Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

French Polynesia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in French Polynesia

  • Fare Arana

    Atiha, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Francois came to pick me up at the airport and started talking about the island, stopped at viewpoints and gave me ideas of things to do. Francois and Nelly were fantastic at organising my activities and recommended some awesome ones!(strongly recommend to follow their whale watching advice in season, but also go on the 4x4 inland tour with Francois if you can, amazing visit and my everlasting learning will be about how the archipelagos were formed and how much they move yearly!!! And Nelly's food is just awesome!!! Thanks both for a fantastic stay, I wished I had more time, but I'll definitely come back! Ps additionally there is more than enough space to stay other than the bedroom in case a spot of bad weather hits you during your stay there!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really!

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Valerie United Kingdom
  • Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

    Punaauia, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great layout of the buildings. Gardens are beautiful. Sunset views from pool are fantastic. Aquabike class was great and ambience of whole place is very cool. Reception staff very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Bar staff at the pool bar were very slow - especially Friday night. Some of staff had a poor understanding of English. Breakfast buffet should be filled up more often and also have more than 1 jug of milk!

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Helen New Zealand
  • Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      View was excellent as was tge staff and the dance performance.

    • Negative section of review

      The food at the restaurant was at best fair. I ordered wahoo, my favorite fish. It was tough and dry conditions unheard of with wahoo. Coffee was weak and cappuccino tasted like warm milk.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    robert Guam
  • Villa ManaOra

    Taravao, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We LOVED our stay at Villa Mana'Ora! Ingrid and Fabrice were the best hosts, so kind and helpful. Ingrid went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed and gave us fantastic tips on things to do/places to see etc. We loved the outdoor kitchen of the villa. Conveniently located close to a big supermarket and about a 15 minute drive from Teahupoo. So much better than staying at a big hotel where you're just another number - will definitely be back!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Cayley New Zealand
  • Hotel Tiare Tahiti

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Large and comfortable room. Central location in CBD.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast monotonous. Needed to ask for jam and eggs, as not offered. Room facing the main boulevard and harbour also meant extreme traffic noise. Not tolerable with open balcony doors.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Bernd Australia
  • Kokoon Inn

    Punaauia, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This was a great apartment, the location was great for what we needed.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Terry United Kingdom
  • Villa BellaVista

    Teavaro, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The views, the views, the views. This is the selling point for Bella Vista. I actually had people on instagram asking me where I was so they could book. Sunrise and sunset have the lerfect views of the island and beyond. Also Virginie is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She genuinely cares about her guests. The breakfast is a nice spread and you enjoy it over an amazing view. I loved the jacuzzi/bath. I usually opened my curtains and read a book in the bath while listening to the water from the pool.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Wanjiru United States of America
  • Régent Papeete

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is very well appointed-Samuel has thought of everything. The hibiscus and Tahitian toiletries in the bathroom and bottle of water in the fridge were a lovely touch. The apartment is very handy to everything-we chose the location as we caught the ferry to Moorea for the day. Great communication from Samuel-he offered to assist with ferry and taxi bookings and met us promptly on our arrival and gave us a good run down of the apartment.

    • Negative section of review

      No problem with the apartment. We just missed using the pool after a day of travelling as it closes at 1800. Sensor light in hall not working-just use your phone torch. Building access door lock a bit tricky.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    CRISTAL Australia
  • Le Meridien Tahiti

    Punaauia, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff, very welcoming and friendly They let us keep the room until the departure time late in the evening and at no additional cost

    • Negative section of review

      Insects, the hotel flags it but it is not pleasing nonetheless The hotel seems a bit dated and maybe this contributes to making it look not clean. In any case we have seen better We were relatively tired and slept well but music from a wedding kept going on way past midnight and could be heard from the room

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Le Meridien Bora Bora

    Bora Bora, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was over ower expectations ! - the stuff very friendly - check in very fast, even if we had arrived earlier - a lot of surprises - two polls, both with an amazing view - average prices, a beer was cheaper like an random pub from Papeete or even Moorea. Didn’t expact that ! - Food prices also ok, 1800 for a pizza, same price on the other islands, but without the great view from Le Meridien and their romantic atmosphere - you don’t get bored on their property Thank you Le Meridien for our great experience !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing !

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in French Polynesia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Fare D'hôtes Tutehau

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Management fantastic, delicious breakfast and great location for a short stay prior to catching the ferry to Moorea

    Reviewed: June 9, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Colleen New Zealand
  • Moorea Sunset Beach

    Haapiti, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      - Bungalow with everything you need (kitchen, laundry machine) - Beach access

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michel Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in French Polynesia by All Reviewers

  • Poerani Moorea

    Moorea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We loved staying here! Fantastic bungalows, right on the beach, great to have use of the bikes and kayaks. Frank and Stephane were lovely hosts and very helpful. Would love to go back!

    Reviewed: April 17, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    kereana New Zealand
  • Appartement Côté Lagon

    Punaauia, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Jordane was very friendly and helpful to us and she helped us with all our needs

    Reviewed: December 28, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    John United States of America
  • Bora Bora Enjoy

    Bora Bora, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      First of all Mairie, the host is absolutely amazing! She picked us up in Vaitape as we requested, took us to the supermarket to grab some groceries and once we got to the property she took the time to explain the island, the activities and gave us a phone with useful numbers to communicate. The apartment is located on the main island, super close to Vaitape which is the center of the island and one of the main points of pick up for your water excursions, close to car and bike rentals, post office, restaurants, supermarkets and also to Maitira Beach, a great public beach. The apartment is big, comfortable, super clean and well equipped. It is not the bungalow experience that segregates you 20 minutes from land but it was well worth it for us, a young couple looking to spend more days in Bora Bora and do lots of different excursions.

    Reviewed: February 7, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Carolina United States of America
  • Wendy Location

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts were very kind and helpful. Any time we needed being picked up while out and about, it was no problem to Wendy. We didn't have a car for a couple of days so we were very grateful being collected from the city, but when we hired a car it made life a lot easier as we didn't want to rely on Wendy for being picked up, as she is a busy lady. We did however walk alot before hiring the car, but we chose the location due to the closeness to the Football Fields where the NZ U17 Men were playing. The house was very comfortable with plenty of space and good cooking facilities. It was lovely dealing with the local people and learning a little about their culture. Very close walking distance to the nearest supermarket. We highly recommend Wendy Location.

    • Negative section of review

      It was very hot for us and feel another fan would have been a good idea, but that is minor.

    Reviewed: February 25, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Peter New Zealand
  • Piafau Hills

    Faaa, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Remy the owner was a lovely guy who not only picked us up from the airport at 2am in the morning but showed us around Papeete the following morning before dropping us at the airport to pick our rental car up.Accomodation was great.Very clean tidy and modern and the view was awesome looking out at Moorea.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was to hard for me personally but my wife didn't mind it.Also the place is a little off the beaten track so would recommend a car or be prepared for lots of steep uphill walking or paying for Taxis

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Scrawny New Zealand
  • PainaPaopao Backpacker

    Moorea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is great. A nice 6 person dorm but each person has their own capsule-better than a capsule hotel-own window, light, plugs, net-covered bed-everything is new; owners are friendly and speak English as well as French; location close to shops, snack places, laundry; Hilton 1km down road-they also have several individual bungalows that are nice and good value

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    David United States of America
  • Moorea Beach Lodge

    Moorea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location is fabulous. The setting is so serene and beautiful. Also, restaurants and shops are in close walking distance

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Amanda United States of America