Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

French Polynesia Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in French Polynesia

  • Opoa Beach Hotel

    Opoa, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful and comfortable accommodations. Great coral garden just off the hotel by a motu easily accessible from the hotel. Relatively close (1.5 hours walk) to one of the best ruins of ancient Polynesian civilisation. Delicious restaurant, worth eating there everyday.

    • Negative section of review

      As it’s secluded prepare yourself in advance. There aren’t many means of transportation unless you rent something. You may be stuck if you don’t prepare your days properly. Alternatively, if the days are good you can just snorkel and kayak all day.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Leonel United Kingdom
  • Tahiti Airport Motel

    Faaa, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      - close to the airport

    • Negative section of review

      - steep dirtroad from the airport to the motel entrance - cockroaches in the room - extremely unfriendly staff - sparse breakfast - inappropriate price

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Alexander Germany
  • Hotel Le Mahana

    Parea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing location in the southern, more wild island in Huahine. Very good restaurant. Beach is top quality. AMAZING and big coral garden

    • Negative section of review

      It’s in the less developed part of the island so you will have less options for restaurants, transportation, atm. It’s the price to pay to be in such a beautiful part of the island

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Leonel United Kingdom
  • Inaiti Lodge

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Nice place for the price. Very good service, helpfull and nice owners. Thanx 👍

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Jørgen Norway
  • Royal Tahitien

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 6.5
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were friendly and excellent - very helpful organising tours, assisting with restaurant bookings and transfers to the airport. Even though wifi was only available at the restaurant/bar area it was very good. They let us borrow crockery for our BYO breakfast. The grounds were well maintained and nice.

    • Negative section of review

      The swimming pool was out of order and the beach wasn’t inviting.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Erica Australia
  • Fare Kahaia

    Fare, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts collected us from the airport and were lovely and helpful the whole stay, even giving us a late check out!

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Casey Australia
  • Villa BellaVista

    Teavaro, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The incredible view from every aspect, the pool, the breakfast with a view, the owners were lovely and cooked us a beautiful meal for the last night of o honeymoon, the spa bath in our bedroom, the stylish decor, excellent wifi

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abi United Kingdom
  • Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa

    Motu Tautau, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Unbelievable location, privacy and views. Like Paradise. Stunning overwater bungalow with glass panels to see the fish swimming below. One of the best coral gardens in the area as part of the hotel that we could snorkel in everyday. Free use of all pan keyboards, kayaks and snorkelling equipment unlimited. Lovely air conditioned gym

    • Negative section of review

      The boat transfer from the airport was v expensive and the hotel didn’t inform us of this until we checked out. There is literally no other way to get to the island. As we are spending a lot of money to stay there (and every penny is worth it believe me, ts heaven!) then we would have expected free transfers as with the other places we stayed in Bora Bora.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abi United Kingdom
  • Hotel Sarah Nui

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Pros: reasonably good value vs other options, a short walk to the ferry terminal and the town, spacious rooms and a good shower. 24hr check in a plus given the late night flight times we had.

    • Negative section of review

      Cons: We stayed at the hotel on five different occasions during the trip, most were fine but on the one occasion we got a first floor room above reception, the noise from the road, the club opposite and cars pulling up at reception was really bad. On the other occasions we were higher up/facing a different direction and the noise was fine.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in French Polynesia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Fare D'hôtes Tutehau

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Management fantastic, delicious breakfast and great location for a short stay prior to catching the ferry to Moorea

    Reviewed: June 9, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Colleen New Zealand
  • Moorea Sunset Beach

    Haapiti, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      - Bungalow with everything you need (kitchen, laundry machine) - Beach access

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michel Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in French Polynesia by All Reviewers

  • Poerani Moorea

    Moorea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      We loved staying here! Fantastic bungalows, right on the beach, great to have use of the bikes and kayaks. Frank and Stephane were lovely hosts and very helpful. Would love to go back!

    Reviewed: April 17, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    kereana New Zealand
  • Appartement Côté Lagon

    Punaauia, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Jordane was very friendly and helpful to us and she helped us with all our needs

    Reviewed: December 28, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    John United States of America
  • Bora Bora Enjoy

    Bora Bora, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      First of all Mairie, the host is absolutely amazing! She picked us up in Vaitape as we requested, took us to the supermarket to grab some groceries and once we got to the property she took the time to explain the island, the activities and gave us a phone with useful numbers to communicate. The apartment is located on the main island, super close to Vaitape which is the center of the island and one of the main points of pick up for your water excursions, close to car and bike rentals, post office, restaurants, supermarkets and also to Maitira Beach, a great public beach. The apartment is big, comfortable, super clean and well equipped. It is not the bungalow experience that segregates you 20 minutes from land but it was well worth it for us, a young couple looking to spend more days in Bora Bora and do lots of different excursions.

    Reviewed: February 7, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Carolina United States of America
  • Wendy Location

    Papeete, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts were very kind and helpful. Any time we needed being picked up while out and about, it was no problem to Wendy. We didn't have a car for a couple of days so we were very grateful being collected from the city, but when we hired a car it made life a lot easier as we didn't want to rely on Wendy for being picked up, as she is a busy lady. We did however walk alot before hiring the car, but we chose the location due to the closeness to the Football Fields where the NZ U17 Men were playing. The house was very comfortable with plenty of space and good cooking facilities. It was lovely dealing with the local people and learning a little about their culture. Very close walking distance to the nearest supermarket. We highly recommend Wendy Location.

    • Negative section of review

      It was very hot for us and feel another fan would have been a good idea, but that is minor.

    Reviewed: February 25, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Peter New Zealand
  • Piafau Hills

    Faaa, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Remy the owner was a lovely guy who not only picked us up from the airport at 2am in the morning but showed us around Papeete the following morning before dropping us at the airport to pick our rental car up.Accomodation was great.Very clean tidy and modern and the view was awesome looking out at Moorea.

    • Negative section of review

      Bed was to hard for me personally but my wife didn't mind it.Also the place is a little off the beaten track so would recommend a car or be prepared for lots of steep uphill walking or paying for Taxis

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Scrawny New Zealand
  • PainaPaopao Backpacker

    Moorea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The place is great. A nice 6 person dorm but each person has their own capsule-better than a capsule hotel-own window, light, plugs, net-covered bed-everything is new; owners are friendly and speak English as well as French; location close to shops, snack places, laundry; Hilton 1km down road-they also have several individual bungalows that are nice and good value

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    David United States of America
  • Moorea Beach Lodge

    Moorea, French Polynesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The location is fabulous. The setting is so serene and beautiful. Also, restaurants and shops are in close walking distance

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Amanda United States of America