way for the hotel shuttle, even though there is not public transport alternative. The breakfast cooked buffet was not good quality with hard pancakes, over cooked scrabbled eggs, sausages they look boiled/steamed, and bacon undercooked. A number of the tv channels didn’t work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this horrible hotel at all costs.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is tatty, and aging and not as clean as it could be - and nothing like depicted in the advertisement pictures. In fact, it is horribly overpriced for what it is. Staff are less than helpful and overdue for an attitude adjustment. Shuttle bus offered in-house to Rome and back is another rip-off as one can catch a local bus just around the corner for a third of the price. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is also a rip-off at 6 Euros per person one way as it is just 1.7 kilometers away. No milk in rooms and the coffee in the sachets provided in the rooms was expired and disgusting. Had to ask for coffee and sugar sachets to make our room coffees as there were insufficient sachets in the rooms and milk was not provided. Rooms are not sound proof and we could hear the people occupying the room above stomping around all night. Fridge in the room was a joke - kept nothing cool as one would expect from a fridge. Food is mediocre. Avoid this horrible hotel at all costs.

    Close to Fiumicino Airport which is Rome's international airport gateway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, helpful staff, overpriced and sterile dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not the best introduction to Italy. The staff are very courteous but it is a bit overpriced and sits in a mixed use neighborhood, with gas stations across the street and industrial business nearby. The restaurant is large, noisy, and sterile, with no warmth or welcome to it. Prices are very high: a tramezzino (triangular sandwich) that would cost 2,00 or 3,00 Euros elsewhere in Rome costs 10,00 in the dining room here. The hotel charges 6,00 Euros a person for the short van ride to or from the FCO airport, so expect to pay an extra 12,00 Euros per person for a round trip.

    The hotel is quite near FCO, just a 6-8 minute van ride. The sleeping room and bath room are a good size. Reception staff were eager to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    good for a short stay close to airport. Shuttle service costs 6 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the hotel based on proximity to the airport but found it very difficult to get there from the airport as we hadn't booked the shuttle on arrival. The fumicinio taxi's cost 20 euros to take us 3.5 kilometres so instead we took 2 buses, which took us about an hour to get there!

    good sized rooms, and bathrooms. We had an early airport shuttle to catch, which was well arranged by the hotel, and they gave us breakfast in takeaway boxes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    This property was located just a few minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was located just a few minutes from the airport, which made it convenient for an early flight. The shuttle is available for 6 euro per person. Happy hour is served in the evening. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further from the airport, had difficulty getting shuttle from the airport as we were unfamiliar with where we were vs where the hotel was--we took a cab for $20

    This was our last night in Italy before returning to USA. The hotel staff were very friendly, the pizza in the bar/restaurant was awesome and great wine for the money! Our room was clean, quiet and great AC!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    5.8
    Free parking, nicely situated for an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv worked so-so, needed 15 minutes to get warm and show proper picture. Internet broke down at least 10 times during the evening, three different devices so coverage question. If the hotel wants prepayment they should require it already at the booking stage instead of asking for paying the room when arriving and again when having a meal in the restaurant. No noise from the airport but noise from nearby rooms came through.

    Free parking, nicely situated for an airport hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and amenities if you need to stay near Fiumicino airport
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant's dinner was awful. If you are staying there during dinner, I would highly recommend walking or taking a cab to a local restaurant instead. The service at the restaurant was horrible, it was freezing inside, the food made our stomachs hurt and when in Rome, it is hard to have a bad meal. I do have to say, when I told one of the servers (the first ignored my complaint - in Italian and in English), she immediately resolved it asking if we wanted o have everything prepared again. When we elected not to, she did accommodate us by removing items from the bill and was extremely apologetic.

    This hotel was exactly what we needed - a place to stay for the night before our flight. The bed was comfortable, the rooms clean, and it was quite spacious compared to other hotels. The outdoor swimming pool was fabulous (massive, actually). There is also a decent fitness room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service in the restaurant for dinner was slow. A long wait between being seated and being able to order, then another long wait until drinks arrived.

    Clean, spacious comfortable room. Efficient airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Warm Hospitality just 5 minutes from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI didn't work the whole time I was there so that was a bummer.

    Ideal location nearest to Flumincino airport, other than Hilton which is situation at the airport. The staff at Mercure are so much more friendly and helpful. My queries were quickly and attentively attended too with gracious smiles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.4
    This hotel has a great location (close to FCO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities are not as comfortable as advertised and I think that cleanliness was deficient.

    This hotel is convenient for its location, very close to FCO, cheap shuttle to the airport; breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner. Local village had a huge firework display at 12 Midnight on a Thursday night!!!! very disturbing when you have to get up at 5:00am to catch a flight!!!!

    Location to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    3.8
    Great bar team members especially Flavia and Nikolas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible over all Air conditioning. Was sweating throughout conference like many others. Pathetic wi-if in bed room and conference hall. Shower flooding toilet floor due to design flaw. No Iron available in Rooms. Refridgerators don’t work Can’t believe this an an Accor property. NEVER COMING BACK

    Great bar team members especially Flavia and Nikolas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.5
    A good choice for us as having one night in Rome between Tuscan holiday and flying back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness in the bathroom was not good. And the waiters in the restaurant had not eyes "in their back", as you aspect in a hotel of this standard

    The staff in the reception was very friendly and helpful. The room we had (501) was spacious with a big terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.8
    Poor stay and not work the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel that is serving travelers it’s unacceptable to not heed to a WiFi that’s not working

    Wifi didn’t work for the night I arrived and I reported it but nobody bothered, innyhe morning I again reported but nothing was done.for the price this is unacceptable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Convient to airport as we arrived in Rome 10.30pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Breakfast was poor, we found the cakes very dry, doughnut tasted old like it was made day or two, choice limited. Staff started clearing away before due time to finish, we had long day/journey ahead of us so not a good start really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent- much better than I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant could have opened a little earlier as ,because of a very early start, I had to eat in the bar and also missed out on the included breakfast.

    When the shuttle bus going into Rome only had one booked passenger, me, they didn’t cancel the trip but drove me in ,on my own, in a very comfotable private car. Very much appreciated This and the lovely company on the way in. All their offered bus services also ran exactly to time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have smelled fresher.

    Convenient to airport. Room was comfortable. Lovely modern bathroom with great shower. Very nice bar area, with complementary hors d’ oeuvres. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    The property is an ideal airport hotel, 15min walk to marina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area needs a good make over !

    The property is an ideal airport hotel, 15min walk to marina with lots of restaurants and bars. Hotel had nice restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    2.5
    NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a dump!! Sheets had holes in them . Walls were dirty, I wouldn't even let my dog sit on the chairs . Food was awful. Burnt and still charged me for out dinner . Smell coming from hallways . Air didn't work at all in our room. Just awful! I don't know how anyone coul d stay there . If it wasn't so close to the airport I would have checked out. Just disgusting!!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are big and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor in front of the rooms were really dirty. Fortunately the rooms were cleaner. The breakfast was definitely not worth the money. The staff was unpolite when we asked for additional spoons or even an alternative for the broken coffee machine.

    The rooms are big and cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi will take you from the airport to the hotel for 40-50 euro. The distance is just 2-3 km. Ask hotel for shuttle- just 6 euro.

    Very good hotel, close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    Overall it’s was good for a short stay!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon didn’t work! It wasn’t that clean - the bathroom had hair on the toilet and floor and the shower was a little difficult to work our temperature + towels that were shedding everywhere...

    It was pretty easy getting from the airport to the hotel with the shuttle service (€6 each way)! Takes 5 mins Breakfast is good with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    We booked the hotel which expections for the shuttle to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the hotel which expections for the shuttle to be included within the room rate and each was was 6euro on top of the room which we didn’t expect. Nice place but that should have been in the comments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, exaggerated price, non-functioning shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms wall to wall carpet is dated, generally speaking the hotel shows its age worst of all, the warm water pressure at the shower was barely a drizzle. totally unacceptable

    Good location right next to the airport, rich breakfast buffet (although crappy coffee, uncharacteristic for Italy)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    Serves the Purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors appear a bit worn, and short flights of stairs between sections are inconvenient for pulling luggage to and fro. Restaurant served adequate food, but was extremely noisy and had an institutional feel. The hotel - airport shuttle runs only every 40 minutes, costs 12 Euros and makes only one stop, so, depending on your situation, it may be better to pay a bit extra (about 20 Euros) and take a taxi— much quicker, plus door to door service.

    This hotel is less than 10 minutes from Fiumicino airport, so it served our purpose for a one-night stay before departure. Room and bathroom were spacious, modern, comfortable and clean. On-site restaurant was another convenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Place was good for one night standing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus was quite expensive (6 euros/one person).Taxi from hotel to airport cost 20 euros (3-4 kilometers), that was expensive too. Bed was hard.

    Place was good for one night standing. There was a pool what was good for us and food was good. Shuttle bus worked well. Stuff was professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for an overnight at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for an overnight at the airport. The food at the bar was basic. Also, the transfer to the airport is a good plus. Recommended for a layover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Pre Departure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay when either arriving or departing from Italy. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful. Location was good - short walk to supermarket and restuarants in Fiumincino. Hotel restaurant was good - breakfast was plentiful with an excellent selection and they do a great club sandwich. Reasonably priced shuttle service to both Rome city centre and airport. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    I had just finished up leading a Spanish Steps Camino Tours...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had just finished up leading a Spanish Steps Camino Tours group along the Saint Francis Way and was dropping off my rental car at AutoClick near the airport. The Mercure Hotel is located across the street from AutoClick making the drop-off super easy and the shuttle to the Rome Airport smooth. I will stay here again in September when I return to ITALY for a Spanish Steps trip along the Via Francigena. It’s a great deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good Airport hotel, but difficult to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting from airport to hotel was a nightmare.There was a Mercure hotel shuttle bus. But without clear directions from the hotel, it took us a long time to find it. All the officials at the airport, even the Information Office at the airport, told us to take a taxi. Their charges were exorbitant for a short ride. Other passengers arriving at the airport faced similar issues in getting to their respective airport hotels. At Rome airport Terminal 3 there is clearly a taxi cartel operating in collusion with the airport personnel. And getting to the airport from the hotel, the shuttle bus driver had the audacity to charge us an extra Euro 6 ( over and above the official rate of Euro 6 per person) just to drop us at the arrival gate instead of the departure gate. No receipt of course!

    Beds were comfortable and the room functional. The breakfast was excellent. The reception lady very helpful ( lent us an adaptor plug without any charge).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Very happy with the accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and new with a modern feeling. Comfortable bed and nice room. Close to the airport with convenient shuttle and great service. I like that breakfast is offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and affordable stay, was great value for money - would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bar beside the pool but it wasn't open, so I had to go inside to get drinks in my swimmers which was a bit embarrassing.

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities such as the bar, restaurant and pool were great! The room was very clean and comfortable. We were provided with a great shuttle service to the airport for a good price, which was very helpful for our travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    We chose this hotel for the last night in Italy for its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose this hotel for the last night in Italy for its proximity to the airport. We had an early flight . All our needs were attended to kindly and directly. The food at Leonardo restaurant was fresh and tasty. I would happily go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    4.2
    A/C did not work, shuttles were not frequent and early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C did not work, shuttles were not frequent and early for being an airport hotel...we still had to book a taxi and they are less than 2km from airport. Bed and pillows were in need of some upgrades.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel in itself was pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More isolated from airport than expected. Need taxi/shuttle for transport to airport. Shuttle cost 6€ per person to airport. Cost me 80 € for taxi from Roma Termini which I know I got ripped off. The room had a cigarette smell about it even tho a non smoking room. There were Cigarette butts outside the balcony door.

    Breakfast was good, big outdoor pool area with lifeguard. Basic aperitif in the evening at the main bar. Room had an opening door onto a long balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a taxi to reach the hotel after 22:30

    Hotel is nice and clean. Duriing day hours shuttle bus connect it to the airport and it's very convenient. After 22:30...you need a taxi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    It amounged to no more than an overnight to catch a plane the next day. Onenight was quite enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite drab, worn as thin as some of the carpets. The color both inside and out is depressing, not at all welcoming. The furnishings in the bar are terribly outdated, and even uncomfortable, the back of the chairs and sofas striking the middle of your back without any cushioning. I hope the rest of this group's hotels are better...for the price.

    The bed. The room. Never mind the view. The very neice young lady who checked us in....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Good for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First hotel airport shuttle we have paid for

    Stayed at the hotel for one night stopover Easy access to the airport via hotel shuttle (at a cost) Good breakfast but limited eating places other than the hotel Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Staff were responsive & polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there were more places/restaurants to walk to in neighbourhood. Mercure restaurant seemed a bit expensive.

    Breakfast was very good - lots of variety. Close to airport. Shuttle easy to find. Internet was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms old, furniture overused, breakfast poor (pancakes and croissants dry), walls too thin so you can hear what are your neighbours doing, too noisy...

    Kind personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    5.4
    Okay-ish hotel for an overnight stay when transiting at the Fiumicino airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillow weren't as comfy as the ones in other Accor hotels I've stayed in. The hallways and the restaurant need a good refurb. Getting a cab very late in the night (after 11 pm) at Fiumicino Airport to this hotel is a nightmare. Lots of cab drivers would rip you off and you don't have a choice.

    The room and the bathroom was very spacious. It has the modern amenities you would usually find in other business hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkin took a little longer that expected.

    We were looking for a place where we could spend the night before we drove out to the Amalfi coast. As our flight was scheduled to land at 9.15 pm, B&Bs were out of the question as most of them require that we check in by 11 pm. The Mercure's rating on Booking.com site wasn't the greatest but it met our requirements above. The bonus was that the breakfast exceeded our expectations in choice and quantity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Quick connection to/from the airport by either shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of a car service to the airport very early in the morning was expensive- 20 euro to go 3 kms.

    Quick connection to/from the airport by either shuttle bus or booked car. Very good in-house bar and restaurant. An all-round professional transit hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    I would rate the hotel as a 7
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very noisy airconditioner + view was of the internal yard so nothing to look forwatd to.

    Very courteous staff both when I arrived and even when I departed in the morning. Breakfwast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Overall - we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, first night was not good... air-condition was not working and the the night was tough, because there was no air, it was muggy, stuffy.... We had to call for help in the morning. After they fixed it, it was working well and our stay at the hotel was fantastic! :)

    Awesome breakfast selections! Bathroom was great! Had everything and more! Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    Fair hotel with 24hours front desk at the airport
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food from room service was pretty bad (43 eur two pasta and 1 beer) and the shuttle bus was difficult to find at the airport. The facility looks old and a bit run down. It's kind of humid inside.

    Staff was very good and helpful. They packed our breakfast to go. You get transportation from and to the airport. Complementary water in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.3
    Before I could recommend this hotel they have to redo all the guestroom hallways and guestrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guestroom hallways had the most of putting smell you can imagine ...between cement dust, dirt, mildew and other things I can’t describe All of the carpeting and wallpaper (which is peeling off) needs to be replaced in all of the hallway is ...it’s just awful The rooms themselves are quite old but clean and I will say the bed pillows were incredibly comfortable ...then again we had been up for almost 22 hours. There is a coffee and tea pot in the room which is super helpful. The air conditioning never worked ( it was too late to call the front desk to have them do something about it as we got to the hotel at 11 and had to get up at 4), so we had to crack the windows open ...which meant we listen to planes taking off and landing all night. I would not stay there again and we paid 125 euros for a standard room

    The lobby areas on ground floor have all been refurbished ..but it stops there The front desk was kind enough to give us breakfast “to go “ in the morning as we had a 6 AM flight in the restaurant wasn’t open yet ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in room either was not on or not working properly. Room fairly uncomfortable. Although shuttle to and from airport was offered in cost 6 euros.

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.3
    good option if you dont arrive in Rome at nite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ere is not a very good info in the hotel the employees are good but needed to be better trained to help. The guy indicated us to take a bus to TERMINI but it is to far. And he didnt know that to take that bus you need to buy tuickets in the airport(! ) the driver wont let you enter the bus

    THE APARTMENT IS GOOD. THE HOTEL ALSO GOOD. from Fiumicino airport untill the hotel you´ll pay 25 US in taxi. It´s difficult any other option. The shuttle bus is not that easy to discover the place in Fiumicino. th

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Could not have been nicer all told- shuttle right there when we needed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators were accessed only by 3 stairs/ steps— very odd - what were the architects thinking⁉️🤔-

    Staff was extremely nice, helpful, and kind...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to spend the last night in Italy before the flight back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a a night before the flight in this hotel, the location of the hotel is perfect for it. The hotel stuff was very kind , and helpful. The hotel rooms clean and very compatible. The bar and the restaurant are very good, as expected for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    The proximity to the airport was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the room quite hot even with the air conditioning on we ended up having to open our sliding door to a common balcony which was not good for security..we stayed there because we saw they had an airport shuttle but found out on arrival that it didn’t start till 5.50am so we ended up with a Eu20 charge for a 4km taxi ride... internet connection was poor.

    The proximity to the airport was good.. bathroom was good.. bed was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.5
    Very Clean, pleasant and efficient staff, comfortable, proximity to the airport. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too hard for my liking.

    It was beautifully clean. Staff were excellent. Located perfectly for our flight the next day. Shuttle service. Fantastic bar and barrister was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel shuttle, adeguate rooms, excellent lunch...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room I got had an old looking carpet and I got eaten by mosquitos. They changed my room and it was much better.

    Convenient hotel shuttle, adeguate rooms, excellent lunch and very customer oriented staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ATM. While room was otherwise fine, it was hot and I could not get cooling to work. Also could not turn off one of the bathroom lights. While breakfast was good, service struggled to cope with number of people.

    Good location and shuttle bus service. Good breakfast, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was recently renovated. No one thought to check out the room so we understood there should be a safe in the room. We couldn’t find it do we went down to the reception and were told it should be in the room. We went back up and looked again and then when we went again downstairs to the reception they suddenly said that probably forgot to put in a safe and they would bring one up. They brought in a small safe and put it in the closet, didn’t attach it , or anything just put it. Also they forgot in the shower to put a soap dish so I had no where to put the soap ..

    The location was fantastic. We drove one day to the Vatican and then to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed and the bed painful to sleep on. The hotel and room looked really run down. A huge disappointment as we had chosen this hotel for the pool and comfort.

    The staff was generally really kind and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.9
    fine for a 1 night stay and close proximity to airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress could be more comfortable bellmen smelled of BO

    availability of shuttle to airport AC not working but was immediately taken care Check in personnel very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.0
    Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for another room due to excessive afternoon sunlight and heat, heard reception staff complain about us and was made to feel like we were inconveniencing them. They were a little rude and not welcoming during this request. Disappointing.

    Restaurant dinner was good but expensive compared to other restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently close to airport and staff in the desk very kind, relaxing atmosphere
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The materass wasn't good . Poor quality of toiletries. Should provid as a 4 stars also tooth brush and shower cap . The veranda was pretty scary without separation from other rooms and dirty .

    Room is big and bed is big . Bathroom big . Toiletries are not good quality . Free bottles of water for the night was good . Pillows were good , soft enough to sleep . Kettle in the room & great parking . Good food in the restaurant and am Italian .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast choices were great, however the bacon and eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath/shower too narrow and dangerously slippery - water leaked onto the floor and made quite a mess. Hotel chains need to have at least one English-language TV News channel

    Breakfast choices were great, however the bacon and eggs were both cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite hot and I was told air conditioning isn’t available until summer! This might be expected at a small pensione, but an international chain should have AC available anytime. And the minibar fridge wouldn’t chill.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Leonardo da Vinci Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: